For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 569 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Of all we did in the Florence area this was by far the most
Enjoyable!! The sights and beauty of Cinque Terre were breathtaking. It certainly would not have been the day it was without our guide
Jonathan!! His good humour and knowledge were instrumental in our terrific day!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day trip from Florence and gave us a much needed break from museums and churches. Despite some rain showers we had a great (and long) day--very relaxing and picturesque. It is basically an auto trip through Cinque Terre with great commentary. There is a boat trip between two towns with lunch on your own.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The day trip to Cinque Terre was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of Florence. Jacomo was very friendly and informative tour guide and driver. The towns and their views did not disappoint. I ended up paying for the 4 people in my group and I must say that It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolute 5 star rating! I don't think that it would be possible to do Cinque Terre from Florence without a tour group (driving, parking issues) and the tour company was absolutely top notch. Fantastic experience and I would highly recommend this tour company to anyone. Very personable, energetic and engaging commentary; tried to be mindful of the varying fitness levels (people! listen to them and wear proper shoes please - it's a hike!); great food; spectacular scenery and experience at tremendous value. Exceeded all of our expectations in every way.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Yaris was extremely knowledgable, professional and courteous. Best tour guide to date. He provided us with information not only about the Cinque Terre villages but on many other places of interest along the way. The amount of time in each village was perfect. Not hurried and extremely relaxing. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day.
Guide brilliant. He not only knew his history but gave us a botanical insight of plants in Italy and how many are used in food preparation.
Our guide made sure we had the best viewing seat on the boat, so we could take the most stunning photos of Cinque Terre
Excellent coaches - clean and comfortable
Not to be missed

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We travelled with 19 others in a very comfortable bus with Maria as the guide and Manuela as the driver and they were awesome in getting us through an amazing tours of towns and wineries. The boat ride to Cinque Terre was the highlight as it was such a beautiful day. Hotel and wineries were excellent hosts.
Taking this tour truly made it possible to discover so many beautiful places.

Doing what: 4-Day Tuscany and Cinque Terre Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful tour. A small group which was great it felt more personal. Our driver/tour guide was great.
Thoroughly enjoyed a taste of what Cinque Terre had to offer. So glad we did the tour from Florence.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderfull 1 day walking treck in Cinque Terre with Walkabout
On Septembre 27th, 2014, I did a wonderfull 1 day walking treck in Cinque Terre with a local company from Florence,and two of their guides, Fred and Fabian who did an excellent job throughout the day in taking attentive care of each participant and sharing their deep knowledge of this region. I have done many tours and excursions in my life and I do strongly recommand the tour operators to discover by land and by sea the 5 villages in Cinque Terre. I also consider Fred and Fabian among the best guides I have been with so far. Pierre Legault, Ottawa, Canada.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Jocomo was fantastic
Very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable
Keeping the group limited to eight made things more intimate and allowed you to get to know your fellow travelers
Cinque terre was beautiful

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day!! We were driven to Cinque Terre in a very comfortable Mercedes van and our tour guide, Jacopo, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He drove us to four of the five towns and we even took a boat ride from Manarola to Vernazza. The towns were quaint and beautiful and the scenery on the drive was breathtaking. We were able to maximize our time in each town since we didn't do any walking from town to town. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see Cinque Terre in one day.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My trip to Cinque Terre was to date the best thing I ever done,the tour hosted by Walkabout , was fantastic. The guides were well educated on the history of the different towns we visited. The guides spoke several differet languages, and were very entertaining. The hike was great, the view of the sea at different points of the mountain was breathtaking. I was able to take a quick swim on the beach after we completed the hike. The towns we visited were like something from a fairy tale, simply beautiful. This trip was the best part of my trip to Italy.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The small group tour was definitely worth the extra money. Travelling in a luxurious mini van we were able to get further in to some of the villages and it wasn't so much of a problem driving around the narrow winding roads. Lorenzo was a superb tour guide with infinite knowledge and also a lot of patience and tolerance. Being is a small group had many more advantages than a large tour bus. The Cinque Terre (or 5 lands as they call it) was spectacular. I would have been happy to visit only 3 of the villages rather than 4 because Riomaggiore was difficult to manouvre. I thought the trip might have been very difficult for me with leg problems but it was very easy with not too much climbing and walking.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing tour. Cinque Terre was beautiful and the hike was great! Freddie was our tour guide and we enjoyed his company. He was extremely knowledgable and passionate about his job! We had an excellent group that all got along great. I highly recommend this trip as you will not regret it!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lorenzo was a great tour guide, very knowledgeable and entertaining. Not to mention the fact, his driving skills are amazing! Cinque Terre is a beautiful area. The terracing is quite incredible. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message