• USD ($)
  • English

Flanders ATTRACTIONS See all

Beguinage (Begijnhof)

One of the most famous and best preserved of Belgium’s UNESCO World Heritage listed Beguinages, Bruges’ Beguinage (Begijnhof) or ‘Ter Weyngaerde’, is one of the town’s most visited attractions, offering a unique glimpse into the European ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1021 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heather M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is great value for money and only one word can describe the scenery in these areas and that is "divine"!!
One point i would make is that when people book these tours they need to be reasonably fit as there is normally a tight schedule and quite a long day and there were a few people who could not keep up the walking pace and got a little annoyed as they couldnt complete the walking part of the tour but this tour is a must when visiting Brussels

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was from the area making it a very memorable experience. I only wish we had more time there to wander on our own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

a very informative tour although i think its a bit too long. tour guide was very helpful, kind and informative. value for money for those who love history and old architecture

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very good than expected. Especially guide who spoke multi-language was super!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very informative and friendly. Beautiful towns to visit.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took this tour in April. Great tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would recommend this trip to anybody. It was value for money and very interesting.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were picked up on time outside our hotel. Both the driver and guide were very professional and provided the extra piece to a very enjoyable day out, we have already recommended this trip to other people on our return home.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

IT was weary interesting ,highly recommend for everyone who wanted to know history

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day with both walking tours of Ghent and Bruges. Also enough time to an extra activity not part of the itinerary. Tour guide was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was well organized and covered the highlights of the 2 towns well. It was a little difficult to hear sometimes because several languages were spoken and people would talk among themselves when the discriptions were not in their language. However, that certainly wasn't the fault of the tour company. We would certainly recommend this tour for others visiting the area.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a beautiful tour. We really enjoyed getting to see both of these charming cities. A big highlight for us was getting to see the masterpiece, "The Adoration of the Mystic Lamb" by the Van Eyck brothers. Another highlight was taking the river cruise in Bruges. Loved it!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message