• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo dell'Opera del Duomo

Despite the name, Florence’s Museo dell’Opera del Duomo has nothing to do with opera music - “opera” also being the Italian word for creative works, in this case the artwork that was once inside the cathedral. The Museo dell’Opera del Duomo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful day with our guides. Florence needs more than a day to feel the true charm of this city. The trip over and back was comfortable and easy. Traveling with 6 ladies of various ages and speed made this the best way to travel.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a good time on the tour. Our guide was an archeologist and chock full of information. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

First, all skip the line tours are highly recommended! City Wonders is able to provide a wealth of information that will leave you with so much information, you'll be lucky to remember it all (which you won't). They are professional, patient, knowledgeable and humorous at times. Had an awesome time and am certainly glad in the little bit of time I had in Florence I saw everything I needed to see to walk away with an experience I will never forget! If I could give them more than 5 stars I would!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Still having good memories and impressions over David. Guide was good.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very knowledge tour guides, great sense of humor, wonderful trip, lunch was delicious! Spent too much time discussing David rather then being allowed to view rest of museum. I loved all the info, but 30 mins on one statue was overkill. There was so much else to see and it cut into our free time at the end of the tour. It only left me 15 mins in the beautiful Santa Croce!!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful way to spend a day in Florence! Our morning guide, Angelo, was filled with passion and excitement when giving the tour. He really engaged in thought provoking questions and observations that made for one of the most interesting tours. Our afternoon guide, Agnes, was very knowledgeable and presented the Uffizi Gallery with precision and ease. A can't miss!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome way to spend a day trip to Florence. All the high points, and a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour guide and one day tour of Florence

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guides were highly trained art historians who spoke excellent English. We learned a lot and had lots of fun.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

EXCELLENT - The Tour Guide was fabulous and knowledgeable. We learned so much about the city of Florence and its history that it was just incredible.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fabulous!!! Our guide was Angelo and he was personable, knowledgeable and fun. We couldn't have asked for a better first day introduction to Florence!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

You must buy the ticket for St. Croce Basilica to see the tombs for Leonardo Da Vinci, Michaelangelo and Gallelio. Florence is lovely.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Florence is beautiful, The trip is long but a good way to visit for your first time in Florence. The train is a lot quicker but with the bus tour you have the advantage of a guide.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message