Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Livorno Cruise Port

Livorno is the ugly sister of the beautiful Tuscan city of Florence. Many tour itineraries will actually list Florence as the port of call because Livorno itself is a busy, modern container terminal with little to recommend it aside from its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our tour driver was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly.A very relaxing, fun and fabulous time was spent in Florence! Many wonderful sites, lots of pictures and memories to look back on. Great job Viator!!!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time, reasonably priced, and enjoyable drivers!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driver was on time, personable, knowledgeable and we enjoyed him and the nice vehicle on our way to and from the port.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. Pick up and drop off exactly as expected. Sylvia was a great driver and very knowledgeable about the region and it's highlights. Would certainly do this again.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour. Our driver Tomaso went out of his way to point out the highlights and navigate us through Florence and Pisa. Tomaso was professional, friendly and extremely accommodating. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Driver was prompt, friendly and spoke English well. Gave us historical and factual info about the region and Italy.He brought us to our first destination then offered to take us to our museum tour and got us in without waiting in line. Was waiting for us when we came out. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Having a private driver (Gianfranco) made all the difference for us. It made me wish I had a private driver for every port. Gianfranco promptly picked us up, drove us to Florence, answered lots of questions and gave us a little history along the way, helped us find somewhere to eat lunch and get a coffee, and worked collaboratively with us to agree on a meeting time. The cost of the trip was a little pricey but the convenience was well worth it. A great experience overall.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Unfortunately our ship never made it to the Port of Livorno and therefore we were unable to complete our round trip private transfer. However, we had a round trip transfer to Monaco booked with Viator and it went excellent. The driver picked us up on time both ways. The vehicle was in excellent condition. HIghly recomend using Viator for future shore excursions.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our round trip transfer from Liverno to Florence went off without a hitch. Our driver was excellent, very friendly and prompt. If I were to travel to Italy again in the future, I'd put my trust in Viator every time.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our driver was outstanding and made this experience special.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good overall. Learned a valuable lesson to carefully research cruise ship arrival, departure times: Beware you may not get off ship quickly and you may be due back sooner than you think ! Had to cut an art gallery tour short due to this

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message