Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo dell'Opera del Duomo

Despite the name, Florence’s Museo dell’Opera del Duomo has nothing to do with opera music - “opera” also being the Italian word for creative works, in this case the artwork that was once inside the cathedral. The Museo dell’Opera del Duomo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1478 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Florence was great . The cathedral is out of this world

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved Florence! Go to the golden bridge if you can, also inside the Basilica of Santa Croce for the entombed resting places of Galileo and Michaelangelo. I would recommend this tour in November through February when it is not tourist season. The museums in Florence are amazing.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was excellent. The guides were informative and interesting. Would highly recommend this tour to friends and family.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Simona was an exceptional tour guide. She took the four of us to Pisa and Florence. I would recommend her, as well as your subcontractor, Prestige Rent.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were very satisfied with our tour. We were really impressed at how a van would pick us up at our hotel in the morning and the bus would drop us off near our hotel at night. In our country the bus driver and tour guide stands at the doors as the people are embarking to make sure everyone gets off okay. However, that was not the case in Italy. Other than that the bus drive and tour guides were great. We also were pleased with the restaurant. We received plenty to eat and it was very tasty.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had an amazing excursion from Rome to Florence. We were picked up by mini van at our hotel and transported to a central location where we boarded an air conditioned motor coach with a tour guide and bus driver. The countryside was spectacular and the guide narrated throughout the ride. We arrived in Florence and did a city tour and then had some time for shopping. We had a wonderful luch in a very nice retaturant. The food was great. Then we had tickets to the Academia Museaum and saw " David" The archetecture was amazing. Would definately use Viator again. Highly recommend your company.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are so glad that we booked this tour. Our guide, Patricia, was so friendly and extremely knowledgable of the history of Florence. She provided a very informative and interesting morning as we walked and visited all of the most notable buildings in Florence. When she took us to the Accademia Gallery to see Michelangelo's "David", it was a truly emotional experience.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very nice experience. Our escort/driver Simona was punctual on pickup and drop-off... She appeared very knowledgeable... very informative, personable, and helpful... all good personal traits to make this a great day. She took us to everything we wanted to see, and more. Well worth the price of a private trip.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great info on highlights of Florence. Made seeing these sights more meaningful with our knowledgeable and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very good tour and our guide was great! We enjoyed the tour and believe it's definitely worth going with a guide. The headsets worked well so we could hear our guide at all times. We did have a short wait as they let in different groups, but the line for others (not in a group) stretched down the block, so skip the line is the way to go!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message