Best of Fiordland: Milford Sound & Te Anau Enjoy the dramatic landscape of magical Fiordland, take a relaxed cruise on the sound or a more active experience with treks and kayaks. Whether starting out from Milford Sound or the trekking hub of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

clark4rs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Service was excellent and the boat trip on Doubtful Sound was spectacular. A perfect day.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

James N United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect trip. 33 passenger bus was just right for the trip.
Arrived early and did not have to put up with mobs that arrived around 12:00 to do the same tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Milford Sound Day Trip and Cruise from Te Anau

Jennifer J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was wonderful, just a 30 minute flight each way rather than a 5 hour drive! The Milford Sound was spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Be wary of bad weather though as spoke to a few people who couldn and #39;t do flights for that reason, even if it looks like a lovely day in queenstown.

Doing what: Milford Sound Scenic Flight and Nature Cruise

Linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on this cruise. It was a rainy day, as were most of our days in New Zealand but that actually added to the spectacular scenery. There were hundreds of waterfalls driving into Milford Sound as well as the hundreds in the fjord. The crew was knowledgeable and accommodating. The one disappointment might have been the low wildlife sightings.

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

Adrian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything was just perfect including weather ship and crew!!!

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

MRS K A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best tour on our holiday. It was well organised and every need catered for.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Roger F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely delightful cruise and luncheon. Professionally organised by very pleasant staff. Captain was proficient in explaining the attractions, and certainly made sure all tourists obtained maximum benefit from the experience. Would certainly do again, and will certainly recommend highly.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day trip - would recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Milford Sound Day Trip and Cruise from Te Anau

pravesh.babhoota

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was good, enjoyed it. Although the operators were the not the 'biggest', the experience was good. However, I would have liked to get options from Viator, when making the booking.

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Frank H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing trip well organised and just the most beautiful and spectacular scenery imaginable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Aileen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

one of the highlights of our trip to New Zealand loved every minute

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day, well organised. Excellent commentary and top shelf scenery.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

malcolm j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

all i expected,great day out

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

I R M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well organised,friendly staff, skipper got close to show the seals and the waterfalls, amazing, really good commentary and yummy vege soup

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Heather B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Doubtful Sound is beautiful even on a slightly grey day as we experienced I. Waterfalls were lovely but despite looking hard the Dolphins were not playing that day.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Lana F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This is a full day tour which starts off by Bus to the first boat, then another bus which gets you to your final boat. The boats were really nice - there was a lot of space to move around. I felt safe even though there was torrential rain the entire day. There were more waterfalls than I could count, stunning scenery, and very cute little seal pups. The tour guides were friendly and informative. What is really great about this tour is that given the extensive travel time, it wasn't fully packed and seemed to be filled with nicer fellow tourists.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

dhruva c

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

great views, guide and food

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

Caroline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Really informative driver. Excellent organisation. Stunning trip. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Milford Sound Day Trip and Cruise from Te Anau

Tae An C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience. very beautiful!

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

Eva V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip is very nice, especially if you are lucky with the weather, but it is very expensive too. I would probably pick the shorter trip to Milford next time, it is cheaper and I guess your pictures will be very similar.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Eliezer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful trip !!! Breathtaking !!!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Yu H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

highly recommend the trip in a rainning day!!!

Doing what: Milford Sound Nature Cruise

Philip T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everything went according to expectations, no complaints. Sadly the weather was not great, but the boat crew still made a good day for us all. The rain made the waterfalls more spectacular, and we were able to go to the mouth of the sound as the sea was fairly calm. I would recommend this as a good value day tour, if I get another opportunity I would try the overnight tour.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw this place at its very best although it took a lot of heavy rain to achieve that but it was so worth it. The waterfalls were magnificent and our driver brian was so knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message