Flanders ATTRACTIONS See all

St Bavo Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal)

Currently coated with scaffolding and undergoing long-term restoration, the plain brick-and-stone exterior of St Bavo’s belies the wealth of religious treasures that lie within. Looming over the pedestrianized center of Ghent, the cathedral and its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide was friendly and explained things in an interesting and fun way.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent leader and careful driver. Leader walked at considerate pace for all and was very knowledgable about both places we visited. He had an easy, approachable style. An excellent day trip!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both the guide and the driver were excellent. The walking tours and free time were just right. One suggestion: give us a small map of each town before we go off on our own. Love both cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant trip! Everything ran to time, the guide was excellent, Ghent and Bruges were beautiful!! They even picked us up from our hotel in Brussels, I couldn't have asked for more. This is my second time booking a tour through Viator my first trip was in Ireland and I am very happy with both tours. Thank you.
P.S. Do take the boat trip in Bruges, its an extra 8 euro but its well worth it :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A long day but a very enjoyable and informative trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very knowledgeable and pleasant tour guide, excellent driver, comfortable bus. Great tour!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful day trip to both Ghent and Bruges. A bit disorganized in the beginning but everything seemed to have been sorted out later. We had a bit of a rough start with you guide who was upset about the disorganization but then her manners improved and the day went by. Regardless, this was still a lovely trip with plenty of time to wonder around on your own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour - the tour guide was very knowledgable and knew her history on the areas of Ghent and Bruges and made things very clear for everyone. Would totally recommend this tour if in the area.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Ghent and Bruges are wonderful places and if in Brussels you should definitely spend a day here.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both Ghent and Bruges are amazing cities...as if they have never changed in 400 years!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Charles M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

When booking this trip,I booked with Viator thinking I was on an English speaking tour.Unfortunately Jan our multi lingual guide had to display all his skills with a no. of nationalities.
Jan was an excellent guide and the trip was very rewarding.
We were kept waiting for more than 30mins due to a couple being late caught in traffic etc etc.This is unfortunate but at the same time re-assuring 'caus it could have been me.
I would certainly recommend this day trip but not for those who have limited walking ability

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour, Bruges was stunning! We liked that you could opt in and out from the tour guides input and do your own thing. We would recommend booking the boat trip in Bruges with the guide as you fast track the lines.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A trip which should not be missed!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful and Frank was awesome!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Daniel, our guide, was extremely informative. Highlight of our trip to Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Going to both Ghent and Bruges was great. The cathedral at Ghent is very different to other churches around Europe, and we were so glad we visited. Bruges is so beautiful. I was worried we wouldn't have enough time there - and it was a flying visit - but it was enough to get a taste of this fantastic town. I want to go back and stay though. Our tour guide was great - full of information but not too overbearing - gave plenty of space.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Above my expectations.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide is wonderful. He explain everything that you need to know. I learn so much from him. His name is Gerrit smekers. Keep it up

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

BINA Z
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guy and organization!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A tour of two interesting places with outstanding buildings and scenery. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

2 great cities in 1 day. Tour was a good deal, compared to what you can book at other European cities. Our guide was well experienced and information given about the places we visited was worth the price. Recommend to anyone who would like to visit Belgium and want to see a as much as possible in a limited time. The only thing that can be improved is the audibility of the tour guide. At times, it was really hard to hear him.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message