Must-see Fiji combines a unique blend of cultures with the reefs, beaches and jungle you’d expect of a South Seas paradise. Come discover the best the islands have to offer. Day 1: Mix and Match There are so many different facets to Fiji. What ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant - had a wonderful day with Captain Mike, and would highly recommend this tour for anybody.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something to do while oin Fiji. The boat ride over was relaxing and there was enough time on the island to snorkel, kayak, get a massage and have lunch which was fantastic and filling. Alcohol and other drinks were also included so I felt as though it was great value for money...!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Crew were nice, lunch was decent. Snorkelling is good but not great.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Whales Tale was a great trip!
We had read all the review's and this day out did not disappoint!!
Staff were great and friendly, loved the sing alongs!!
All you can drink with a bar on board, and yummy champagne breaky, followed by an equally awesome lunch and Kava ceremony!
Really enjoyed sailing time getting to the island, and then playing volley ball/ snorkeling etc! saw amazing fish, they come right up to you! We have family going to Fiji in July, and will definitely recommend!!
This is a must go- great value for $$!!
Thanks WT Team!!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The staff made this tour! Everyone from the coach drivers to the staff on board went out of their way to make our day relaxed and fun. There was plenty of food and drink and people to chat to as we lazed away the hours watching the islands in the distance and listening to some of the staff singing local songs. Our lunch was delicious and it was great to have snorkel island as a base for lunch, snorkelling and fishing. Everyone was in a relaxed mood and the wonderful chef even baked us a cake for our anniversary. A nice way to see Fiji. Definitely worth the money. Maybe not for little children though as there's not a lot of space on the ship to run around. Tip: There are rooms downstairs on the ship complete with ensuites so changing into bathers is not a problem.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Most of our holiday group went on this excursion, the only complaint was having to travel to Denareu for boarding when Pacific Harbour was so much closer .. apparently there wasn't time for some of the advertised activities, but they really enjoyed what they experienced.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Tour is not worth it's price. The orchid garden is rich with variety of orchids but the guide seemed to be in hurry to finish the walk. Vuda lookout presents stunning views but it is subjected to weather. Lack of sunlight or cloudy weather make the 360 degree view from Vuda lookout lacklustre. Visit to Viseisei village is also so so. All in all I would only recommend this tour to anyone who has money to throw away and time to pass.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best activity we decided to do by far! Don't waste your time with the other expensive cruises - this one has the best food (HEAPS of it), and plenty to drink. To get everything that was included in this trip for the price was absolutely remarkable. The island you go out to is beautiful, and there are plenty of options on how you spend your time there. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fiji is amazing and exceeded all of my expectations. Only downer (if you can call it that) was the taxi from nadi airport to denarau was $25 but you cannot get back to the airport the same way as denarau is a private island and the only way is by there shuttle bus which is $45. Don't be put off.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was great. Very friendly people. The boat trip was a bit longer than anticipated (over an hour each way) which would have been nice to know. Otherwise I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Navua River Village and Kava Ceremony Tour including Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

In Summary: The trip took 11 hours: approximately 4.75 hrs to get to the village, 2 hours at the village, and 4.25 hrs to return. There was minimal tour narration during the bus ride from Nadi to the river, only about 15 minutes after we picked up the last passengers. The river was low so the boat had difficulty traveling upstream for over an hour because the danger of hitting bottom. It was uncomfortable because of the length and seats with no backs, knees up to our chins, etc. The village visit was fine. The villagers were friendly and the dances, kava ceremony and food prepared was good. The return to the mouth of the river was quicker because it was downstream. The ride back still had no narration, instead a Christian movie was shown, which we feel was inappropriate for those on board with different religions, rather a film about Fiji would have been very appropriate, or even a movie made in Fiji. We were so disappointed because our other Viator tours were excellent.

Doing what: Navua River Village and Kava Ceremony Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved this trip although snorkeling was only about a 3.0. The setting was beautiful with the grass huts perfect for dining and relaxing. Food and beverage was great as was kayaking and shell hunting. We did not do scuba, massage or glass boat sailing, but we loved watching the volleyball game. The little island was lovely. It was also nice to have a bathroom/changing room.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience. Would recommend to go for more than just the basic accommodation as the facilities were less than basic in some places. The timing and organisation of events were very much 'Fiji Time'. Some events were too difficult to fit in when they were scheduled on the day of departure from an Island. I missed out on several included events because of this. Overall an enjoyable experience, but would definitely opt for a more inclusive package next time.

Doing what: 6-Day Yasawa and Mamanuca Island Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very informative,good guide,informations valuable!

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The van driver was courteous and knowledgeable. He was right on time. The visit to the village was educational but wish we had visited a school instead of or along with the church. We were a bit disappointed with the wares and jewelry being sold by the villagers as most did not appear hand made by them but rather purchased elsewhere. The visit to Rosie's home was delightful with its panoramic view of the areas below the knoll, the orchards with fruits, and the delightful beverage and fruits from the orchards. The visit to the botanic garden was excellent.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended. SWe were taken to Sigatoka in an air-conditioner by a friendly driver. Shopping there is an exotic experience. Bought nice personalized gifts, which impressed family and friends.

Doing what: Sigatoka Half-Day Shopping Tour from Nadi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very personal; and relaxed tour - Thoroughly recommend this one..

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sai is friendly, informative and looked after us. Bus could have been a bit bigger for comfort on the trip, it was a long day. Transfer between hotel and bus on time, but the extra transfer at the end of the day was annoying. On the whole a good trip, a good way to see some of Fiji and its capital if you are short of time.

Doing what: Suva Full-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very enjoyable trip from beginning to end, people are friendly, atmosphere on the sail boat is great, unlimited drink is a bonus. Once on the island, the BBQ lunch is reasonable, activities are plenty (actually not enough time to do it all..........either snorkelling or glass bottom boat, then it's either kayaking or fishing). The only downside of the trip is the poor condition of the glass bottom boat that the glass is full of scratches and can hardly see much of the corals or fish. Overall, still highly recommended this trip to other people.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were a group of 15 family members when we first boarded we thought the ship may have been a bit overcrowded but once we got underway,this certainly wasn't the case,there was a place for everyone. The crew couldn't have been more obliging while still retaining that laid back Fijian charm. The Island we went to was all I had hoped for that tropical Fijian experience, white sands, clear water, great food. Overall would recommend this experience to anyone wanting to experience the real Fiji,if you are mainly based in a resort.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. You travel along with others (in my case 4 other singles (3 girls, 2 guys total)) around the main island, staying in a different place each night and experiencing some awesome day trips during the day (hiking, visiting schools, villages, etc.)

Doing what: Fiji Island-Hopping Adventure: Multi-Day Travel Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message