For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 592 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day and loved the trip to Cinque Terre. Our guide Angelo (Angel) was wonderful! He was knowledgeable and lots of fun. A great thank you to our guide "Angel" for helping me down the part of the path when my Acrophobia suddenly came back. Cinque Terre is beautiful! The food was great and I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed seeing Cinque Terre by boat, as well as spending time in the villages. Our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We did this tour on Oct 25, 2014. Highly recommend this tour for outdoor, adventurous fanatics out there who love to explore the beauty of Cinque Terre! My boyfriend really loved this tour, he would do it again. I love this tour too but the hiking was a bit strenuous for me, not wearing the right footwear and outfit. We loved our guides, Freddy and Gloria, who did a superb guiding for us, the fact that Freddy is an American (who speaks fluent Italian of course), made it easier for us to understand the direction fast. Freddy also gave useful tips throughout the tour on what to eat, the condition of the public toilets etc.. Plus in the bus on the way to Cinque Terre, he and Gloria shared very informative insights on the surroundings / places we passed. We enjoyed the group we had.. it was like a UN group with people ranging from New Zealand to Canada, me myself from Indonesia and my boyfriend is from Guam.. Only negative was there were a few girls in the group who apparently got drunk half way through the tour and were slowing us all a bit because they tend to get behind and lost and so Freddy had to take extra time to supervise them. Plus one of the girls pee-d in the bus on the way back to Florence. Not classy at all, girl!... Anyway, all in all, a great and highly recommended tour.. The beauty of the towns in Cinque Terre... worth the sore legs and sunburnt. PS: Congrats to Freddy who just got married days ago!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Cinque Terre hiking trip exceeded all of our expectations. The day started out raining, but the moment we got to Cinque Terre the rain had cleared up and the schedule went as planned. The sights are stunning and Martina and Fabio were great guides. Would do again in the future and would recommend to all of our friends!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Giacome was a fabulous guide and his love of Italy and the Cinque Terre area made it a wonderful day out. The Cinque Terre area is BEAUTIFUL and we were allowed lots of time to wander about on our own. We loved the fact that it was a small group (6) tour with lots of personal attention. It was well worth the money paid for this trip!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy, which included Venice, Florence, and Rimini. We were lucky to have a warm and dry day to hike the trail between Corniglia and Vernazza. It was slightly challenging (and I'm 60) but not overly streuous or dangerous. The lunch in Corniglia was fabulous, the best seafood salad I've ever had. Cinque Terre is stunning and if you can make the time to go you won't regret it.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved our Cinque Terre tour. Angelo our guide was great. He was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The tour was beautiful, allowing enough time in each stop to look around. The trek was great, with the most amazing views - glad it was mainly down hill though - many steps/stairs. We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend this tour, a great way to see the Cinque Terre in a day!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience but got caught in the rain half way through the hike. Getting down was treacherous but we made it without any mishaps. Many of us were soaked through and had to spend the rest of the day like that. It was an unfortunate situation but Cinque Terre was brilliant in all other ways.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are very glad that we decided to take this tour. It is a all day adventure. We had a total of 8 people in our van. The tour guide is informative answered all and any questions any of us had. We believe he wanted to make sure we had a good time. Cinque Terre is wonderful. There are a total of 5 villages, we visited 4 which was more than enough.The 5th is ways away and the tour would not have time.
We recommend this tour it is well worth it.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My sister, my son and I send a wonderful day in Cinque Terre. This place is incredible, everywhere you look its is beautiful. The food was good and the white wine is great. A special thanks to Fred and Angelo, our guide. They are both dedicated to their work. We were in good hands all day. I would recommand this tour with them anytime.
Estelle

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a day we had on this small group tour, our driver and guide Johathon was fantastic ,the free time allowed in each village ,the wine tasting then lunch and the ferry trips from one village to another were special allowing us to see Cinque Terre from land and sea and experience the locals and there culture.We had 3 other couples on our tour and have made great friends from this experience, Jonathon was a very good and experienced driver which is important on those roads and his knowledge second to none. Highly recommend this small group tour .rate this tour 10 out of 10

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fabulous day! This seriously was one of the hightlights of my trip. Our guide (I feel so terrible his name escapes me, young, cute American, living in Florence) was fantastic. He was so knowledgable and charismatic and made the Cinque Terre even more exciting. We had a lovely lunch in Cornelia and hiked from there to Vernazza. Weather was perfect, company on the trip was great, a pretty good group of fun people and just a magic day. Thank you!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best way to see Cinque Terre. Great group of fellow passengers.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I recently traveled to Ireland, Spain and Italy. We booked 4 excursions through Viator, and this one was our favorite! I am so glad we decided to go to Cinque Terre. We took the trip in late September and had fantastic hiking weather. We really enjoyed the pace/mix of this excursion. There was a good balance between traveling and being up and moving (we had other excursions where we literally sat on a bus/train the whole day). Likewise, there was a nice mix of being guided and then having time to explore on your own. Certainly, you will enjoy amazing views and delicious food. Our guides were Lavinia and Julian. They were very knowledgeable and fun to spend the day with. Overall, we really felt this one was worth it!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Of all we did in the Florence area this was by far the most
Enjoyable!! The sights and beauty of Cinque Terre were breathtaking. It certainly would not have been the day it was without our guide
Jonathan!! His good humour and knowledge were instrumental in our terrific day!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message