Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tout était vraiment parfait, le prix et élevé mais c'est sans doute un niveau imposé par le musée pour ouvrir ce passage exceptionnel. Activité à ne pas rater si on veut profiter à fond de son séjour: beauté des tableaux, et des panoramas depuis ce corridor. Encore merci à note guide.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Florence Pass tour guides were so knowledgable. Maurice took the time to pint out many interesting sites on our walk to academia, which I considered a bonus!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful tour of the amazing UFFIZI GALLERY and the VASARI CORRIDOR is a must,
The early start was great as the weather had been very hot. The light snack in the very nice cafe was very well organised.
BARBARA our guide was excellent as she is very knowledgeable about history and art plus she ischarming and very bubbly her passion for art truly shows through.

The only glitch we had were the instructions for meeting the guide were not clear therefore I emailed VIATOR the previous day requesting clear instructions on where to meet - to date I still have not had a reply.
We were lucky in that we happened upon another family who were ibooked on the same tour who also
Did not have clear instructions - luckily by default we found our tour . Thank you BARBARA for a wonderful tour.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best tours I have ever done - the guide was amazing and we saw so much. If you are only going to the to Uffizi for one day / half a day, DO THIS TOUR!!!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide and outstanding visit of the Gallery and the Vasari Corridor!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was fantastic and very informative. The tour was well coordinated and on time. A very informative and entertaining tour.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelente! Put tour guide Mario Gesu went abouve and beyond not only showing up but also teaching us how to recongize art when we see it.
Highly recomend it!!!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Mark
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic tour of history and art through the ages. What a contrast from the crowds and noise of the Uffizi galley to the silence of the Vasari corridor. A helpful tip though- the Vasari corridor is not climate controlled and can get very hot. Also, the Vasari corridor has many sensitive paintings- that can not be touched. DO not bring children on this tour. It will only get you in major trouble. For adults, this is a not to be missed glimpse into the past. Fascinating also to hear of the corridors role in WWII. The Academia Gallery is worth it for the walk through Florence as you follow the path of David when it was moved in 1575. They moved it 50cm at a time! On the walk you will see works by Donatello among other things. Just be alert and don't get so wrapped up in the tales of the guide that you get in the path of traffic. Note: there is a lot of ground to cover and its a fairly brisk pace. Again, maybe not the best tour for small children but awesome for adults who can appreciate what is told.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent, and the guide was incredibly knowledgeable, a woman with an art history degree from a university in Florence. Seeing the Vasari corridor was a fabulous experience, and I am so happy I had the opportunity to do so!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

completly faultless. would highly recommend

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We learned a lot during the Vasari Corridor Tour and the Boboli Gardens was beautiful to walk through. Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Julia G
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a fantastic tour and great way to learn more in depth about the Medici's. You have a real feeling of being behind the scenes and walking where others have walked over the centuries!

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and informative. Great for anyone interested in history or art.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barbara was the perfect guide! The tour flew by. She made the art come alive with very personal details about the artists and the culture surrounding their work. Highly Highly recommend!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. She had studied the art and artists of both museums extensively and could read the original historical documents in Latin of the15th. Century.
I had been to both museums before but the Vasari Corridor was a real
treat

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train was very nice but was disappointed that our First Class was not much better than regular fair. The only difference was we got a small amount of snacks and a table.
But ride was great and looking at countryside was beautiful.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Florence is a beautiful city and this tour was an excellent way to experience the art. We were lucky enough to have only 3 groups 5 people in total with us for the Uffizi Gallery tour, and Roberta the guide was excellent and very interesting. The Vasari corridor tour was interesting, but really only if you like portraiture so I became a little bored with the artworks after a while. It was still fun walking through the top of the Ponte Vecchio and looking down on the crowds. The afternoon tour had only one other person with us, so it was great, and the guide was clearly passionate about Michelangelo. David was probably the most beautiful thing I have ever seen and definitely worth seeing more than once. Overall we were really glad we booked this tour

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely an outstanding experience! Our guide, Mario was passionate about his florentine treasures and taught us how to feel the same, bravo! Good start for your 2-3 day visit to the Uffizi. The corridor experience was unique, and had a nice continental breakfast at the right time.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent and our guide was extremely knowledgeable. We highly recommended it to everyone!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour and is definitely one of the top 5 things to do/see in Florence.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful - and Roberta, our excellent guide, did a terrific job bringing history to life.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Easy meeting point with obvious representatives waiting. Really interesting tour of the Vasari Corridor - knowledgeable guide. Set off at very fast pace through the Uffizi gallery which was a bit disconcerting but guide wanted us to be first of the tour groups to set off through the corridor they start off at approx 5 minute intervals - wish he had told us that at the start! The pace through the corridor itself was fine.
No queue to get into the Boboli gardens but well worth a visit to explore on your own. Very few signs in the garden itself - get a map.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message