Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of San Lorenzo

A visit to the enormous Basilica of San Lorenzo leads to things you may not expect from a church. What ties the church to its unexpected turns, however, is something very Florentine - Michelangelo. In the 15th century Basilica of San Lorenzo are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love San Marco Museum in Florence and overtime I stay in Florence, I have visited there, however, never joined a guided tour. So this time, I decided to join one and am pleased with it.

Doing what: Best Florence Monday Museum Tour: Medici Chapels or San Marco Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative. If you have a short time in Florence, it's a great way to see everything.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent evening....very informative, plenty of wine, good company.
well worth doing!!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Five star definitely! We all had a wonderful walk around Florence - my husband, our granddaughter and I. The tour guide was thorough in his knowledge of the city, witty and wonderful in 1:1 conversation. Maybe we'll get a chance to do it again someday. We hope so.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great and the guide was great too. He was translating in 2 languages which after a while can be annoying but then again at least you
Can use the opportunity to get your selfie stick out and take pictures. Tour is one of the best we did.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, with a nice young lady to tell the stories of Florence.Pace was perfect.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see this beautiful city!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ended up in a small group (5) so we had a great chance to interact and our guide was outstanding.
She was very knowledgeable about Florence it's history, architecture etc but was also happy to talk about lifestyles and current events.
This made a great introduction to Florence.
Recommend the tour highly.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This collection of sculpture is one of the most organized and beautifully presented I've seen. There are numerous important pieces that you find in the art history text books, all in one place! The guide did a wonderful job and made the experience all the more special.

Doing what: Best Florence Monday Museum Tour: Medici Chapels or San Marco Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a perfect walkingtour with an excellent guide and a small group. we were only ten people and that was great. we didn,t need any earphones. The guide could answer all our upcoming questions. Great!!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent introduction to Florence. Our guide Roberta was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Well done to Viator for going ahead with this tour as there were only four of us on it.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

William was outstanding - full of knowledge and local history - and good humour. He was patient with us taking photos and had lots of things to tell. We both really enjoyed this and thought Florence was stunning. Thanks!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Valerie R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent walking tour our guide Elizabeth was informative and gave us lots of extra add on information would definitely recommend

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great start to our time in Florence

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were in transit to Cinque Terre with only a few hours to spare. The tour was very informative and interesting. Beyond the obvious sites such as the Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio, the guide took us to a local market, sharing with us some interesting facts along the way. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very nice guide called Deborah, showed us all the sights and explained in good english. She was willing to make other suggestions which was great, would recommend it to our friends. Florence is a beautiful city and the weather was superb. We had a great 4 night break.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

One of the best things of Florence is wandering the streets and alleys, the lane ways, and discovering another piazza, some history, or daily life. This tour offered a well-delivered conversation with all in the group about the history of the streets we were walking, bringing the stories to life.
A thoroughly interesting and accessible way to start to understand some of the history that shaped this magic city.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a perfect day! Perugia was beautiful, Assisi was fantastic, our driver Paul was everything we could have wished for! The car was spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed our private tour very much!

Doing what: Private Tour: Perugia and Assisi Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was excellent (didn't get her name sadly) but her knowledge of this beautiful city was second to none. A great pace, easy to understand and she took time to point out other places of interest as well as recommend restaurants etc along the way. Well presented and highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour overall
The guide was very knowladgeble
Covered all our expectation
The driver excellent and courteous

Doing what: Private Tour: Perugia and Assisi Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good clear Engish and very informative.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

had an excellent trip the walking tour was a big help and most enjoyable the tour leader gave a good history of the city it help get you orientated only there for three days its help us plan our itinerary The guide knowledge and love for her city was very strong.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great way to introduce yourself to the City of Florence! It was very enjoyable and educational tour of this beautiful city. Our guide was very knowledgeable, humorous and gracious.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

As this was our first time to Florence this tour was a wonderful way to acclimatize ouselves to the city. The guide was excellent, knowledgeable and this tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message