Fiordland is picture postcard New Zealand: all soaring mountains, rugged landscapes and stunning lakes. Within Fiordland you will find some of New Zealand’s finest attractions like the fiord hewn sounds, including the popular and impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day. Great bus driver, very comfortable bus, all in all a relaxing day which was well worth the money.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative tour guide, beautiful sights and wonderful photo stops along the way. Would recommend to others travelling to Milford.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

if no rain, it will be really nice.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

heavy rain but it's really beautiful and fun especially the waterfall.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

amazing so well organized and explained along the way beautiful scenery . thankyou .

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a "must" however I would honeslty not recommend anyone driving to this attraction, in case you want to save some money. The road is intense and by the time you get to the point where you can board the boat, you are exhausted.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely Amazing! Had a great time

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a fantastic experience. Great crew who looked after our every need. Good food and wine in the evening. The sleeping quarters were a good size and being at the bottom of the boat meant a gentle rocking that put us to sleep nicely. Time frames around the activities were well planned. The morning was the highlight when we were taken towards the entrance with the weather adding to the experience. All the rain had the sides of the sound alive with falling water. Bruce and Donna Thomas Mandurah WA

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everthing was just perfect including the weather.Brian our tour guide and Driver was outstanding nothing was a problem.Boat trip was very interesting and would do it again. The only problem was inconserate people sharing their cigarette smoke with us. Thanks for the wonderful experiance.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth it. Great crew. Fantastic weather. Fabulous scenery. Sensational food. Double cabin bigger than expected.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the advantage of being picked up from Te Anau, would not have liked the extra travel from Queenstown. Had a wonderful day, there had been rain overnight and a few showers during the day, but this made the waterfalls all the more spectacular. Our guide was excellent with great knowledge of the area and plenty of stops for photos. The boat trip was great with good commentary and excellent buffet food. Have now seen Milford Sound in the Autumn and the Winter and loved both times but I think the Winter is breathtaking. Would definitely recommend the tour and cruise and Te Anau was a beautiful place to stay.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the drive, amazing scenery

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Beautful scenery just a pity about the weather on the day

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Though the itinerary was good, there was no heating in the bus and it was very cold. I wish they had checked the condition of the bus before departure.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message