With its wool and textile industries booming throughout the Middle Ages, the north Belgian region of Flanders boasts an impressive spread of surviving architecture from the era. The greatest hangovers from Flanders’ medieval heyday are the former ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. No regrets, it's a must to join if you happen to be in Brussels......
Walking tours very depth insight of Ghent n Bruges. Took many wonderful n picturesque pictures. ....

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Money well spent . Got to see far more than I could have done in the time if acting independently , tour office has a central old town location and is easy to find ,hotel pickups worked out well.
Tour buses large modern and clean and well driven.
Tour guides friendly and full of info , many off the track attractions were shown without their local knowledge they would never have been found.
Given that this option is a four centre overview it should be appreciated that they move along at a fair pace so its a full day and busy this applies to both days , the break in between the end of the Brussels section and the start of the Antwerp is slim so little chance to eat etc so be prepared.
More time in day 2 as its a full day on one coach as opposed to the coach change on day one .
That being said I would recommend this if your time is limited you get the most bang for your buck and see loads in the four cities I am glad that we did this , but be aware they are both full days so up early and return late , I would doubt it would suit younger children . But top marks for the trip worth every penny, for those that might consider this or any other trip please listen to the guides re times etc , they are given in all languages so have some consideration for others .

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing,my second time and every was perfect..
Thanks

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable experience. Our guide was polite and informative.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful cities! Our guide was very informative

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip and goo way to see Ghent and Bruges

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Love it... Gracias por todo me la pasé muy bien y el guía muy buena onda... Had a great time and the guide was excellent thanks, merci, gracias

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful. The tour guide Daniel was informative and interacted well with all the nationalities. Bus picked us up promptly and was comfortable.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Our guide was exceptional. 2 women didn't make it back to the bus on time, so we left. Kept our trip from being delayed and it was the best thing I have ever seen.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic and our guide was amazing. It was the perfect amount of time needed to see these two cities. Very glad I did this tour

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Daniel our tour guide was very professional; aside he was very nice person and all the time sounded happy to answer all request for the group . Even it was a very coooool day the trip was completed and enjoyable . The bus and all the agenda were also first class . I will definitely will recommend VIATOR tours to all people that wish to have the best

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for all efforts.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide - Daniel, did a wonderful job keeping everyone informed about the history, features and where to be after free time in Ghent and Bruges. Fantastic tour - something my family will remember forever!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour! good balance between guided walks and free time

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message