For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 905 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Johnny made our Cinque Terre hiking trip more than amazing! The hike was great and I would 100 recommend it. However, Johnny is really what made the hike special. He made the atmosphere fun and entertaining, and his restaurant and shop suggestions were AMAZING and he really made us laugh. Thank you Johnny Boy, if ever we're in Florence again we hope to see you!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great. Our tour guide, Claudia, was excellent. She managed the group and gave clear instructions where and when to before leaving for the next village each time. Cinque Terre is worth going even though the crowds can get rather large.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

Blanca United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Freddy was great! He was very knowledgeable and entertaining, and he really made sure we made the most of our time in Cinque Terre. We went to the 5 villages, which were very picturesque. The views walking on the trail were stunning, we took really nice pictures. It was the second time I went to Cinque Terre, and really enjoyed doing the hiking. I would really recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

M Carter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The day we took our tour it was rainy so we did not get to take the boat from Manarola to Vernazza. However the tour was still great and conveniently the quickest way from Firenze to Cinque Terre. Overall it is the best way to see CT from Florence.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Lorraine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My bf and I really liked this tour. The Cinque Terre region is very beautiful the vistas are stunning and unique. What made this tour even better was having Johnny as our tour leader. Aside from being a knowledgeable person Johnny is also very friendly and has a lively way of explaining things about the places we visited.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Laurie Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour, Cinque Terre is so beautiful and a must see if visiting Italy. Our tour guide Johnathan was just great. He took great care of us was very knowledgeable and interesting. I really enjoy everything about this tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Cecilia B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best way to end our Italy tour!!! Cinque Terre is amazing! I really recommend this trip.
Thanks to our tour guides Francesco and Flaviano. 5 STARS guys!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You have to get up pretty early for this one but it was worth it. Our guide Jacapo was great, really friendly and wanting to make sure we got the best views of the Cinque Terre. We took some beautiful photos and enjoyed exploring the three towns we visited. I would never drive the roads there myself

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Christina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip will not disappoint! Fabian was an excellent guide and put more into 12 hours than one could begin to do on their own. Bus to area was comfortable and enjoyable and the place is fantastic. Charming, beautiful and full of fresh air. I was glad we started out early because Cinque Terre does get crowded towards the end of a beautiful day. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Kate W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day. Guides were very helpful and enjoyable. Good trip if you only have 1 day to see cinque terre but want to fit everything in - walk along the vineyards, train ride, ascending the stars to the town, hike between towns, lunch overlooking the town and sea, boat ride. The bus ride to cinque terre also provided lots of interesting information about the area.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This day trip was the highlight of our time in Italy! Definitely the best way to see Cinque Terre in one day. Our tour guide, Freddy, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! We loved the hiking portion of the trip - super physically challenging, but definitely worth it. I would take this trip again and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Joel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Do not hesitate to do this tour. You will not be disappointed. We are not tour people and we loved it. It is a long day, but more than worth it even if it was a bit cloudy and rainy on our trip and we could not take the boat ride. Its a great way to see the coast and all 5 villages without having to rent a car and/or spend the night in Cinque Terre. The villages are beautiful and charming and the bus ride was just as informative as the tour itself. Johnny and Freddie were knowledgeable, funny, and entertaining guides and even provided us all with tips for things to do in Florence and Rome on the bus ride home. You have the option of skipping the hike and taking the train after lunch if you dont think you can make the haul after taking 390 some rather steep steps to the restaurant for lunch. We chose to skip the hike after lunch just to spend more time in Vernazza strolling around and taking in the view at sea level. Next time we want to try the Fiat 500 tour in Chianti or the Tuscany wine tour because we enjoyed our experience with Walkabout Tours so much.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Venus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

During an 8 day trip to Italy, this may have been my favorite! Cinque Terre was breathtaking. I loved every minute of our day trip, as did my family.

We traveled via minivan, train, and boat to complete this adventure. There was also a lot of walking. My mother, who struggles with walking, came along, but struggled. Our tour guide was exceptional, though, and made sure that no one got left behind.

I would highly recommend this tour, as every part of it was amazing!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Tour by Minivan from Pisa

Drew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Freddy and Molly were fantastic. Their insights provided context and detail for the day in Cinque Terre and their advice on what to do in each village was always perfect. The hike provided wonderful views of the villages and made the best gellato I've ever had taste even better at the end of it. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone looking to make the most of a single day in Cinque Terre.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

perianjay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide Stefano I think that's how you spell it was a really great guide, had some funny jokes and did really well with making sure that everyone was ok during the hikes.
This is the best way to see the cinque terre in one day and enjoy it's beauty. Definitely would only recommend to someone who is active and can handle a almost 10km hike through steep mountainous regions with lots of stairs and unbalanced terrain. It was a challenge, but very exhilarating. My husband and I loved it.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour with Walkabout Tour company was fantastic! Our guide Fabian was informative, personable rembered all our names!! and pleasant! Would definitely do this again!
Cinque Terre was beautiful- only wished we had more time in each town to explore!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

judith d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a beautiful day for our hike. I was a bit nervous about being too out-of-shape to keep up with the group. As a 64yr old with 2 artificial hips and 20 extra pounds I did just fine. The promise of THE BEST gelato kept me going. Our guides Molly and Stefano were great. We learned a lot about the area on our drive to Cinque Terre. I would recommend this hike to anyone who likes hiking and is in average shape. However, I would not recommend doing this in the rain unless you are very fit. You have the option to take the train for the hiking portion. The boat ride was a great finish to our time in Cinque Terre.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Jill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a fun and convenient way to see the Cinque Terre.
The whole day came together without any snags, the guides were fun, friendly, and informative.
I would highly recommend this day trip to anyone.
A big shout out to Mateo and his partner for this wonderful day hiking along the coast through the colorful villages.
Thank you!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

gocaesars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Cinque Terre is beautiful. We were able to see 4 of the 5 cities and each had their own character. It was so nice to enjoy time by the water. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organized tour and fantastic tour guide. A great way to experience Cinque Terre in one long day!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

seconomou14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was everything we wanted out of Cinque Terre. Our guides Fabiana and Freddy were phenomenal.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Emily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything about this tour was fantastic. Although the scenery itself is just amazing the tour guide made this tour enjoyable and unique. Fabian has spent a lot of time in America so his English is excellent. He was personable, funny, genuine, engaging and very enthusiastic about his country and the tour. Walkabout Florence Tours kept the tour very small and even had 2 buses with two separate guides for the overflow smart idea when navigating the small towns in Cinque Terre. These folks are very organized. If you only have a day to see the Cinque Terre there isn't any other tour that can match this one from Florence.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was so much fun. We were not following around some old staunchly tour director holding an umbrella shouting out facts. Our leaders were Molly and Freddie, who briefed us on the bus ride to Cinque Terre, as to interesting facts and what to expect. The lunch was fresh and tasty and the other participants were friendly. I would def recommend this outing to anyone who's out for an adventure.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Marco G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What an Amazing experience! This was the highlight of our vacation and it did not disappoint. The Cinque Terre was absolutely stunning. The five villages are all unique, full of character and offer some stunning views of the Mediterranean. Lunch is included with the tour an, which was delicious. Pesto was offered by default but We choose Pasta al Pomodoro which was delicious. Now on to the hike, what can I say other than you must do it! Gorgeous views, plenty of good photo opportunities and a good workout! You'll be rewarded with some great gelato at the conclusion of the hike. A special shout out to our guide Freddy who made the tour lots of fun, told us some interesting facts and history along the way, and offered encouragement to those who were unsure of the hike. He was the best guide I had on all the tours I took in Italy this time! This tour earns my highest recommendation!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

howcj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We used Walkabout Tours to visit Cinque Terre. The bus ride to and from Cinque Terre was good. Fabian was a hilarious guide who gave us detailed information about the sites we visited. We really enjoyed the lunch in the restaurant just before the hike. Each town we visited had an amazing view of the landscape and colorful houses. The hike was challenging but fun.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message