Florence's Accademia Gallery (Galleria dell'Accademia) sits second on most itineraries, right after the fabulous Uffizi. The collection at the Accademia can't compare to the Uffizi in terms of size or variety, but it has one must-see sight that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

absolutely brilliant tour thanks to the guide, who initially seemed a bit reticent but ratcheted up the ante and took off to produce one of the best tours of the Uffizi gallery. The lady for the accademia was good too but could not hold a candle to the other man.
Strongly recommend this to any one needing a guide!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an amazing city! The people were super friendly and accommodating. The Accademia Gallery was very nice. I actually missed my departure time on the ticket and they still accepted it. You will still have to get another ticket from the one you print out from the e-mail they send you. However, the place to do that is literally right around the corner from the gallery. DEFINITELY purchase the skip the line pass because the line was outrageously long! I was inside in less than three minutes. The statue of David was a lot taller than I expected. I would go here just to see that! Breathtaking!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and a wonderful tour by Ana for both Accademia and the Uffizi. The statue of David was magnificent and the Uffizi was a wonderful collection started by the Medici family. A must for anyone traveling to Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tours.
Angelo was our morning host and his knowledge of Michelangelo, the Accademia, the Duomo and other historic sites was excellent. My three children thought he has been the best guide so far and we have been on 7 tours since arriving in Italy 10 days ago!
Rosa's tour of the Uffizi was

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, great guides. It is not the fault of the tour but we were a little tired out by the time we did the Uffizi gallery tour. I think we would have enjoyed it more if we did it on a different day than the Accademia and the walking tour. If you have time try to split them up!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day touring a few of the 'must see' spots in Florence. The Accademia Gallery, and specifically the statue of David, is spectacular. Authorities only officially permitted taking photos (no flash) in the gallery recently so we were able to take some great photos of The David and other impressive works of art by Michelangelo and other artists/sculptures.
The Uffizi Gallery was also impressive and our guide there was very informative and used humour to share interesting tidbits of history with us.
By far one of the best advantages of taking these tours was the ability to bypass the very long lines of 'non-guided' tourists whom were waiting to get inside. It would have been almost impossible to see both these museums on the same day without the guided tour 'skip the line' entrance.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Accademia was all about seeing 'DAVID' and it was so nice not having to stand in line. We were traveling in a group and many who had not gotten tickets ahead of time gave up getting into the Academia and the Ufizi Galleries because of the lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both the Accademia and Uffizi Galleries were, as expected, spectacular! Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. My only possible negative comment is that, even with "skip the line" status, there was a bit of a wait at both galleries, 15 ~ 20 minutes at the Accademia. However, our guide skillfully filled the time with additional information and anecdotes. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are so glad that we booked this tour. Our guide, Patricia, was so friendly and extremely knowledgable of the history of Florence. She provided a very informative and interesting morning as we walked and visited all of the most notable buildings in Florence. When she took us to the Accademia Gallery to see Michelangelo's "David", it was a truly emotional experience.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the works in the Accademia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide, Tiziana, was so knowledgeable. The evening tour was perfect, no one was at the Accademia. We had David all to ourselves!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Accademia and the Uffizi guides were phenomenal. Both very knowlegable, fun and kept the group together at all times. There were large crowds and I think they managed us all really well. The museums were great and I am really glad I made the time to book these tours before I left Sydney. Loved Florence and the tours were fabulous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, learned a lot. Our Accademia guide, Antonio, gave his presentation with humor, great knowledge of his subject matter and incredible detail...an excellent guide. Sylvia, our guide at the Uffizi Gallery, was likewise knowledgeable, with an outstanding presentation style - she discussed the "story" of the painting, helped us to recognize detail and symbolism, background of the artists. She skillfully navigated the crowded galleries so the group could closely observe the paintings. The two-part tour was good. Gave us time to enjoy lunch and return refreshed for the Uffizi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour, I enjoyed the morning more than the afternoon just because I loved the Accademia Gallery . It is a great tour because it is split up and you have a break around lunch. Lots of people and tours waiting in line, but we still saved plenty of time using Viator. Both tour guides were extremely information and passionate about the subjects.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Without the tour the real story of David and how he came to be would not have been as enriching. Our guide was so passionate and expressive and a total delight. She had done her Doctorate on David and thus was very well versed, Our group was very small , six people and we entered the academy before it opened to the public and that allowed us to take some great photos. I would definitely advise everyone to take the i
Viator early access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message