For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guides were very engaging, friendly, and informative. I left cinque terre feeling I got to experience a little but from each town. The weather and trains are unpredictable, but the guides did a great job offering us options to keep the tour fun. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Martina and Angel were terrific tour hosts. They kept us informed and entertained throughout the day. The day was awesome and the views along the Cinque Terre trail were amazing. It rained a lot the day we went and the trail was slippery so please bring good foot ware and a walking stick is recommended. It took us about 1 hour 45 minutes. I definitely need to plan a longer stay in this amazing part of Italy. Highly recommend you add this to your trip planning.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I had a great time on this tour. Beautiful weather . I have hiked the Cinque Terre before, but it was nice to see the small towns from a different perspective. Our guide was very nice, and knowledgeable about the whole area. The only downside was how crowded it was.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had heard so much about Cinque Terre that during our Florence trip, we just had to go. This was a great tour, we were with a group of 12 but divided up into 2 vans, very comfortable a nice roomy van with only 6 people in each and our driver was very knowledgeable about the area. We were going to visit 5 of the 6 cities and left Florence in the morning around 9 and returned back at 7:30. The drive in the mountains is beautiful, if you are at all squeamish about heights or get quezy in car rides, this may not be for you, or take Bonine because it is definitely worth the trip. We also had a lot of walking to do, no problems with that but you must be able to climb steep roads, yes up and down because the van would leave us near the tops of a village, then we would hike down or up, depending on the town. The views are just amazing, all that we imagined it would be plus more. I wish we would have had a little more time in each town but then it would have been an extremely long day. Just a good excuse to go back and spend more time in this beautiful, charming area though. We had time for a fantastic lunch in Corniglia, right by the sea. The water was very rough the day we were there so no boats were in the water so we could not do the boat trip to another town. If you look at some of the pictures of this area, the water is calm, this day the waves were breaking the rocks, quite beautiful. The cities are charming and just what you would think Italian villages would be, we would do it again and highly recommend it. .

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day at Cinque Terre, The only way to go is by tour, our tour guide Freddie was awesome, Its a long day but really worth it, there is a lot of walking and hiking involved including 400 step up. I am very average fitness and at 48 years old was one of the oldest to do the hiking up and around mountains, but did it better than expected, especially since it was a hot day. The views were spectacular, visited all 5 villages and spent time in some, had a dip in the water, train rides and speed boat rides. Lunch was delicious with great views. A great day, highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful wonderful, took our three college grandsons on a tour of Italy and cinque terre was their favorite spot. loved the cities, the hiking, (they were surprised at the relative difficulty of the hike!) the beach, not so much the lunch, yuk anchovies! but the view from the restaurant was fantastic! a wonderful trip, with wonderful kids!! Sheila troutman

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this day trip to Cinque Terre. What unique and picturesque villages. Yaris, our guide, couldn't have been nicer. My only wish was that we had more time to spend in each town we visited.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour. Cinque Terre was beautiful and our guides Freddie and Angel were amazing!! They really had lots of knowledge and were loads of fun! My only little complaint is that the little towns were quite crowded..I was just expecting them to more quaint. Of course, I was there at peak season.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved our day at cinque terre. It was the highlight of my entire vacation. The guides were funny and knowledgable about the area. It was amazing to see the view here and I would recommend it to anyone going to Italy. Lunch was yummy and we even got to swim for a while. Amazing.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cinque Terre was the highlight of my trip to Italy *** If you enjoy nature and remote little villages, you will adore this trip. The small group was brilliant cause we never had to wait around and our tour guide was a classic. He was very informative and funny at the same time. Check it out ! It is fully worth it !

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This Cinque Terre tour/hike surpassed my expectations. Not only were the views exceptional, but, our tour guide, Katerina, was extremely knowledgeable and a joy to be around. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see all of the 5 major cities, in Cinque Terre, in one day.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!! Guide was amazingly informed and professional - highly recommend - a highlight if my trip -- Cinque Terre was amazing!!! Excellent!!
Beware of Paris taxi service

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Phenomenal! The trip's activities were well-curated, Cinque Terre is jaw-droppingly picturesque, and the staff was fun and professional.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked the tour out of Siena. We were picked up from Piazza Gramsci at the appointed time and driven to Florence to meet the other travelers. The tour guide was very informative, helpful and pleasant. Cinque Terre is a must even if it's for a day and Viator is well organized n is great value for $. Our return from Florence-Rome was just as hassle free.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to experience Le Cinque Terre. Price was right, guide was excellent, meal option was delicious! Loved it.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message