Flanders ATTRACTIONS See all

Market Square (The Markt)

The heart of medieval Bruges and the nucleas of the modern city, Bruges’ Market Square (the Markt) is one of the most striking in Europe. Bordered by rows of medieval townhouses, the 1-hectare square is the focal point of city events, with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was professional and well-prepared, being able to swich from one language to another (english, french, spanish). At the beginning of the tour you are given a pair headphones so that you can listen to the explanation in your own language while travelling. The visit is very well-organized!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a really nice tour where you can see historic places, buildings, churches well preserved. Don't miss amazing Ghent Altarpiece by van Eyck brothers in Saint Bavo Cathedral. If time allows I would recommend to visit Ghent and Bruges separately

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had the best beef goulash stewed in dark lager that i'll probably have for the rest for the rest of my life in Bruges. The cities were both like a time machine that took you back to the medieval times of these great enclaves, except with hordes of tourists. If you don't mind that, then you'll definitely enjoy this town that I would recommend visiting on a weekend with that special someone you have. Its that cute.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Double awesome! Good value.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Terrific tour. Wonderful knowledgable and very personable tour guide. It was a good pace and no details left out. For the price and considering this was almost 9hours, it was an excellent price. The coach driver was also excellent. Would highly recommend anyone to use viator tours and I would certainly use them again anywhere I go. Thank you for a most enjoyable tour and a very easy uncomplicated way to book my tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

EASY TAKING TRIP WHITH TIME TO WALK AROUND FREELY AND TO LEARN SOME THINGS MORE THAN VISITING TSESE PLACES ALONE,

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was stupendous, knowledgable, witty, articulate in several languages. We loved it!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best part of my Viator day trip to Ghent and Bruges was the canal boat ride in Bruges. The guide and driver were courteous, informative, and helpful. Excellent trip and I'll recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful guide and a great day! Plenty of time in each place. Would do it again.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message