Flanders ATTRACTIONS See all

Market Square (The Markt)

The heart of medieval Bruges and the nucleas of the modern city, Bruges’ Market Square (the Markt) is one of the most striking in Europe. Bordered by rows of medieval townhouses, the 1-hectare square is the focal point of city events, with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1077 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful city; beautiful day!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent choice!

Right from being picked up from the hotel doorstep to the coach and ultimately the tour guide it was all worth it! The tour guide spoke different languages very fluently and it was a delight to hear tales of different cities. There is an optional boat ride at bruge which is totally recommended! Overall a great experience and next time would like to spend extra days in bruge. The town is really pretty.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good experience !!! great guide !

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and well planned

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour! Our guide Stefan was very informative, funny and answered all our questions. Bruges is a beautiful city and well worth visiting. Hotel pick up and drop off was quite handy as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable day. Unfortunately not enough time but that is a reality on these tours.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide, outstanding driver. perfect and interesting route!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide and really beautiful cities. I'm really glad I did the tour and got to see the gems of Belgium!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A day well spent. Ghent and Bruges are well past their historical prime but have such an interesting place in middle European history to be worth a visit. Our guide was patient and thorough, keeping our bus full of tourists engaged and informed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you - we were picked up from our hotel, at the exact time we were advised, before joining the coach to Ghent and Bruges. Our tour guide was excellent, very informative and entertaining. Both Ghent and Bruges were beautiful and well worth the trip. What a truly brilliant day out!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bad weather was overly compensated by the wealth of historical beauty of these places and fascinating information provided by our very friendly and competent tour guide, Stefan. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day trip with a very informative guide

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message