Best of Fiordland: Milford Sound & Te Anau Enjoy the dramatic landscape of magical Fiordland, take a relaxed cruise on the sound or a more active experience with treks and kayaks. Whether starting out from Milford Sound or the trekking hub of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the advantage of being picked up from Te Anau, would not have liked the extra travel from Queenstown. Had a wonderful day, there had been rain overnight and a few showers during the day, but this made the waterfalls all the more spectacular. Our guide was excellent with great knowledge of the area and plenty of stops for photos. The boat trip was great with good commentary and excellent buffet food. Have now seen Milford Sound in the Autumn and the Winter and loved both times but I think the Winter is breathtaking. Would definitely recommend the tour and cruise and Te Anau was a beautiful place to stay.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended indeed

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

Barbie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful! Nothing was too much trouble for the driver/captain to explain.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went smoothly and the whole trip was totally enjoyable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. Excellent tour. Lots to see, good food and well looked after by a great crew.

Great having dolphins swimming alongside for 30 minutes too. Could have reached out and touched them.

Thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful scenery and the information given during the trip was great and relevant. The only downside was the incredibly rude lady who met us at the desk. A smile doesn't cost anything!

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great boat. Easy to view everything. Good transportation. Very interesting. Loved it.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great journey through Lake Manapouri and Dounbtful Sound through to the Tasman sea. We loved it and were very lucky with the weather. Sunny and calm sea.
Very professional and helpful staff.
Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

loved it but I wasn't that impressed with the buffet lunch for the price.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a fabulous cruise, well organised, comfortable and staff so Kiwi friendly. The drizzle and overcast conditions made for intriguing shades of grey and gave us views of many waterfalls. A great experience.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed the coach trip along the Milford Road to Milford Sound. Our driver, Dion, was excellent - he was enthusiastic about the area and very well informed. We thought the road trip was every bit as good as Milford Sound itself. As for the boat trip on a Milford Sound that was good, although we wouldn't advise the lunch as you miss the best bit of the trip, Mitre Peak, as you leave the quayside. We were surprised how short the boat trip was as Milford Sound isn't that long, much smaller than we expected.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Good! Relaxing. Worth the money. Good Guide!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip on the Milford Mariner overnight cruise was magical from start to finish.
The crew on board were so helpful, nothing was a bother. The cabin was very good and the food terrific.
This would have to be the best part of our recent South Island trip. I would recommend this overnight cruise to anyone.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message