Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of San Lorenzo

A visit to the enormous Basilica of San Lorenzo leads to things you may not expect from a church. What ties the church to its unexpected turns, however, is something very Florentine - Michelangelo. In the 15th century Basilica of San Lorenzo are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 809 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent tour of Florence. We completed the full day tour and highly enjoyed it. The guides were pleasant and knowledgeable. It was very nice to pass the lines to all of the museums

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour the major sights in Florence. Our guide for the day was Kiara provided an excellent commentary and certainly did a wonderful job at skipping the line. Well worth.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide so sorry, I can't remember her name did a stellar job in leading us on these two tours -- most impressive!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic time. Got to see a lot of the major sites without walking. Great guide from a local in Benedetta whose English was near flawless.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun way to see the city. Our guide, Benedetta, was knowledgable, fun, and friendly. Our family of 5 all loved it!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just the fact that we did not have to wait in line to get in each gallery made this tour well worth it. Tour guide was excellent. Galleries were did not disappoint.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative. If you have a short time in Florence, it's a great way to see everything.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great way to get started finding your way around Florence and if you only have one day, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Francesca was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable and the tour was great

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is great. The guide was outstanding. It is very well worth. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First time on Sageway was not a problem! We had great tour of most of the attractions.
Valentina is friendly, fun and knowledgable!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Florence without waiting in the long lines. Our two guides were excellent, very informative and great sense of humor. They pointed out little details that you would miss if you went on your own. Walking around Florence is truly an experience and there is just so much to see--a complete delight to the eyes. We would highly recommend this tour, well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our first Segway tour but it will not be our last. I booked this more about riding the Segways with the family and less about the tour. However, our guide and the info she provided along with her fun personality made the tour very special and what a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really excellent. We have been vacationing for many years In Europe. Frederica who led morning tour best we have ever had until we had Paulo in afternoon for Uffizi. His enthusiasm and scholarship truly outstanding.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Never been on a Segway before and was quite apprehensive but our guide, Christina ,was brilliant and I had every confidence in following her through the narrow busy streets of Florence. She was full of local knowledge and history of this magnificent city.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paul gave us an amazing history lesson about the David in the museum. He was the best tour guide we had in all of our 30 day vacation to Italy.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

That's you only hope for entering Accademia and Uffizi without waiting forever. Both tour guides are perfect. In the Florence Walking Tour part, the guide took us to the most important locations and told us very interesting historical facts about them.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with warm wonderful guides, well organized and despite very busy tourist traffic all went seamlessly and on time. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message