Each of Flanders’ cities is worthy of an individual trip, but with only a few days to spare, it’s still possible to cram in the main highlights. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Flanders.  Day 1: Brussels & Antwerp Start ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much history to absorb. Beautiful dwellings and countryside scenes on the way. Audio commentary or information was just right to absorb.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

really nice and fabilous city!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic and our guide Andrea was really good! A lovely lady with lots of knowledge and a personal touch! I would highly recommend it! Great value for money!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR WITH WONDERFUL TOUR GUIDE

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must. Bruges is lovely.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was quite amazing. Our guide, Mark, was very educated about all aspects of the war and the places we visited. His commentary while we were driving filled in many holes in my understanding. We went to places I have only seen in pictures (Thiepval, for example). Mark took us to the Menin Gate, and made sue we knew where to stand for a good view of the ceremony. I want to do another tour in a different art of the Western Front someday with Viatour, and maybe even with Mark.

Doing what: 3-Day Small Group Tour of French and Belgian WWI Battlefields from Lille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well done. The guide was informative and accomodating to all in our group. He knew the area and how to maximize our time in both cities. Three of us wanted to see the Michealangelo sculpture and he arranged our seeing this masterpiece without sacrificing another site.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was very pleased with the Brussels City Tours. Prices seem fare, and the the tour of all four cities were well structured and each of the four different guides (one for each city) were professional and very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking to get a broad view of Belgium.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great mix of information and sight seeing. Fantastic value, wonderful sites, and a knowledgeable tour guide. I'm recommending this to anyone interested in WWI and anyone who wants to see the sties for themselves.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is my second time visiting Bruges - that should tell you something about how wonderful this place is that we had to go back. I would recommend the boat ride on a sunny day. We've done that on the first trip and it was amazing. Beautiful scenery and lots of opportunities to take pictures along the canal. On this second trip to Bruges, we opted to spend the time shopping, which was equally exciting. I wished there was more time spent in Ghent. The main attraction there was the famous 12 panel painting "The Adoration of the Mystic Lamb" at the Cathedral of St. Bavo. They do charge a small fee for a viewing. Highly recommended! Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

JGB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent outing Great guide who was able to give a reallygood desciptive insight to the history of the towns and their history. Well worth the money

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was easily the best tour we were ever on. The tour guide brought history alive and held our interest for 12 hours. The battle sites and cemeteries were very thought provoking and brought home the pain of loss of a whole generation and the futility of war.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful city; beautiful day!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent choice!

Right from being picked up from the hotel doorstep to the coach and ultimately the tour guide it was all worth it! The tour guide spoke different languages very fluently and it was a delight to hear tales of different cities. There is an optional boat ride at bruge which is totally recommended! Overall a great experience and next time would like to spend extra days in bruge. The town is really pretty.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message