Must-see Fiji combines a unique blend of cultures with the reefs, beaches and jungle you’d expect of a South Seas paradise. Come discover the best the islands have to offer. Day 1: Mix and Match There are so many different facets to Fiji. What ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Island, really good food. Crew was awesome.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

an enjoyable and welcome cultural insight.
Our guide was very good and knew alot about the Fiji history. The stop over in the place of the first landing was most interesting. We took time to go to the market and even look thru the supermarket, it is always enjoyable seeing what other countries eat.
A good chnage from a resort based holiday

Doing what: Lautoka Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic, the guide was so knowledgable. Showed us interesting things with great info to go with it, we learnt and saw quite a bit. The only down side is that we didn't have a full day, we didn't want the trip to end.

Doing what: Lautoka Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

5 stars!! We had such a blast in this tour! One of the best things we did in Fiji. The staff was super friendly and made the experience wonderful. The beach/ water were amazing!! We would do this tour again anytime!

P.s. Bring sunscreen or else you will get
burned

B and M

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff is very friendly, and the drink n food is very nice! Totally worth!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you only have a half of a day in Fiji, this is the tour to take. It is owned by Rosie and she graciously has guests to her house to enjoy spectacular views of the main island. The staff is loyal and very knowledgable and very well treated/respected by the owners. We saw amazing things and would recommend this to anyone in Nadi for a day:

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was fabulous. The staff were friendly and funny, nothing was a problem for this crew. The island was gorgeous and the lunch was delicious. When we come back to fiji we want to travel with this crew again!!! Loved every minute!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Leah J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful scenery, great tour guides and we saw all the part of Nadi/the mainland that we wanted to

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing. Tour guide was knowledgeable and very friendly.. Loved the place

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant - had a wonderful day with Captain Mike, and would highly recommend this tour for anybody.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something to do while oin Fiji. The boat ride over was relaxing and there was enough time on the island to snorkel, kayak, get a massage and have lunch which was fantastic and filling. Alcohol and other drinks were also included so I felt as though it was great value for money...!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Crew were nice, lunch was decent. Snorkelling is good but not great.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Whales Tale was a great trip!
We had read all the review's and this day out did not disappoint!!
Staff were great and friendly, loved the sing alongs!!
All you can drink with a bar on board, and yummy champagne breaky, followed by an equally awesome lunch and Kava ceremony!
Really enjoyed sailing time getting to the island, and then playing volley ball/ snorkeling etc! saw amazing fish, they come right up to you! We have family going to Fiji in July, and will definitely recommend!!
This is a must go- great value for $$!!
Thanks WT Team!!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The staff made this tour! Everyone from the coach drivers to the staff on board went out of their way to make our day relaxed and fun. There was plenty of food and drink and people to chat to as we lazed away the hours watching the islands in the distance and listening to some of the staff singing local songs. Our lunch was delicious and it was great to have snorkel island as a base for lunch, snorkelling and fishing. Everyone was in a relaxed mood and the wonderful chef even baked us a cake for our anniversary. A nice way to see Fiji. Definitely worth the money. Maybe not for little children though as there's not a lot of space on the ship to run around. Tip: There are rooms downstairs on the ship complete with ensuites so changing into bathers is not a problem.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Most of our holiday group went on this excursion, the only complaint was having to travel to Denareu for boarding when Pacific Harbour was so much closer .. apparently there wasn't time for some of the advertised activities, but they really enjoyed what they experienced.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Tour is not worth it's price. The orchid garden is rich with variety of orchids but the guide seemed to be in hurry to finish the walk. Vuda lookout presents stunning views but it is subjected to weather. Lack of sunlight or cloudy weather make the 360 degree view from Vuda lookout lacklustre. Visit to Viseisei village is also so so. All in all I would only recommend this tour to anyone who has money to throw away and time to pass.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best activity we decided to do by far! Don't waste your time with the other expensive cruises - this one has the best food (HEAPS of it), and plenty to drink. To get everything that was included in this trip for the price was absolutely remarkable. The island you go out to is beautiful, and there are plenty of options on how you spend your time there. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fiji is amazing and exceeded all of my expectations. Only downer (if you can call it that) was the taxi from nadi airport to denarau was $25 but you cannot get back to the airport the same way as denarau is a private island and the only way is by there shuttle bus which is $45. Don't be put off.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was great. Very friendly people. The boat trip was a bit longer than anticipated (over an hour each way) which would have been nice to know. Otherwise I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Navua River Village and Kava Ceremony Tour including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message