Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of San Lorenzo

A visit to the enormous Basilica of San Lorenzo leads to things you may not expect from a church. What ties the church to its unexpected turns, however, is something very Florentine - Michelangelo. In the 15th century Basilica of San Lorenzo are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Transportation from cruise ship to start of tour a squeaker. Great tour of Accademia, time to study "David" and other sculptures, not enough time to see all paintings. Afternoon with new guide to Uffizi-wish I could have spent the afternoon there, but had to hurry out for transportation to ship on time. Better to spend an afternoon or whole day at Uffizi ! As with any tour, buy a VIP skip the line !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent introduction to Florence. Our guide Roberta was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Well done to Viator for going ahead with this tour as there were only four of us on it.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The guides were fantastic. Just felt bad that our tour was not able to go inside the Duomo because of a holiday. Other than that couldn't ask for anything better.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can't say enough how enjoyable this walking tour of Florence, Accademia Gallery and Uffizi gallery were. There is no better way to learn about the fine arts of Italy while soaking it all during a day's walk.
Guide was so passionate about the subject matter and had funny stories along the way; spoke perfect English. Totally worth the $ and time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were amazing, and I learned things I never would have learned about the art and history of Florence. There was no wasted time waiting in line. We have taken your tours before in other cities, and they are the only ones we know of where there is no waiting in line. If a person only has a day or two in a famous destination city, the "skip the line" tour is the only way to get a full appreciation of what the City is all about in a day or two. There is no wasted time, but you spend just enough time at each location not to feel rushed. It is a great system you have, and you obviously do a great job of selecting and training the guides and support staff.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. HIghly responsible, interesting and knowledgeable. Should improve her pronunciation of certain key words in English.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really fun way to see the beautiful city!
It only took a few minutes to learn how to use a Segway and then you're off. Our guide was fantastic and showed us around all the main sites imparting her local knowledge and experience of living in this amazing city. It's also a great way to rise above the crowds when in popular areas.
We took the tour the first morning we arrived in Florence and it really helped us to get our bearings, see parts of the city you wouldn't normally find and was without doubt, the most enjoyable part of our trip to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul Costa was an amazing, engaging, informative guide for our Academia/Duomo/Ponte Vecchio walking tour! I learned so much about the Medicis, Michaelangelo, and the history of Florence! Paul really made Florence come alive by engaging our group with questions, legend, and humor! A must do!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour! Our guide was fantastic his knowledge owns passion kept everyone absorbed.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have limited time in Florence, this is a great option. However, if you have a longer stay, I would recommend taking the tours on separate days. Our morning guide, Patricia, provided great information about the art work at Accademia, as well as, Florence during the walking tour. She also provided a tip about the best gelateria in Florence!! Frederica, our guide at the Ufizzi, did a great job pointing out and explaining key art pieces.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family of five absolutely loved this tour! My kids are 20, 15, and 13y.o.
This was informative and super fun! Great way to be introduced to the city Florence.
Our tour guide Valentina was sweet, very informative, and made the tour one of our favorite tours that we did in Italy! I really recommend this kind if tour, especially with teenagers?

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic day tour! Worth the money. Headsets a great bonus. Guides very informative, helpful and friendly. Queue skipping a real asset as they were very long in places for non guided groups. Thank you Frederica, Sara and Frederica 2! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Worth every euro! The guides were very friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The use of individual headsets was ideal allowing you to wander around looking at things from different angles and listen at the same time! We were able to get to the front of the long queues into the sites without much of a wait which literally save hours of time, better spent looking at the many exhibits and artifacts.
Fredrika was our first guide to the Accademia but unfortunatley felt unwell due to her pregnancy. She soldiered on valliantly and professionally until Sara replaced her. Sara took us to the other sites of the morning tour and was equally knowledgeable. Fredrika No 2 took us around the Uffizi in the afternoon. Two hours plus of very informative commentary of the hightlights, with time to stay inside and look around at our own leisure. Brilliant! We shall certainly use Viator again when we return to Italy! Jackie and Ashley

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message