Dominican Republic ATTRACTIONS See all

Los Haitises National Park

About 12km down a dirt road and tucked into a corner of the Dominican Republic lies one of the country’s most spectacular hidden gems: Los Haitises National Park. Extravagant landscapes and postcard-worthy waters make this place one of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

THE TOUR WAS WONDERFUL.SIENA WAS A REAL TREAT,ESPECIALLY WALKING DOWN THE NARROW CURVED MEDIEVAL STEETS.IT GAVE ONE THE FEELING YOU WERE STEPPING BACK CENTURIES AGO.WE CHANGED OUR TOUR FROM SAN GIMIGNANO TO VOLTARRE.VOLTARRE WAS VERY PRETTY SITUATED HIGH ON THE MOUNTAIN WITH A BREATHTAKING VIEW.IT WAS SMALLER THAN SIENA BUT JUST AS NICE WITH THE SAME NARROW STEETS.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

THE DRIVER AND THE TOUR WERE GREAT YOUR COMPANY CONTINUES TO IMPRESS ME WITH GREAT SERVICE

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We love our Florence trip too, just a beautiful town. Again we wish there's more time to shop. Really like our driver very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver Giovanni was on time and very helpful. We were picked up in a nice spacious mercedes. He brought us to see a wonderful panoramic view of Florence. He described everything to us on the way. Although the car was a little pricey for the two of us it really made everything convenient for us. We were able to see Florence and Pisa and make it in time for the tour we wanted to do in Florence. Our driver had great meeting spots and gave us time to explore things at our own pace. He personally walked us to the meeting area of the tour. highly recommend especially if you are on a cruise and pressed for time.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Simona was an exceptional tour guide. She took the four of us to Pisa and Florence. I would recommend her, as well as your subcontractor, Prestige Rent.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very nice experience. Our escort/driver Simona was punctual on pickup and drop-off... She appeared very knowledgeable... very informative, personable, and helpful... all good personal traits to make this a great day. She took us to everything we wanted to see, and more. Well worth the price of a private trip.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful day led but our guide Francesco.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Chianti and Tuscany Countryside Private Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Simone was waiting for us when we got off the ship and took us in her huge van to Siena and Chianti wine country. She was very knowledgable about the are and took some great back roads along the way. She got us close to all the sites and then left us to wander on our own. She was a great driver and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations and traveling with her. She was most accommodating. thank you Simone!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this trip before we set off for our cruise and definitely made the right choice. Travelling by taxi (small mini bus) was really comfortable and got us directly to places larger buses wouldn't have got to. Our daughter has a wheelchair and this was accommodated without difficulty. Great driver and guide, Gianfranco, helped make the day.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful day. Our driver Paolo was fantastic as was our guide Gabriella. She was very knowledgeable about Florence and art history so we learned a lot on this tour. The day was busy and fast paced but we felt like we were able to see and do most everything we wanted. There were four of us on the tour and Paolo picked us up in a van so we had plenty of room to stretch out and make ourselves comfortable along the way. I wish we had a little more time to shop in Florence but overall we really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent day with Francesco who was very knowledgeable about the locations, best times for visit, and location for best views. We discussed and decided the sequence of our tour as he picked us up at the Livorno port and we went to Pisa first because we got lucky with 9:30 AM tower viewing tickets for Pisa while searching the previous night! I totally missed advance booking of the Uffizi gallery.... however, Francesco got us to the gallery and managed to take us into the reservation lines for a 12:30 PM entry, this was a miracle with the crowds we saw outside the gallery. We covered a lot of sights in Florence and also managed to get the to the best Gelato place in Florence before heading back to the ship! It was a well organized private tour with the right amount of flexibility that made this entire experience perfect. Kudos to Francesco!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time in both locations; our driver/guide, Paulo, was superb. He pointed out lovely sites along the way to Florence from the Port of Livorno. He was timely and found very easily-accessed sites to which to find us after we walked around both Pisa and Florence.
We had a very good guide in Florence as well; she really knew the artwork/art history of the Accedemia and other brilliant works throughout Florence. One day is surely not enogh but gave us a taste of the area and we will retun. Thanks for the great day!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! Driver/guide was great. Very personable and informative. Met all our needs - even stopped to see sunflowers. Florence guide was amasing. She totally made the experience great for our teen grandkids.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Simona was fantastic .....very kind, polite, and very informative. She had so much information. She was very knowledgeable and we were most pleased with this tour. The vehicle was also fantastic. She was very accommodating to my family and it was our pleasure to spend the day with her. Very good at her job

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful.
Great guide and transportation. It was all we hoped for!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message