Each of Flanders’ cities is worthy of an individual trip, but with only a few days to spare, it’s still possible to cram in the main highlights. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Flanders.  Day 1: Brussels & Antwerp  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1745 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both the guide and the driver were excellent. The walking tours and free time were just right. One suggestion: give us a small map of each town before we go off on our own. Love both cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant trip! Everything ran to time, the guide was excellent, Ghent and Bruges were beautiful!! They even picked us up from our hotel in Brussels, I couldn't have asked for more. This is my second time booking a tour through Viator my first trip was in Ireland and I am very happy with both tours. Thank you.
P.S. Do take the boat trip in Bruges, its an extra 8 euro but its well worth it :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, informative guide. Little wasted time-prepare for 14 hr. day. A must for anyone interested in WW 1.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day. The guide was a mine of information and packed a lot into the visit. Both he and the driver were very helpful with my wheelchair and advice on which sites were accessible to me and which would be difficult. Was a last minute addition to our stay in Brussels but for me was the highlight.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A long day but a very enjoyable and informative trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very knowledgeable and pleasant tour guide, excellent driver, comfortable bus. Great tour!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The office staff worked on all our tickets and we found the meeting points as they were so helpful. We enjoyed seeing the windmill in action, the cheese making and tasting and the clog making were also enjoyable experiences of my first visit to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful day trip to both Ghent and Bruges. A bit disorganized in the beginning but everything seemed to have been sorted out later. We had a bit of a rough start with you guide who was upset about the disorganization but then her manners improved and the day went by. Regardless, this was still a lovely trip with plenty of time to wonder around on your own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent. The guide was so informative and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Brussels.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour of the battlefields wish we had more time in the day to see more.
Tour guide knowledgable. Only one problem was with the bus no air conditioning.
Very hot day until the afternoon when it rained

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing experience! I would recommend this company to everyone and anyone. Bertram spelling? was so knowledgable and fantastic he made this trip exactly what I wanted. When I booked this tour I expected other people but it ended up being just me. I found it especially great of this company to think of the client, me, and not cancel. I've since talked to other travellers who have booked with other companies to only have it cancelled due to low numbers. This made me extra greatful that the company I went with did my do this. They had my interest at heart and took me alone. Thank you for the great new knowledge and memories.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip from Paris: Tour of the Ypres Salient WWI Battlefield in Belgian Flanders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

By taking this tour and having a very knowledgeable guide, I was able to see so much more than I could have done on my own. The sites are widely dispersed and sometimes out-of-the-way. It lasted an entire 10 hours and included a very nice lunch consisting of open-faced sandwiches in a nice restaurant on the square in Ypres across from the Flanders Field museum which we had plenty of time to visit. Because some of us joined in Brugges, they brought a separate van to take us back to Bruges while the remainder of the folks on the bus returned to Brussels. The Menin Gate ceremony was impressive. I would take it again.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour - the tour guide was very knowledgable and knew her history on the areas of Ghent and Bruges and made things very clear for everyone. Would totally recommend this tour if in the area.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Ghent and Bruges are wonderful places and if in Brussels you should definitely spend a day here.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both Ghent and Bruges are amazing cities...as if they have never changed in 400 years!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Charles M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

When booking this trip,I booked with Viator thinking I was on an English speaking tour.Unfortunately Jan our multi lingual guide had to display all his skills with a no. of nationalities.
Jan was an excellent guide and the trip was very rewarding.
We were kept waiting for more than 30mins due to a couple being late caught in traffic etc etc.This is unfortunate but at the same time re-assuring 'caus it could have been me.
I would certainly recommend this day trip but not for those who have limited walking ability

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Nadine
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you go to Belgium and not visit Bruges, you will be making a big mistake. Bruges is one of the most amazing cities i have ever seen. great tour!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour, Bruges was stunning! We liked that you could opt in and out from the tour guides input and do your own thing. We would recommend booking the boat trip in Bruges with the guide as you fast track the lines.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would certainly recommend this tour and in particular Diederick was particularly knowledgeable and obviously passionate. However the bus broke down on the way back. We were going to Bruges so we already had a bus to get us there but those going to Brussels were treated badly. The organizers had enough time to organize a bus or any other form of transport from Bruges. However they were dumped at the station and told to run for the last train to Brussels .it was unacceptable particularly as there were two elderly women involved. I accept that it was not Viator, but those persons deserved to be treated better than they were.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was terrific and very knowledge on the entire topic of WW1

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very awesome trip. Well worth it. Only thing I would change is that the tour could start earlier in the morning so there could be more time to visit more places

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A trip which should not be missed!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

After a very late start because of confusing information about our meeting point, the tour proved to be most informative and interesting. The guide was extremely knowledgable and visited cemerties with particular reference to the nationalities of the people on the trip. It was most touching.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The World War I Battlefields tour was excellent. The tour guide Stephan was knowledgeable, friendly and well organized. It was a full day from 9am to 10:30pm and it was well worth it. The sites that were chosen e.g., Tyne Cot, Flanders Field Museum, trenches in Ypres were extremely interesting and moving. I would highly recommend this tour to people of all ages.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message