By day, the waters of Milford and Doubtful Sounds are two of the most beautiful corners of New Zealand. By night, the skies above the wilds of Fiordland are blanketed in a canopy of stars. At dawn, the morning sun illuminating the waters—and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This will be I'm sure one of the best 24hrs of our 6 weeks in NZ. All the crew on board and the skipper of the cat from Mannapourri and bus drivers were were brilliant, helpful, friendly and humorous! Accommodation on the Navigator was excellent and the food superb. The chaps giving the commentary on the history and wildlife were so informative and enthusiastic. Thanks to the Captain we were able to get close up and comfortable with Doubtful Sound. They thought of everything even sandfly repellant when we took to the small boats.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Real Journey certainly have the tour organised to perfection great crew great food great accomadation and great views fantastic fantastic fantastic want to do it again - I was very nervous in the small boat to go inshore and the lady from crew gave me a trial run before heading off so considerate best trip we have ever been on

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was exactly as publicized. The staff was as incredible as the views and Claire really knew her stuff.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We saw Dolphins and seals but no penguins. The food was wonderful. The whole experience was memorable

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Staff were friendly and helpful. The scenery was stunning! An overnighter is a great way to experience the sound.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow! An absolute must! Got up at 5am for the sunrise and what a site! Guide was brilliant on the way there and you will not got a better view than the plan back to queenstown! Only downside was load mouthed yanks, only interested in getting drunk and being stupid (not all of them)

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful. we really liked having the extra time the overnight option gave us to appreciate our surroundings.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Highly recommended! Enjoyed every moment of it:) Great food, scenery, and crew members. Would love to do it again if theres a chance!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent cruise and great staff! Stop by places during the coach ride such as mirror lake. The coach driver was very knowledgeable and provided commentary on the way to Milford Sound. Everything was explained clearly and in detail so that you know what to expect. Highly recommend this cruise! Absolutely breathtaking you will not want to leave.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

very good trip highly recommended

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an excellent trip. The boat is very comfortable and the food brilliant. The knowledge of our guide was second to none. We were made very welcome. The scenery and the silence time was great, cannot fault it. Saw dolphins, penguins and fur seals plus numerous birds.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great food great boat great staff! amazing scenery!

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An absolutely great trip cannot fault this trip in any way, The boat was great, the crew was friendly and very helpful, the food was delicious, the scenery was perfect. Would thouroughly reccomend it to everyone.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a fantastic experience. Great crew who looked after our every need. Good food and wine in the evening. The sleeping quarters were a good size and being at the bottom of the boat meant a gentle rocking that put us to sleep nicely. Time frames around the activities were well planned. The morning was the highlight when we were taken towards the entrance with the weather adding to the experience. All the rain had the sides of the sound alive with falling water. Bruce and Donna Thomas Mandurah WA

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth it. Great crew. Fantastic weather. Fabulous scenery. Sensational food. Double cabin bigger than expected.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message