Each of Flanders’ cities is worthy of an individual trip, but with only a few days to spare, it’s still possible to cram in the main highlights. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Flanders.  Day 1: Brussels & Antwerp  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2047 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

A J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour.Two wonderful cities and a great guide.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Vicki F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to spend the day gets to see the sights and get to know lots of information
free time is available and the boat trip is extra
would go on this trip again

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Gagan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we had a great time during the trip. The trip was well planned and all details were perfect right from the meeting place for the start and during the course of the tour. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Julia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, you get to see both cities and walk around with the guide and after you also can use the free time to see what you want. Coach was really comfortable and they had great recommendations.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

LeTranThanhTam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I totally fall in love with Ghent and Bruges Cities, the most beautiful and ancient places I have ever been. The fresh and peace atmosphere there made me relaxed and enjoyable

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Kari N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was lots of fun and very thorough

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

barvic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic day, excellent guide.
I would recommend this tour to all Australians.
The day was topped off by the Last Post Ceremony in Ypres - fabulous and very moving.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

Chirag S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Stacy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an informative tour. The guide was great and knew the subject. The bus was comfortable. Lunch was tasty and it was nice to visit with other folks on the tour. It was a long tour, but we really got a great overview of WWI in Flanders. We would recommend it!

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding. Guide was amazing. The two cities were incredibly beautiful. Be sure to watch the movie In Bruges before you go.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

junesteinfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great all day tour. Lucia, our guide was informative and friendly with a great sense of humor! She explained the history of each city on the way and throughout the tour in each city. I highly recommend the tour and you should ask for Lucia!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

CHIEW YANG L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a tremendous trip with our guide, Andy. He had taken us to nice places to visit and had recommended good food in Bruges. Keep up the good work!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Mahuya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a very well arranged trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. And the length of the trip was just right. Both the cities are a must visit - and you get enough time to spend in both the places.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lorraine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Daniel, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about these two UNESCO protected cities. The boat trip, although at extra cost, is a good way to see parts of the city of Brugges not accessible by foot. We were fortunate with the weather as it did not rain despite being very overcast. Our driver, Michel, even made sure we were dropped off close to our hotel. All in all - a great day.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superb experience with knowledgeable guide, Sylvain. Personalized to our request - Canadian and Scots war sites and cemeteries. Incredibly skilled driver in Paris traffic. Clearly bilingual guide, helpful, friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip from Paris: Tour of the Ypres Salient WWI Battlefield in Belgian Flanders

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful trip with Dave who was so knowledgeable and paid attention to the 3 different nationalities on the coach
The empathy shown to people who had relatives buried on the battlefields was very special
The choice of hotel was great since we were still in the middle of the battlefield
The weather was shocking but it made us realise something of what the troops went through

Doing what: 3-Day Small Group Tour of French and Belgian WWI Battlefields from Lille

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour and turned out to be one of the highlights of our 2 weeks in Belgium. One highlight of the tour was actually being able to go into the trenches. We were surprised that they are still there. The history and the cemeteries were very moving. The most moving experience of all was that Last Post at Ypres. This was a major reason that we went on this tour, and it was extremely powerful. The horrors of World War I seem to be eclipsed by the horrors of World War II. As an American I felt bad that it took us so long to become involved in this war. Our tour guide was also excellent.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Isabel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A well designed, well paced tour, with a very informative helpful guide and excellent driver. Well chosen place for lunch, just opposite the Flanders Field Museum. Highly recommended

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Charles V W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding tour. Our guide was very informative and the driver was very skilled.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Joseph F T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professional guide, witty and friendly, not hurried along anywhere, plenty of time for pictures and strolling along taking in the sights. Would definitely go on another tour if the opportunity arose

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Catherine p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with a small group made the tour along with the extremely interesting commentary the trip met all that we were hoping to see

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Marjorie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour of Ghent and Bruges. Guide was very knowledgable and driver was great. Tour allowed a good combination of group time and free time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Marjorie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour of Ghent and Bruges. Guide was very knowledgable and driver was great. Tour allowed a good combination of group time and free time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ghent and Bruges are beautiful cities and definitely worth the visit!! Definitely recommend the boat cruise in Bruges. Note that it is a multilingual tour - meaning it's one tour guide speaking in english, spanish, french, etc in turn the whole time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anthony John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! It was a long tour, but well worth the time and money! You have ample time to explore Ghent and Bruges. The lunch was wonderful in Bruge, I had the stew! Even though the tour was large, the guide was very professional and was able to handle the large group. I would do it again! So take a day to do this tour of 2 cities in 1 day. It's great especially if you have a short visit to Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message