Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Boboli Gardens

Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erik H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour of the gallery and the private corridor! The art lesson given by Mario was incredible and informative. He helped us connect medieval, Renaissance, and Neoclassical artistic periods in Firenze and Venezia, while also teaching us a bit about the Medici family. I was saddened to hear they're possibly moving the art out of the Vasari Corridor next year and opening it to the public. Take the tour while you can!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Pamela U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide! Small group perfect. Vasari Corridor fascinating. Breakfast welcome break and plenty. Expensive tour but worth it.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

deborah r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must see city. Need to spend longer there. Train and booking very good service.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Victor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting, informative and memorable tour which took place on June 14, 2016. One of the highlights. This tour is a must. Roberta Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Tours and Mauritzio Accademia Gallery Tour were excellent knowledgeable guides from whom someone could learn a lot.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

kim s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Francesca, our guide, was so great- we were the only group in the Vasari Corridor and it was a special experience!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yes this was a wonderful tour for art enthusiasts like me. Well guided, interesting history and art. Maybe not so good for those not interested in the material, but then, you probably are not looking at this tour anyway. I highly recommend it for the unusual and not much seen art from early art periods. Loved it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

4canonmail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour if you just want to get from Venice to Florence without the fuss of an organized tour.

The travel agent met us promptly at the train station with our tickets. The train, Trenitalia, was so clean and comfortable with great WiFi. It has European electrical outlets if you want to bring your adapter to charge your phone.

The only confusing part was finding the Hop On Hop Off bus meeting area. The name of the store where the stop is, had changed it's name, so we were looking for a different store. Otherwise, the rest of the trip was perfect.

We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we loved our trip so much we plan to go back for a longer visit next time,
lovely people , great hotel and breathtaking views everywhere.
Very easy to get around albeit a bit tiring, we waled our socks off but thoroughly enjoyed it, the guided tour of St Mark's Square is a must.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great overview of the master pieces and description of the era, artists , history and the city. The guide was very easy to understand and be with. 4

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fabulous guide who showed us things to look for in paintings etc, which rooms were worth visiting .Fantastic!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Jacobi was an excellent guide, the headphones were great since you could hear him even if you weren't directly next to him the tour was extremely informative, and you got some nice views from the corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour of the Vasari Corridor was a very pleasant surprise. Once you know the history of Florence this was a special part of our trip. Guilia was our guide and did a wonderful job. Very entertaining and gave us a multitude of interesting facts and anecdotes..

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

kate.gilbert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely tour of the Uffizzi and the Vasari Corridor. Our guide was Giulia and she was wonderful. I would definitely take a Viatour again--they were extremely efficient, good natured, and capable. They did everything they said they would do. I was a bit skeptical before I signed up because, after all, it seemed so large and anonymous and generic compared to the tours I usually book. But they absolutely gave us a wonderful tour even though there were fifteen people on it. I was very impressed and would definitely book again.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Christopher S D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thanks to Florence Town for a memorable tour of The Uffizi.
Especially to the wonderfully enthusiastic Sara, who made our tour memorable and enlightening. Thanks Sara, you've re-lighted my love of Renaissance art.
I want to go back to school with you as the teacher.
If you are in Florence and like art this is a must see.
I can't recommend this tour high enough.

Chris Darley from the UK 19-5-16

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Nathaniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

enjoyed this experience at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Terry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Mario was a great guide and had a great sense of humor. We enjoyed that he helped us to understand the different periods of art.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Ceri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent way to see Florence if staying in Venice traveling by the .italo 300kmh train in just over 2 hours you get there at around 11.00am with the whole day to enjoy the sights in Florence. 'Hop on Hop off' bus pass included in the tour price we found this an excellent way to get around the city. Plenty of good cafe's to eat in especially around the Duomo, a really enjoyable day we would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Olivier B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour !!

We had access to one of the most secret place in Florence. The Vasari corridor which connect two palaces.
We have learnt a lot from our guide Lucia B who really knew the subject and could give an answer to our questions. She really made our day.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Lindsey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fabulous - would definitely recommend. In the Uffizi the guide focussed on only a small number of items but as a result you were able to appreciate and learn a lot more than just wandering around and trying to take in everything all at once. The groups were small only 4 for accademia and tour guides very knowledgable and engaging. It was a priviledge to visit the Vasari Corridor. And yes, beating the queues is a very significant benefit!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having little or no knowledge about art, it was great to have a guide to explain the important paintings to us. Our very nice guide, Federica, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable and did her best to make sure we got the most out of our time. We all agreed it was a very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message