Stunning Lake Manapouri surrounded by the majestic Cathedral Ranges and dotted with thirty-four islands, is beautiful and impressive. The mountains, which make up the north, south and west sides of the lake, descend into the water creating lovely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a hard time navigating your website but Doubtful sound lived to all expectations.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a great trip. Folks were great and the scenery is spectacular. Much nicer than the Milford sound since there aren't nearly as many boats and planes buzzing around. I would highly recommend it. WE saw fur seals, albatross, and dolphins.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful cruise: majestic mountains, gushing waterfalls,informative commentary, awe-inspiring scenery. Organisation was first-class.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Real Tours is a well experienced and efficient operator. Whole day trip was excellent from start to finish. Forget Milford Sound, this is the one to do. It is worth four of Milford any day.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Once in a lifetime experience to see remote mountains, forest and the Sounds. Roomy and modern catamaran, expert commentary and of course the joy of seeing bottlenose dolphins and fur seals. To get to Doubtful Sounds involves a trip over the beautiful Lake Manapouri, a coach over the Wilmot pass and then cruising through Doubtful Sound out to the Tasman Sea. It was wonderful!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very professional, knowledgeable crew. A terrific and interesting day out. Shame we didn't get to see more wildlife.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This Trip was so beautiful.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superbly organised with excellent commentary from the pick up coach until the cruise.
Outstanding views with a major highlight seeing the Blue Nose Dolphins 'playing' alongside the boat (which apparently only occurs a few times each season)!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow, this was my fourth time, but the first time I had seen dolphins! Great trip even after four times!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Started off dull and overcast and was a bit disappointed but then the sun broke through and the cruise was just absolutely fantastic. The views were outstanding and enjoyed the company of very friendly people. Staff were very attentive and the commentary was excellent. Very enjoyable day for both of us.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great day, but a shame about the weather as this was our wettest day in three weeks in NZ, but on the positive side, the waterfalls were many and impressive. This was a very well managed day. Will definitely do this again with a wet weather discount!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Interesting, informative and a pleasure.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the day

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Isobel M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing. Wonderful scenery and trip very well organised. Best to take food and drink with you as very limited choice on Doubtful Sound boat.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message