Visitors to New York can feel the city’s electric energy and powerful vibe at any time of year. But when the holiday season kicks off, the Big Apple definitely turns its spirit up a notch. From the holiday windows and the Christmas trees to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Suzanna and I both enjoyed the entire trip immensely! The boat ride across Lake Manapouri and the coach ride to the Sound were beautiful by them selves. The Sound cruise was awesome. The crew were helpful and informative. The boats were very comfortable with warm cozy inside as well as enough outside deck for the nicer part of the weather. Loved the part where they took the boat up an arm of the Sound and cut the engines so we could just float quietly in mirror still water for a few minutes. It was definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Doubtful Sound with the tour company. The weather was perfect, the scenery spectacular and the guides, drivers and crew were fantastic. The commentaries were interesting and informative and you could tell that everyone was passionate about their job. It is a privilege to visit such a magnificent spot.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

amazing so well organized and explained along the way beautiful scenery . thankyou .

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went smoothly and the whole trip was totally enjoyable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great boat. Easy to view everything. Good transportation. Very interesting. Loved it.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great journey through Lake Manapouri and Dounbtful Sound through to the Tasman sea. We loved it and were very lucky with the weather. Sunny and calm sea.
Very professional and helpful staff.
Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a fabulous cruise, well organised, comfortable and staff so Kiwi friendly. The drizzle and overcast conditions made for intriguing shades of grey and gave us views of many waterfalls. A great experience.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a fuller trip than Milford with more experiences. Well organised and excellent guides. Even though the weather was very overcast it was as good as a sunny Milford Sound trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

That was a fantastic cruise that I ever had, the weather was good and I took many beautiful photos. l highly recommended this cruise to everyone.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was good. The weather was wonderful, some sun and cloud but no rain. Water calm. Scenery wonderful. Boat large but perhaps not enough outside seating. The power station trip (on some timings) was not really too informative and probably just a way to fill time.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great. We had wonderful weather and had the opportunity to see the blue penguins, fur seals and albatross. The tour guide was very informative and the boat well appointed.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

this was an amazing trip,.well organised and good value for money

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Although Doubtful Sound was excellent the visit to power station did not really add any value. A drive down a tunnel to see a hall with 7 turbines was of little interest to most of the people (many Chinese ) on our coach. And earthquakes should not be mentioned to those who are nervous and claustrophobic. Be prepared for the sandflies.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message