Each of Flanders’ cities is worthy of an individual trip, but with only a few days to spare, it’s still possible to cram in the main highlights. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Flanders.  Day 1: Brussels & Antwerp Start ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1372 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jtonic
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this Day trip.
I was really impressed about these two Flemish cities.
There was a splendid weather also, an important factor for the success of any trip.
Needless to say the guide was really professional.

I'm going to visit these towns again, that's for sure.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant Trip- reccomended

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing excursion; although very somber. Our mom was especially happy to have been able to see Flanders Fields as she heard so much about the war as a child. We learned so much.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent enthusiastic guide. He kept us well-informed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My guide was just terrific. I don't walk fast and he paced it perfectly. Even pointed out that in Bruges you can take a bus to return to the tour bus. Wonderful tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Guide Andrea was very professional and nice!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great trip, with a good balance of sightseeing and free time. The guide was very knowledgeable and extremely efficient with all the arrangements. I also liked the historical background provided from the playback on the bus - it was was a good introduction to our sightseeing of both cities. A very enjoyable and memorable day!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip to the World War 1 Battlefields and Menin Gate was everything I had hoped for. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made our day very special. We visited many unusual sites including a German Cemetery. Being at Menin Gate on Remembrance Day was something I will always remember. I would highly recommend this trip. Our online booking with Viator was easy and trouble free. A five star experience from start to finish!

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WHAT A GREAT TOUR! EVERYTHING WENT WELL! I WOULD RECOMMEND VIATOR AGAIN AND DID SO YESTERDAY TO ANOTHER TRAVELER HEADING TO LONDON.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour
guide was extremely knowledgable and ensured everyone was happy

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely luved this tour and was a total surprise to see what a quaint little village Bruges was hidden and tucked away. Lots of walking so good walking shoes needed. Only a short time spent in Ghent but you still got a good feel for the place. Great you also had free time to wander the little streets on your own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour-great guide who knew his subject well. He gave us a passionate description of the Great War and the effect it had on the country.as well as the fullest information on each stopping point (and we could hear every word!) I walk with a crutch and I found the guide extremely helpful to me. Little bit rushed at the end for me.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Things got off to a late start as there were some logistical issues with collecting people from their hotels but the tour itself was brilliant once we finally set off. The guide was very informed of the historical context to WWI and over the day talked us through the period from Waterloo to Hitler. I was delighted with the wide range of places we visited from the German cemetery at Vladzo through to the Last Post ceremony at the Menin Gate in the evening. We spent enough time at all of them. My 11 year old son was not bored for a moment and loved the whole day. Access into the sites was quick and well organised by the guide. Lunch was perfectly nice

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous day trip! Our guide Daniel was so knowledgeable. He showed us everything we wanted to see. There was just enough free time. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message