Best of Fiordland: Milford Sound & Te Anau Enjoy the dramatic landscape of magical Fiordland, take a relaxed cruise on the sound or a more active experience with treks and kayaks. Whether starting out from Milford Sound or the trekking hub of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julian T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A good guide (Frank) and plenty of stops to view the incredible scenery. The boat ride was spectacular and overall the day is breath-taking.

Doing what: Small-Group Milford Sound Day Trip and Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

amazing so well organized and explained along the way beautiful scenery . thankyou .

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a "must" however I would honeslty not recommend anyone driving to this attraction, in case you want to save some money. The road is intense and by the time you get to the point where you can board the boat, you are exhausted.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely Amazing! Had a great time

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a fantastic experience. Great crew who looked after our every need. Good food and wine in the evening. The sleeping quarters were a good size and being at the bottom of the boat meant a gentle rocking that put us to sleep nicely. Time frames around the activities were well planned. The morning was the highlight when we were taken towards the entrance with the weather adding to the experience. All the rain had the sides of the sound alive with falling water. Bruce and Donna Thomas Mandurah WA

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everthing was just perfect including the weather.Brian our tour guide and Driver was outstanding nothing was a problem.Boat trip was very interesting and would do it again. The only problem was inconserate people sharing their cigarette smoke with us. Thanks for the wonderful experiance.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the advantage of being picked up from Te Anau, would not have liked the extra travel from Queenstown. Had a wonderful day, there had been rain overnight and a few showers during the day, but this made the waterfalls all the more spectacular. Our guide was excellent with great knowledge of the area and plenty of stops for photos. The boat trip was great with good commentary and excellent buffet food. Have now seen Milford Sound in the Autumn and the Winter and loved both times but I think the Winter is breathtaking. Would definitely recommend the tour and cruise and Te Anau was a beautiful place to stay.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the drive, amazing scenery

Doing what: Milford Sound Sightseeing Cruise including Optional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended indeed

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

Barbie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful! Nothing was too much trouble for the driver/captain to explain.

Doing what: Milford Sound Full-Day Tour from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went smoothly and the whole trip was totally enjoyable.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Wilderness Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. Excellent tour. Lots to see, good food and well looked after by a great crew.

Great having dolphins swimming alongside for 30 minutes too. Could have reached out and touched them.

Thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message