Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo dell'Opera del Duomo

Despite the name, Florence’s Museo dell’Opera del Duomo has nothing to do with opera music - “opera” also being the Italian word for creative works, in this case the artwork that was once inside the cathedral. The Museo dell’Opera del Duomo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

janetkowal
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful way to see the most famous works in each of the museums, with an educational commentary by a skilled guide. It was nice to have the break in between the two museums so we could relax and have some lunch before starting again. Both of our tour guides were exceptional. Lucrezia had a great sense of humor and lots of good stories. Our afternoon Uffizi guide, whose name I can't remember, was very knowledgeable about the art and told us some interesting facts. This was a great way to spend the day in Florence and I'm glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both tour guides were absolutely great! We really enjoyed both tours so much!! I am so glad we did the tour because our time in Florence was so limited! We saw all the highlights in one day!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guided tour through Florence was amazing. Frederico was very informative and you could tell he has passion for explaining the history to tourists.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul Costa was our tour guide, information and facts were1st Class , a very good guild very clear and understood every word, my sister and myself were very pleased we had someone we could understand.
We love Florence staying at Hotel Pendini a very enjoyable 6 days.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guide, Paul, an American professor of art. He took us through the Accademia. Other guides for the rest of the tours were good, but not like Paul!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of the major sites of Florence including the Duomo, the Basilica, Uffizi, Accademia Michelangelo's David, Piazza Republica.... you name it. Our guides Federica a.m. and Vanessa p.m. were terrific. Very knowledgable and plenty of personality. The tour is thorough but not overwhelming and paced well. Tip the guides. Most do not but the guides are very appreciative of those who do.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very good and guide William very informative and polite
thanks Krystyna

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was well worth it. We had 2 separate guides, one for Florence and one primarily for the bus. We visited all the highlights and our local guide gave an excellent overview of the statue of David. Lunch was a bit late, but the food was delicious and very filling after a long day of walking. Towards the afternoon, we had about 1.5 hours to roam Florence on our own and explore the gold and leather shop.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This all day tour was great and the tour guide in the morning was extremely nice and informative. We thought she would be also in the afternoon tour and we were planning giving her a good tip but it was a different one. Also very nice, with a light personality and charm.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was two tours one in the morning and the other in the afternoon. Both tour leaders were informative and well organised. Great way to see Florence and the beautiful arts including the statue of David and the paintings of the some of the amazing artists of the time. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the best of the tours. Our guide was an art major and was exceptional interpreting the paintings, the artists and the styles of the paintings. Although the museums were somewhat crowded our guide made sure that everyone was with her as we moved along. We totally enjoyed this tour and recommend it to all.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul was very engaging and informative. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Before our trip to Italy we were advised to book a tour for the popular sites so as to Skip the Line. So we did.

We are so glad that we did because not only did we get to see the places that we wanted to see and take a few hundred photos, we were privileged to have Angelo as our guide. He was key for us in seeing the picture and story behind the art and the places we visited. The tour would have been more that worth the money with a brand new person, but Angelo made this an experience that we will not forget. He told us the story and history behind what we were looking at and also gave us the Italian view of the history of the times.He made this a real bargain!!!

Don't even hesitate if you are on the fence on this one. We would take to same tour again if we ever get back to Florence.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul was a very informative and entertaining guide. He challenged us to think outside of the box which resulted in us learning more on this tour than any other in my life. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour to hit all the highlights in a short period of time. Out tour guide, Ciaria, was delightful. She was very knowledgeable and had wonderful stories to share.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

With many tourists in the City we pre booked a guided tour in both the morning and afternoon. The advantage of this soon proved its worth as we were able to visit all the gems at pre arranged times with a guide who was both knowledgeable and made the visits interesting. There is so much to see in the Uffizi that the help of someone to pick out the essentials within a reasonable time scale proved a blessing - especially on the back. If you wish to further extend the visit after the guided tour ends -no problem.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All my guests and ourselves thought the tour was the best ever taken.
Gulianni was terrific.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must do in Florence. Plan to go early, you will get just the highlights, you can see everything in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! I was a little leery when we started out because at first it seemed would duplicate things we learned and saw on our Dan Brown tour, but our tour guide -- Paul -- was probably the best tour guide I have ever had. He really made the history come alive. I mean, I've seen the David several times before, but never did I see it the way Paul had us see it. This was easily the best tour I have ever taken. If I could give 10 stars I would!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was very engaging and bubbly. It made a potentially boring walking tour into a very delightful overview of the city, the Medici family, politics, economics and of course the arts. She sounded like an art student or even teacher since she made the people looking at an artwork to think and be involved with the image. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message