Best of Fiordland: Milford Sound & Te Anau Enjoy the dramatic landscape of magical Fiordland, take a relaxed cruise on the sound or a more active experience with treks and kayaks. Whether starting out from Milford Sound or the trekking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Once in a lifetime experience to see remote mountains, forest and the Sounds. Roomy and modern catamaran, expert commentary and of course the joy of seeing bottlenose dolphins and fur seals. To get to Doubtful Sounds involves a trip over the beautiful Lake Manapouri, a coach over the Wilmot pass and then cruising through Doubtful Sound out to the Tasman Sea. It was wonderful!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was fine, including the weather. Scenery is outstanding.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well exceeded our expectations, with knowledgable and experience local guide we thoroughly enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Milford Sound Day Trip and Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip. Beautiful scenery. Frank, our driver was very entertaining. Lunch was just a pita wrap. Ok but not great. Tea and coffee available for the whole trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Milford Sound Day Trip and Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This Trip was so beautiful.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were lucky with the weather and the tour was fabulous. Bruce, our driver was very friendly,informative and had a brilliant sense of humour. A magical place to visit and all ran smoothly..

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superbly organised with excellent commentary from the pick up coach until the cruise.
Outstanding views with a major highlight seeing the Blue Nose Dolphins 'playing' alongside the boat (which apparently only occurs a few times each season)!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow, this was my fourth time, but the first time I had seen dolphins! Great trip even after four times!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful day to sail the Milford Sound. Loved the trip and would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, had a fantastic day. Tour guide very knowledgable. Lunch was fab, pitta pit on board the boat (I had chicken and cheese, boyfriend had BBQ steak) and cookie and free hot drinks! We paid $320 each to take the separate helicopter trip, was the best money we spent in NZ.

Doing what: Small-Group Milford Sound Day Trip and Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cruise was wonderful! One of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was well organized. Kind bus-driver with knowledge about content of the trip.
Negative point: when we returned with the bus the driver seemed to be in a very rush resulting in very fast driving, passing by others on two-lane ways in the mountains and pushing cars away from the bus by driving very near to those cars.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message