Fiordland is picture postcard New Zealand: all soaring mountains, rugged landscapes and stunning lakes. Within Fiordland you will find some of New Zealand’s finest attractions like the fiord hewn sounds, including the popular and impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our Milford Sound day trip was a joy from start to finish. We were picked up from our campsite and transferred to the coach at Te Anau for the onward journey. The driver was informative, witty and welcoming and the scenery just spectacular. The boat cruise was a highlight of our honeymoon - I'd recommend it to anyone. Chris and Sarah, UK.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day. Great bus driver, very comfortable bus, all in all a relaxing day which was well worth the money.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative tour guide, beautiful sights and wonderful photo stops along the way. Would recommend to others travelling to Milford.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

if no rain, it will be really nice.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

heavy rain but it's really beautiful and fun especially the waterfall.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an excellent trip. The boat is very comfortable and the food brilliant. The knowledge of our guide was second to none. We were made very welcome. The scenery and the silence time was great, cannot fault it. Saw dolphins, penguins and fur seals plus numerous birds.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Suzanna and I both enjoyed the entire trip immensely! The boat ride across Lake Manapouri and the coach ride to the Sound were beautiful by them selves. The Sound cruise was awesome. The crew were helpful and informative. The boats were very comfortable with warm cozy inside as well as enough outside deck for the nicer part of the weather. Loved the part where they took the boat up an arm of the Sound and cut the engines so we could just float quietly in mirror still water for a few minutes. It was definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We decided to change our date for the tour from Thursday the 20th November to Saturday the 22nd and were able to do so very easily through this company. They were very obliging. The coach tour was very nice and our driver was very informative. The Cruise on Milford Sound was equally enjoyable. Have recommended you to our friends.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Doubtful Sound with the tour company. The weather was perfect, the scenery spectacular and the guides, drivers and crew were fantastic. The commentaries were interesting and informative and you could tell that everyone was passionate about their job. It is a privilege to visit such a magnificent spot.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

An excellent trip. Piopiotahi (Milford Sound) exceeded our expectations. We booked via Viator to and then went on the coach of the bus drivers. The driver was great at driving round really, really narrow bends and did a great commentary about the history of the route down. Would highly recommend travelling with these companies (although, the wifi didn't work on the coach, but that wasn't really a bad thing).

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

amazing so well organized and explained along the way beautiful scenery . thankyou .

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a "must" however I would honeslty not recommend anyone driving to this attraction, in case you want to save some money. The road is intense and by the time you get to the point where you can board the boat, you are exhausted.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely Amazing! Had a great time

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a fantastic experience. Great crew who looked after our every need. Good food and wine in the evening. The sleeping quarters were a good size and being at the bottom of the boat meant a gentle rocking that put us to sleep nicely. Time frames around the activities were well planned. The morning was the highlight when we were taken towards the entrance with the weather adding to the experience. All the rain had the sides of the sound alive with falling water. Bruce and Donna Thomas Mandurah WA

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message