Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo dell'Opera del Duomo

Despite the name, Florence’s Museo dell’Opera del Duomo has nothing to do with opera music - “opera” also being the Italian word for creative works, in this case the artwork that was once inside the cathedral. The Museo dell’Opera del Duomo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1569 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour. Angela was our guide and she was very enthusiastic about her tour. Learnt lots .Would have been great to do this tour earlier in our stay. Presented with passion and humour - thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just the fact that we did not have to wait in line to get in each gallery made this tour well worth it. Tour guide was excellent. Galleries were did not disappoint.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great way to get started finding your way around Florence and if you only have one day, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the walking tour of Florence. If you are new to the city, I would highly recommend. It allowed us to get our bearings and a good feel of the city. The guide was informative and we learned a lot about the history. It also gave us direct entry into the Duomo and Accademia Gallery as opposed to waiting on lengthy lines, as it was the height of the season. I liked that we were outfitted with headsets so that we could hear the guide clearly even when we were not standing right near her.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and food. Wish there had been time to visit the Uffizi as well. Perhaps, if we had taken a fast train....

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Patricia, was warm, engaging and knowledgeable throughout the entire tour. For first-time visitors to Florence, a tour like this really helps you get your bearings and get to know the city through its chaotic streets and buildings.

We walked through the beautiful piazzas and squares, but the best part of the tour was the ability to cut through the endless lines to enter the Galleria dell'Academia and the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore. You will definitely want to skip the lines because start times are not habitually followed here in our our experience and a skip-the-line pass prevents you from standing in lines for hours. Granted, there was still a line to the Galleria, but it was 20 minutes in comparison to the 3 hour one across from us.

Overall, we'd recommend this tour to anyone. If you can, ask for Patricia--she's fantastic!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Francesca was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable and the tour was great

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! Don't miss this experience! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, we saw so much. We went on the first Sunday so didn't get to see David but as we already knew this in advance it was fine we'd nipped in to see him earlier! Worth making this more obvious on the website as a few others were disappointed.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is great. The guide was outstanding. It is very well worth. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was great!! Very extensive tour.....make sure you wear your walking shoes!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paul, our tour guide, was the best guide we've had in 3 weeks in Europe on this trip. He was entertaining and educational, and gave insight and meaning to the many things we were seeing. I had been to Florence before, but now I get so much more! The skip the line part didn't work so well getting into the Accademia to see the David, but Paul spoke to someone after we had been waiting for some time, and then we got right in. The Duomo was closed due to it being a Florentine holiday -- would have been nice to know when we booked it. Aside from those two negatives, it was a great tour, and we certainly recommend Paul as a guide.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, get to see the highlights of the city and our guide Frederica was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was everything and more. Fantastic tour guide gave us every we needed.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Florence without waiting in the long lines. Our two guides were excellent, very informative and great sense of humor. They pointed out little details that you would miss if you went on your own. Walking around Florence is truly an experience and there is just so much to see--a complete delight to the eyes. We would highly recommend this tour, well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really excellent. We have been vacationing for many years In Europe. Frederica who led morning tour best we have ever had until we had Paulo in afternoon for Uffizi. His enthusiasm and scholarship truly outstanding.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paul gave us an amazing history lesson about the David in the museum. He was the best tour guide we had in all of our 30 day vacation to Italy.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

just perfect

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

That's you only hope for entering Accademia and Uffizi without waiting forever. Both tour guides are perfect. In the Florence Walking Tour part, the guide took us to the most important locations and told us very interesting historical facts about them.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vanessa was great held focus and fun for whole time

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with warm wonderful guides, well organized and despite very busy tourist traffic all went seamlessly and on time. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message