Must-see Fiji combines a unique blend of cultures with the reefs, beaches and jungle you’d expect of a South Seas paradise. Come discover the best the islands have to offer. Day 1: Mix and Match There are so many different facets to Fiji. What ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

matthew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour, flowers beautiful, village tour was interesting and lookout had great views

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Arthur P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Rosa's tours did a great job!

Doing what: Lautoka Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

strugatch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Whale's Tale was one of the best snorkling trips we have ever taken. The crew was fantastic, and the one-on-one attention they provided to us and the other guests was exceptional. The service onboard was great, both to and from the island, and the scenery was beautiful. Once we got to Schooner island, we were treated to two guided snorkels with Mike and Ben, which were amazing. The live music on the way home was an added bonus. We would recommend this trip to anyone traveling to Fiji.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Kilsis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I did Scuba Diving for the first time. The experience was amazing and you do not need to learn how to swim. The staff was friendly, happy and helpful. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Greer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the day more especially because staff so friendly and supportive and the experience was great fun.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Alexander K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide and Toyota Prado was pretty comfortable.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Lesleyanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time on the Whales Tale! The ship wasn't crowded and the island they visit is private. I had no problem getting a chance to do some scuba diving and snorkeling. Please note that some on the ship thought were were visiting several islands but we just sailed by them. The simple fact of the matter is we would not have time to visit them all. It wasn't hard to enjoy the few hours we had on the island and better than wasting time getting off and back on multiple times.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Wee-Lyn H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a really good way to spend the morning in Nadi. The guided visit to the Sri Siva Subramaniya Swami temple was probably the highlight of the day. The Namaka market was interesting, and the visit to Viseisei Village an eye-opening experience. Unfortunately it was raining at Vuda Lookout, I imagine the views must be spectacular on a clear day. Watch out for the mozzies at the Garden of the Sleeping Giant and the fruit orchard next to the Lookout.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Taylor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun crew, great island, but unfortunately the snorkeling was not good. All in all a great day!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Brent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect mix of varying activities and relaxation.

Doing what: Fiji Island-Hopping Adventure: Multi-Day Travel Pass

Denis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

From the first step on borad to the last leaving, this trip was 100 pure fantastic. The crew were all really friendly and moved about the passengers and were genuinely interested in where we were from, what we did etc. They were also quite happy to answer any questions about their backgrounds, village life etc. The BBQ lunch was varied and plentiful. Snorkling, power snorkling, scuba diving, fishing and for those who didn't want to swim, coral/fish viewing from a glass bottom boat. Beach volley ball was entertaining to watch. Several of the crew sang out and back with songs in English and Fijian. Did a Fijian version of Waltzing Matilda - HILARIOUS.Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Angela D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this trip. The boat ride was a little long however and the the description is slightly misleading. It mentions cruising through the islands..... Well you definitely cruise past it and they basically just pint the islands out to you so you don't get to see much. Outside of that the few was fantastic, the food was great, and they even made my husband and I a cake for our anniversary.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Necia M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was such a great day out. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough for us. The food was delicious and the activities kept us busy. Truly worth it!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

spyoon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

nothing special.... just spend time in the car...wasting time and money

Doing what: Lautoka Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

Karin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time at this tour. Our tour guide was really nice and told us lots of interesting facts about Fiji. He also bought some treats for us at a local market.

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Anne A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Afternoon Tour was booked however the Agent in Fiji Rosie's holidays did not have out booking which was disappointing. It seems communication between Agent and Viator had fallen over as these tours only operate when a cruise ship is in port. We had a private tour but very basic. Generally disappointing due to lack of communication.

Doing what: Lautoka Half-Day Sightseeing Tour from Nadi

kjackson20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was fantastic! He got us to where he promised, let us look around and was there when we where ready to go. The garden is beautiful, the Hindu temple fascinating and colorful. The look out gives you some direction of the country, while the market was something to experience. Well worth the price and time

Doing what: Vuda Lookout, Sabeto Valley and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Tour

Ivan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great cruise. People were very friendly and accommodating. I wish we could have spent more time at the island but overall it was a great experience for the money.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

carlajones2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best day trip, ever! There were cheaper trips but they weren't as good as this one. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great day spent on the whales tale, we were a group of nine and all had a wonderful day, sailing, snorkelling, the music, volleyball on the island, lunch and drinks a plenty. The crew were great and involved all the passengers. Best day ever my group said!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Zhean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

awesome! the best cruise i have ever had. all the crews are very nice! all the activities are free and fun! food.was great! i can t swim and i was so scared when i was snorkelling in the sea, but one of the crews helped me all the time, he accompanied me to ensure my safety! it is a nice experience for the beginner of the snorkelling!a must recommendation! a must full rate! hahaha

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great trip, we stayed at First Landing Resort and the crew made a special trip to drop us off via a small run about boat. The food was really good as we're all the activities that were on offer

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message