Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Livorno Cruise Port

Livorno is the ugly sister of the beautiful Tuscan city of Florence. Many tour itineraries will actually list Florence as the port of call because Livorno itself is a busy, modern container terminal with little to recommend it aside from its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very nice experience. Our escort/driver Simona was punctual on pickup and drop-off... She appeared very knowledgeable... very informative, personable, and helpful... all good personal traits to make this a great day. She took us to everything we wanted to see, and more. Well worth the price of a private trip.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful day led but our guide Francesco.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Chianti and Tuscany Countryside Private Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Simone was waiting for us when we got off the ship and took us in her huge van to Siena and Chianti wine country. She was very knowledgable about the are and took some great back roads along the way. She got us close to all the sites and then left us to wander on our own. She was a great driver and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations and traveling with her. She was most accommodating. thank you Simone!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this trip before we set off for our cruise and definitely made the right choice. Travelling by taxi (small mini bus) was really comfortable and got us directly to places larger buses wouldn't have got to. Our daughter has a wheelchair and this was accommodated without difficulty. Great driver and guide, Gianfranco, helped make the day.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful day. Our driver Paolo was fantastic as was our guide Gabriella. She was very knowledgeable about Florence and art history so we learned a lot on this tour. The day was busy and fast paced but we felt like we were able to see and do most everything we wanted. There were four of us on the tour and Paolo picked us up in a van so we had plenty of room to stretch out and make ourselves comfortable along the way. I wish we had a little more time to shop in Florence but overall we really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent day with Francesco who was very knowledgeable about the locations, best times for visit, and location for best views. We discussed and decided the sequence of our tour as he picked us up at the Livorno port and we went to Pisa first because we got lucky with 9:30 AM tower viewing tickets for Pisa while searching the previous night! I totally missed advance booking of the Uffizi gallery.... however, Francesco got us to the gallery and managed to take us into the reservation lines for a 12:30 PM entry, this was a miracle with the crowds we saw outside the gallery. We covered a lot of sights in Florence and also managed to get the to the best Gelato place in Florence before heading back to the ship! It was a well organized private tour with the right amount of flexibility that made this entire experience perfect. Kudos to Francesco!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time in both locations; our driver/guide, Paulo, was superb. He pointed out lovely sites along the way to Florence from the Port of Livorno. He was timely and found very easily-accessed sites to which to find us after we walked around both Pisa and Florence.
We had a very good guide in Florence as well; she really knew the artwork/art history of the Accedemia and other brilliant works throughout Florence. One day is surely not enogh but gave us a taste of the area and we will retun. Thanks for the great day!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! Driver/guide was great. Very personable and informative. Met all our needs - even stopped to see sunflowers. Florence guide was amasing. She totally made the experience great for our teen grandkids.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Simona was fantastic .....very kind, polite, and very informative. She had so much information. She was very knowledgeable and we were most pleased with this tour. The vehicle was also fantastic. She was very accommodating to my family and it was our pleasure to spend the day with her. Very good at her job

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful.
Great guide and transportation. It was all we hoped for!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Come pick us at the port on time with a nice big van . We had a great time with her .

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. Our guide was waiting for us as we got off the cruise ship. She knew about some traffic issues and rerouted to get around them. She was full of information but didn't exhaust us with it. We had the right balance of tour-guide time and family walkabout time. At the end of the trip, we felt that choosing a private tour for Pisa and Florence was the best way to go.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide. Paolo was knowledgable and knew his way around Pisa and Florence.
Would highly recommend him

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Driver, Sauro, was very knowledgeable - very nice clean car. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

OUR DRIVER PAOLO WAS GREAT. HE WAS ON TIME, FRIENDLY AND PERSONABLE. HE TOOK US TO FLORENCE, WHERE WE BEAT THE TOUR BUSSES BY ABOUT AN HOUR. WE WENT INTO THE HISTORIC HEART OF THE CITY WHERE TOUR BUSSES CANNOT GO. HE HOOKED US UP WITH OUR GUIDE OF THE UFFIZZI GALLERY. THE GUIDE WAS INCREDIBLY GOOD. THE GUIDE HAD EVEN OUT 17,15 AND 10 YR OLDS ENTHRALLED AS SHE SPOKE TO THEM AND GOT THEM PERSONALLY INVOLVED IN LOOKING CLOSELY AT THE ART, SCULPTURES AND HISTORIC PIECES. PAOLO MADE GREAT LUNCH RESERVATIONS AT A BEAUTIFUL ALFESCO DINING ON A SMALL SIDE STREET JUST A SHORT WALK FROM THE CROWDS. IT WAS GREAT FOOD AND AMBIANCE. HE THEN DROVE US TO THE COVERED BRIDGE, ALLOWED USANOTHER HOUR TO EXPLORE. THEN DROVE US TO PANORAMIC VIEW HILL OF THE CITY AND IT'S HIGHLIGHTS. HE POINTED OUT AND TOLD US OF MANY POINTS OF INTEREST. HE THEN DROVE US TO PISA, ALLOWED US ANOTHER HOUR TO EXPLORE AND GET PHOTOS. HE SAVED US WALKING BY LETTING US OUT ONLY 100 YARDS FROM THE TOWER ITSELF, FAR CLOSER THAN THE BUSSES. WE SAW MORE, DID MORE AND HAD MORE FREE TIME, THAN WE EVER WOULD HAVE HAD ON A BUS/GROUP TOUR. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR, AND IT WAS ABOUT THE SAME COST AS THE BUS TOUR, BUT OURS WAS PRIVATE.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message