Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo dell'Opera del Duomo

Despite the name, Florence’s Museo dell’Opera del Duomo has nothing to do with opera music - “opera” also being the Italian word for creative works, in this case the artwork that was once inside the cathedral. The Museo dell’Opera del Duomo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The guides were fantastic. Just felt bad that our tour was not able to go inside the Duomo because of a holiday. Other than that couldn't ask for anything better.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent day with Francesco who was very knowledgeable about the locations, best times for visit, and location for best views. We discussed and decided the sequence of our tour as he picked us up at the Livorno port and we went to Pisa first because we got lucky with 9:30 AM tower viewing tickets for Pisa while searching the previous night! I totally missed advance booking of the Uffizi gallery.... however, Francesco got us to the gallery and managed to take us into the reservation lines for a 12:30 PM entry, this was a miracle with the crowds we saw outside the gallery. We covered a lot of sights in Florence and also managed to get the to the best Gelato place in Florence before heading back to the ship! It was a well organized private tour with the right amount of flexibility that made this entire experience perfect. Kudos to Francesco!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time in both locations; our driver/guide, Paulo, was superb. He pointed out lovely sites along the way to Florence from the Port of Livorno. He was timely and found very easily-accessed sites to which to find us after we walked around both Pisa and Florence.
We had a very good guide in Florence as well; she really knew the artwork/art history of the Accedemia and other brilliant works throughout Florence. One day is surely not enogh but gave us a taste of the area and we will retun. Thanks for the great day!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul was excellent. The content of the tour was absolutely second to none and the way it was delivered made a lot of information very memorable. We were so impressed we booked another tour with the same company for Rome and weren't disappointed. Highly recommended for everybody visiting Florence.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can't say enough how enjoyable this walking tour of Florence, Accademia Gallery and Uffizi gallery were. There is no better way to learn about the fine arts of Italy while soaking it all during a day's walk.
Guide was so passionate about the subject matter and had funny stories along the way; spoke perfect English. Totally worth the $ and time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were amazing, and I learned things I never would have learned about the art and history of Florence. There was no wasted time waiting in line. We have taken your tours before in other cities, and they are the only ones we know of where there is no waiting in line. If a person only has a day or two in a famous destination city, the "skip the line" tour is the only way to get a full appreciation of what the City is all about in a day or two. There is no wasted time, but you spend just enough time at each location not to feel rushed. It is a great system you have, and you obviously do a great job of selecting and training the guides and support staff.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. HIghly responsible, interesting and knowledgeable. Should improve her pronunciation of certain key words in English.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was the best. We went on many tours while in Europe and this guide was absolutely our favorite. We learned so much from him and enjoyed Florence so much more after learning the history and stories behind the sights. No other your guides measured up after this tour.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! Driver/guide was great. Very personable and informative. Met all our needs - even stopped to see sunflowers. Florence guide was amasing. She totally made the experience great for our teen grandkids.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul Costa was an amazing, engaging, informative guide for our Academia/Duomo/Ponte Vecchio walking tour! I learned so much about the Medicis, Michaelangelo, and the history of Florence! Paul really made Florence come alive by engaging our group with questions, legend, and humor! A must do!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour! Our guide was fantastic his knowledge owns passion kept everyone absorbed.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although David is definitely the highlight, the entire tour is educational, informative, and excellent! Not to be missed.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have limited time in Florence, this is a great option. However, if you have a longer stay, I would recommend taking the tours on separate days. Our morning guide, Patricia, provided great information about the art work at Accademia, as well as, Florence during the walking tour. She also provided a tip about the best gelateria in Florence!! Frederica, our guide at the Ufizzi, did a great job pointing out and explaining key art pieces.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Simona was fantastic .....very kind, polite, and very informative. She had so much information. She was very knowledgeable and we were most pleased with this tour. The vehicle was also fantastic. She was very accommodating to my family and it was our pleasure to spend the day with her. Very good at her job

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message