Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really interesting trip. The underground cave trek through the caves over the loud cascading water is as good as viewing the glow worms. Highly recommended you check it out.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, guide was extremely knowledgeable and we enjoyed it a lot. Would have liked to video,take photos of some of the caves where there were no glow worms.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We first went on this tour when they had a tiny little boat, and were still under construction. Now with the new boat and things finished it was a great way to show our friends the glow worms of New Zealand. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our glow worm tour was wonderful! We went at night and the guides were vibrant and informative! The trip across the lake was beautiful also! The highlight was the meditative darkness in the cave boat in complete silence. A true moment of beauty and clarity! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

You must take this tour. I have never seen anything like this. The tunnel of glow worms is so unique. If I'm ever here again I will definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great ride on the lake on a very fast catamaran followed by a exciting walk and boat ride in the caves viewing water falls and rock formations as well as glow worms.
Finally a video about the life cycle of a glow worm. All very professionally delivered.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful experience - starting out from Te Aunu late in the day on the calm water was just wonderful. The glowing worms where spectacular and the silence in the caves wonderful. Certainly worth the visit.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

30 minute cruise on the lake to access the cave complex. The glow worm experience was 15 minutes walk through the caves and a 15 minute boat ride in the caves in a group of 14 maximum. Short presentation with explanation in the visitors centre. Be aware no photographs are allowed within the caves. The cave complex is incredible with waterfalls and rushing water below the purpose built walkway through the chambers. The boat ride was really relaxing as you circle the main glow worm chamber in the dark. The guide was really friendly with excellent knowledge of the caves and a real passion for the place. We would recommend the late tour to experience the stars on the return trip on the lake we could even see the milky way. If you are in Te Anau I would definitely make this one thing that you do.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A must when visiting Te Anau. Glow worms looks like stars in the sky. Great initial boat trip across the lake

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We really enjoyed the trip because of the variety of experiences- boat road across the huge lake with wonderful views, walk in huge, dark underground tunnel/cave alongside roaring river, peaceful boat ride in dark, glow worm lit caves, then an interesting presentation whilst having coffee/tea.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour of Lake Te Anau and the interesting glow worm caves.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This Tour was amazing - my daughter and I loved it. Very informative staff! Glow worm caves amazing - incredible rock formations and glow worms were beautiful. Would highly recommend this tour - watch out for the sandflys though.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We went along expecting to see glow worms in a cave but were pleasantly suprised by the wonderful well organised experience. Met at Visitors Centre Te Anau - approx 20km boat trip (awesome) - Cave Tour excellent. This is a very well organised, friendly good value for money trip! Thanks Karen/Richard

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great trip, great experience, and educational, as one have the opportunities to understand better about glow worm and underwater cave.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We loved the cave tours. The boat trip across the lake was really scenic. Our guide at the caves was great and gave us a lot of detail about the area, the caves, and the glow worms. The tour allows you to view the glow worms up close and the views were absolutely stunning.

Doing what: Te Anau Glow Worm Caves Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message