Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of San Lorenzo

A visit to the enormous Basilica of San Lorenzo leads to things you may not expect from a church. What ties the church to its unexpected turns, however, is something very Florentine - Michelangelo. In the 15th century Basilica of San Lorenzo are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 666 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was definitely the best way for our family to see the highlights of Florence. Our two guides were very knowledgeable and engaging. And being able to use the fast track without having to wait in line was a huge plus.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Having walked all over Rome, it was such a great break and experience to see all of the main attractions in a unique, fun and relaxing way, while getting an overview of the area. It was my first time on a Segway and was as simple as can be. Chiara was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed this tour

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Five star definitely! We all had a wonderful walk around Florence - my husband, our granddaughter and I. The tour guide was thorough in his knowledge of the city, witty and wonderful in 1:1 conversation. Maybe we'll get a chance to do it again someday. We hope so.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. It is perfect for the visitor who is time limited or wants to get their feet wet, before adventuring on their own in what Florence has to offer culturally.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved both of these tours. Both of our guides were highly knowledgable, and brought the art to life. We had three teenagers, who can zone out when not interested, but they got a much deeper appreciation of the Renaissance theories, art and and stories thanks to the guides. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great and the guide was great too. He was translating in 2 languages which after a while can be annoying but then again at least you
Can use the opportunity to get your selfie stick out and take pictures. Tour is one of the best we did.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Thank you Angela, Helma and team for a wonderful day exploring Florence!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Antonio our tour guide, spoke English well, explained and answered questions. Offered to take pics through out the tour. Priced right for the for the experience.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour to see this beautiful city! Loved everything about it from the guide, to his knowledge with the arts, to the time spent!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was very professional and informed. Excellent and didn't have to wait in long lines. Will use Viator again!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had so much fun! The guide was terrific and the defeats were a great way to see more in 3 hours than we ever could on a walking tour. We highly recommend for families and people who love to explore.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour learned a lot both guides were very knowledgeable and engaging

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tours.
Angelo was our morning host and his knowledge of Michelangelo, the Accademia, the Duomo and other historic sites was excellent. My three children thought he has been the best guide so far and we have been on 7 tours since arriving in Italy 10 days ago!
Rosa's tour of the Uffizi was

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message