• USD ($)
  • English
For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Freddy and Angel gave the absolute BEST tour! They were very informative about the area; very punctual and kept the entire day flowing nicely. We had a nice time with the group, as well as time for ourselves in each town. We had an easy day knowing that we were in good hands with Freddy and Angel taking care of all our needs throughout the day! Can't thank them enough for a truly delightful experience in Cinque Terre!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was certainly a highlight of our vacation. We shared a bus with a family of three children, so we felt like it was a private experience. Lorenzo was a wonderful guide. He made us feel that is was his job to make our day perfect!! He was willing to tailor the day to fit our needs and did not make you feel rushed. I would recommend skipping the last town and extending your stay in the previous ones!! (Less is more!) The last town is down a VERY steep hill. The weather was perfect and we were able to enjoy the boat ride!! It is truly a day to wind down and appreciate the beauty that will surround you. (That is another reason I would recommend asking if you could skip the last town and just enjoy the moment.) I would recommend a visit to cinque terre without a moment's hesitation!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well organized, good pace for everyone. The guides: Angel and Freddy were absolutely awesome! The rest is already there! Cinque Terre is absolutely beautiful. You cannot miss visiting this area if you are in Italy!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

At 7 AM when the tour started till the end, the tour operator kept the schedule and everyone else on the bus amazed by the beauty of the land and sea and the Cinque Terre towns. Another job well done and got my money's worth. Although one can travel by train bus and boat to get there, this tour took all the angst out of it.!!!!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour to Cinque Terre was fantastic! The tour guide was interesting, informative and very helpful. It was everything I was hoping for.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was really fun! I admit to being a little scared after Freddy's introduction on the bus over to Cinque Terre. He warned of the intensity of the hiking and all I was wearing was a pair of slip-on canvas tennies and low-cut socks. My 17-year-old daughter was wearing a pair of Tom's. But, it was no problem at all. Sure, a pair of athletic shoes with nice support and good grips would have been helpful, but we just took it carefully on the rougher paths with steeper inclines. We had great weather and got to do the boat trip which was a blast. Freddy and Lisa provided interesting commentary on the towns and countryside that we passed by in the coach bus. Freddy also gave us tips on places to snack and drink while in Vernazza and Monterosso. The mixed seafood antipasti that our tour had at a restaurant in Corniglia was really tasty (a substitute was available if one had food allergies or an aversion to seafood). A very entertaining tour overall.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a beautiful drive (only my family of 6 and a mother and daughter traveling with us) up to Cinque Terre, and the visit to 4 out of 5 of the towns for which the area is named. (One is cut off, apparently, due to a rockslide over the access..). We all loved this tour which comprised some interesting information, but mostly provided opportunities to explore the towns, take photos, (breathtaking views everywhere!), shop and eat lunch (Lunch and local wine at Trattoria El Capitan was excellent!), and of course, gelato! Yaris, our guide was informed, friendly, and stopped several times along the way for us to get More Photos! My family agrees this is a winner, and we Highly Recommend it.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour to Cinque Terre was just amazing. Really well organised, our tour guide Stephan was great. We had a fantastic day. We had ample time at each of the four towns. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was amazing and one of the best parts of our entire trip! Our guides Lavi and Gloria were wonderful and provided us with much information on the region. I would highly recommend this day trip! Cinque Terre is truly breathtaking!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. There were two guides that split our group into more manageable sizes. Both guides were excellent though and gave great advice about what to do in each town and sites to watch out for.
The trip is great with breath-taking views. Be prepared to hike, so bring good shoes and plenty of water, but know that it is also totally worth it and you have enough time to recover (the larger hike is in the middle of the day).
Each town is great, for the first town (which was actually the last one we went to visit), we had some free times so we bought some cold beer from the grocery store, found a rock by the water and enjoyed one last beautiful view of Cinque Terre.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Freddy and Angel were great tour guides. They knew so much about Cinque Terre and the areas that we drove through on the way there and on the way back. They provided so much interesting information, and were really funny and nice. They did a great job of helping everyone to feel safe and comfortable, and also making sure everyone had a good time and that no stress was on anyone. The tour is definitely worth the money - you get to see so much! It's the most beautiful place I have ever been - I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a guided tour in Cinque Terre.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Our tour guide, Yaris, was very knowledgeable and told us lots of interesting facts about the areas we drove through to get to Cinque Terre. Cinuqe Terre is a beautiful place. We only got to see four of the five towns, but what we saw was amazing. Photos can't really capture the essence of its beauty. We had plenty of time to walk around, take photos, shop or ask the guide more questions. Our lunch of fresh fish and locally made wine was delicious and enjoyable. It was a great day out.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lisa and Francesca were the best! I think this was the best entire day of our entire 9 day trip. This day was the most memorable. The pictures from this trip are my favorite to look at over and over again. Such raw untouched beauty. We hiked, we ate, we shopped. we swam, we even purchased a bottle of the Cinque Terre wine to enjoy on the boat ride back to the bus. Even the trip there was entertaining and educational. We saw things we could have never seen if we had stayed put in Florence for our 3 days there. Don't miss this one if you are deliberating over excursions. I don't feel slighted that we chose this over Pisa.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our two guides, Gloria and Lavinia were incredible. They had awesome energy and enthusiasm and really motivated the group. Both were very knowledgeable about the area, its history, vegetation , agriculture, cultures and were incredibly interested in all of the tour group members too. Cinque Terre's 5 towns were as beautiful as one sees on the postcards. We had a short time in each town and had lunch which was good at a nice restaurant. The hike was not nearly as bad as I had anticipated and made it to the end town at the head of the pack. Everything was so well organized including the train trips and boat trips and the coach was really comfortable as well. Definitely a well recommended tour from WalkAbout in Florence

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This day of hiking was one of the highlights of our trip. After visiting museums, city life and cathedrals, this outdoor excursion was the perfect balance. I highly recommend Walk About - friendly and engaging staff. Cinque Terre is beautiful, refreshing and delightfully charming! What a wonderful day of hiking and meeting fun and interesting people within our tour group. Thanks! Debbie

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message