• USD ($)
  • English
Each of Flanders’ cities is worthy of an individual trip, but with only a few days to spare, it’s still possible to cram in the main highlights. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Flanders.  Day 1: Brussels & Antwerp Start ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day trip with a very informative guide

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and experience! highly recommended!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour could have been more than perfect had we had more time to explore more places! Our tour guide was superb!! Very knowledgeable, accomodating, and friendly!! The best so far!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

susuperb. recommend doing it. good service

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are from New Zealand and we found the tour was everything we could have wanted. Our guide Sean was very good and full of knowledge. He also adapted the tour to meet the nationalities that were on the bus. We found it difficult to find the tour office in the morning at the start of the trip, so give yourself plenty of time to get to the office. It is a long day so be prepared. But it is worth it.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good trip, convenient for picking up at hotel. The guide is very professional, the tour was great. Showed many places and definitely try the boat trip in Bruges!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bruges and Ghent are both beautiful. I can't even decide which is more beautiful. Both are steeped in history. Bruges is charming with its cobblestoned paths and horse-drawn carriages. I found the boat ride relaxing and insightful. Ghent is less popular but equally beautiful with its castles, canals and Gothic structures. Our tour guide, Andrea, was very knowledgeable and had a lot of anecdotes to share about Ghent and Bruges. I highly recommend this tour? :)

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a lovely day we had with Daniel. It was great weather, no traffic, and we saw everything and had lots of free time to explore on our own, lunch was wonderful too.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Heather M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is great value for money and only one word can describe the scenery in these areas and that is "divine"!!
One point i would make is that when people book these tours they need to be reasonably fit as there is normally a tight schedule and quite a long day and there were a few people who could not keep up the walking pace and got a little annoyed as they couldnt complete the walking part of the tour but this tour is a must when visiting Brussels

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Joseph W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it is a long day,the trip is really worth doing.The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the events and the timeline of the war.To see Flanders and the front line trenches on a glorious sunny day(as it was when we visited)with the green fields and trees,it is very hard to imagine the horrendous conditions the soldiers had to bear.The German cemetery and the allied cemetery at Tyne cot were very poignant.The only thing that marred the day, was the lunch at the old Paschendale cheese factory.When we arrived the lunch of cheese and ham was already set out on tables with no covering over it and flies were swarming all over the food.Needless to say we refused to eat it.That apart,it was a really enjoyable and thought provoking day.At the end of the day we attended the last post ceremony at the Menin gate again very moving.All in all,a highly recommended tour.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was from the area making it a very memorable experience. I only wish we had more time there to wander on our own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

a very informative tour although i think its a bit too long. tour guide was very helpful, kind and informative. value for money for those who love history and old architecture

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very good than expected. Especially guide who spoke multi-language was super!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very informative and friendly. Beautiful towns to visit.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message