• USD ($)
  • English
For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great Tour! We were considering staying a couple days in Cinque Terre, but decided to base ourselved in Florence and take this tour - it was the Right Desicison! Although the day is long and busy (8AM-9PM). It was comfortable, not rushed and enjoyable.

The tour was by WalkAboutTours and our guides Freddy and Sandra were the BEST! Although the bus was full (maybe 50-60 of us) we were treated like VIP's the entire trip. The information was well presented and interesting.

The day involves a lot of walking on steep stairs and uneven trails, so this is not for anyone not in good health or wearing high heels (someone was!). It is a wonderful combination of trails, trains and even a boat ride between the charming towns nestles along the Sea.

The lunch was good and there was just the right combination of touring as a group and for free time to take a coffee, wine, shop or just relax on a park bench.

One of our favorite tours in Italy!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tiberrio was a superb guide to have for this day trip. It was a wonderul drive through the region on our way to Cinque Terre and he was able to provide so much information about the region and all that we were seeing along the way. The restaraunt they chose for lunch was delicious! We really enjoyed our tour and it was a great experience for my family of four which inlcuded my 15 yr old daughter and 20 yr old son. Unforgettable experience and sights!! Big Thumbs Up for this tour and Tibberio as your guide!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cinque Terre day trip from Florence was one of the best activity my family and i did in italy,the sights were amazing,the whole day was great,the tour leader Steve and Maurizio the driver were outstanding, always offering the best information about the area and sharing joke or two with us,10 out of 10 to viator for this,it should be put at the top of all travelers list as must do.EXCELENT.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an outstanding tour, made even more enjoyable by the tour guide, Steven. The trip there included Steven pointing out several sites along the way and his description of what we saw was great. We took the train between cities as well as a boat. The meal was also very good with lots of good wine. I wished we had more time in Cinque Terre but this day trip gave us a good taste of the area and we hope to go back and spend more time. The area is beautiful, but I can't stress enough the value of a great tour guide and we had one.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous day trip from Florence! Our tour guide, Giacomo, was knowledgeable, helpful and extremely personable. . . told us so much about this beautiful area, stopped at all the right spots for picture taking, made lunch reservations for those who wanted them, even carried a package for me. Cinque Terre is a beautiful area, even on a cloudy day. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour of Cinque Terre was a highlight of our trip to Italy! The small group was an ideal way to see the area since some of the roads were too narrow for tour buses. The pace of the day was perfect and our tour guide, Jonathan, was able to give an excellent restaurant and meal suggestion for our lunch. In the small group setting Jonathan was also able to tell us lots of interesting facts about the area and answer any questions we had. The views were breathtaking, the food and wine was delicious and Jonathan added a personal touch to the day that will not soon be forgotten!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic day out. Cinque Terra is drop dead gorgeous.Our trip in a Mercedes 8 seater was extremely comfortable and our guide was knowledgeable and looked after us extremely well. His recommendations for places to eat were fantastic. Only downside was the large numbers of cruise boat tours early in the day, but our guide was really get at getting us waya from them to the the quieter places which made the trip outstanding.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great Day on this Hike in Cinque Terra. The tour guides made the trip fly by and lots of time on our own to explore the Cinque Terre villages. Alex and Andy were Great! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Cinque Terre hike was the highlight of my recent trip to Italy. Freddie and Barbara exceeded my expectations and even let my friend and I forego one of the train rides and hike to the next city. I would highly recommend this tour company and the day trip.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fabulous "taste" of the five small towns that make up the Cinque Terre! The reviews of Cinque Terre are spot-on - the views are spectacular; the hike challenging (not for those who may have difficulty walking on unlevel surfaces); the day's trip allows you to experience each village's unique charm and beauty. It is a wonderful trip! The guides were knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. Our driver and the bus were fantastic! It was a pleasure touring with them!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Monday 6 th October Alex and Julian the guides, and Franco the bus driver, from Walkabout tours were all terrific. We had a fabulous day hiking and visiting the small picturesque towns of the Cinque Terre. You need a reasonable level of fitness to do this and please be courteous and let others that are faster pass by as there are a lot of people on this trail with varying degrees of speed who get a little frustrated by the slower ones. The towns themselves are very colourful and provide plenty of photo opportunities. This is our second tour with Walkabout and they have truly set the bench mark for being attentive to customers needs and work tirelessly all day to provide you with a great experience. Lunch at the restaurant was really yummy, and the boat trip was the icing on the cake for an all round terrific Day would highly recommend this tour and this company.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic trip - Angel and Freddie were excellent tour guides who provided great information and a fun day hiking at Cinque Terre. They obviously love their jobs and were so enthusiastic and made sure everything ran like clockwork but still ensuring we had a fun day. I would highly recommend this trip as it was a highlight of our travels over the past 6 weeks. Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Having spent the week in Florence, this is a great way to see the Cinque Terre in one day. The tour guides were awesome, and even took the time on the return bus trip to help everyone with the rest of their stay in Florence (restaurants, sites, etc). The only caution I would give is about the hiking portion - 32C, full sun, and no breeze certainly impacted the difficulty of the hike, but we stilled enjoyed it.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Cindy01
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour, the lunch at the restaurant was lovely, a beautiful seafood antipasto entree and then a pasta with pesto sauce ....this meal was one of the nicest we had in all of Italy. I was feeling aprehensive of this hike as they kept saying it was strenuous and that it was hard....there was several people that considered missing the hike part and just getting the train to the last town however even though it was a quite warm day and yes there was quite a few steps and lots of downhill walking over uneven ground at the end we felt it was not too hard at all and one girl that at lunch was very worried about actually being able to complete even she said it wasn't too bad...at monterossi the guide showed us where there is a bakery that does the area specialty fried bread....it is really like a puffed up donut with cheese lining on inside....delicious! Highly recommend you try one...they are only one euro and we went back for more twice....even though we had a big lunch prior. The boat ride back was a lovely relaxing way too finish the visit to cinque terre before trip home....this was a lovely way to get an overview of the area and we have decided we would love to spend a few days there to see more.....the scenery will not disappoint.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This excursion was definitely a major highlight from our trip to Italy. I would definitely do this again and would recommend it to friends and acquaintances.

Don't be deterred by the long bus trip to Cinque Terre. The tour guides made the road portion of the trip informative, interesting and fun. Alex and Freddy were our guides - they know their stuff and took great care of us. The tour company is first class all the way. We had a conflict that came up and the tour companies (Viator and Walk About Tours) worked with us when they really didn't have to. I will definitely be a repeat customer with these folks!

The hiking was fabulous with tremendous views at every turn. Talk about photo opportunities! The hike was strenuous at times for short bursts, but nothing that a person of average fitness could not do. Frankly, the views were so inspiring that I didn't think too much about the physical aspect of the hike ( there was always something to look at). The towns were charming and picturesque, with time to explore, shop, or swim on your free time. We did have a couple who chose not to hike, and the guides made arrangements for them to take the train and meet up with the group later - no worries.

Don't miss out on this experience - it was a day very well spent. I got my very best trip photos of Italy on this excursion.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message