Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo dell'Opera del Duomo

Despite the name, Florence’s Museo dell’Opera del Duomo has nothing to do with opera music - “opera” also being the Italian word for creative works, in this case the artwork that was once inside the cathedral. The Museo dell’Opera del Duomo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1440 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Astrid M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour, and my anti-art partner found it so interesting that I might be able to take him on other art tours in future.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. We took the 2 part tour. The morning guide was Rose and she was wonderful. We enjoyed her talk and she was very knowledgeable. She told us places off the beaten path to eat and areas to make sure we saw. The afternoon guide was Angelo and he was totally awesome. He, of course, took us through the Uffizi Gallery and told us many interesting facts. Most of all, after the tour he took the two men in our group, called them a taxi and stayed with them until the taxi came, then gave the women directions to a beautiful church we had passed earlier on the morning tour. He was witty, knowledgeable and utterly charming. So glad we took this tour!!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was definitely the best way for our family to see the highlights of Florence. Our two guides were very knowledgeable and engaging. And being able to use the fast track without having to wait in line was a huge plus.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Knowledgeable and friendly tour guides. Very good and prompt service. They pick you up from your hotel! Beautiful views, wonderful city. They feed you too! There is too much to see in one day but it's a nice day trip.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. It is perfect for the visitor who is time limited or wants to get their feet wet, before adventuring on their own in what Florence has to offer culturally.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved both of these tours. Both of our guides were highly knowledgable, and brought the art to life. We had three teenagers, who can zone out when not interested, but they got a much deeper appreciation of the Renaissance theories, art and and stories thanks to the guides. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Florence was great, local guide was very knowledgeable, well worth it. Lunch was just ok, some chicken and pasta and fruit for desert.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour
Bad choose of lunch restaurant( far away and bad food)
Bad group
Bad tour guide
No time for shopping
End of trip the Bus stop far away
Local tour from Flonase is very good tour guide with knowledge information

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Thank you Angela, Helma and team for a wonderful day exploring Florence!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour to see this beautiful city! Loved everything about it from the guide, to his knowledge with the arts, to the time spent!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was very professional and informed. Excellent and didn't have to wait in long lines. Will use Viator again!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A concentrate of Florence in few hours with an excellent guide, Mrs Elisabeth.
Don't miss it

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message