With its wool and textile industries booming throughout the Middle Ages, the north Belgian region of Flanders boasts an impressive spread of surviving architecture from the era. The greatest hangovers from Flanders’ medieval heyday are the former ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1662 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour, recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Carolina Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this tour. Our guide was very kind, the restaurant which the guide suggested us to have lunch was good. The cities are very beautiful. We did not have any extra time to walk around Ghent. It would have been nice to have a free time there, but it was ok. It would not have been the same if we had gone by ourselves to visit the city. The guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

ARETHA ANN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

a beauty to behold. To experience to be in the bygone era is such an awesome experience. Thank you very much

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Juvy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was an excellent tour. Estefano, the tour guide was very good, very nice, very generous, and well informed. This is a highly recommended tour when in Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anavil Shukla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was superb- our guide- i guess his name was David was interactive and full of knowledge. Both cities are must see- Ghent is more like Bath in UK, but Bruges is super excellent. 10/10 to this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip gave us a very good understanding of the history and background of these areas. It was extraordinary to be in an Antwerp basilica viewing so many Rubens originals.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Neeraj D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was very informative tour, the guide was excellent and provided very good introduction to history of both the cities. I hope an additional 30 - 40 minutes break around 4 PM in Bruges would provide sufficient time for tourist to take city boat tour and simultaneously get familiar with city market.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Carolina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was amazing, we saw everything we needed to see of both cities and the tour guy was great. The only detail is that 4 people did not speak english, so the tour guide had to repeat everything in spanish, which was annoying because we lose time on that. Don't do that unless 50 of the group does not speak spanish.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Rex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was everything I expected and gave me a good appreciation of Belgium in a short period of time.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

nigel_yue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide is friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, the pace of the trip is just nice and it would be better if we have an extra hour for the tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great day out and the tour guide very knowledgeable. Bruges is much more beautiful compared to Ghent. Loved the restaurant recommended by the tour guide, excellent food.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A long day but definitely worth it. Be prepared for lots of walking. A moderate pace walk through 2 very interesting old cities with an optional boat trip around the canals of Bruges. Don't forget to visit the hand-made chocolate shops in Bruges!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jean Marc D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Simply awesome, superior than most. most informative and genial. Simply amazing, well worth the planning and that was easily done in Canada before leaving and everything was perfect.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Spas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, nice to be able to tour 2 very beautiful cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Samanthi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was well organized. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

JEFERSON B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was extremely good. Guent is beautiful and Bruges wonderful. Both are magnific cities.
I recommend it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Christiane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this tour on November 26th, 2015. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide knew the history of both Ghent and Bruges extremely well and was very informative. It was great to leave the drving to someone else! We fully recommend this tour. A day well spent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Latricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was worth the time and money especially the 2nd day which included Ghent and Bruges. Absolutely beautiful cities rich in history. The tour guides for Antwerp, Ghent and Bruges realized they were providing a service and did an excellent job of telling the history!!!! The tour guide is Brussels suck.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This day trip is incredible, Bruges and Ghents are just so darn beautiful! And I have to say that the tour guide is amazing, he is very patience to explain the history of this two cities in different languages to us. It was a lovely day trip from Brussels, highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Noelene E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day sightseeing, saw so much and what a wonderful trip on the boat through the Bruges canals. The Delft factory was fascinating and so much I wanted to buy there. Definitely recommend you doing this trip!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Frederic F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an excellent trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

N d b M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Bruges and Ghents are just so beautiful! Worth going. The trip was fun and time well-managed! recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Cecelia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Daniel was our tour guide. He provided excellent info on Ghent and Bruges.. We had ample time in both places. Both are beautiful places.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sanjay A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent guide

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message