After touring thousands of years of sights by day, sit back and relax to experience Rome's magic by night. Floodlit monuments like the Trevi Fountain and Colosseum are a spectacular sight, and an early-evening visit makes the ideal pre-dinner tour.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 654 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the most memorable tour because the tour guide Mr. Paul Costa was so knowledgeable I learned so much history when he went through the whole history of Italy and the Roman church from the middle ages through Renaissance. He asked us questions to make us think like we were given a lecture from a professor, great tour, thanks, Janet Kutkowski

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was very passionate about his city. A wonderful tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, with a nice young lady to tell the stories of Florence.Pace was perfect.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good informative tour to see some of the most popular bits of Florence on foot, skipping the lines. Tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Alan
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great intro to the main sights of Florence. Knowledgeable tour guides. Bypassing the lines to get into museums was a big plus.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, great guides. It is not the fault of the tour but we were a little tired out by the time we did the Uffizi gallery tour. I think we would have enjoyed it more if we did it on a different day than the Accademia and the walking tour. If you have time try to split them up!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Frederica and Sara led us through a marvelous tour of Florence. Grateful for the explanations, the history and the ability to go right into exhibits and not wait.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day touring a few of the 'must see' spots in Florence. The Accademia Gallery, and specifically the statue of David, is spectacular. Authorities only officially permitted taking photos (no flash) in the gallery recently so we were able to take some great photos of The David and other impressive works of art by Michelangelo and other artists/sculptures.
The Uffizi Gallery was also impressive and our guide there was very informative and used humour to share interesting tidbits of history with us.
By far one of the best advantages of taking these tours was the ability to bypass the very long lines of 'non-guided' tourists whom were waiting to get inside. It would have been almost impossible to see both these museums on the same day without the guided tour 'skip the line' entrance.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great introduction to Florence. Both guides (the morning and the afternoon walks) were knowledgeable and engaging, enjoyed sharing their favorite parts of the city, and were able to give a good framework for later exploration on our own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Costanza, was very informative and entertaining. This was the perfect way to see the highlights of a beautiful city when you have a limited amount of time. The skip the line portion is worth the money spent on this tour. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a must, a lot of walking, and so much to take in, esp. in the galleries. The artworks and beauty of the galleries is glorious. There is a good amount of time between the morning and afternoon portion of the tour for resting and eating.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT BOTH GUIDES IN THEMORNING AND AFTERNOON TOURS WERE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND MADE MY TOUR FUN AND WELL WORTH IT

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We met our guide Valentina at the easy to find location. She was very patient teaching us to use the Segway. Our trip was extremely fun and informative. Valentina was most knowledgable. We had a very short time in Florence. We could not have picked a better or quicker way to see all of the important sights.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was excellent. The guides were informative and interesting. Would highly recommend this tour to friends and family.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message