• USD ($)
  • English
Breathtaking Doubtful Sound is one of the most pristine wilderness areas in the world. A striking place of soaring peaks and still, calm waters it is nick-named "Sound of Silence" because of the incredible stillness and peace that fills ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great trip, fantastic staff full of lots of local knowledge. Great to be able to chat with the captian in the wheel house during our journey, and awesome food!!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went smoothly and the whole trip was totally enjoyable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

From checking in to stepping off, the entire cruise was the highlight of our 3 weeks in New Zealand. Everything about the whole process from arrival to departure and all that in vetween was well executed by tne staff botn on land and on the sea.

We lucked out with two beautiful days on Doubtful Sound and a beautiful Sunset on the Tasman Sea. No jumping dolphins along side The Navigator but who needs dolphins when the buffet spreads both dinner and breakfast were amazing. Since we only spent 3 short days in South Island we will plan a second trip down the road to see more of the beauty that makes up SI.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great boat. Easy to view everything. Good transportation. Very interesting. Loved it.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great journey through Lake Manapouri and Dounbtful Sound through to the Tasman sea. We loved it and were very lucky with the weather. Sunny and calm sea.
Very professional and helpful staff.
Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great cruise but slightly disappointed in the quad accommodation, no door! With the space available I'm sure the false bulkhead could be extended to provide better privacy and possibly improved amenities.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a fabulous cruise, well organised, comfortable and staff so Kiwi friendly. The drizzle and overcast conditions made for intriguing shades of grey and gave us views of many waterfalls. A great experience.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best tour ever.great. crew, gorgeous scenery, delicious meals, fun swimming and kayaking.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superb trip, best part of our time in New Zealand.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a fuller trip than Milford with more experiences. Well organised and excellent guides. Even though the weather was very overcast it was as good as a sunny Milford Sound trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

That was a fantastic cruise that I ever had, the weather was good and I took many beautiful photos. l highly recommended this cruise to everyone.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was good. The weather was wonderful, some sun and cloud but no rain. Water calm. Scenery wonderful. Boat large but perhaps not enough outside seating. The power station trip (on some timings) was not really too informative and probably just a way to fill time.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great. We had wonderful weather and had the opportunity to see the blue penguins, fur seals and albatross. The tour guide was very informative and the boat well appointed.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

this was an amazing trip,.well organised and good value for money

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message