Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of San Lorenzo

A visit to the enormous Basilica of San Lorenzo leads to things you may not expect from a church. What ties the church to its unexpected turns, however, is something very Florentine - Michelangelo. In the 15th century Basilica of San Lorenzo are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 682 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous tour. Our guide, Ciara, was very knowledgable. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour guide was very entertaining. She was a true Florentine and was hilarious. She knew such much about the paintings and sculptures it was almost overwhelming. It was great to have someone explain everything and through in the historical gossip too! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As a package this was a great combo tour to take in the main sights of Florence. We had two different guides Giovanna in the morning for the walking tour incl Ponte Vecchio and Academia Gallery David statue and then Helma in the afternoon for the Ufizzi Gallery. Both guides were very knowledgeable and held our interest with fascinating stories and humourous insights into the ancient past. Pace of both tours was good - nice to have the 90 minutes free time in between to relax, have lunch.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good would highly recommend and the tour guides excellent - made the Uffizzi really entertaining.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great, fun tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and what a novel way to see the city. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour felt rushed but that is because the guide has 1/2 hour less than last year to cover the same territory. Our guide was very knowledgeable and quite funny. He really had a knack for helping to interpret art in a fresh and meaningful way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic worth it. Francisca was a great educated guide in her love of art!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great for getting highlights in a day.
You could spend a day of two at Uffizi.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The walking tour with Paul was one of the highest quality tours we have been on.Paul was engaging and knowledgeable. It was superb.
Our second tour with Angelo was also very good. We were very pleased we booked through you. We will recommend you to others with no hesitation.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Astrid M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour, and my anti-art partner found it so interesting that I might be able to take him on other art tours in future.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. We took the 2 part tour. The morning guide was Rose and she was wonderful. We enjoyed her talk and she was very knowledgeable. She told us places off the beaten path to eat and areas to make sure we saw. The afternoon guide was Angelo and he was totally awesome. He, of course, took us through the Uffizi Gallery and told us many interesting facts. Most of all, after the tour he took the two men in our group, called them a taxi and stayed with them until the taxi came, then gave the women directions to a beautiful church we had passed earlier on the morning tour. He was witty, knowledgeable and utterly charming. So glad we took this tour!!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was definitely the best way for our family to see the highlights of Florence. Our two guides were very knowledgeable and engaging. And being able to use the fast track without having to wait in line was a huge plus.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Having walked all over Rome, it was such a great break and experience to see all of the main attractions in a unique, fun and relaxing way, while getting an overview of the area. It was my first time on a Segway and was as simple as can be. Chiara was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed this tour

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Five star definitely! We all had a wonderful walk around Florence - my husband, our granddaughter and I. The tour guide was thorough in his knowledge of the city, witty and wonderful in 1:1 conversation. Maybe we'll get a chance to do it again someday. We hope so.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message