• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of San Lorenzo

A visit to the enormous Basilica of San Lorenzo leads to things you may not expect from a church. What ties the church to its unexpected turns, however, is something very Florentine - Michelangelo. In the 15th century Basilica of San Lorenzo are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 511 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, one of the best I had while I was in Italy. Tour guide was fabulous and personable, as well as informative.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see every thing, no lining up get there early, as a soon as they have a group they go.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent interesting tour lead by a venetian local lady who made it very interesting particularly in terms of her insights in to the history of daily life in Venice and how Venice came to be what it is.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had so much fun on this tour, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Tour guide was excellent, everyone was taking photo's of us!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Natalie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, Barbara was amazing and so knowledgeable, and a great way to see Florence if you're short on time. Would recommend comfortable walking shoes and extra camera batteries (there is so much to see!).

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lucy and Katie were fantastic and we learnt a lot of history from both tours and heard lots of stories which were very interesting. Highly enjoyable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable and great. Would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get around the old part of Florence.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the best art of Florence in one day! Taking the tour makes it easy to hit the highlights of the city. Federico (sp?) was a fantastic tour guide. He was organized and intelligent, offering very interesting facts about the city and the sights. He did an in-depth analysis of the David that was fascinating. He was patient and answered our questions thoroughly. I highly recommend this tour package.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour, and was exactly what we had expected. Both the morning and afternoon tour guides ( sorry I don't recall the women's names) were very knowledgeable and pleasant. Well done! .

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Always book the walking tours, as they guides can give you so much history about the city. This was another great tour from Viator and the local company. Trust me...skip the line access is so important during season. Enjoy !!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guides ,knowledgeable and very organized.We saw all we expected and more.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic time in Florence and this walking tour really added to our enjoyment. Angelo was very informative and interesting as well as fun. I would definitely recommend this tour you will see some wonderful sights and learn some very interesting facts. Thank you to Angelo.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message