• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo dell'Opera del Duomo

Despite the name, Florence’s Museo dell’Opera del Duomo has nothing to do with opera music - “opera” also being the Italian word for creative works, in this case the artwork that was once inside the cathedral. The Museo dell’Opera del Duomo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide showed a deep knowledge of and passion for Florence. Being able to go straight into major exhibits is fantastic. It is not for those who want to linger at a specific point but it is a marvellous way of seeing the highlights and getting an orientation so that you can return at your leisure with better understanding of some of the deep history of Florence.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome Tour. Paul was the best, gave us the history of the artist before seeing the art. It all made more sense. Would have loved to have spent more time in the Accademia to view more of the sculptures, a good reason to come back!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, one of the best I had while I was in Italy. Tour guide was fabulous and personable, as well as informative.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see every thing, no lining up get there early, as a soon as they have a group they go.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent interesting tour lead by a venetian local lady who made it very interesting particularly in terms of her insights in to the history of daily life in Venice and how Venice came to be what it is.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. Our guide was waiting for us as we got off the cruise ship. She knew about some traffic issues and rerouted to get around them. She was full of information but didn't exhaust us with it. We had the right balance of tour-guide time and family walkabout time. At the end of the trip, we felt that choosing a private tour for Pisa and Florence was the best way to go.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My dat trip was great. The guides were very friendly and full if good advise. Her ability to speak 5 languages assisted everyone. The tour if the sites was great. Very informative and easy in and out of sites. The restaurant for lunch is not the best, rude staff and very average food.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Natalie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, Barbara was amazing and so knowledgeable, and a great way to see Florence if you're short on time. Would recommend comfortable walking shoes and extra camera batteries (there is so much to see!).

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My only complaint was the tour guide was not firm enough with people who totally ignored the "report back" time. Every time one couple just refused to be on time - sometimes keeping us waiting for 15-20 minutes. After about the 3rd warning - everyone else on the tour was frustrated and upset that our time was being wasted. Yet, it still continued all day long. 2 warnings and you get left. If everyone else can be prompt then those that are not prompt get left behind!!!!!' Other than that one complaint, it was an excellent day trip from Rome. The restaurant that we ate lunch at was delicious. The bus tour guide and the city tour guide both very knowledgeable -- just not tough enough on the time issues.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide. Paolo was knowledgable and knew his way around Pisa and Florence.
Would highly recommend him

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! We thought that there would be too many people to really appreciate David, but our tour guide, Olivia, was able to get us up close and personal. In addition, she was able to provide us with great information that we would not have known. Perfect length tour, as well.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful trip to Florence. We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off in the evening. Tour guide Alina was great and Patrizia too! The shops, the museums and churches are well worth the cost, and lunch was included too.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lucy and Katie were fantastic and we learnt a lot of history from both tours and heard lots of stories which were very interesting. Highly enjoyable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message