For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 627 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is awesome...enjoying the spectacular view of Cinque Terre through hiking, such a wonderful experience. Our tour guide, Freddie is so friendly and take good care of us throughout the tour.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Cinque Terre may now be one of my favorite locations in the world. The little towns are so quaint and gorgeous, you could spend hours, if not day, just hanging around the beaches or cafes. The only down side once we got there was that there wasn't enough time to stay there! Next time, I would plan a few days for this trip alone to hike between towns and have some beach time. Great excursion to visit the towns for an hour or so at each location. I didn't do the lunch part, but it was very easy to find great seafood, pastas and pizza at all locations!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fabulous trip. Cinque Terre is such a beautiful and intriguing area. Our guide, Jonathan, was greatly informative, personable, kind and a great driver! The only thing I would mention is that the amount of steep walking should be noted, not just to say wear walking shoes. But then perhaps we missed a statement to that effect. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Giacomo was the best tour guide!!! We had an amazing day and Cinque Terre was my favorite place I have ever been. A little concerned about the price but the tour was worth every penny!!! A magical day visiting 4 out of the 5 islands by private van, then boat between islands. Giacomo traveled amongst the towns and pointed out the hightlights and the history. Lunch at the selected restaurant was also one of my favorite meals amongst all of Italy- as well as the CIngue Terre Bianco wine. Giacomo continued to entertain us with the history of florence and all the cities we say along our journey. Loved every second and would recommend with out a doubt! Most see!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was so knowledgeable giving us the history and unique information about each town to add to the experience. I would highly recommend this tour as a great way to experience Cinque Terre and its charm!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved our journey through Cinque Terre!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We have been in Italy five times. We have always thought of doing the Cinque Terre. The day was fantastic. Our guides were very knowledgeable and personable. Walking is the only way to really see this picturesque land.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this day trip. The Cinque Terre villages are amazing and the day was very well organised.
The hike gave us some great views of the sea, the terraces and the villages and it was not too taxing. Just right. The lunch was particularly nice with some very good local cuisine. The day ran like clockwork and it was nice to be able to discover all the 5 villages. The final boat trip gave us a nice overwivew of all the places we visited during that day. A big thank you to our 2 tour guides! Their enthusiasm and energy really made our day very special. A must see!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I just spent an amazing and lovely day with hiking a trip to Cinque Terre when travelled to Florence. Each village had itselfs beauty with surrounded by sunny beaches, narrow lanes lined with shops and stalls, brightly colored.
Tour guide leader, Mr Franchesco was profesional and kindly!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! Expect 2 hours travel time from Florence to Cinque terre. Great view! Martina was great.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful day in Cinque Terre! Worth a day trip from Florence. Great guide!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a fantastic tour. We wanted to see Cinque Terre, but really only had one day to do so, and no real idea on how to go about doing that. This trip was PERFECT. We rode the bus to Cinque Terre while our guides Julian and Fabian gave us some great knowledge about the region. The weather was absolutely beautiful which only enhanced the gorgeous scenery of Cinque Terre. Our lunch stop was delicious pesto with a very lovely view of the village and water. Be forewarned, when they say this is a hike, it is a HIKE! There were some very strenuous parts, but thankfully we are very active people and conquered it with no problem. We LOVED this trip and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was AMAZING!! The only way to see the Cinque Terre villages is definitely by hiking. This was my favorite day in Italy.

Freddie, our tour guide for the day, was awesome, and is one of the best tour guides I've ever had.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Freddy was caring guide! The best part of the trip was Cinque terre! Must see and Freddywas quite knowledgeble of not only cinque terre but about all the places we have passed he was able to say something interesting! He's great! Definitely take a tour!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cinque Terre was a great day trip from Florence. We went in January, so a lot of the shops and stores in the towns were closed, but it was still the highlight of the trip. Our guide was great and managed to get us to the perfect look out just in time to watch the sunset over the water.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful day on the coast of Italy!! Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and personable. We had the opportunity to explore all the towns of the Cinque Terre. It was nice to have a structured trip that incorporated train tickets and all the necessary transportation. Lunch was also incredible - fresh seafood appetizers, pesto and pasta, all with a scenic view of the coast. Highly reccomended!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our hiking trip guide was great and was very knowledgeable about the area and its little nuances and all of Italy. You could tell he enjoyed his job, which made the whole group enjoy the day and hike. Cinque Terre is absolutely a must see place. It is so beautiful and charming. This day trip was definitely the highlight of our 2 week Italian honeymoon.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour! Our group was very compatible and--mercifully--small. Our guide Max was funny and informative. In this tour you visit most of the small towns of the Cinque Terre and there are great photo ops to be had. Don't miss the limoncino!! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My time hiking through Cinque Terre with this tour was absolutely amazing. This tour is an extremely good value. The hiking is great and not too challenging, and the lunch was delicious. The free time was an amazing plus with time to go swimming in the Mediterranean and get some Cinque Terre wine and gelato. Julian, our tour guide, was one of my favorite parts of the tour and made our trip that much more enjoyable. I will definitely recommend this trip to everyone I know going to florence.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide, Freddy was exceptional. Gave us lots of information about Cinque Terre also advice on Florence. Prepared us for everything, gave us plenty of time to see the sights, made sure we knew meeting points. Cinque Terre is just beautiful!!!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the small group. Traveled by van. Left right on time. Driver explained the cinque terre villages and made sure we saw everything.
In spite of light rain it was an awesome experience.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My trip to Cinque Terre was nothing short of outstanding. Our tour guide, Lavvi (spelling?) was extremely knowledgeable and personable. She was a great tour guide for this trip who made the beautiful landscape and hike through Cinque Terre that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely terrific tour/trek with a nice balance of hiking between 2 towns and with strolling in the five main towns. We had time to stop for a drink or time on the beaches. Freddy was a wonderful guide keeping our group of many ages moving along at a good pace and arranging train tickets and times---all the reasons one takes a tour rather than try to do it all yourself. We preferred this hike and sightseeing to merely seeing the towns on tour. One gets an experience of the spaces and the terrain on this tour. We would do it again and recommend this tour over other options for seeing the Cinque Terre.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An absolutely perfect day trip, the van guide was very knowledgeable, kind and funny. You MUST visit the Cinque Terre and have lunch in one of the villages. Perfect Day!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My brother and I did a tour of Rome, Florence, and Venice just recently. We stumbled upon this tour the day before the trip was to take place and booked it immediately. The ratings and reviews all spoke very highly of this visit and we were very interested in exploring Italy outside of the museums and churches. We absolutely loved our visit to Cinque Terre! Our timing was perfect because of the sunny and warm August weather. The seafood and white wine, which is what this region is known for, was excellent! If you are looking to take an adventure in a picturesque region and soak in the sun, this is the place for you!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message