• USD ($)
  • English
The islands of Fiji are the perfect escape for cruising aboard the decks of a ship. With few long passages and some of the world’s nicest islands, cruising in Fiji is one of the most comfortable ways to enjoy the South Pacific paradise. While many ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this cruise, the ship stopped at several other islands on the way to Castaway Island so we had a chance to get a glimpse of other Fiji islands. Castaway itself was beautiful, a lovely beach where we went snorkelling. The hire of flippers and face masks was included. After a nice lunch we went snorkelling again and then had a swim in one of the resort pools until it was time for the ship to pick us up again. It was an enjoyable day although long, we were picked up before 8am and didn't get back to our hotel till 6pm.

Doing what: Castaway Island Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We got changed from the tall ship to a catamaran cruise boat due to the weather - was upset about this as what not notified in advance and I had particularly wanted the tall ship - being upset did not last long however, as the crew of the ship were wonderful people and went out of their way to ensure we all enjoyed it - they went above and beyond in helping with our three year old, teaching her to snorkel and looking after her while my husband and I snorkelled. It rained on and off on the day of our cruise, but this did not stop it being a wonderful time - the island was beautiful, had undercover ares and when you're snorkelling your getting wet anyway so made no difference. Again, excellent trip and the most wonderful people.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great people, great journey, breathtaking view, the group is not too big and not too small, just perfect size for people who would like to enjoy the cruise without get in to big crowd. Highly recommended. Lyn from China.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Danielle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic, everyone on the Whales Tale Cruise was so helpful and in such a positive mood. They came to learn I was a singer and involved me and had me sing some songs with the ukulele/guitar band that played on board. We snorkelled and saw the gorgeous reefs so close to Snorkel Islands shore, lazed around on the beach, had a scrumptious buffet lunch and were well accomodated whilst on board with food and beverages too. Would do the same cruise over and over, it would never tire me. Best day ever!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful day out,good food ,interesting snorkelling,limited numbers, so almost one to one with crew,who entertained us out and back with traditional Fijian music interspersed with well known melodies. I think the crew were enjoying themselves more than we were !! This is a must if you are in Fiji. Kaliti with Rosie Holidays will arrange everything for you. The island you visit is exclusive to this cruise so for us there was only 12 guests plus the crew. Absolutely TERRIFIC.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We highly recommend the Whales Tale Cruise. Beautiful breakfast and lunch with all you can drink, Kava ceremony, snorkelling, fishing and plenty of island activities, all topped off by the amazing and friendly crew catering to every need and providing great entertainment. The best Fiji has to offer.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved this cruise!! Resort pick up and drop off were timely by a very friendly and professional staff. The cruise ship staff welcomed all seven of us aboard with song and champagne. The ship was clean, comfortable and the views of sunset on the ocean could not have been timed better. The ambience and food was amazing!! Our daughter was proposed to this night and all aboard the ship celebrated when she said Yes!! The cultural show was truly inspiring as Fijian's dressed in their past native attire shared their life and love of the islands, then we all got up and joined in the cultural dance. There was laughter, song, clapping and tears of joy. Would highly recommend this cruise!!!

Doing what: Fiji Sunset Dinner Cruise and Cultural Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Incredible!! The seven of us loved this tour. From the moment we were picked up at the Resort and boarded the ship the crew were eager to learn our names were professional, humorous, ready to refill drinks which included champagne, beer, wine, etc., the food on the ship was amazing and the crew sang most of the time. The island was deserted except for us guests, my husband was made chief for the day and assigned to participate in the island ceremony which included Kava. We power snorkeled around the island with very knowledgeable and professional leaders which led us to the drop off and the most amazing sea life we had ever seen. Of the seven of us we power snorkeled, had massages, deep sea fished, and or viewed sea life from a glass bottom boat. Lunch was a variety of meats with all the fixings including desert and drinks. On the return trip the crew baked 2 cakes and birthdays, anniversaries, wedding/honeymoons were celebrated by all. My husband and I danced on the roof of the cabin next to full blowing sails as the crew sang a personal anniversary song to us - amazing!! These people are truly gifted in welcoming their guests. Thank you Whales Tales!! Highly recommend this cruise!!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was superb, highly recommend. Took my husband and parents and I've backpacked the world. Didn't want too touristy but not too backpackey for parents and wanted to get out onto an island for first day in Fiji and back after 10 days there. This trip was really great value (other trips were hundreds of dollars more). The staff on this ship were incredible. All were locals and they were very Fijian (so warm and friendly. A male staff member picked up one of the crying children of a tourist and sang him lullabies to sleep. OMG, such amazing service). Oh, the lunch buffet was awesome. We could have had longer snorkelling but that's the only small improvement we'd make. The reef is ok, not the most impressive in Fiji, but the whole trip was fantastic and worth it. We'd do again. It's run by Captain Cook Cruises and clearly they know what they're doing. Booking through Viator was painless and easy. Would book thru them again.

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a fabulous day out! The atmosphere, staff and whole experience was unforgettable. All day the alcohol and cheer flowed. The staff were attentive and many did one on one work when snorkelling to help the unexperinced. It was a gorgeous private island. I would highly recommend this cruise!!

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Stu Cade
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The trip was fantastic, great crew really engaging bunch, the cruise was pleasant, lunch was amazing.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Best cruise of all the cruises we've done the coral and fish are amazing and the staff are also amazing, caring and fun!! I would highly recommend this to anyone!! The island itself is amazing and pristine!

Doing what: Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I highly recommend this cruise. It was the highlight of our trip to Fiji. The crew could not do enough for you.Great snorkling,food and fun and great price. They made a special cake for my birthday and anniversary. It was wonderful. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

One of the best days in my life. The cruise was wonderful, shame there was no wind but that is beyond the scope of the crew. Everyone was really friendly and the crew knew my name by the time I departed. Mondriki Island is a paradise, try and bring an waterproof camera if you can as there are so many species of fish happily swimming around as you snorkel. Even though the waves are small there is a lot of power behind them and it can be difficult to get up if you sit down in the water. The village is so wonderful to visit and the children are so adorable. The only negative I have to say is that we were rushed into the cars, coach and catamaran. Viator make the tour booking so easy

Doing what: Fiji Mamanuca Islands Sailing Cruise including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I had the pleasure of joining the Whale Tale Cruise with my 14yo son, 18yo daughter and her boyfriend. I found the old sailboat a delight and the smooth relaxing cruise out to the island brilliant. The crew were the highlight, so friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to keep us enjoying every minute. The snorkelling was great and the glass bottom boat at the island was also a great way to see the reef. Safety was always paramount in the crews mind and they left nothing to chance. Lunch was delicious and abundant with the crew making sure we had eaten and drank enough before we continued on our afternoon activities. We then sailed back to port under a gorgeous afternoon sun listening to the souful soothing tones of the crew gently playing 2 guitars and the ukulele, singing and giving us all something to sing along with. Plenty of cold drinks to wind the afternoon away. I consider all the crew good friends now, the were all fantastic. THIS IS LIVING.

Doing what: Fijian Islands and Snorkel Full-Day Whales Tale Cruise including Beach BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message