For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 596 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My trip to Cinque Terre was nothing short of outstanding. Our tour guide, Lavvi (spelling?) was extremely knowledgeable and personable. She was a great tour guide for this trip who made the beautiful landscape and hike through Cinque Terre that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely terrific tour/trek with a nice balance of hiking between 2 towns and with strolling in the five main towns. We had time to stop for a drink or time on the beaches. Freddy was a wonderful guide keeping our group of many ages moving along at a good pace and arranging train tickets and times---all the reasons one takes a tour rather than try to do it all yourself. We preferred this hike and sightseeing to merely seeing the towns on tour. One gets an experience of the spaces and the terrain on this tour. We would do it again and recommend this tour over other options for seeing the Cinque Terre.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An absolutely perfect day trip, the van guide was very knowledgeable, kind and funny. You MUST visit the Cinque Terre and have lunch in one of the villages. Perfect Day!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My brother and I did a tour of Rome, Florence, and Venice just recently. We stumbled upon this tour the day before the trip was to take place and booked it immediately. The ratings and reviews all spoke very highly of this visit and we were very interested in exploring Italy outside of the museums and churches. We absolutely loved our visit to Cinque Terre! Our timing was perfect because of the sunny and warm August weather. The seafood and white wine, which is what this region is known for, was excellent! If you are looking to take an adventure in a picturesque region and soak in the sun, this is the place for you!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour! One of the highlights of our trip--Lavinia was an amazing tour guide and really made the tour great. The hiking was beautiful--if you have trouble walking, this is not for you. The meal was good a variety of different seafood items, my favorite was the pesto pasta--delicious. Cinque Terre is gorgeous, this is a great tour if you are short on time but want to make the most of your day.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cinque Terre is definitely worth seeing. Our tour guild was excellent. This was a nice "full day" trip. Boat ride was fun.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My few of my friends and I are studying abroad for the fall 2014 semester. We had a Thanksgiving break, so we decided to travel around Italy. One of our friends had heard about Cinque Terre and when we looked up pictures we decided that we needed to get there. We were staying in Florence, so we saw that the best way to do this was through this trip, and I'm telling you it was so worth it. The meeting point was easy to find. Our tour guide Julian was super cute and very knowledgeable about the things we passed on the bus. The hike itself was a little less than three miles and actually pretty difficult but not unmanageable by any means. We had an amazing seafood and pesto lunch with an amazing view of the colorful cities on the cliffs. We then got to walk around three or four of the five cities, and because we were there in fall it was not crowded at all. Overall, it was definitely a good price for all the things that were included and great for students. Everyone in my group loved it! The only thing is that if you have knee, back, or foot problems, the hike may be too much for you, but they will give you another option.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day and loved the trip to Cinque Terre. Our guide Angelo (Angel) was wonderful! He was knowledgeable and lots of fun. A great thank you to our guide "Angel" for helping me down the part of the path when my Acrophobia suddenly came back. Cinque Terre is beautiful! The food was great and I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed seeing Cinque Terre by boat, as well as spending time in the villages. Our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We did this tour on Oct 25, 2014. Highly recommend this tour for outdoor, adventurous fanatics out there who love to explore the beauty of Cinque Terre! My boyfriend really loved this tour, he would do it again. I love this tour too but the hiking was a bit strenuous for me, not wearing the right footwear and outfit. We loved our guides, Freddy and Gloria, who did a superb guiding for us, the fact that Freddy is an American (who speaks fluent Italian of course), made it easier for us to understand the direction fast. Freddy also gave useful tips throughout the tour on what to eat, the condition of the public toilets etc.. Plus in the bus on the way to Cinque Terre, he and Gloria shared very informative insights on the surroundings / places we passed. We enjoyed the group we had.. it was like a UN group with people ranging from New Zealand to Canada, me myself from Indonesia and my boyfriend is from Guam.. Only negative was there were a few girls in the group who apparently got drunk half way through the tour and were slowing us all a bit because they tend to get behind and lost and so Freddy had to take extra time to supervise them. Plus one of the girls pee-d in the bus on the way back to Florence. Not classy at all, girl!... Anyway, all in all, a great and highly recommended tour.. The beauty of the towns in Cinque Terre... worth the sore legs and sunburnt. PS: Congrats to Freddy who just got married days ago!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Cinque Terre hiking trip exceeded all of our expectations. The day started out raining, but the moment we got to Cinque Terre the rain had cleared up and the schedule went as planned. The sights are stunning and Martina and Fabio were great guides. Would do again in the future and would recommend to all of our friends!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Giacome was a fabulous guide and his love of Italy and the Cinque Terre area made it a wonderful day out. The Cinque Terre area is BEAUTIFUL and we were allowed lots of time to wander about on our own. We loved the fact that it was a small group (6) tour with lots of personal attention. It was well worth the money paid for this trip!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy, which included Venice, Florence, and Rimini. We were lucky to have a warm and dry day to hike the trail between Corniglia and Vernazza. It was slightly challenging (and I'm 60) but not overly streuous or dangerous. The lunch in Corniglia was fabulous, the best seafood salad I've ever had. Cinque Terre is stunning and if you can make the time to go you won't regret it.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved our Cinque Terre tour. Angelo our guide was great. He was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The tour was beautiful, allowing enough time in each stop to look around. The trek was great, with the most amazing views - glad it was mainly down hill though - many steps/stairs. We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend this tour, a great way to see the Cinque Terre in a day!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience but got caught in the rain half way through the hike. Getting down was treacherous but we made it without any mishaps. Many of us were soaked through and had to spend the rest of the day like that. It was an unfortunate situation but Cinque Terre was brilliant in all other ways.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message