• USD ($)
  • English
Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experience. Shame that the guide was not with us for the gardens however they are self explanatory.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent tour guide - enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about art history. A once in a lifetime experience
this was something I have always wanted to do. it was worth every euro!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Simone was excellent. He reminded us that we have to 'look' at things - take that first 'snap shot' then think about what was it that caught your attention in the first place and then take photo's 'from the heart' :) He also provided a great introduction to Florence and some of the more technical aspects of using our camera's (he's a great teacher)! I would recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in photography. My photo's turned a corner after this tour with him.

Doing what: Florence Photography Walking Tour: Palaces, Palazzos and Bridges

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Four of us took this tour all experienced semi-professional photographers. Surprisingly enough, each of us learned something technical from our guide. He was superb!

Doing what: Florence Photography Walking Tour: Palaces, Palazzos and Bridges

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was the third tour on our trip. How convenient it is to be picked up at your port and taken privately to the placed you want to see. Our guide was very friendly and was informative.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

tour of Vasari Corridor was excellent. guide was very informative and we had a SMALL group for a change. Also, there were no other people in the corridor so is was private and we saw some great art and views from the bridge and corridor of others who had no idea we were above them. Highly recommend. The tour of the gardens was just us walking around with no guide. Nice way to just walk around and relax. Gardens were also quite nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very good tour, informative guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour was so enjoyable. Seeing the self-portraits was really interesting. The sights of the city were different from walking down below on the sidewalks. I would enjoy seeing this again. But one problem, when we arrived at the gardens, the guide had no map for us. Needless to say, we got lost, missed the fort and the opposite side from the grotto, could not find the restrooms or water stations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved the Boboli Gardens and Pitti palace. The guide was so-so

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The explanations of the works of art in the Vasari Corridor were good, but it is not necessary a tour to visit the Boboli Gardens; there is no queue to enter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Our tour guide was great - we did not go to pisa, but drove by and walked the streets. There were 9
of us in a private tour and we felt the day was very informative and special.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Let's just say that the area around Uffizi is quite busy. We had a hard time finding our tour. When we finally caught up to the tour in the Vasari corridor, the guide was very knowledgeable, but the tour went a little fast. We lost them again in the crowd, but we had the tickets and were able to do it on our own. Beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The guide was knowledgeable about art and Florence. The group size as a little larger than I would have liked (a little over 25) but it was still possible to hear the guide and see the corridor. The only disappointing thing about the tour is that we could not enter the Boboli Gardens as part of the tour, as advertised. There was some construction or repairs which prevented us from exiting through the Boboli Garden's exit. I believe the agency should have informed people ahead of time about this; the tour was not as advertised. I had already toured the corridor and the Uffizi on a different tour and really wanted to see the Boboli Gardens section this time around. It was still worth doing but I was disappointed in the company for not updating their website about the construction.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

PETA
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Simone was the guide, agin we were the only ones on the tour. A native to the ci, Simone shared many stories and history of the city, he is a professional photography teacher. He tried to teach us more about the camera and succeeded in teaching us how to take night time pics. The timing of the tour in hindsight prob wasn't ideal, unless you want to learn to take night time pics, as it was sunset within an hour of us starting, then ,ostly night time pics. A very able and patient teacher!

Doing what: Florence Photography Walking Tour: Palaces, Palazzos and Bridges

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message