Flanders ATTRACTIONS See all

Beguinage (Begijnhof)

One of the most famous and best preserved of Belgium’s UNESCO World Heritage listed Beguinages, Bruges’ Beguinage (Begijnhof) or ‘Ter Weyngaerde’, is one of the town’s most visited attractions, offering a unique glimpse into the European ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value for money. Got to see loads!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, found that they took us everywhere that was worthwhile.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very good trip, though the guide seemed a little mechanical; very knowledgeable, but less than inspiring. Ghent was good, Bruges brilliant. It is obvious why Bruges is called 'Venice of the north'. Overall, a highly recommended day trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!! If you do not want to drive or have little time (just a weekend in Brussels) this is the perfect option. Plus, you do not loose time looking for parking or directions, etc. If you are in Brussels for the first time, this is a convenient must. Two beautiful cities... gems, I would say. So much history and scenery...you will want to come back (I do). The tour guide was great, got to thank him for the recommendations for lunch, chocolate shops and insider tips.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This 2 day was the best way to see the best of Belgium! The tour covered all the important places in each of the four cities, the guides were very informative and impressive with their multi-lingual skills, the buses were in great shape and the price for this tour was very good! The only thing that was not perfect was the fact that there were short lunch breaks......in one case it was 15 minutes long. But I would highly recommend this Viator tour.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value for money! Well organised. Friendly interesting guide. Couldn't fault it. Well worth taking the optional Bruges boat trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much history to absorb. Beautiful dwellings and countryside scenes on the way. Audio commentary or information was just right to absorb.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

really nice and fabilous city!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic and our guide Andrea was really good! A lovely lady with lots of knowledge and a personal touch! I would highly recommend it! Great value for money!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must. Bruges is lovely.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well done. The guide was informative and accomodating to all in our group. He knew the area and how to maximize our time in both cities. Three of us wanted to see the Michealangelo sculpture and he arranged our seeing this masterpiece without sacrificing another site.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was very pleased with the Brussels City Tours. Prices seem fare, and the the tour of all four cities were well structured and each of the four different guides (one for each city) were professional and very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking to get a broad view of Belgium.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is my second time visiting Bruges - that should tell you something about how wonderful this place is that we had to go back. I would recommend the boat ride on a sunny day. We've done that on the first trip and it was amazing. Beautiful scenery and lots of opportunities to take pictures along the canal. On this second trip to Bruges, we opted to spend the time shopping, which was equally exciting. I wished there was more time spent in Ghent. The main attraction there was the famous 12 panel painting "The Adoration of the Mystic Lamb" at the Cathedral of St. Bavo. They do charge a small fee for a viewing. Highly recommended! Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

JGB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent outing Great guide who was able to give a reallygood desciptive insight to the history of the towns and their history. Well worth the money

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful city; beautiful day!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message