Fiordland is picture postcard New Zealand: all soaring mountains, rugged landscapes and stunning lakes. Within Fiordland you will find some of New Zealand’s finest attractions like the fiord hewn sounds, including the popular and impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Juicy provides a pretty good cruise for the money. All of the cruises take the same rout and last for about the same time. Juicy is by far the cheapest.

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Tour guide was interesting and informative. Overall great tour

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Appreciated the information given by the tour commentators on board, really friendly staff on board, made all the difference. Loved the close up 'showers'under the waterfalls , unforgetable memories.

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very relaxing trip, cabin was comfortable to sleep at night with engine off. Beautiful and nice view at every turn.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fabulous trip with excellent staff that showed what New Zealand is all about. This will be a highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Penguins whales dolphins. All that wTer all that land and beauty. This trip should not be missed

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent experience. We travelled from Te Anau and all arrangements with the tour company were spot on! It really was well organised, with the actual cruise on Doubtful Sound full of interesting information and side attractions. We'd previously visited Milford Sound --this was better!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The cruise was absolutely stunning! The only bad thing was that the road was closed when we got there. I understand you can update us if we call, but as someone who doesn't read the fine text, I would have liked an update via email. The road opened luckily but it was closed for 2 days before hand

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, beautiful scenery, delicious food naturalist was very knowledgeable as was the captain and crew.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It rained on the day we did this trip, however it did not spoil our day, in fact if anything it enhanced it, we even had dolphins hitch a ride on the bow wave of the boat, magical. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble

Doing what: Best Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great experience Milford sound was beautiful Great experience

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a hard time navigating your website but Doubtful sound lived to all expectations.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a great trip. Folks were great and the scenery is spectacular. Much nicer than the Milford sound since there aren't nearly as many boats and planes buzzing around. I would highly recommend it. WE saw fur seals, albatross, and dolphins.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful cruise: majestic mountains, gushing waterfalls,informative commentary, awe-inspiring scenery. Organisation was first-class.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Real Tours is a well experienced and efficient operator. Whole day trip was excellent from start to finish. Forget Milford Sound, this is the one to do. It is worth four of Milford any day.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The lunch obviously catered more for the Asians, but nevertheless it was a lovely experience.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Second time going with this company so it must be good! Nice comfortable boat and captain gives a good overview of the Sound and even dips into waterfalls to give passengers a fun experience. If you're lucky with the weather it impacts the enjoyment of this tour massively!

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fantastic time, facilities were awesome, staff were wonderful, and despite the rain a blessing if you like because we had some wonderful waterfalls the scenery was breathtakingly beautiful. New Zealand is a fantastic country this is a must do trip!!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message