• USD ($)
  • English
For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved being able to hike Cinque Terre, meal was amazing....seeing the villages....very well organized and made the most of our time to see this spectacular place. Freddy was so informative and kept us on timely schedule so we could make the most of our trip. We are active hikers/runners so we were comfortable with the fast pace. The wine tasting in the villageand boat ride added to this seaside trip. People were well accounted for yet we were free to explore given time frame. Fellow participants were great company. We were very happy to include this wonderful trip!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We could not have had a better day yesterday in Cinque Terre - amazing weather, spectacular scenery, great itinerary, and both Angel and Sandra were wonderful. We'd do it again in a second.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the day trip from Florence to Cinque Terre, which was magical. I was a bit worried when we arrived at the meeting point at the train station because there were so many people, but we were quickly broken into smaller groups of about 25, put on the bus and introduced to our guide Fran, and from there everything was great.

Cinque Terre is just beautiful and a must see. The trip included train journeys between the individual cities, lunch at a great restaurant and our guide Fran who led us on a roughly one hour hike between two of the villages, recommended things for us to see and do everywhere, managed all the train/travel logistics for us and was very knowledgeable about the area and was wonderfully approachable and fun.

The hike wasn't difficult, and before lunch we had to climb 400 stairs to reach the restaurant which Fran said was a good indicator of whether you could manage the longer hike. If you didn't feel up to it there was a bus or train instead.

There were opportunities to swim, and try local food and wine as well as see and learn about the beautiful region.

Cinque Terre is a must see and this was a great way to do it.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! It was a perfect glimpse at the beautiful Cinque Terre. It was just the right mix of physical activity, great food, a little free time, the train, the boat ... and of course breathtaking sight-seeing. Our guides, Gloria and Lavi, were lovely and charming, and they chatted with us the whole time, giving anecdotes and tips all along the way. Even the bus ride was comfortable and interesting. All in all it was a perfect day, definitely worth the money and time spent. We spent most of our nine days in Italy independently planning and exploring - this was the one organized tour we did. And it was the perfect respite, letting someone else take the reigns for a bit. They did a wonderful job and we enjoyed every minute. We're a couple in our late thirties in decent shape with no health problems -- the hiking and stairs were definitely exercise, but not at all too much. We were sore and tired at the end of the day, but a good sore and tired.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Freddy and Angel gave the absolute BEST tour! They were very informative about the area; very punctual and kept the entire day flowing nicely. We had a nice time with the group, as well as time for ourselves in each town. We had an easy day knowing that we were in good hands with Freddy and Angel taking care of all our needs throughout the day! Can't thank them enough for a truly delightful experience in Cinque Terre!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was certainly a highlight of our vacation. We shared a bus with a family of three children, so we felt like it was a private experience. Lorenzo was a wonderful guide. He made us feel that is was his job to make our day perfect!! He was willing to tailor the day to fit our needs and did not make you feel rushed. I would recommend skipping the last town and extending your stay in the previous ones!! (Less is more!) The last town is down a VERY steep hill. The weather was perfect and we were able to enjoy the boat ride!! It is truly a day to wind down and appreciate the beauty that will surround you. (That is another reason I would recommend asking if you could skip the last town and just enjoy the moment.) I would recommend a visit to cinque terre without a moment's hesitation!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, well organized, good pace for everyone. The guides: Angel and Freddy were absolutely awesome! The rest is already there! Cinque Terre is absolutely beautiful. You cannot miss visiting this area if you are in Italy!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

At 7 AM when the tour started till the end, the tour operator kept the schedule and everyone else on the bus amazed by the beauty of the land and sea and the Cinque Terre towns. Another job well done and got my money's worth. Although one can travel by train bus and boat to get there, this tour took all the angst out of it.!!!!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour to Cinque Terre was fantastic! The tour guide was interesting, informative and very helpful. It was everything I was hoping for.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was really fun! I admit to being a little scared after Freddy's introduction on the bus over to Cinque Terre. He warned of the intensity of the hiking and all I was wearing was a pair of slip-on canvas tennies and low-cut socks. My 17-year-old daughter was wearing a pair of Tom's. But, it was no problem at all. Sure, a pair of athletic shoes with nice support and good grips would have been helpful, but we just took it carefully on the rougher paths with steeper inclines. We had great weather and got to do the boat trip which was a blast. Freddy and Lisa provided interesting commentary on the towns and countryside that we passed by in the coach bus. Freddy also gave us tips on places to snack and drink while in Vernazza and Monterosso. The mixed seafood antipasti that our tour had at a restaurant in Corniglia was really tasty (a substitute was available if one had food allergies or an aversion to seafood). A very entertaining tour overall.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a beautiful drive (only my family of 6 and a mother and daughter traveling with us) up to Cinque Terre, and the visit to 4 out of 5 of the towns for which the area is named. (One is cut off, apparently, due to a rockslide over the access..). We all loved this tour which comprised some interesting information, but mostly provided opportunities to explore the towns, take photos, (breathtaking views everywhere!), shop and eat lunch (Lunch and local wine at Trattoria El Capitan was excellent!), and of course, gelato! Yaris, our guide was informed, friendly, and stopped several times along the way for us to get More Photos! My family agrees this is a winner, and we Highly Recommend it.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour to Cinque Terre was just amazing. Really well organised, our tour guide Stephan was great. We had a fantastic day. We had ample time at each of the four towns. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was amazing and one of the best parts of our entire trip! Our guides Lavi and Gloria were wonderful and provided us with much information on the region. I would highly recommend this day trip! Cinque Terre is truly breathtaking!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. There were two guides that split our group into more manageable sizes. Both guides were excellent though and gave great advice about what to do in each town and sites to watch out for.
The trip is great with breath-taking views. Be prepared to hike, so bring good shoes and plenty of water, but know that it is also totally worth it and you have enough time to recover (the larger hike is in the middle of the day).
Each town is great, for the first town (which was actually the last one we went to visit), we had some free times so we bought some cold beer from the grocery store, found a rock by the water and enjoyed one last beautiful view of Cinque Terre.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Freddy and Angel were great tour guides. They knew so much about Cinque Terre and the areas that we drove through on the way there and on the way back. They provided so much interesting information, and were really funny and nice. They did a great job of helping everyone to feel safe and comfortable, and also making sure everyone had a good time and that no stress was on anyone. The tour is definitely worth the money - you get to see so much! It's the most beautiful place I have ever been - I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a guided tour in Cinque Terre.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message