Flanders ATTRACTIONS See all

St Bavo Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal)

Originating from a chapel built back in 942 for Saint Jean-Baptiste, Ghent’s standout attraction is the historic St Bavo Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal), notable as the location of Emperor Charles’ baptism. Today, the cathedral’s crypt is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Brugge and Ghent are beautiful cities. The guide was very nice, helpful, and informative.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Multilingual guide who was very entertaining. Beautiful cities to enjoy. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. Ghent is my favorite city in all of Europe thanks to this tour. If I spoke Dutch I would move to Ghent tomorrow. On our tour we had lunch in Bruges, and the restaurant that the Tour Guide suggested was pricey (I'm wondering if he got a kick-back). However there are other eateries in the vicinity, which are not as pricey and have a better food selection.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! We were running late that morning and our tour guide was patient to wait for us. The drive to Bruges was comfortable and while the tour was full it was easy to hear the guide and we learned a lot during the day. The boat ride in Bruges was beautiful and allowed us to see the sites from the water. Our guide brought us to a great chocolate shop and recommended a wonderful restaurant for lunch. Afterwards, we traveled to Ghent which was also perfect, although I would have enjoyed more time, there just was not any time left in the day. I would highly recommend this tour. We traveled with 8 people ranging in age from 11-48.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! Very comprehensive! Perhaps splitting it into two separate tours would allow more time to visit in Bruges. We loved the tour. It was difficult to keep up with the tour guide, he moved swiftly and on occassion he held up an umbrella so we could find him. I would say not often or long enough as when the walkways forked we lost him a few times. This added unnecessary stress to an overall great tour!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellant way to get to know belgium on my first visit to the country, all 3 guides were very interesting and knowledgable characters, well worth the money.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice', well arranged

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip. Knowledgeable and humorous guide. Good value for money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jtonic
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this Day trip.
I was really impressed about these two Flemish cities.
There was a splendid weather also, an important factor for the success of any trip.
Needless to say the guide was really professional.

I'm going to visit these towns again, that's for sure.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent enthusiastic guide. He kept us well-informed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My guide was just terrific. I don't walk fast and he paced it perfectly. Even pointed out that in Bruges you can take a bus to return to the tour bus. Wonderful tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message