• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Livorno Cruise Port

Livorno is the ugly sister of the beautiful Tuscan city of Florence. Many tour itineraries will actually list Florence as the port of call because Livorno itself is a busy, modern container terminal with little to recommend it aside from its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an excellent. driver.Walter was most careful and showed us extra sights along the way.Orr guide [Ema]at the Uffizi gallery was most knowledgeable about the art and passed her knowledge on to us in a friendly way.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. Pick up and drop off exactly as expected. Sylvia was a great driver and very knowledgeable about the region and it's highlights. Would certainly do this again.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was an amazing tour to amazing places. Giovanni and Katarina were knowledgeable as well as delightful tour guides. We recommend this tour without reservation. Enjoy!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent trip and tour guide, Marielana V. The driver Walter was a fine driver, but that's all he really was, with few exceptions. If you choose this tour, take the 3 hr professional guide option.. This got us is skip the line entry into see the statue of David, and an excellent walking tour of Florence. We hit all the major sites with multilingual Marielana . She is a wealth of information. After our time with her, she brought us to a place for lunch and departed. Our driver picked us up at the appointed time and location and whisked us off to Pisa. Some of our group had obtained tickets to climb the leaning bell tower at 3:30. So we needed to be there on time or forfeit the tickets. No worries, Walter made it there with time to spare. They climbed...we walked around looking at the baptistery, and church, while waving to our friends atop the tower.. Good overview of Florence, nice visit to Pisa and back to cruise ship on time.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent...could not have been better...Seve and Christina were polite ,knowledgeable and
very helpful.....first trip...well worth the money...beautiful day....These Hillbillys got to see
many of those places and things that we have studied and read about for years.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful time in Florence and Pisa. Our driver Sylvia was a joy to travel with and the guide, Emma, was very knowledgeable especially when it came to what to see, look out for and what not to waste time on at the Uffizi Gallery. We got some wonderful pictures during our short stay in the two locales and everybody enjoyed the time spent during this excursion. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to highlight Florence and Pisa during a stay in Italy.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

By far the best tour I've ever taken! The tour guide was informative, courteous and respectful. A very pleasurable experience!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

John Franco was a great tour guide, great sense of humour and showed us a lot of things.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a group of six and having a private tour was far better than being in an extra-large group with no personal attention. Our driver Giovani and our guide were both excellent. Our guide switched the order of our tour so we were opposite most of the cruise ship visitors. We saw Florence first and opted for the private guide there with admission to the Academia. Our guide pointed out things of interest and then when we reached the Academia we skipped this very long line which was awesome and then our guide asked us how much time WE wanted to spend there. We only wanted to see The David and then spend more time on our own in Florence so that is how he accommodated us. It was so nice. When we left the private tour guide and met back with our guide and driver our driver took us to his secret location for views of the city which were amazing. Then trough the country side to Pisa for a short visit and back to the ship. It was an excellent excursion.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were a party of 6 so I preferred a private driver to the ship bus. We were met at the appointed time at the pier and promptly began our excursion. Our driver informed us of various local information on the way to Pisa where we took whatever time we needed to look over the area. The adult children were very impressed and upon feeling that they had seen what they wanted, we easily located our driver and proceeded to Florence. There we were given various places to visit and never lost our driver as we wandered around the streets. As my wife and I had been there before, we wanted to visit a particular monestary. Our driver made sure we had time to do this before departing for the ship and we even showed him something he had not seen before. It was a wonderful experience for all and everyone just had a great time. Our driver spoke fluent English with a strong tone that all could hear.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a WONDERFUL tour!!! Our tour guide David was INCREDIBLE and our kids even loved him! He picked us up at the port and took us to Pisa, then on to Florence where he was very informative and suggested a wonderful local restaurant. He then routed us through the Tuscan countryside on our way back to the ship....even stopping by a huge field of sunflowers to let my husband get some photos! People back on board the ship were very jealous when they heard about our day compared to what had experienced with the excursions through the cruise line. Worth every penny!!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely top notch. We had a private car for four, which was worth every penny!! Our guide, Tommaso, was spectacular. He went far out of his way to make sure we enjoyed every moment of the ride. He dropped us off for a several hour tour with another guide, who was also great. We would recommend this to anyone!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our family of 12 took this tour during our recent cruise. Highly recommend. Guide was informative and tour well paced she made it enjoyable for the kids. Avoid shore excursions through the cruise lines. These much better and fairly priced

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour. Our driver Tomaso went out of his way to point out the highlights and navigate us through Florence and Pisa. Tomaso was professional, friendly and extremely accommodating. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome. Wanted more time in Florence but driver was accommodating to our desires.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message