Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was well organised. Our guide gave us earphones so we could hear her talking even in busy areas. She was very knowledgeable about the corridors history and the art work within. If you are interested in the history of the corridor or self portraits then there is plenty to gain on this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Best
The tour was one of the best we have been on. The tour guide was both knowledgable and responsive our questions. He provided excellent insight to the corridor and the wonderful paintings that lined it. It was so good I would do it again. Don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very interesting tour since we have always wanted to walk through the corridor. What wasn't completely clear in the tour description was the amount of art we would be able to see; all artist self portraits. That was very interesting indeed. Our guide was informative and had a wonderful sense of humor. For travelers who have some extra time or who may have done all the "usual stuff" in Florence, we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative. The tour guide was very experienced and helpful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable about the corridor and the art it held.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Hyun Joo Kim
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. I was feeling very special because this place is only allowed a limited people a day. A must go tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent the guide was great. However, because on the prior days storm, we were unable to exit thru the boboli gardens

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vasari Tour was first class and very enjoyable.

For weather reasons the Boboli Gardens were closed but Viator professionally communicated with us and we have had a refund for this part of the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. The highlight of our trip to Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Vasari Corridor was everything we expected. It is unfortunate that we could not see the Boboli Gardens due to the unexpected weather in Firenze that both caused damage to the ceiling of the Vasari Corridor and closed the gardens. We were very pleased that Viator gave us a partial refund without our asking. We consider you a reputable company

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable. It was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an absolute must for a private group. You have the chance to learn about the great Medici Family and walk their private corridor. The corridor also has a selection of interesting contemporary are.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value for money, knowledgable guide and a fascinating tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

MLR D
Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guided visit of an unusual and inaccessible place. Guide was knowledgeable and we are especially grateful to him and the Uffizi security officer for assistance with my mother's wheelchair.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Access to the corridor is limited but this really feels quite special when you are in a very small group with your own guide and security person. Excellent narration and an unbelievable treat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message