Must-see Fiji combines a unique blend of cultures with the reefs, beaches and jungle you’d expect of a South Seas paradise. Come discover the best the islands have to offer. Day 1: Mix and Match There are so many different facets to Fiji. What ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved this trip although snorkeling was only about a 3.0. The setting was beautiful with the grass huts perfect for dining and relaxing. Food and beverage was great as was kayaking and shell hunting. We did not do scuba, massage or glass boat sailing, but we loved watching the volleyball game. The little island was lovely. It was also nice to have a bathroom/changing room.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience. Would recommend to go for more than just the basic accommodation as the facilities were less than basic in some places. The timing and organisation of events were very much 'Fiji Time'. Some events were too difficult to fit in when they were scheduled on the day of departure from an Island. I missed out on several included events because of this. Overall an enjoyable experience, but would definitely opt for a more inclusive package next time.

Doing what: 6-Day Yasawa and Mamanuca Island Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The van driver was courteous and knowledgeable. He was right on time. The visit to the village was educational but wish we had visited a school instead of or along with the church. We were a bit disappointed with the wares and jewelry being sold by the villagers as most did not appear hand made by them but rather purchased elsewhere. The visit to Rosie's home was delightful with its panoramic view of the areas below the knoll, the orchards with fruits, and the delightful beverage and fruits from the orchards. The visit to the botanic garden was excellent.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended. SWe were taken to Sigatoka in an air-conditioner by a friendly driver. Shopping there is an exotic experience. Bought nice personalized gifts, which impressed family and friends.

Doing what: Sigatoka Half-Day Shopping Tour from Nadi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very personal; and relaxed tour - Thoroughly recommend this one..

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sai is friendly, informative and looked after us. Bus could have been a bit bigger for comfort on the trip, it was a long day. Transfer between hotel and bus on time, but the extra transfer at the end of the day was annoying. On the whole a good trip, a good way to see some of Fiji and its capital if you are short of time.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very enjoyable trip from beginning to end, people are friendly, atmosphere on the sail boat is great, unlimited drink is a bonus. Once on the island, the BBQ lunch is reasonable, activities are plenty (actually not enough time to do it all..........either snorkelling or glass bottom boat, then it's either kayaking or fishing). The only downside of the trip is the poor condition of the glass bottom boat that the glass is full of scratches and can hardly see much of the corals or fish. Overall, still highly recommended this trip to other people.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were a group of 15 family members when we first boarded we thought the ship may have been a bit overcrowded but once we got underway,this certainly wasn't the case,there was a place for everyone. The crew couldn't have been more obliging while still retaining that laid back Fijian charm. The Island we went to was all I had hoped for that tropical Fijian experience, white sands, clear water, great food. Overall would recommend this experience to anyone wanting to experience the real Fiji,if you are mainly based in a resort.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. You travel along with others (in my case 4 other singles (3 girls, 2 guys total)) around the main island, staying in a different place each night and experiencing some awesome day trips during the day (hiking, visiting schools, villages, etc.)

Doing what: Fiji Island-Hopping Adventure: Multi-Day Travel Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was fun trip which we all enjoyed. The food was very good and the crew made sue we had all we needed. A great day out!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The garden of the sleeping giant is fairly nice and relaxing, the Vuda lookout take in some nice views from high above, the seaside village is not that much to see, only listening to one person talking all the time. The market and the temple is vey average.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

There were some great aspects to this trip eg Caves Trip, staff everywhere ++, snorkelling etc, but a couple of could be improveds as well. White Sandy Beach 2 comments: I expected basic food but some of it approached inedible eg watered down tomato soup, tomato sauce beribboned rice a riso. Also the beds, the foam mattresses were so old and thin you could see the slats below clearly through them (and usually I can sleep anywhere I can lie down). And no toilet paper most of the time.

Doing what: 6-Day Yasawa and Mamanuca Island Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our day with the Whale's Tale crew was more than we could ask for. Our seven year old son was extremely well looked after and made friends with the whole crew. Captain Mike and his crew were very friendly and ensured everyone was having a good time all day. The food was delicious and fresh. We chose to spend our wedding anniversary on the Whale's Tale schooner and don't regret a decision in the slightest. Fom start to finish, we were well looked after and would recommend anyone looking for a fa static day on the water to sail with Whale's Tale. Best value for money trip ever!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our group enjoyed the day but it wasn't what we expected. There was 8 people in a very narrow boat with a small motor. The seats were so low that everyone was very uncomfortable and even sore the next day. I thought we were going to be float down a river but instead we were motoring up and down the river. The Fijian village tour was very good however and overall we enjoyed the trip. Just recognize that the picture they show is not what the boat ride is really like.

Doing what: Navua River Village and Kava Ceremony Tour including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We did this tour the second day that we were in Fiji. It was a great way to introduce us to the Fijian Culture and see the island. We were a little bit uncertain as to how we would be picked up, but we spoke to the Rosy Holiday tour desk at the Wyndam and they set up all of our pick ups and it was a breeze to catch our shuttle. To our surprise, there were only 4 people total on the tour, so it was a very personal trip. Our tour guide Bobby was so nice and helpful, and all of the people were very welcoming and pleasant. There was more to this trip than I expected. We first stopped at a local Market where we saw all the local produce and a Fijian man made us fresh Kava to try for our first time. Then we proceeded to drive for about 20 minutes to the Garden of the Sleeping Giant for a quick tour and juice. The tour guide was great; she knew all of the names of the plants. There were a lot of flowers and great pictures, but the tour was a bit shorter than I felt it should be. After we finished at the Garden, we made our way to the village. This was my least favorite part of the tour. While it was nice to see the village and how the locals live, it felt forced and we felt pressured to look at every table at the shops. We were shown around the village, hearing stories of the village's history. There were stories of Cannibalism, Missionaries, and information on local customs and traditions. We saw the church in town as well. In total, we spent about an hour and a half in the village, though I felt it really only needed about 15 minutes. After this, we went to the Vuda lookout, which was about 20 minutes to get to. This was a great view. There was fresh fruit prepared for us that was so delicious. Afterwards, we went to the Hindu temple where took a quick tour and heard about the Hindu religion. This was the end of the tour and we were then returned to our hotels. Overall I had a great time and would recommend this tour as a great way to start your time in Fiji!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message