Flanders ATTRACTIONS See all

St Bavo Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal)

Originating from a chapel built back in 942 for Saint Jean-Baptiste, Ghent’s standout attraction is the historic St Bavo Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal), notable as the location of Emperor Charles’ baptism. Today, the cathedral’s crypt is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

2 great cities in 1 day. Tour was a good deal, compared to what you can book at other European cities. Our guide was well experienced and information given about the places we visited was worth the price. Recommend to anyone who would like to visit Belgium and want to see a as much as possible in a limited time. The only thing that can be improved is the audibility of the tour guide. At times, it was really hard to hear him.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour well worth doing both cities were lovely to visit and learn about however Bruges is beautiful and the boat tour is worth doing for the photo opportunities. I was a pity however that after queuing ee were denied entry to the belfry but you can go in Ghent the guide was excellent

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Johannes, was able to provide interesting background and perspective about the many beautiful sites we visited in both Ghent and Brugges. Due to the large number of sites, we were barely able to scratch the surface but Johannes was adept at hitting the highlights and making sure that everything was explained in sufficient detail. This day trip was just enough to make us wish to visit each city for multiple days. As with previous Viatour excursions, transportation was very comfortable and just enough time was left to explore on our own that we didn't feel like part of a herd.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Informative and pleasant tour guide, efficient smooth coach driver. Excellent sites to visit. A lovely relaxing yet busy day trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We toured three different cities and we very delighted with the presentations, conversations and knowledge of the tour guides. We would definitely use Viator again in the future.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip in both cities. Long day but it was worth every minute!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guiding and places to visit. We loved it!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great tour guide who was knowledgeable about both cities. The cities are so amazing and is a must if you are in Brussels!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Excellent way to see Belgium. Absolutely beautiful cities! Great for those who are restricted on time. Would recommend.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was very good, even wether changed to better on the way to Ghent :. Thank you very much!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was nice tour. Nice and friendly staff.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great. He went out of his way for us!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, certainly worth doing. Our tour guide spoke at least 4 different languages which meant everybody could understand. You must be prepared for a lot of walking, so wear comfortable footwear.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Purvi
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, Very nice tour with experienced and friendly guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was worth the money as travelling to brugges and Ghent was a long journey, therefore joining the tour will be cheaper than taking the train yourself. You were free to explore the city yourself.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Five stars for the beauty of the cities. One star for the tour guide. John Paul is the worst. 5 French and 40 English on tour. No headsets so 90% could not hear him. Mumbled between two languages. Didn't seem to care about this. No regard for safety when trolleys/cars passed by. Find different co.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favourite day trip. Bruges is amazing, the guide was wonderful and there was plenty of free time to check out all the little alleyways and shops. Totally loved it : : AAA

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour covered all tbat we hoped- long day but really if you short on time this goves a good overview of both places! The guide was amazing! Really knew the places, kept us together and was very interesting to listen to!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip, the guide, Daniel was great! Informative and entertaining. We were in Brussels for 4 days, and are so glad that we took the time to visit Ghent and Bruges - such charismatic towns.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great and wonderful day tour to Ghent and Bruges. It was made so by our awesome tour guide. Unfortunately, I have forgotten his name, confusing it with other ones I took. ,But our tour guide is a Belgian, he said. He is a big guy and on May 16, 2015, he had a red pants, blue jacket and when he calls our group, he lifts his left arm to show where he is. Sorry that I can't call him by name, today.,,He made our trip to Brussels a very memorable one. We were in the same Vivardi restaurant in Bruges. Thanks again.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message