Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of San Lorenzo

A visit to the enormous Basilica of San Lorenzo leads to things you may not expect from a church. What ties the church to its unexpected turns, however, is something very Florentine - Michelangelo. In the 15th century Basilica of San Lorenzo are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 555 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great combo set of tours ... will keep you occupied for the entire day! Really enjoyed all of them. Our tour guide was outstanding as she had such a great historical as well as artistic perspective. This tour combo a great value for the money if you want to see all the major venues and have the day to spend doing it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing!! We went in July, so skipping the line was wonderful with all the crowds. Our tour guide was so great (sorry I waited so long to review I can't remember her name), but she was so informative and great sense of humor, that she made the tour wonderful!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun segwaying through the city and learning a great deal about Florence at the same time! Valentina was an awesome, fun, and friendly guide who would answer all of our questions. My husband and I (age 65) had segwayed before and just needed a refresher. Two ladies in our group had never segwayed before but with Valentina's teaching they picked it up very quickly. You're a little nervous at first, then after about five minutes, you completely forget you're even on a segway--it becomes second nature. And the headsets allow you to hear everything your guide says clearly at all times. There is a bag on the front of the vehicle where you can store a few items like a camera, e.g., since there are so many photo ops. With a segway you can cover a lot more ground with less energy--it the way to go!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour changed my life. It might sound like a big statement, but it's hard to see art from the masters without reflecting on life. Michelangelo's David was stunning... hard to believe you're seeing THE David in person. The Uffizi is much larger than I thought it would be and I found myself staying there a good hour after the tour was over. The art from Raphael was my favorite, Botticelli is always a crowd favorite and there was an excellent collection of religious art. Seeing Michelangelo's unfinished pieces, or "the prisoners," was also enlightening as well. To think of what he could have finished...

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both the morning and afternoon tours were very informative and done professionally but also with lots of humor. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Transportation from cruise ship to start of tour a squeaker. Great tour of Accademia, time to study "David" and other sculptures, not enough time to see all paintings. Afternoon with new guide to Uffizi-wish I could have spent the afternoon there, but had to hurry out for transportation to ship on time. Better to spend an afternoon or whole day at Uffizi ! As with any tour, buy a VIP skip the line !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent introduction to Florence. Our guide Roberta was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Well done to Viator for going ahead with this tour as there were only four of us on it.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The guides were fantastic. Just felt bad that our tour was not able to go inside the Duomo because of a holiday. Other than that couldn't ask for anything better.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can't say enough how enjoyable this walking tour of Florence, Accademia Gallery and Uffizi gallery were. There is no better way to learn about the fine arts of Italy while soaking it all during a day's walk.
Guide was so passionate about the subject matter and had funny stories along the way; spoke perfect English. Totally worth the $ and time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were amazing, and I learned things I never would have learned about the art and history of Florence. There was no wasted time waiting in line. We have taken your tours before in other cities, and they are the only ones we know of where there is no waiting in line. If a person only has a day or two in a famous destination city, the "skip the line" tour is the only way to get a full appreciation of what the City is all about in a day or two. There is no wasted time, but you spend just enough time at each location not to feel rushed. It is a great system you have, and you obviously do a great job of selecting and training the guides and support staff.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. HIghly responsible, interesting and knowledgeable. Should improve her pronunciation of certain key words in English.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really fun way to see the beautiful city!
It only took a few minutes to learn how to use a Segway and then you're off. Our guide was fantastic and showed us around all the main sites imparting her local knowledge and experience of living in this amazing city. It's also a great way to rise above the crowds when in popular areas.
We took the tour the first morning we arrived in Florence and it really helped us to get our bearings, see parts of the city you wouldn't normally find and was without doubt, the most enjoyable part of our trip to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message