Each of Flanders’ cities is worthy of an individual trip, but with only a few days to spare, it’s still possible to cram in the main highlights. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Flanders.  Day 1: Brussels & Antwerp Start ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing trip! We had so much fun!

Geret not sure how to spell his name was a great tour guide! He was clear, concise and straight to the point. He gave us good directions and made sure everyone was accounted for, and gave instructions on what to do in case we lose the group. He wasn't overbearing and gave us quiet time in the bus during long drives in between cities so we can nap/rest meaning he didn't chatter away like other guides we've had. We'd love to have him again!

Ghent was such a charming city. Not too touristy and very lovely. Bruges was bustling with tourists but is still quite enchanting. We lost the tour group after lunch because where we ate at was so busy that we didn't get our food in time. So we just bought a map and a Bruges guide book and wandered around on our own. It was quite lovely. We eventually found the group and joined them on a canal tour. It was a much-needed relaxation time.

We didn't get to see some of the major buildings because of such a short time. Half a day is just not enough. We plan to go back someday but this tour was perfect to give us an insight so we can plan better next time!

BOTTOM LINE: This trip was worth every penny!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip. The tour guide was really helpful, entertaining and very warm. The ride was comfortable and I got to learn so many things about Belgium that day. The cost of the trip was reasonable enough, not expensive at all and so i recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was awesome. I loved Genr. I would really recommend having a whole day tour for Gent because it worth it. Within Bruges, and despite I was already in that city, the guide took us through really cool places. The guide named Frak was awesome. He spoke in Dutch, English and Spanish.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really nice tour guide, a superb trip.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and father went on this trip 13/4/15. They had a really moving but lovely day. Their guide on the bus sorry they cant recall his name began with a D apparently!! well he was exceptional in his knowledge of ww1 in this area! They could not fault him at all he made it a really great day. The trip was 13hrs long as they got on at Brussels but so worth it. Lunch was in a lovely restaurant and very enjoyable. In their words there was nothing on the trip they didn't find interesting, all the places visited were explained and lots of information offered by the tour guide. Asked what the highlights were and the answer was EVERYTHING although they both felt very honoured to be at the Menin Gate to hear the last post a truly emotional and moving experience. They would highly recommend this tour to any WW1 enthusiasts and even to those who just want to go and see the beautifully kept cemetery's and other interesting stops along the way. Many thanks again to our guide and to Viator a great day was had by both of us Book this trip you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved every minute of it. When in Brussels you should book this tour. The guide Stefan was exceptional. Warm and friendly and very informative. We saw everything that Ghent and Bruge had to offer and nothing was rushed. Worth every penny. A smashing day out.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip, so much to see including a canal cruise, we had a terrific lunch at the Vivaldi in Brugges, so many photo opportunities, the guide had a very good knowledge, l would definitely go on this trip again

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is a MUST! A beautiful city not to be missed if you are in Belgium.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was perfect...

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip and would recommend it to anyone considering it. Ghent and Bruges are lovely old towns that are well worth it a visit.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic! The transportation was great, and I learned so much about the region and cities. We were granted the perfect amount of free time and guided touring. There was a lot of walking and information, so I would not recommend it for younger children.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. No regrets, it's a must to join if you happen to be in Brussels......
Walking tours very depth insight of Ghent n Bruges. Took many wonderful n picturesque pictures. ....

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Money well spent . Got to see far more than I could have done in the time if acting independently , tour office has a central old town location and is easy to find ,hotel pickups worked out well.
Tour buses large modern and clean and well driven.
Tour guides friendly and full of info , many off the track attractions were shown without their local knowledge they would never have been found.
Given that this option is a four centre overview it should be appreciated that they move along at a fair pace so its a full day and busy this applies to both days , the break in between the end of the Brussels section and the start of the Antwerp is slim so little chance to eat etc so be prepared.
More time in day 2 as its a full day on one coach as opposed to the coach change on day one .
That being said I would recommend this if your time is limited you get the most bang for your buck and see loads in the four cities I am glad that we did this , but be aware they are both full days so up early and return late , I would doubt it would suit younger children . But top marks for the trip worth every penny, for those that might consider this or any other trip please listen to the guides re times etc , they are given in all languages so have some consideration for others .

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message