• USD ($)
  • English
Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and guide was informative.

Tour felt exclusive as we were the only party in the corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was awesome! He was very friendly and knowledgeable!

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A privileged view of the Vasari Corridor - fascinating and, thankfully, away from the crowds

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had been looking forward to this tour for quite a long time since friends had told us they had done it in the past. We were not disappointed. The tour guide was very informative and the talks along the corridor were enjoyable. It was a pity that it was so hot on the day we undertook the tour as the heat in the gardens was oppressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything was top rate 1st class! Both our driver and guide were extremely knowledgeable and professional! We saw many highlights, had great food and a fantastic time! Both the guide and driver were flexible and got us back to the ship on time. I will use Viator for all future excursions! Fantastic company !

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

In spite of the cost I think this tour was exceptional value for money. My guide, Simone, was able to discuss both the technical and aesthetic sides of what makes a great photograph. As well as providing interesting historical information about the areas we were photographing we were able to seek out some of the lesser known spots for taking photographs. I now know so much more about how to assess a subject and how to approach taking photographs I feel I have come away from my holiday with some really great shots instead of just snapshots. I would very highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in capturing their holiday in photographs.

Doing what: Florence Photography Walking Tour: Palaces, Palazzos and Bridges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Visiting the Vasari Corridor was a special experience. I had the chills walking in the footsteps of the Medici. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experience. Shame that the guide was not with us for the gardens however they are self explanatory.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent tour guide - enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about art history. A once in a lifetime experience
this was something I have always wanted to do. it was worth every euro!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Simone was excellent. He reminded us that we have to 'look' at things - take that first 'snap shot' then think about what was it that caught your attention in the first place and then take photo's 'from the heart' :) He also provided a great introduction to Florence and some of the more technical aspects of using our camera's (he's a great teacher)! I would recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in photography. My photo's turned a corner after this tour with him.

Doing what: Florence Photography Walking Tour: Palaces, Palazzos and Bridges

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very informative guide and a very enjoyable tour. Surprised that the corridor was so long and of the extensiveness and breadth of the masterpieces. We took part in the tour following quite a few hours exploring Florence on a hot day and were very tired towards the end of the corridor tour as it required a lot of walking - would recommend doing this tour earlier in the morning if possible

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Informative.
You have a good feel of how those nobles use the corridor to reach the church/boboli gardens.
If only the guide was much more entertaining ..... She was just ok.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Four of us took this tour all experienced semi-professional photographers. Surprisingly enough, each of us learned something technical from our guide. He was superb!

Doing what: Florence Photography Walking Tour: Palaces, Palazzos and Bridges

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message