Fiordland is picture postcard New Zealand: all soaring mountains, rugged landscapes and stunning lakes. Within Fiordland you will find some of New Zealand’s finest attractions like the fiord hewn sounds, including the popular and impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everthing was just perfect including the weather.Brian our tour guide and Driver was outstanding nothing was a problem.Boat trip was very interesting and would do it again. The only problem was inconserate people sharing their cigarette smoke with us. Thanks for the wonderful experiance.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth it. Great crew. Fantastic weather. Fabulous scenery. Sensational food. Double cabin bigger than expected.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the advantage of being picked up from Te Anau, would not have liked the extra travel from Queenstown. Had a wonderful day, there had been rain overnight and a few showers during the day, but this made the waterfalls all the more spectacular. Our guide was excellent with great knowledge of the area and plenty of stops for photos. The boat trip was great with good commentary and excellent buffet food. Have now seen Milford Sound in the Autumn and the Winter and loved both times but I think the Winter is breathtaking. Would definitely recommend the tour and cruise and Te Anau was a beautiful place to stay.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the drive, amazing scenery

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Beautful scenery just a pity about the weather on the day

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Though the itinerary was good, there was no heating in the bus and it was very cold. I wish they had checked the condition of the bus before departure.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended indeed

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great trip, fantastic staff full of lots of local knowledge. Great to be able to chat with the captian in the wheel house during our journey, and awesome food!!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Barbie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful! Nothing was too much trouble for the driver/captain to explain.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went smoothly and the whole trip was totally enjoyable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. Excellent tour. Lots to see, good food and well looked after by a great crew.

Great having dolphins swimming alongside for 30 minutes too. Could have reached out and touched them.

Thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

From checking in to stepping off, the entire cruise was the highlight of our 3 weeks in New Zealand. Everything about the whole process from arrival to departure and all that in vetween was well executed by tne staff botn on land and on the sea.

We lucked out with two beautiful days on Doubtful Sound and a beautiful Sunset on the Tasman Sea. No jumping dolphins along side The Navigator but who needs dolphins when the buffet spreads both dinner and breakfast were amazing. Since we only spent 3 short days in South Island we will plan a second trip down the road to see more of the beauty that makes up SI.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful scenery and the information given during the trip was great and relevant. The only downside was the incredibly rude lady who met us at the desk. A smile doesn't cost anything!

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message