Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get a taste of Florence . The train was fast and very comfortable and the Bus Tour starts just across the road from the station. Make sure you leave plenty of time in Venice to get to the train station though.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very well organised - not hurried and led by knowledgeable guides. A real thrill to be doing it - expensive but worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The train was very clean and friendly to use, with great views of the country side. It was very easy to navigate and find our way around Florence once we got there. The instructions were easy to understand with great description. Florence is amazing and beautiful! Completely recommend taking the time and doing this day trip.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great idea as it got us into the museum of our choice and got us bus tickets to view the city's panorama. Great value for money

Doing what: Florence Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Certainly worth it. It was our second time visiting Florence and this was something we were unable to hit the first time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was brilliant. Worth doing but wanted to go back and spend more time looking.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was well organised. Our guide gave us earphones so we could hear her talking even in busy areas. She was very knowledgeable about the corridors history and the art work within. If you are interested in the history of the corridor or self portraits then there is plenty to gain on this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have been to the Uffizi a number of times, but this time with a wonderful quide it was quite informative and interesting. Our guide was absolutely wonderful. I cannot give her high enough praise. The tour of the Vasari Corridor was a treat and definitely interesting. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Best
The tour was one of the best we have been on. The tour guide was both knowledgable and responsive our questions. He provided excellent insight to the corridor and the wonderful paintings that lined it. It was so good I would do it again. Don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very interesting tour since we have always wanted to walk through the corridor. What wasn't completely clear in the tour description was the amount of art we would be able to see; all artist self portraits. That was very interesting indeed. Our guide was informative and had a wonderful sense of humor. For travelers who have some extra time or who may have done all the "usual stuff" in Florence, we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was excellent. There were four in our party. Caterina, our guide, was very knowledgable and charming. We would recommend her for any tour.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative. The tour guide was very experienced and helpful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable about the corridor and the art it held.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message