For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 604 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Freddy was caring guide! The best part of the trip was Cinque terre! Must see and Freddywas quite knowledgeble of not only cinque terre but about all the places we have passed he was able to say something interesting! He's great! Definitely take a tour!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cinque Terre was a great day trip from Florence. We went in January, so a lot of the shops and stores in the towns were closed, but it was still the highlight of the trip. Our guide was great and managed to get us to the perfect look out just in time to watch the sunset over the water.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful day on the coast of Italy!! Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and personable. We had the opportunity to explore all the towns of the Cinque Terre. It was nice to have a structured trip that incorporated train tickets and all the necessary transportation. Lunch was also incredible - fresh seafood appetizers, pesto and pasta, all with a scenic view of the coast. Highly reccomended!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our hiking trip guide was great and was very knowledgeable about the area and its little nuances and all of Italy. You could tell he enjoyed his job, which made the whole group enjoy the day and hike. Cinque Terre is absolutely a must see place. It is so beautiful and charming. This day trip was definitely the highlight of our 2 week Italian honeymoon.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour! Our group was very compatible and--mercifully--small. Our guide Max was funny and informative. In this tour you visit most of the small towns of the Cinque Terre and there are great photo ops to be had. Don't miss the limoncino!! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My time hiking through Cinque Terre with this tour was absolutely amazing. This tour is an extremely good value. The hiking is great and not too challenging, and the lunch was delicious. The free time was an amazing plus with time to go swimming in the Mediterranean and get some Cinque Terre wine and gelato. Julian, our tour guide, was one of my favorite parts of the tour and made our trip that much more enjoyable. I will definitely recommend this trip to everyone I know going to florence.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide, Freddy was exceptional. Gave us lots of information about Cinque Terre also advice on Florence. Prepared us for everything, gave us plenty of time to see the sights, made sure we knew meeting points. Cinque Terre is just beautiful!!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the small group. Traveled by van. Left right on time. Driver explained the cinque terre villages and made sure we saw everything.
In spite of light rain it was an awesome experience.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My trip to Cinque Terre was nothing short of outstanding. Our tour guide, Lavvi (spelling?) was extremely knowledgeable and personable. She was a great tour guide for this trip who made the beautiful landscape and hike through Cinque Terre that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely terrific tour/trek with a nice balance of hiking between 2 towns and with strolling in the five main towns. We had time to stop for a drink or time on the beaches. Freddy was a wonderful guide keeping our group of many ages moving along at a good pace and arranging train tickets and times---all the reasons one takes a tour rather than try to do it all yourself. We preferred this hike and sightseeing to merely seeing the towns on tour. One gets an experience of the spaces and the terrain on this tour. We would do it again and recommend this tour over other options for seeing the Cinque Terre.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An absolutely perfect day trip, the van guide was very knowledgeable, kind and funny. You MUST visit the Cinque Terre and have lunch in one of the villages. Perfect Day!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My brother and I did a tour of Rome, Florence, and Venice just recently. We stumbled upon this tour the day before the trip was to take place and booked it immediately. The ratings and reviews all spoke very highly of this visit and we were very interested in exploring Italy outside of the museums and churches. We absolutely loved our visit to Cinque Terre! Our timing was perfect because of the sunny and warm August weather. The seafood and white wine, which is what this region is known for, was excellent! If you are looking to take an adventure in a picturesque region and soak in the sun, this is the place for you!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour! One of the highlights of our trip--Lavinia was an amazing tour guide and really made the tour great. The hiking was beautiful--if you have trouble walking, this is not for you. The meal was good a variety of different seafood items, my favorite was the pesto pasta--delicious. Cinque Terre is gorgeous, this is a great tour if you are short on time but want to make the most of your day.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cinque Terre is definitely worth seeing. Our tour guild was excellent. This was a nice "full day" trip. Boat ride was fun.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My few of my friends and I are studying abroad for the fall 2014 semester. We had a Thanksgiving break, so we decided to travel around Italy. One of our friends had heard about Cinque Terre and when we looked up pictures we decided that we needed to get there. We were staying in Florence, so we saw that the best way to do this was through this trip, and I'm telling you it was so worth it. The meeting point was easy to find. Our tour guide Julian was super cute and very knowledgeable about the things we passed on the bus. The hike itself was a little less than three miles and actually pretty difficult but not unmanageable by any means. We had an amazing seafood and pesto lunch with an amazing view of the colorful cities on the cliffs. We then got to walk around three or four of the five cities, and because we were there in fall it was not crowded at all. Overall, it was definitely a good price for all the things that were included and great for students. Everyone in my group loved it! The only thing is that if you have knee, back, or foot problems, the hike may be too much for you, but they will give you another option.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message