• USD ($)
  • English
With three of the most significant battles of WWI fought around the Ypres salient, the battlefields of West Flanders are among Europe’s most important WWI sites. Along with the devastating losses of the 1917 Ypres offensive, it’s John McCrae’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an amazing day. Our tour guide Jean was just wonderful and because there were Australians on the tour they added in some ANZAC memorials. Learnt so much. Thank you.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was excellent. It was very well organised. The guide was very knowledgable, and could answer more or less any question that we had. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest in history,

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent full day tour under the enthusiastic leadership of a very knowledgeable and informative Guide. A thoroughly enjoyable journey to many of the Flanders battlefields key sites, with time to ramble among the interesting features and listen to a comprehensive explanation of the relevant events of WWI. An end-of-day highlight proved to be the Last Post ceremony at the Menin Gate. Highly recommended, value for money tour.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was awesome. Small, only about 15 people, which made it really easy to hear/engage in the tour. Lots of amazing sights including Hill 60, Ypres, Flanders Fields Museum, Tyne Cot Cemetery and much more. Stayed for last post ceremony at Menin Gate, very moving. Guide was very knowledgeable and willing to answer all questions. Long and tiring day but worth it!

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The tour guide shared his incredible knowledge about WW1 in the Ypres region, the lunch stop was excellent, the tour stops were all interesting, Flanders Museum provided well set out informative displays and the final stop at the Menin Gate was a highlight. We will certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was very very good. The tour guide had an excellent knowledge of the history of before the war,during and after. He also spoke and understood English very,very well,he also made it very enjoyable for everyone. I will certainly recommend this tour and will use this company again in the future.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant tour, great tour guide very knowledgable, had a real passion for his job

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fabulous and informative day out, yet totally sobering seeing all of the fallen soldiers. I learnt more about WW1 and Belgiums involvement than I ever knew. Our guide Stefan was very passionate about the subject and went out of his way to make it a little bit more personal for those of us on the Tour. I would recommend this tour for anyone even slightly interested in history.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great tour. I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks for a fantastic time. Mike.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide Jean was extremely knowledgeable and his passion for the subject shone through. The included lunch was good and ready on the table for our arrival, but would have preferred if they had left lunch covered over as there were flies about! The Last Post ceremony was very moving.
There was a slight hiccup in the pick up times we were told 10.15 and the driver 10am, and another couple were told 9,45 pick up from their stop whereas driver was told 10.15. All in all fantastic day out.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a long day but great value with very good unbiased history. So much to see in such a short time. Very moving ceremony at Menin gate. Jan

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave thoughtful presentations. The destinations of the tour, which consisted of cemeteries, actual WWI trenches, museums, attending a remembrance ceremony in Ypres, etc. were well-chosen.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the highlight of our trip to Belgium. The guide was excellent and very well informed. He chose the route well and added sights to suit the Canadians and Australians on board and helped us find the names of our relatives at Tyne Cot and on the Menin Gate. The tour was very thought-provoking, as we visited a German Cemetery and a replica of a World war I trench as well as the Commonwealth cemeteries. The emotional climax was attending the last post at the Menin Gate. We couldn't have done all this by ourselves. We saw and learnt such a lot. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

After two weeks of touring Europe, this was by far the best day trip we took. The tour guide was not only extremely knowledgeable, but also had a great interest in WWI. It was a small group, 16 people, which made it more enjoyable. The guide was willing to adjust the tour a bit to make sure we saw all the monuments that interested us.

The trip was a highlight for personal reasons too. We found our great-grandfather's grave at Vladslo. Another man on the trip also got to experience where his father fought in WWI, It was a moving experience for all.

This was a long day, but well worth it. The walking isn't too extensive, especially when compared to other tours we've been on. If you have an interest in history or WWI, this is a don't miss!

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What an informative and interesting day spent on Tour of Flanders this August 1 2013. Our guide was very informed and certainly knowledeable on the events of 1914 - 1918 and much preceeding history. We were especially thrilled to have the opportunity to visit Hill 62 the site almost 100 years ago where my husbands father and many other Canadian soldiers attacked and were successful. Our guide made every effort to visit spots that were especially important to the visitors, where time allowed. Thank you for an emotional and interesting day we won't soon forget. The MacGregor's

Doing what: World War I Battlefields Tour of Flanders from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message