Fiordland is picture postcard New Zealand: all soaring mountains, rugged landscapes and stunning lakes. Within Fiordland you will find some of New Zealand’s finest attractions like the fiord hewn sounds, including the popular and impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day out. After spending nearly a month travelling around NZ my sister rates this as the best day of our trip and we had many good days. This was my second trip to Milford Sound in the last couple of years and I really enjoyed it again.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

eleazarchristine7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

driver was very knowledgeable. whole trip very good. nice stops along the way.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery and great boat. I highly recommend this tour when in New Zealand. We had a sunny first day and the kayaking was fantastic. Just remember to put plenty of insect repellant on to combat the sand flies when kayaking. I had been bitten at Buller Gorge so put plenty of repellent on. I forgot my head though and still ended up with a few bites. Sand flies are a problem in many parts on the west coast.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

pravesh.babhoota

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was good, enjoyed it. Although the operators were the not the 'biggest', the experience was good. However, I would have liked to get options from Viator, when making the booking.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Frank H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing trip well organised and just the most beautiful and spectacular scenery imaginable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Aileen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

one of the highlights of our trip to New Zealand loved every minute

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous trip crew excellent great knowledge of the area friendly and helpful., Food brilliant If you do nothing else you must experience Doubtful Sound!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Lark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! It was as advertised, amazing views and a truly unique experience. The waterfalls are not to be believed. The onboard food is fabulous and generous and all of the crew were wonderful. This was a highlight of our stay in New Zealand!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day, well organised. Excellent commentary and top shelf scenery.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of many highlights during four weeks in New Zealand. Wonderful views, excellent food, comfortable cabin and amazingly enthusiastic, friendly and hardworking crew.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

malcolm j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

all i expected,great day out

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

I R M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well organised,friendly staff, skipper got close to show the seals and the waterfalls, amazing, really good commentary and yummy vege soup

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very worthwhile tour marred by mix up of dates that we were booked on. Staff on boat very friendly and enthusiastic. Nature expert was very good. Expensive but worth doing as the scenery was fantastic.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Heather B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Doubtful Sound is beautiful even on a slightly grey day as we experienced I. Waterfalls were lovely but despite looking hard the Dolphins were not playing that day.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Lana F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This is a full day tour which starts off by Bus to the first boat, then another bus which gets you to your final boat. The boats were really nice - there was a lot of space to move around. I felt safe even though there was torrential rain the entire day. There were more waterfalls than I could count, stunning scenery, and very cute little seal pups. The tour guides were friendly and informative. What is really great about this tour is that given the extensive travel time, it wasn't fully packed and seemed to be filled with nicer fellow tourists.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

dhruva c

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

great views, guide and food

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Michael S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

There was a mix up with the time of pick up and the tour I booked said that that the coach had wifi and a panaramic roof. Unfortunately this was not the case.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Tae An C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience. very beautiful!

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

Eva V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip is very nice, especially if you are lucky with the weather, but it is very expensive too. I would probably pick the shorter trip to Milford next time, it is cheaper and I guess your pictures will be very similar.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

MS G M E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A beautiful trip and the management was most impressive. Always something to do. The biologist was impressive. I loved the kayaking.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Eliezer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful trip !!! Breathtaking !!!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Yu H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

highly recommend the trip in a rainning day!!!

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

D A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Trustful and flexible. Customer service is very friendly

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Philip T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everything went according to expectations, no complaints. Sadly the weather was not great, but the boat crew still made a good day for us all. The rain made the waterfalls more spectacular, and we were able to go to the mouth of the sound as the sea was fairly calm. I would recommend this as a good value day tour, if I get another opportunity I would try the overnight tour.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw this place at its very best although it took a lot of heavy rain to achieve that but it was so worth it. The waterfalls were magnificent and our driver brian was so knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message