Flanders ATTRACTIONS See all

St Bavo Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal)

Currently coated with scaffolding and undergoing long-term restoration, the plain brick-and-stone exterior of St Bavo’s belies the wealth of religious treasures that lie within. Looming over the pedestrianized center of Ghent, the cathedral and its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1640 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mei Lin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely worth doing! Both places are beautiful...wished we had more time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Wes P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip covering two of Belgium's great cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Preeti365 India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip. Was a gloomy wet day which progressed into very interesting scenes. Loved Ghent and Bruges absolutely a fairy tale

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Grace T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was well organised, the guide has so much knowledge about the different locations we visited. We were given enough time to sight see around Ghent and Brugges. Really loved the Canal crise in Brugges. Beautiful city and the hand made chocolate there is nice and affordable

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Brussels tour wasn't that great but the afternoon in Antwerp showed me things I doubt I ever would have seen or heard about. The next day's trips to Ghent and Bruges were amazing. The guide was excellent and readily available to answer even the dumbest questions.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great! Frank was a very attentive and informative guide and kept everyone interested. Both places were very beautiful and it was great to see a different side of the country. Really glad we went and would definitely do it again. Would recommend the boat trip in Brugge as you can see many iconic landmarks. Cannot recommend enough- great value for money!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Miloslav B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice trip, good aranged, good guide.
Miloslav

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to get an overview of both places without having to keep your travel book and map in hand! The guide was very knowledgeable and it was nice to just sit back and enjoy the tour. Pickup and drop off at the hotel was great as well.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good guide named Lucy. Well organized and informative. Enjoyed it a great deal!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Luis F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour to see Ghent and Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

maryunkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous experience! The medieval city of Bruges is a little jewel and the city of Ghent provided a fascinating juxtaposition between two cities with similar histories who evolved in very different ways. Our tour guide was exceptional fluent in four languages, he provided a lively, friendly and charming commentary full of historical details and anecdotes. It was clear he loved his native Bruges. His friendly nature set the tone for good-humored relationships among a very diverse group of tour participants.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jorgeu7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

everything on time, great customer service. unforgettable trip

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jvanzante

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Good overview of both cities. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tsvety

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience! Had the opportunity to explore these two Belgian jewels in one day with interesting information, in a relaxed and pleasant way. Certainly the best way to do this. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very well-organised tour. The towns of Bruges and Ghent are beautiful. The bus was on-time, clean and comfortable. This is a full-day tour and involves a considerable amount of walking but you do get to see a substantial amount of the cities in a short space of time. In particular, our tour guide Jan Yan? was excellent. He was fluent in English and Spanish any many more besides. He was friendly, knowledgeable, pleasant, and took a genuine interests in the individuals on the tour. 10/10 for Jan!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Enrique M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fully recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great experience! our guide, Frank, was very knowledgeable and provided much detailed information. Both cities were most interesting and the pace was quite good. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bambi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of two beautiful cities for a terrific value! What could be better?

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anthony John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great! We visited two great historic cities. The guide was very informative and was able to cater too many languages English, French and Spanish.
If you have trouble walking, you may not want to take this tour as it requires a lot of walking as the bus is not allowed into the old parts of the cities.
I am really glad I took this tour so that I can see both cities in one day. If I did it alone, I would only be able to see 1 city.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a fantastic day trip from Brussels. The cities are lovely, and our guide Jan was very knowledgeable. In both cities we had walking tours and then sufficient time on our own. Jan was also able to accommodate clients in English, French and Spanish very well. He recommended a wonderful restaurant in Bruges for us to lunch and arranged a time for all interested to take the optional boat tour of Bruges a must, allowing us to bypass a long line! We also encountered a 30 minute delay in arriving to Bruges due to bad traffic and he arranged for the day to be extended so that we did not lose any time in this wonderful place. I would take this tour again!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this tour immensely. It was very complete and educational. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect tour you get to see the best of Belgium in 2 days only.
Tour guide was extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
Bruges is a beauty.
Ghent is a must see.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

GENIUS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best Belgian get away. The tour guide was excellent and knows the ins and outs by heart. Well done Sir Stefano. The bus driver was superb and in control always. I highly recommend this trip for both educational and personal experiences. It's a must for both youngs and not so young generations. Surely, you'll have the best of times. Well done viator....

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message