• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of San Lorenzo

A visit to the enormous Basilica of San Lorenzo leads to things you may not expect from a church. What ties the church to its unexpected turns, however, is something very Florentine - Michelangelo. In the 15th century Basilica of San Lorenzo are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 447 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful way to spend a day in Florence! Our morning guide, Angelo, was filled with passion and excitement when giving the tour. He really engaged in thought provoking questions and observations that made for one of the most interesting tours. Our afternoon guide, Agnes, was very knowledgeable and presented the Uffizi Gallery with precision and ease. A can't miss!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome way to spend a day trip to Florence. All the high points, and a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guides were highly trained art historians who spoke excellent English. We learned a lot and had lots of fun.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a really fun way to explore Florence. The guides are really helpful and it only takes 5 minutes to get the hang of the Segway. It was one of the highlights of our holiday.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent way of having a good overview of the city in a fun way with a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very nice guide (Cristina).

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It poured with rain on our tour but our guide Valentina was happy to go for it if we were and she was just brilliant. She has an amazing knowledge of the city of Florence which she gave us while zipping along and had a lovely sense of humour. Our three hours in the rain could not have been better spent. It's a brilliant way of finding your way round a city. If you get a chance you have to do this!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our time was relatively short in Florence so this tour was a great way for us to be efficient in our visit. The morning part of the tour was especially enjoyable. Starting on the historic and scenic Ponte Vecchio we began our stroll through the city center. Our guide Costanza was wonderful in explaining all that we saw not only at the major sights like the Duomo and the Accademia Gallery but all the piazzas in between. To top it off, we had the best gelato of our entire trip. Uffizi Gallery with a different guide in the afternoon was informative and a must see in Florence also but can't compete with the variety and interest of the morning tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Segway tour was great fun. It was drizzling a bit and we weren't sure it would happen. They gave us all ponchos and away we went. Our guide was great. The route was amazing. Our first time on Segways proved to be very easy even though we are in our 70's. Stopping for a coffee at the end was an unexpected treat. We recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

You need to prepare for this double tour. It is a long day. However in saying that I would highly recommend it. Both guides were highly informative and both very passionate about Florence. The Uffizi gallery was a visual overload however our guide picked out a very good smattering of works to ensure we still enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great start to our time in Florence

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

With only a little time to spare in Florence, this all day walking tour was the way to go. We were able to get in the major sights and see what we wanted to see in the limited time we had. Our guides, Maria and Francesca were great. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was great and very informative. Had our attention the entire time!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message