• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Giotto's Bell Tower

Giotto's elegant bell tower (Campanile di Giotto) flanks Florence's Duomo and Baptistery, rounding off Piazza del Duomo's prime attractions. Designed by Giotto in 1334, the Gothic tower is faced in the similar nougat-hued marbles of the Duomo. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very informative tour of Florence city and history, with time for lots of questions. Antoinette (our guide) from adventure Bellissimo was exceptional. I will definitely add a review for her on trip advisor. A tour that shouldn't be missed if in Florence

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I especially loved the visit to the Accademia, with the David, which was definitely a must-see. Also the visit to the square with the panoramic view of Florence, which was outstanding. Our guide was also very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide, Monica, was a wealth of information and that made all the difference. We had a nice panoramic view from Piazzi Michelangelo and the full day included a great lunch at a local place bookended by both the Uffizi and Academy tours. Well worth it!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide, Antonella, was excellent. She began with an overview of history and was very knowledgeable about all we saw and asked. Her English was easy to understand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour! I would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a comprehensive overview to Florence's cultural and political history. A very educational day with
a knowledgable and entertaining guide. Also, the short lines into the Uffizi and
Accademia were definitely a major "plus".

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Enjoyed the scenic trip to the surrounding areas of Florence and the view of Florence from the top of the hills. Guide was knowledgeable. Thank you.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful time of my life was in summer June 2010, when I enjoyed city of Florence. Old buildings and city streets filled in with parks and sculptures. City itself is like a museum under open skies. We have been walking old streets and with Michelangelo and Leonardo. We have enjoyed the arts of renaissance masters that have changed the world of art. This was a city where first banking system was established and developed. We enjoyed a Tuscan cuisine as well. This was like traveling back in time, and I would like to be back again...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

atnicko
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent to have our own guide. We were taken to the top of the hill overlooking Florence which was something new for us and gives a great view of Florence.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour was a great introduction to Florence. It was perfect! The views above Florence were extraordinary!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We took both the morning and afternoon tours. It was disappointing that the tour did not allow us to have a closer look at Fiesole and the tour guide who led the tour to view David was prone to talking too much and lecturing. Overall however, this was an excellent way to get a an overall view of Florence in one day. We plan to return and explore Florence in detail -this tour is enough to whet the appetite.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had taken this bus tour 6 years ago and enjoyed it. Last week while in Florence for only 1 day, it was the perfect overview of the City and we all enjoyed the tour. Our guide was terific.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a wonderful tour taking in the most spectacular views of Florence and an amazing introduction to the city by a entertaining and knowledgable guide. All in all well worth the visit before you set off into the city to make your own discoveries.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Did half day am tour. Easy to find tour meeting point. Guide was knowledgable. The view from piazza Michelangelo should not be missed and is too long a walk without transportation. Skipped the line to see David.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great overview of the city. Our group enjoyed this day tour.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Loved this trip. The bus ride through Tuscany and the views of Florence below were wonderful. The walking portion was great especially the Uffizzi where we skipped the lines! The tour guide was exceptional!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message