• USD ($)
  • English
Fiordland is picture postcard New Zealand: all soaring mountains, rugged landscapes and stunning lakes. Within Fiordland you will find some of New Zealand’s finest attractions like the fiord hewn sounds, including the popular and impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Though the itinerary was good, there was no heating in the bus and it was very cold. I wish they had checked the condition of the bus before departure.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended indeed

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great trip, fantastic staff full of lots of local knowledge. Great to be able to chat with the captian in the wheel house during our journey, and awesome food!!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Barbie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful! Nothing was too much trouble for the driver/captain to explain.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went smoothly and the whole trip was totally enjoyable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. Excellent tour. Lots to see, good food and well looked after by a great crew.

Great having dolphins swimming alongside for 30 minutes too. Could have reached out and touched them.

Thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

From checking in to stepping off, the entire cruise was the highlight of our 3 weeks in New Zealand. Everything about the whole process from arrival to departure and all that in vetween was well executed by tne staff botn on land and on the sea.

We lucked out with two beautiful days on Doubtful Sound and a beautiful Sunset on the Tasman Sea. No jumping dolphins along side The Navigator but who needs dolphins when the buffet spreads both dinner and breakfast were amazing. Since we only spent 3 short days in South Island we will plan a second trip down the road to see more of the beauty that makes up SI.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful scenery and the information given during the trip was great and relevant. The only downside was the incredibly rude lady who met us at the desk. A smile doesn't cost anything!

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great boat. Easy to view everything. Good transportation. Very interesting. Loved it.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great journey through Lake Manapouri and Dounbtful Sound through to the Tasman sea. We loved it and were very lucky with the weather. Sunny and calm sea.
Very professional and helpful staff.
Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great cruise but slightly disappointed in the quad accommodation, no door! With the space available I'm sure the false bulkhead could be extended to provide better privacy and possibly improved amenities.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

loved it but I wasn't that impressed with the buffet lunch for the price.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a fabulous cruise, well organised, comfortable and staff so Kiwi friendly. The drizzle and overcast conditions made for intriguing shades of grey and gave us views of many waterfalls. A great experience.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed the coach trip along the Milford Road to Milford Sound. Our driver, Dion, was excellent - he was enthusiastic about the area and very well informed. We thought the road trip was every bit as good as Milford Sound itself. As for the boat trip on a Milford Sound that was good, although we wouldn't advise the lunch as you miss the best bit of the trip, Mitre Peak, as you leave the quayside. We were surprised how short the boat trip was as Milford Sound isn't that long, much smaller than we expected.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message