Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Accademia Gallery

Florence's Accademia Gallery (Galleria dell'Accademia) sits second on most itineraries, right after the fabulous Uffizi. The collection at the Accademia can't compare to the Uffizi in terms of size or variety, but it has one must-see sight that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shari D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fabulous way to get front of line access to Uffizi and Accademia galleries. Both the morning and afternoon guides were exceptionally knowledgeable and informative. Angelo, our guide at Uffizi, could be a stand-up comic. So funny our laughter was shushed! If you have a short period of time in Florence, the perfect way to hit the highlights and learn a great deal.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Ian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides on this tour were very good and knowledgeable. The tour is most worthwhile and the only was to visit both the Accademia and Uffizi in a timely way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting guide, kept our attention. Pity it was the patron saint's day and we couldn't go inside the Duomo. Guide Angelo kept to time and found us some shady spots in the heat, He included an extra- a visit to the Ponte Vecchio as we managed to get into the Accademia unexpectedly quickly, and also gave us recommendations for a cheap and good cafe. Well done!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Skipping the line at the Accademia saved us several hours, as the line, even in the early morning, was wrapped around the building. The same could be said about the Uffizi. The tour provided a great high level experience of the Uffizi, but also ended within the Uffizi, so you could spend as much time as you wanted going through the Gallery afterwards. This was great, because there was no way the tour could cover everything, and there were some pieces we wanted to go back and see. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Sondra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We purchased the tickets to guarantee entry into the Accademia so we could skip the line. Worth it because the line was long for those who didn't have tickets and our time was limited due to being on a cruise excursion.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Victor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting, informative and memorable tour which took place on June 14, 2016. One of the highlights. This tour is a must. Roberta Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Tours and Mauritzio Accademia Gallery Tour were excellent knowledgeable guides from whom someone could learn a lot.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

picktonhoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very informative. Walking tour was very interesting. The Accademia Gallery was great and the tour guide was excellent with her knowledge

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Loisbakken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I can not tell you how much we enjoyed this walking tour of Florence. We learned so much and the tour guides were very knowledgeable and patient. The skip the lines at the Accademia ad Uffizi is the only way to go

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We walked straight into the Accademia Gallery, no waiting in line.
Our guide was cheerful and knowledgeable about most aspects of Florence
An excellent introduction to the city.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Loraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative walking tour, and such a bonus with the skip the line tickets - worth their weight in gold! In the morning Mia took us around the main sights and this was a great way to orientate ourselves. She was very knowledgeable and gave us some great local tips. Highlight of the morning was seeing Michelangelo's David in Accademia. After our own time for lunch we then met Charles outside the Uffizi for another tour. This was a really great guided tour and he really picked out the best pieces in the museum, nicely finished off with a glass of Prosecco not included in the tour!! on the roof terrace of Uffizi. The knowledge and the passion for art of both guides was truly amazing, and this tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Cassie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

With the length of the lines for the Accademia this is the perfect way to get in at a time that works best for you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous, fabulous .. Both parts of the day accompanied by knowledgeable passionate and educated women who knew their art and history complimented perfectly the wonder that is the Uffizi and the Accademia ... Florence was wonderful and this tour., oth halves, was fantastic !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Lindsey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fabulous - would definitely recommend. In the Uffizi the guide focussed on only a small number of items but as a result you were able to appreciate and learn a lot more than just wandering around and trying to take in everything all at once. The groups were small only 4 for accademia and tour guides very knowledgable and engaging. It was a priviledge to visit the Vasari Corridor. And yes, beating the queues is a very significant benefit!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Deanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was two tours in one. The meeting point was very easy to find and our morning guide was Chiara. She was great, very knowledgeable and personable. We went to the Accademia to see the David, to the Duomo so beautiful and detailed, and a few sights along the way, ending up near the Ponte Vecchio. The afternoon guide don't recall his name took us from there to the Uffizi Gallery. There was a beautiful Botticelli exhibit while we were there. The Uffizi is huge, and very beautiful on its own. The guide was very art-savvy and gave us a lot of details. Our group of 4 really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Very crowded in the Accademia, so definitely worth having the guide .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you want to see a lot of Florence in one day then we would highly recommend this tour. In the morning we did a guided walking tour of Florence with our very knowledgeable guide, Giovanna. This included a must see visit to the Accademia to view the statue of David. In the afternoon we toured the Uffizi Gallery with another great guide, Paulo who shared a lot of his knowledge about some of the amazing paintings.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

popp.jens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good walking tour. Many good points about the history of the city were explained. The David in the Accademia is a must see...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour-we got in a bit early and got to see the Statue of David before the crowds. Our tour guide was friendly and extremely knowledgable about the different artwork she showed us. We really enjoyed our tour of the Accademia Gallery. And the breakfast afterward was delicious!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was exactly what we wanted--someone knowlegeable about what we were seeing. We had two great guides, Rose in the morning for the walking, Accademia and Duomo. In the afternoon we had Angelo, passionate about art and a great story teller. We highly recommend this company and these guides. May you be so lucky.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Tanya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Skip the Line was amazing. Bypassed a long line to enter and were in looking at everything within 5 minutes. Accademia Gallery is beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We learned so much about the rich history of Florence on this tour. It was split into two tours, with the morning beginning at the Accademia Gallery. The tour allowed us to skip the long lines so worth it and seeing David at the Accademia was amazing. We walked through Florence a bit and had a quick visit at the Duomo. The second tour was at the Uffizi Gallery and it was very helpful to have a guide highlight some of the special pieces and rooms. Glad that we were able to see the two galleries on a gorgeous day in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We learned so much about the rich history of Florence on this tour. It was split into two tours, with the morning beginning at the Accademia Gallery. The tour allowed us to skip the long lines so worth it and seeing David at the Accademia was amazing. We walked through Florence a bit and had a quick visit at the Duomo. The second tour was at the Uffizi Gallery and it was very helpful to have a guide highlight some of the special pieces and rooms. Glad that we were able to see the two galleries on a gorgeous day in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Debbie W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend the Florence Walking Tour w/visits to the Accademia and Uffizi. Yes, you really do skip the lines and you head to all the right places the Uffizi has 100 rooms, so this helps! Our guide, Emily was phenomenal! She was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, personable and above all passionate about the city and artwork. This showed as she guided us throughout the day. Thank you Emily for a fantastic and very memorable day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Melissa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is definitely worth buying in advance. The lines at the Accademia were over a block long. We were able to enter a separate line and were in the museum with in 15 mins. I highly recommend this as an alternate option to an actual tour group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Accademia and David was amazing! The tour of Florence was fun and exciting . The guide kept us interested on the walking tour. The Uffizi gallery was good but i do not recommend two tours in one day , very exhausting.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message