Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Boboli Gardens

Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nathaniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

enjoyed this experience at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Terry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Mario was a great guide and had a great sense of humor. We enjoyed that he helped us to understand the different periods of art.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Ceri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent way to see Florence if staying in Venice traveling by the .italo 300kmh train in just over 2 hours you get there at around 11.00am with the whole day to enjoy the sights in Florence. 'Hop on Hop off' bus pass included in the tour price we found this an excellent way to get around the city. Plenty of good cafe's to eat in especially around the Duomo, a really enjoyable day we would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Olivier B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour !!

We had access to one of the most secret place in Florence. The Vasari corridor which connect two palaces.
We have learnt a lot from our guide Lucia B who really knew the subject and could give an answer to our questions. She really made our day.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Lindsey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fabulous - would definitely recommend. In the Uffizi the guide focussed on only a small number of items but as a result you were able to appreciate and learn a lot more than just wandering around and trying to take in everything all at once. The groups were small only 4 for accademia and tour guides very knowledgable and engaging. It was a priviledge to visit the Vasari Corridor. And yes, beating the queues is a very significant benefit!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having little or no knowledge about art, it was great to have a guide to explain the important paintings to us. Our very nice guide, Federica, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable and did her best to make sure we got the most out of our time. We all agreed it was a very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Brenda C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was exceptional for me because for years I have wanted to get inside the Corridor. The guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

norman.leong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must do. Instead of wandering aimlessly around not knowing what to focus, the guide bring your attention to the must see stuff and explaining the importance, the history behind them.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience with the guide enhancing the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Manuel J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Once in a lifetime experience I very highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Dawne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything was well organized. Agency person I met was very friendly and helpful. Great day trip.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Manya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience with a small group. The Vasari Corridor is not widely known which is a plus for visitors. Excellent guide using headphones so that we could look and listen. Along the walls are the most wonderful self-portraits of all the well-known artists from earlier times to modern. Wonderful views from all the windows along the way with plenty of time to photograph, not at all hurried.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Julius C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Guide was well documented and had an interesting presentation during the tour.
Very happy to having included this tour in our trip.
A unique and valuable experience in broadening our knowledge about Florence history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Joan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My granddaughter and I both loved this tour. The guide was great and everything was excellent. Next r
summer is possibly London. I would love to have tour suggestions.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Leonardo did a superb job on our tour to Pisa and Florence. He drives a really nice MB Luxury van. Safe driver and very professional. Nice guy.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Mr C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The agent met us on time with the tickets. The train was excellent, very comfortable and clean and on time. It gave us a full day in Florence to see the places we wanted to. The open top tour bus was good unfortunately we didn't use it that much as we walked between galleries. Would certainly recommend doing the trip if you want to see Florence without actually staying there.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Greg l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour provided us with very knowledgable guides
This was a perfect tour for our needs. We wanted to see
As much as we could in this one day. Perfect!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent, our hotel was great just behind the Duomo, great location,.great service and lovely room. I was very pleased and we saw lots of the city from arrival to departure.

Doing what: Overnight Florence Independent Tour from Venice by High-Speed Train

Willard E. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

THE GIRL MET US ON TIME TO GIVE US OUR VOUCHERS AND VOUCHER FOR THE HOP ON AND BUS. THE TRAIN RIDE WAS PERFECT AND RETURN TRIP WAS FINE.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Lorraine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Very much appreciate the knowledge of the guides and their ability to provide just the right amount of information - not so detailed and laden with facts/dates/data that interest waned but just enough to permit you to enjoy the experience and to generate a thirst for more. Also very appreciative of the guides' facility with English as it made the day much easier. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was the best day tour we have ever experienced. Mauritzio our guide is a highly educated, well-spoken and interesting gentleman that knows exactly the right way to bring Florence to life. His stories, humour, and highly professional manner were a welcomed addition to the art and stunning sites of the UNESCO World Heritage central core of Florence. We cannot recommend this tour, and the guide, more strongly. They are exceptional.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message