Stunning Lake Manapouri surrounded by the majestic Cathedral Ranges and dotted with thirty-four islands, is beautiful and impressive. The mountains, which make up the north, south and west sides of the lake, descend into the water creating lovely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

amazing so well organized and explained along the way beautiful scenery . thankyou .

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went smoothly and the whole trip was totally enjoyable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great boat. Easy to view everything. Good transportation. Very interesting. Loved it.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great journey through Lake Manapouri and Dounbtful Sound through to the Tasman sea. We loved it and were very lucky with the weather. Sunny and calm sea.
Very professional and helpful staff.
Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a fabulous cruise, well organised, comfortable and staff so Kiwi friendly. The drizzle and overcast conditions made for intriguing shades of grey and gave us views of many waterfalls. A great experience.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a fuller trip than Milford with more experiences. Well organised and excellent guides. Even though the weather was very overcast it was as good as a sunny Milford Sound trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

That was a fantastic cruise that I ever had, the weather was good and I took many beautiful photos. l highly recommended this cruise to everyone.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was good. The weather was wonderful, some sun and cloud but no rain. Water calm. Scenery wonderful. Boat large but perhaps not enough outside seating. The power station trip (on some timings) was not really too informative and probably just a way to fill time.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great. We had wonderful weather and had the opportunity to see the blue penguins, fur seals and albatross. The tour guide was very informative and the boat well appointed.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

this was an amazing trip,.well organised and good value for money

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Although Doubtful Sound was excellent the visit to power station did not really add any value. A drive down a tunnel to see a hall with 7 turbines was of little interest to most of the people (many Chinese ) on our coach. And earthquakes should not be mentioned to those who are nervous and claustrophobic. Be prepared for the sandflies.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organised tour with helpful crew and excellent tour guide. The day well spend.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The nineteenth of December was an great sunny day for our Wilderness Cruise into Doubtful sound. Really enjoyed the comprehensive commentory. Enjoyed sailing out into the Tasman sea experiencing the Roaring Forties. The geomorphology was stunning. Congratulations on the astute organization and service by Real Journey. The visit to the Power House was much appreciated. Not just for the sake of the pun, but, "i call this excursion a REAL JOURNEY." I regard this trip as one of the significant experience in my life. A Big Thanks Your to Real Journeys. Regards from Hugh and Susan O'Brien and their three adult childfren.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were lucky on this trip as the previous 3 days had been poor visibility and no helicopters had gone up.
Ther pilot Jamie was great - very professional and knowledgeable and set us down on a great patch of snow so we could get out and take photos
Very pleased with the way that the company looked after us and gave us an experience to remember

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message