The heart of medieval Bruges and the nucleas of the modern city, Bruges’ Market Square (the Markt) is one of the most striking in Europe. Bordered by rows of medieval townhouses, the 1-hectare square is the focal point of city events, with souvenir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jtonic
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this Day trip.
I was really impressed about these two Flemish cities.
There was a splendid weather also, an important factor for the success of any trip.
Needless to say the guide was really professional.

I'm going to visit these towns again, that's for sure.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent enthusiastic guide. He kept us well-informed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My guide was just terrific. I don't walk fast and he paced it perfectly. Even pointed out that in Bruges you can take a bus to return to the tour bus. Wonderful tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Guide Andrea was very professional and nice!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great trip, with a good balance of sightseeing and free time. The guide was very knowledgeable and extremely efficient with all the arrangements. I also liked the historical background provided from the playback on the bus - it was was a good introduction to our sightseeing of both cities. A very enjoyable and memorable day!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT A GREAT TOUR! EVERYTHING WENT WELL! I WOULD RECOMMEND VIATOR AGAIN AND DID SO YESTERDAY TO ANOTHER TRAVELER HEADING TO LONDON.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely luved this tour and was a total surprise to see what a quaint little village Bruges was hidden and tucked away. Lots of walking so good walking shoes needed. Only a short time spent in Ghent but you still got a good feel for the place. Great you also had free time to wander the little streets on your own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous day trip! Our guide Daniel was so knowledgeable. He showed us everything we wanted to see. There was just enough free time. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Two beautiful cities in Belgium! This tour was very well organized with just the right balance between guided time and free time. I took the canal tour in Bruges--don't miss it! It's really cool to see the city from the vantage point of a boat. You'll get some awesome photos that you wouldn't otherwise. I really lucked out with the weather being so nice, but even on a rainy day, both of these cities are absolutely stunning.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide and planned out day. I'd give it a 9/10 !!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour. We could not have done this on our own and are very appreciative of the comprehensive informational content we received via our intrepid group leader. She shepherded us so well, and not only did we see so many wonderful sites, but she helped us to understand the history and meaning behind them. The canal boat ride she recommended was absolutely worth it and was not to be missed. Our lunch at the Vivaldi restaurant was delicious and the wait staff worked very hard to feed us all in the time we had available. Bravo to you all. We would recommend this tour absolutely.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was amazing. Our tour guide Daniel was outstanding. No detail was left out and he was attentive to everyone in the group and was able to give excellent descriptions and insight to the history of the towns and their history. He made sure were all together and stayed with the group. Everything was organized perfectly. The boat ride along the canal in Bruges was amazing. Daniel set that up for us as well and we go there straight onto the boat no waiting.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message