Each of Flanders’ cities is worthy of an individual trip, but with only a few days to spare, it’s still possible to cram in the main highlights. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Flanders.  Day 1: Brussels & Antwerp Start ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1680 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was terrific and very knowledge on the entire topic of WW1

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very awesome trip. Well worth it. Only thing I would change is that the tour could start earlier in the morning so there could be more time to visit more places

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A trip which should not be missed!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

After a very late start because of confusing information about our meeting point, the tour proved to be most informative and interesting. The guide was extremely knowledgable and visited cemerties with particular reference to the nationalities of the people on the trip. It was most touching.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The World War I Battlefields tour was excellent. The tour guide Stephan was knowledgeable, friendly and well organized. It was a full day from 9am to 10:30pm and it was well worth it. The sites that were chosen e.g., Tyne Cot, Flanders Field Museum, trenches in Ypres were extremely interesting and moving. I would highly recommend this tour to people of all ages.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous tour excellent tour guide. Absolutely worth taking.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent and very full day. Our guide was excellent - achieved just the right tone. There was a problem at the start of the day as we had been told we'd be picked up at our hotel and waited half an hour before phoning Viator. Somehow this had been communicated wrongly but we were then picked up and the rest of the day was fine.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful and Frank was awesome!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Daniel, our guide, was extremely informative. Highlight of our trip to Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Going to both Ghent and Bruges was great. The cathedral at Ghent is very different to other churches around Europe, and we were so glad we visited. Bruges is so beautiful. I was worried we wouldn't have enough time there - and it was a flying visit - but it was enough to get a taste of this fantastic town. I want to go back and stay though. Our tour guide was great - full of information but not too overbearing - gave plenty of space.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Above my expectations.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide is wonderful. He explain everything that you need to know. I learn so much from him. His name is Gerrit smekers. Keep it up

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

BINA Z
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guy and organization!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend. We were fortunate to be there for the 30.000th last post. It was a fantastic experience. Our guide was so informative and knowledgable. Best tour from Brussells.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Informative guide, great battlefield museums, interesting trench and lovely military cemetery visits. Very touching Last Post ceremony at the Menin Gate in Ypres.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A tour of two interesting places with outstanding buildings and scenery. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

2 great cities in 1 day. Tour was a good deal, compared to what you can book at other European cities. Our guide was well experienced and information given about the places we visited was worth the price. Recommend to anyone who would like to visit Belgium and want to see a as much as possible in a limited time. The only thing that can be improved is the audibility of the tour guide. At times, it was really hard to hear him.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour well worth doing both cities were lovely to visit and learn about however Bruges is beautiful and the boat tour is worth doing for the photo opportunities. I was a pity however that after queuing ee were denied entry to the belfry but you can go in Ghent the guide was excellent

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Johannes, was able to provide interesting background and perspective about the many beautiful sites we visited in both Ghent and Brugges. Due to the large number of sites, we were barely able to scratch the surface but Johannes was adept at hitting the highlights and making sure that everything was explained in sufficient detail. This day trip was just enough to make us wish to visit each city for multiple days. As with previous Viatour excursions, transportation was very comfortable and just enough time was left to explore on our own that we didn't feel like part of a herd.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message