Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Livorno Cruise Port

Livorno is the ugly sister of the beautiful Tuscan city of Florence. Many tour itineraries will actually list Florence as the port of call because Livorno itself is a busy, modern container terminal with little to recommend it aside from its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hamilton G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Davide was a superb tour guide and arranged for a luncheon which was a highlight of our trip. Very punctual, professional, knowledgeable, and conversational.
This was our favorite excursion of the trip.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Siena and San Gimignano

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Prestigerent was an amazing company. I would use them again.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great driver and tour guide. Wonderful day!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Dave L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver, Giovani, was a pleasure to spend the day with. He was punctual, friendly and informative. The van was clean. The cities of Florence and Pisa are beautiful. Great day!!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you can find her, ask for Franchesca. Wow! Not only informative but passionate about telling the stories of the artists and buildings she shows you. We walked away from the tour very appreciative of her and the Viator contacts. If we never go back to Florence we will always remember her and our day in Florence.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the best driver. He was fun and organized. We loved him and the trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our tour driver was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly.A very relaxing, fun and fabulous time was spent in Florence! Many wonderful sites, lots of pictures and memories to look back on. Great job Viator!!!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour through Florence and Pisa with our tour guide Luigi. He picked us up on time at the port and drove us first to Pisa before the crowds hit so we could get our pictures with the leaning tower. Not really much more to do there than that so it was off to Florence! Tip: if you want to do anything in Florence get the skip the line card. I just got tickets for the Duomo online that didn't include the skip the line and when we got there it was more like a 4 hour wait so we didn't get to do that. Pretty much everything had a line so we walked around. Went into a few churches and did some shopping but would have loved to see some of the museums and sites. Luigi picked us back up and has us back at the ship in more than enough time to leave.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

jpgrant0407

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding! Driver and guide good English and enthusiastic in using it. Guide very knowledgeable art history specialist.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time, reasonably priced, and enjoyable drivers!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

cpatounis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driver was on time, personable, knowledgeable and we enjoyed him and the nice vehicle on our way to and from the port.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Livorno Cruise Port to Florence Round-trip Private Transfers

Jerry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was Awesome. This tour completely blew away our expectations!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was early, courteous, and very knowledgeable. He took us to Florence to meet our guide. He also recommended a great place for us to eat that did not disappoint. Our guide in Florence was also very knowledgeable. This was our first experience with Viator and we were not disappointed.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

mea4s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Driver spoke English well and had great advice on what to see and do in both Florence and the rest of Italy.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. The driver was wonderful and gave us a lot of history as she drove us around. The tour guide was great as well and had a wealth of information. Both the driver and tour guide were very friendly and spoke perfect English.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

drew d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Giovanni was great. He met us at the port with a spacious Mercedes-Benz van. He even had a carseat for our baby which was nice. We had purchased tickets to climb the leaning tower and were late. He volunteered to walk with us to the ticket counter to persuade them to let us in, and they did. After Pisa, he took us to a great spot where we got a panorama of Florence. Afterwards, we went to the city center and saw all of the main attractions. He recommended a market to eat at where the food was fantastic. Giovanni was very knowledgeable of the area, super enthusiastic and kind. We would love to have Giovanni and his wife over for dinner should they ever visit the states.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

JOHN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Driver very friendly and informative

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

rooney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Much much better than taking a cruise ship tour. No waiting around a lounge on the ship to be herded off to a bus. Just walk off the ship and be met by your driver. Less expensive too. Will do the shore excursions through Viator again.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Lyle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked private tour for family of 6. Wonderful experience. Would highly recommend a private tour if you're short on time and haven't visited this area before. We talked w/others on our cruise that did public transportation and they struggled w/heat and crowds. We had a clean, comfortable van that our driver maneuvered right up to the spots we needed to go. Got to pack the most into our short time in these spectacular cities.

About the day.. Our driver, Giuseppe, was waiting for us as we walked off the ship. Very professional, fluent in English, very friendly. We had bought tix to Accademia and Uffizi before we booked this tour so Giueseppe helped us work a quick stop by Pisa, visits to these two museums, and time to walk by the Duomo into our day. Pretty quick stops at the museums, but we got to see what we wanted to. As a side note, if you pre-buy your tickets, the reserved admission times seem to be suggestions. We waited about 35-40 minutes at the Accademia and got into the Uffizi about an hour early w/no questions. But as they said...You don't mind. It all worked out though. On the way back to port, Giueseppe took us back on a different route where we got some terrific views of the olive trees and vineyards and the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Grazie mille!! for a great tour!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The driver was great and very knowledgeable. I think this was a little pricey but we would do it again.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

alinasanchez1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Truly enjoyed both tours from the young driver who took us to Florence and drove us to Pisa. He was so charming stopping by a beautiful park with breathtaking views once he found out we loved to take pics.
The tour guide Angela that took us to the museum to see the statue of David was fantastic, very knowledgeable and spoke Spanish, which is our first language. Florence was one of our favorite tours.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and tour guide was superb

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Terence T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was excellent, friendly, and very knowledgeable, had an excellent day out, would highly recommend

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message