• USD ($)
  • English
By day, the waters of Milford and Doubtful Sounds are two of the most beautiful corners of New Zealand. By night, the skies above the wilds of Fiordland are blanketed in a canopy of stars. At dawn, the morning sun illuminating the waters—and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. Excellent tour. Lots to see, good food and well looked after by a great crew.

Great having dolphins swimming alongside for 30 minutes too. Could have reached out and touched them.

Thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Milford Sound is not huge and could all be seen on a day cruise but for an overnight cruise is different and out of ordinary but not cheap. Staff very good and knowledgable. Accommodation small but adequate and well equipped. Food plentiful and fairly high quality.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superb trip, best part of our time in New Zealand.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip on the Milford Mariner overnight cruise was magical from start to finish.
The crew on board were so helpful, nothing was a bother. The cabin was very good and the food terrific.
This would have to be the best part of our recent South Island trip. I would recommend this overnight cruise to anyone.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Te Anau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best tour ever.great. crew, gorgeous scenery, delicious meals, fun swimming and kayaking.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, friendly staff, price on Viator is good value, good dinner / breakfast, stunning views. Best way to see Milford Sound.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The weather wasn't so good but the experience was fantastic. I shared my experience with friends and some have put it on the "to do" list. The staff were great and I don't have anything negative I could say about the experience. Well done!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a long overdue trip for me and I really enjoyed it - excellent.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

So we'll organised as well as being very relaxing. The staff were very considerate, informative and friendly.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing trip. The rooms were very nice and beds incredibly comfy. Food in the evning was great too. sitting with other passengers over dinner was great for making new friendships! The highlight of our trip to New Zealand

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A truly brillant experience. We went to Milford Sound the day before and had glorious sun shine, on Doubtful Sound we had had all 4 seasons in one day, Sun, Hail, Rain and even Snow. An amazing place to visit. The staff on the boat were excellent and very informative. We were looked after really well and the food was amazing. Great trip. Would highly recommend it. Bring the camera !!!!

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good crew, decent food, fantastic scenery

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Ken P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Doubtful Sound Cruise was superb. Very wet but scenery was still great. Very professional staff who were very helpful, excellent food, very good sleeping accommodation.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic! Whole experience was amazing and will recommend all my family and friends do this on their holidays to NZ.

Doing what: Milford Sound Mariner Overnight Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What an amazing experience. A must do in this country. Great scenery, company,food and crew. Thanks to all.

Doing what: Doubtful Sound Overnight Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message