Behind the massive Pitti Palace lies the enormous Boboli Gardens - both were once the private domain of Florence’s ruling Medici family, but today they’re both open to the public. The Boboli Gardens are not only typical of formal Italian gardens of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barbara was the perfect guide! The tour flew by. She made the art come alive with very personal details about the artists and the culture surrounding their work. Highly Highly recommend!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. She had studied the art and artists of both museums extensively and could read the original historical documents in Latin of the15th. Century.
I had been to both museums before but the Vasari Corridor was a real
treat

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train was very nice but was disappointed that our First Class was not much better than regular fair. The only difference was we got a small amount of snacks and a table.
But ride was great and looking at countryside was beautiful.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Florence is a beautiful city and this tour was an excellent way to experience the art. We were lucky enough to have only 3 groups 5 people in total with us for the Uffizi Gallery tour, and Roberta the guide was excellent and very interesting. The Vasari corridor tour was interesting, but really only if you like portraiture so I became a little bored with the artworks after a while. It was still fun walking through the top of the Ponte Vecchio and looking down on the crowds. The afternoon tour had only one other person with us, so it was great, and the guide was clearly passionate about Michelangelo. David was probably the most beautiful thing I have ever seen and definitely worth seeing more than once. Overall we were really glad we booked this tour

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely an outstanding experience! Our guide, Mario was passionate about his florentine treasures and taught us how to feel the same, bravo! Good start for your 2-3 day visit to the Uffizi. The corridor experience was unique, and had a nice continental breakfast at the right time.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent and our guide was extremely knowledgeable. We highly recommended it to everyone!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour and is definitely one of the top 5 things to do/see in Florence.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful - and Roberta, our excellent guide, did a terrific job bringing history to life.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Easy meeting point with obvious representatives waiting. Really interesting tour of the Vasari Corridor - knowledgeable guide. Set off at very fast pace through the Uffizi gallery which was a bit disconcerting but guide wanted us to be first of the tour groups to set off through the corridor they start off at approx 5 minute intervals - wish he had told us that at the start! The pace through the corridor itself was fine.
No queue to get into the Boboli gardens but well worth a visit to explore on your own. Very few signs in the garden itself - get a map.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good guide and great time to go and enjoy erverything

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour to take as a first time in venice

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The main museums and a trip through the Vasari corridor was amazing! Elena our guide was very knowledgeable and able to easily switch topics based on questions asked by members of the group. She also gave good tips and information for gelato stops which is a must do in Florence - the home of gelato

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Just the right level of information and fantastic opportunity to do something a bit special

Highly recommended

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Though again we had a bad beginning as our tour guide could not meet us at Venice rail as she was delayed.
They instructed us that somebody will meet us at Florence station and they were there with our Hop On Hop Off bus tickets....we had a great time the whole day in Florence... Truly a lovely city. So once again Viator came through and we had a great time...we were 8 members of Family in this Tour and we had a great time. Thanks Viator!!!!

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we did this in 2 parts elena took us to the Uffizi which was amazing with the art work-it was very crowded but our small group skipped the line and had a fantastic time. the line was enormous even for those with Florence passes. great museum and the Vasari corridor was wonderful with all the selfportraits and frescoes
.
in the after noon we saw the pitti palace with Roberta who was excellent-we ended up with a private tour which was awesome! some wonderful rafeal,donattello etc paintings. it is a huge museum which we really loved.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Pitti Palace Palatine Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very passionate and knowledgeable guides who really made the art come alive. So glad I booked this tour. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Florence!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rather late starting as a few people very late arriving but once we got going - absolutely brilliant! Very good guide with wonderful store of knowledge!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a split tour which I did not realize - the Uffizi and the Corridor were first thing in the morning and the Accademia was at 4pm. The guide was very good, very knowledgeable and we all enjoyed the tour. There is a great deal of walking on this tour so be prepared. The Corridor was new for me and I loved it. This is a good tour.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Overall, an excellent tour. Our guide, Caterina was very knowledgeable and passionate about the art and history of the Uffizi. The tour of the Vasari corridor was special....we were one of only two groups in the corridor and felt very special to have essentially a private tour of the corridor.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Maurizio Tocchioni from Florence Pass was quite simply an amazing guide. I have been on many cultural tours before and have nearly always felt that the guides assumed that you had no clue what they were talking about. With Maurizio this was never the case. A friendly and down to earth gentleman,
he explained everything clearly and succinctly, but without any form of condescension. I particularly enjoyed his commentary on Donatello's St George and the Orsanmichele church. Wonderful stuff!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with a lot of interesting information given to us. Fantastic guides and we really appreciated seeing something unusual and special such as the Vasarii corridor.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent.guides knowledgable and fun
Highly recommend

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message