Flanders ATTRACTIONS See all

St Bavo Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal)

Currently coated with scaffolding and undergoing long-term restoration, the plain brick-and-stone exterior of St Bavo’s belies the wealth of religious treasures that lie within. Looming over the pedestrianized center of Ghent, the cathedral and its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1622 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luis F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour to see Ghent and Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

maryunkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous experience! The medieval city of Bruges is a little jewel and the city of Ghent provided a fascinating juxtaposition between two cities with similar histories who evolved in very different ways. Our tour guide was exceptional fluent in four languages, he provided a lively, friendly and charming commentary full of historical details and anecdotes. It was clear he loved his native Bruges. His friendly nature set the tone for good-humored relationships among a very diverse group of tour participants.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jorgeu7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

everything on time, great customer service. unforgettable trip

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jvanzante

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Good overview of both cities. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tsvety

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience! Had the opportunity to explore these two Belgian jewels in one day with interesting information, in a relaxed and pleasant way. Certainly the best way to do this. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very well-organised tour. The towns of Bruges and Ghent are beautiful. The bus was on-time, clean and comfortable. This is a full-day tour and involves a considerable amount of walking but you do get to see a substantial amount of the cities in a short space of time. In particular, our tour guide Jan Yan? was excellent. He was fluent in English and Spanish any many more besides. He was friendly, knowledgeable, pleasant, and took a genuine interests in the individuals on the tour. 10/10 for Jan!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Enrique M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fully recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great experience! our guide, Frank, was very knowledgeable and provided much detailed information. Both cities were most interesting and the pace was quite good. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bambi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of two beautiful cities for a terrific value! What could be better?

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anthony John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great! We visited two great historic cities. The guide was very informative and was able to cater too many languages English, French and Spanish.
If you have trouble walking, you may not want to take this tour as it requires a lot of walking as the bus is not allowed into the old parts of the cities.
I am really glad I took this tour so that I can see both cities in one day. If I did it alone, I would only be able to see 1 city.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a fantastic day trip from Brussels. The cities are lovely, and our guide Jan was very knowledgeable. In both cities we had walking tours and then sufficient time on our own. Jan was also able to accommodate clients in English, French and Spanish very well. He recommended a wonderful restaurant in Bruges for us to lunch and arranged a time for all interested to take the optional boat tour of Bruges a must, allowing us to bypass a long line! We also encountered a 30 minute delay in arriving to Bruges due to bad traffic and he arranged for the day to be extended so that we did not lose any time in this wonderful place. I would take this tour again!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this tour immensely. It was very complete and educational. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect tour you get to see the best of Belgium in 2 days only.
Tour guide was extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
Bruges is a beauty.
Ghent is a must see.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

GENIUS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best Belgian get away. The tour guide was excellent and knows the ins and outs by heart. Well done Sir Stefano. The bus driver was superb and in control always. I highly recommend this trip for both educational and personal experiences. It's a must for both youngs and not so young generations. Surely, you'll have the best of times. Well done viator....

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Nyiap Hong K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I booked this tour last minute on viator after I found out that I could actually visit Ghent and Bruges in a day. The pickup was easy as I was staying in the city centre and could just walk over to the office to wait in the morning. The coach was very comfortable and the speakers had different languages as well and a earphone was given to each person to switch to the language we preferred but this was not for the whole trip, only certain parts. There was still the personal part where the guide would joke and talk to us. The guide was very friendly and experienced and tried to make friends with everyone in the group along the tour the whole day. He could speak several languages as well and kind enough to advise us what was worth spending for and what wasn't. That is absolutely fantastic. He recommended a lunch place for us at Bruges which was great too. Then he brought us around and explained the different places before letting us roam on our own which was perfect. It made the trip even more meaningful. Though it was raining that day, the place was still beautiful and the trip memorable. I want to highly recommend this tour! Definitely worth going!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Very friendly tour guide and the tour visits some fantastic sites. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Alexander C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a beautiful place! A good day trip to see historical Brussels!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Checked all the interesting points

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

KJ B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What beautiful cities! Our tour guide, Daniel, was very knowledgeable and made a rainy day experience a pleasure.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Stacy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Perfect amount of time in both places. Extremely nice, enthusiastic, and informative tour guide!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour, recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Carolina Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this tour. Our guide was very kind, the restaurant which the guide suggested us to have lunch was good. The cities are very beautiful. We did not have any extra time to walk around Ghent. It would have been nice to have a free time there, but it was ok. It would not have been the same if we had gone by ourselves to visit the city. The guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

ARETHA ANN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

a beauty to behold. To experience to be in the bygone era is such an awesome experience. Thank you very much

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message