Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Overall, an excellent tour. Our guide, Caterina was very knowledgeable and passionate about the art and history of the Uffizi. The tour of the Vasari corridor was special....we were one of only two groups in the corridor and felt very special to have essentially a private tour of the corridor.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Maurizio Tocchioni from Florence Pass was quite simply an amazing guide. I have been on many cultural tours before and have nearly always felt that the guides assumed that you had no clue what they were talking about. With Maurizio this was never the case. A friendly and down to earth gentleman,
he explained everything clearly and succinctly, but without any form of condescension. I particularly enjoyed his commentary on Donatello's St George and the Orsanmichele church. Wonderful stuff!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with a lot of interesting information given to us. Fantastic guides and we really appreciated seeing something unusual and special such as the Vasarii corridor.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent.guides knowledgable and fun
Highly recommend

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Steven Mills
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best tour we had on a two week trip to Italy. Guide was very good and the Vasari Corridor was special since almost nobody else was allowed through the secret door and we were alone inside for a very private tour. Fantastic art and stories about the buildings, art, history of the place and time. Wonderful!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get a taste of Florence . The train was fast and very comfortable and the Bus Tour starts just across the road from the station. Make sure you leave plenty of time in Venice to get to the train station though.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very well organised - not hurried and led by knowledgeable guides. A real thrill to be doing it - expensive but worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The train was very clean and friendly to use, with great views of the country side. It was very easy to navigate and find our way around Florence once we got there. The instructions were easy to understand with great description. Florence is amazing and beautiful! Completely recommend taking the time and doing this day trip.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Certainly worth it. It was our second time visiting Florence and this was something we were unable to hit the first time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was brilliant. Worth doing but wanted to go back and spend more time looking.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was well organised. Our guide gave us earphones so we could hear her talking even in busy areas. She was very knowledgeable about the corridors history and the art work within. If you are interested in the history of the corridor or self portraits then there is plenty to gain on this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have been to the Uffizi a number of times, but this time with a wonderful quide it was quite informative and interesting. Our guide was absolutely wonderful. I cannot give her high enough praise. The tour of the Vasari Corridor was a treat and definitely interesting. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Best
The tour was one of the best we have been on. The tour guide was both knowledgable and responsive our questions. He provided excellent insight to the corridor and the wonderful paintings that lined it. It was so good I would do it again. Don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very interesting tour since we have always wanted to walk through the corridor. What wasn't completely clear in the tour description was the amount of art we would be able to see; all artist self portraits. That was very interesting indeed. Our guide was informative and had a wonderful sense of humor. For travelers who have some extra time or who may have done all the "usual stuff" in Florence, we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was excellent. There were four in our party. Caterina, our guide, was very knowledgable and charming. We would recommend her for any tour.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative. The tour guide was very experienced and helpful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable about the corridor and the art it held.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful tour and a great guide! Barbara was a delight and so passionate about Florence and the artwork in this amazing museum. Highly recommended!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a very good idea. Basically you get 8 hours on your own to discover florence and if you dont fancy going into details, just use the 3 hop on off bus routes and enjoy the panormic views. However uffizi visit is higly recommended..

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was excellent, being very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject matter, integrating the art history with the social and historic events of the time. She had very good people skills as well, and entertained the group with her commentary. It was good to access the gallery before it became too crowded. The entry to the Vasari corridor was definitely worthwhile and enhanced the historical context of the tour. The breakfast was disappointing considering the cost of the tour - it was only a coffee/tea and one pastry. The breakfast definitely needs to be upgraded.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Hyun Joo Kim
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. I was feeling very special because this place is only allowed a limited people a day. A must go tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message