Fiordland is picture postcard New Zealand: all soaring mountains, rugged landscapes and stunning lakes. Within Fiordland you will find some of New Zealand’s finest attractions like the fiord hewn sounds, including the popular and impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

clark4rs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Service was excellent and the boat trip on Doubtful Sound was spectacular. A perfect day.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on this cruise. It was a rainy day, as were most of our days in New Zealand but that actually added to the spectacular scenery. There were hundreds of waterfalls driving into Milford Sound as well as the hundreds in the fjord. The crew was knowledgeable and accommodating. The one disappointment might have been the low wildlife sightings.

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

Prabha W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day out. After spending nearly a month travelling around NZ my sister rates this as the best day of our trip and we had many good days. This was my second trip to Milford Sound in the last couple of years and I really enjoyed it again.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

eleazarchristine7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

driver was very knowledgeable. whole trip very good. nice stops along the way.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery and great boat. I highly recommend this tour when in New Zealand. We had a sunny first day and the kayaking was fantastic. Just remember to put plenty of insect repellant on to combat the sand flies when kayaking. I had been bitten at Buller Gorge so put plenty of repellent on. I forgot my head though and still ended up with a few bites. Sand flies are a problem in many parts on the west coast.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Adrian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything was just perfect including weather ship and crew!!!

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a fantastic trip. I wasn't prepared for how long the bus ride and boat were going to be to get to the sound, but it was very organized and beautiful views along the way. The nature guide and captain were super friendly and knowledgable. Even though it rained we got to see tons of waterfalls and the next morning was clear. It's expensive but worth the price.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

MRS K A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best tour on our holiday. It was well organised and every need catered for.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Roger F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely delightful cruise and luncheon. Professionally organised by very pleasant staff. Captain was proficient in explaining the attractions, and certainly made sure all tourists obtained maximum benefit from the experience. Would certainly do again, and will certainly recommend highly.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

pravesh.babhoota

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was good, enjoyed it. Although the operators were the not the 'biggest', the experience was good. However, I would have liked to get options from Viator, when making the booking.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Frank H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing trip well organised and just the most beautiful and spectacular scenery imaginable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Aileen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

one of the highlights of our trip to New Zealand loved every minute

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous trip crew excellent great knowledge of the area friendly and helpful., Food brilliant If you do nothing else you must experience Doubtful Sound!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Lark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! It was as advertised, amazing views and a truly unique experience. The waterfalls are not to be believed. The onboard food is fabulous and generous and all of the crew were wonderful. This was a highlight of our stay in New Zealand!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day, well organised. Excellent commentary and top shelf scenery.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of many highlights during four weeks in New Zealand. Wonderful views, excellent food, comfortable cabin and amazingly enthusiastic, friendly and hardworking crew.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

malcolm j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

all i expected,great day out

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

I R M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well organised,friendly staff, skipper got close to show the seals and the waterfalls, amazing, really good commentary and yummy vege soup

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very worthwhile tour marred by mix up of dates that we were booked on. Staff on boat very friendly and enthusiastic. Nature expert was very good. Expensive but worth doing as the scenery was fantastic.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Heather B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Doubtful Sound is beautiful even on a slightly grey day as we experienced I. Waterfalls were lovely but despite looking hard the Dolphins were not playing that day.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Lana F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This is a full day tour which starts off by Bus to the first boat, then another bus which gets you to your final boat. The boats were really nice - there was a lot of space to move around. I felt safe even though there was torrential rain the entire day. There were more waterfalls than I could count, stunning scenery, and very cute little seal pups. The tour guides were friendly and informative. What is really great about this tour is that given the extensive travel time, it wasn't fully packed and seemed to be filled with nicer fellow tourists.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

dhruva c

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

great views, guide and food

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Michael S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

There was a mix up with the time of pick up and the tour I booked said that that the coach had wifi and a panaramic roof. Unfortunately this was not the case.

Doing what: Milford Sound Cruise and Optional Coach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message