Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo dell'Opera del Duomo

Despite the name, Florence’s Museo dell’Opera del Duomo has nothing to do with opera music - “opera” also being the Italian word for creative works, in this case the artwork that was once inside the cathedral. The Museo dell’Opera del Duomo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1428 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Florence was great, local guide was very knowledgeable, well worth it. Lunch was just ok, some chicken and pasta and fruit for desert.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour
Bad choose of lunch restaurant( far away and bad food)
Bad group
Bad tour guide
No time for shopping
End of trip the Bus stop far away
Local tour from Flonase is very good tour guide with knowledge information

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Thank you Angela, Helma and team for a wonderful day exploring Florence!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour to see this beautiful city! Loved everything about it from the guide, to his knowledge with the arts, to the time spent!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was very professional and informed. Excellent and didn't have to wait in long lines. Will use Viator again!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A concentrate of Florence in few hours with an excellent guide, Mrs Elisabeth.
Don't miss it

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour learned a lot both guides were very knowledgeable and engaging

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tours.
Angelo was our morning host and his knowledge of Michelangelo, the Accademia, the Duomo and other historic sites was excellent. My three children thought he has been the best guide so far and we have been on 7 tours since arriving in Italy 10 days ago!
Rosa's tour of the Uffizi was

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the most memorable tour because the tour guide Mr. Paul Costa was so knowledgeable I learned so much history when he went through the whole history of Italy and the Roman church from the middle ages through Renaissance. He asked us questions to make us think like we were given a lecture from a professor, great tour, thanks, Janet Kutkowski

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was very passionate about his city. A wonderful tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good informative tour to see some of the most popular bits of Florence on foot, skipping the lines. Tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

THE DRIVER AND THE TOUR WERE GREAT YOUR COMPANY CONTINUES TO IMPRESS ME WITH GREAT SERVICE

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Alan
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great intro to the main sights of Florence. Knowledgeable tour guides. Bypassing the lines to get into museums was a big plus.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message