Must-see Fiji combines a unique blend of cultures with the reefs, beaches and jungle you’d expect of a South Seas paradise. Come discover the best the islands have to offer. Day 1: Mix and Match There are so many different facets to Fiji. What ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We did this tour the second day that we were in Fiji. It was a great way to introduce us to the Fijian Culture and see the island. We were a little bit uncertain as to how we would be picked up, but we spoke to the Rosy Holiday tour desk at the Wyndam and they set up all of our pick ups and it was a breeze to catch our shuttle. To our surprise, there were only 4 people total on the tour, so it was a very personal trip. Our tour guide Bobby was so nice and helpful, and all of the people were very welcoming and pleasant. There was more to this trip than I expected. We first stopped at a local Market where we saw all the local produce and a Fijian man made us fresh Kava to try for our first time. Then we proceeded to drive for about 20 minutes to the Garden of the Sleeping Giant for a quick tour and juice. The tour guide was great; she knew all of the names of the plants. There were a lot of flowers and great pictures, but the tour was a bit shorter than I felt it should be. After we finished at the Garden, we made our way to the village. This was my least favorite part of the tour. While it was nice to see the village and how the locals live, it felt forced and we felt pressured to look at every table at the shops. We were shown around the village, hearing stories of the village's history. There were stories of Cannibalism, Missionaries, and information on local customs and traditions. We saw the church in town as well. In total, we spent about an hour and a half in the village, though I felt it really only needed about 15 minutes. After this, we went to the Vuda lookout, which was about 20 minutes to get to. This was a great view. There was fresh fruit prepared for us that was so delicious. Afterwards, we went to the Hindu temple where took a quick tour and heard about the Hindu religion. This was the end of the tour and we were then returned to our hotels. Overall I had a great time and would recommend this tour as a great way to start your time in Fiji!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Ended up being a private tour. The driver/guide took me all over Lautoka. It was interesting.

Doing what: Lautoka Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Garden was beautiful. Full of different orchids and other tropical plants. The lookout was also nice. They served us fresh fruit from their garden. The stop at the 'first village' was really just a shopping trip.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Nice way to see the various islands but we did not get off of the boat. i would recommend planning extra time and allocating money to getting off at one of the islands. Nice trip overall and still allows you to have the rest of the day.

Doing what: Fiji Mamanuca Islands Cruise with Optional Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It was nice to have a driver and car all to ourselves but this is hardly a shopping trip. We went to the open market, and then went by a store to look at souvenirs. The review did not match up- I thought it would be more shopping but it's not much to see in Sigatoka.

Doing what: Sigatoka Half-Day Shopping Tour from Nadi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Never will you meet more friendly people. Everyone on that boat is friendly and makes sure you are happy, involved and entertained. They get to know your names and presented birthday cakes for those celebrating on board. It was a lovely trip out to the island. It's a bit long to go by sailboat, but it's very relaxing. On the island, they have great food, nice snorkelling and diving opportunities and some volleyball. It's not like some of the other trips which were more commercialized and had way too many people. This fits just the right amount, and we had a great time!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing day. Everything I thought fiji would be. This tour is a must ! Especially if you are pressed for time.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was fantastic. My husband and I did the extra scuba diving as well, our first time ever and the 2 guides, Sharon and a lovely chap with a fro, were fabulous. One of the highlights of our whole Fiji holiday. I would recommend it to anyone. All the staff were lovely, the boat was great, yummy food and a wonderful day. Thank you!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus drivers and touring guides are very friendly and we were well looked after.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great fun ! Met amazing people. Visit at the school should have been longer.

Doing what: Fiji Island-Hopping Adventure: Multi-Day Travel Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great day out, spoiled by one passenger who imbibed too much in the free alcohol.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day Weather nice and hot and good group of people. Staff very helpful and lots to eat and drink. Nothing like sailing into marina after a fantastic day on the water.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message