• USD ($)
  • English
Central Florence is split by the Arno River. The main sights - the Duomo, the Uffizi, the Accademia - are on one side of the river, while the neighborhood known as the Oltrarno is on the other. “Oltrarno” actually means “beyond the Arno,” or “the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the most knowledgeable and helpful tour guides possible.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a fantastic tour, thanks to our amazing tour guide Eliza. Florence is a beautiful city with so much culture, the very best way to explore it is on a tour like this. We discovered so much about the city which we never would have known from simply exploring on our own. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I learnt a lot about Florence in the time I had on my tour. Had a great tour guide! Had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent courteous and very informative

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great guide, good communicator and extremely knowledgeable, answered every question I asked with full and conclusive information. Plus she gave several "in the know" insider tips. In truth I would liked to have had her with us (my wife and I) all the time we were in florence.We loved it!!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Interesting, informative, a wonderful start to Florence. Anico our guide was very patient. We were able to plan our visit better with this initial introduction.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour guide was passionate as well as highly knowledgeable in her subject. She gave us a better understanding of the development of Renaissance Art. Many thanks.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very pleasant. Walking in Florence was fun and we even got ice cream!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very pleasant. Walking in Florence was fun and we even got ice cream!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

very good, wish it was longer. very good guide.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour with a very enthusiastic tour guide who was very passionate about her job and had a sense of humour think her name was Julia . Well organised and would recommend

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We Loved it. Anika, our tour guide was a delight. She told us about all the highlights in Florence and on top of that gave us restaurants tips and recommendations.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was fantastic. Omar the guide was very informative and made the sites come alive with his stories. I would recommend this tour very highly

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour and ideal introduction to the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and I would thoroughly recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was very good! We had a great walk, visited churches and the city square, saw where all the markets were and had some good history lessons! Finished it off with authentic gellato! Love Florence very much!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message