Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo dell'Opera del Duomo

Despite the name, Florence’s Museo dell’Opera del Duomo has nothing to do with opera music - “opera” also being the Italian word for creative works, in this case the artwork that was once inside the cathedral. The Museo dell’Opera del Duomo is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very busy day. Good guides to show us Florence. You would not get the information unless you went with a guide.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous tour. Our guide, Ciara, was very knowledgable. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour guide was very entertaining. She was a true Florentine and was hilarious. She knew such much about the paintings and sculptures it was almost overwhelming. It was great to have someone explain everything and through in the historical gossip too! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As a package this was a great combo tour to take in the main sights of Florence. We had two different guides Giovanna in the morning for the walking tour incl Ponte Vecchio and Academia Gallery David statue and then Helma in the afternoon for the Ufizzi Gallery. Both guides were very knowledgeable and held our interest with fascinating stories and humourous insights into the ancient past. Pace of both tours was good - nice to have the 90 minutes free time in between to relax, have lunch.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good would highly recommend and the tour guides excellent - made the Uffizzi really entertaining.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good tour, appreciated the free time at Accademia to explore other areas, or simply appreciate David a little longer.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour felt rushed but that is because the guide has 1/2 hour less than last year to cover the same territory. Our guide was very knowledgeable and quite funny. He really had a knack for helping to interpret art in a fresh and meaningful way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic worth it. Francisca was a great educated guide in her love of art!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour. Paul the tour guide made the tour both extremely informative and lots of fun, his style of guiding was very relaxed. He asked and answered lots of questions, making us really think about the reasoning behind the great works of art we saw, in particular Michaelangelo's David. We came away from the tour with a much better sense of some of the history behind Florence. A must do for visitors to the city!!!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great for getting highlights in a day.
You could spend a day of two at Uffizi.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's an amazing city which you definitely need more days to know, but if you don't have much time this is the perfect tour!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's amazing how much you can pack into 3 hours. Our guide was incredibly knowlegible about art history which made the experience a real memorable one.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The walking tour with Paul was one of the highest quality tours we have been on.Paul was engaging and knowledgeable. It was superb.
Our second tour with Angelo was also very good. We were very pleased we booked through you. We will recommend you to others with no hesitation.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Astrid M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour, and my anti-art partner found it so interesting that I might be able to take him on other art tours in future.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. We took the 2 part tour. The morning guide was Rose and she was wonderful. We enjoyed her talk and she was very knowledgeable. She told us places off the beaten path to eat and areas to make sure we saw. The afternoon guide was Angelo and he was totally awesome. He, of course, took us through the Uffizi Gallery and told us many interesting facts. Most of all, after the tour he took the two men in our group, called them a taxi and stayed with them until the taxi came, then gave the women directions to a beautiful church we had passed earlier on the morning tour. He was witty, knowledgeable and utterly charming. So glad we took this tour!!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message