Central Florence is split by the Arno River. The main sights - the Duomo, the Uffizi, the Accademia - are on one side of the river, while the neighborhood known as the Oltrarno is on the other. “Oltrarno” actually means “beyond the Arno,” or “the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fabulous! My husband and I were the only ones on tour, so ended up with a private tour from Linda. We went to some great spots, that we would never have found on our own - all very different from each other. Linda also pointed out the sites along the way as well as collecting the business cards of all the places we went to, as well as some of her recommendations along the way - so that we could find on our own.

We had some amazing aperitivo and tasty snacks at some amazing local hangouts and hidden away places. Linda even sent us an email with other recommendations for other places that we visited throughout Italy.

Great host, great city and tour. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city! Our guide was simply wonderful. Although this tour does not require a great deal of athletic ability I don't recommend it for children, particularly during the height of tourist season. It does require an amount of self-awareness and the ability to steer albeit slowly around narrow streets and through squares filled with oblivious tourists. My teenager loved this tour says it was the highlight of her trip and so did I.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome stories, very nice and easy ride through the city. Must do it Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

AWESOME, food was great, the restaurant was really nice and the concert was something else. It was an opera concert for a small group of 20, very intimate, close and entretaining. When they knew we were from México, they changed the program a little bit in order to include Granada a Mexican song. The singers were great, at the end they were open to talk with us and take some pictures with us... One of our highlights during our stay in Florence, even my kids liked it!

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

City bike tour was a perfect way to see the city in a short amount of time. Vanessa was my guide and she was amazing!! Loves her city and loves telling people about it. She is a wonderful story teller! Very animated. She made the tour perfect! The gelato stop helped too!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love this tour - fun and informative! Will definitely book another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

kat
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a nice evening light and entertaining
Perfect ending to our time in florence

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was WELL WORTH THE MONEY! Our family of 4 - including two teenagers - LOVED this tour. Our guide was knowledgable, fun and peppy, showing us all of the major piazzas of Florence in style. We saw a lot more by bike than we would have by foot. But you might not want to go on this tour if you don't feel confident biking along a crowded street. You don't have to be an expert, but need to be a steady, stable rider to follow the tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did the a la carte restaurant that was outstanding. We paid a little more but had one of the best meals we had on vacation.Then we went to a small intimate group maybe 25 people and heard 3 opera singers perform for us. It was a great night and I highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was split into two small tours. Both were very informative and enjoyable. We found all the information interesting and relavent. Wishing we did more bike tours at other cities now!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable evening -- the restaurant provided great service and excellent food, and the concert was a special delight.

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to become acquainted with Florence.

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fabulous. Our tour guide was informative and we learnt heaps about the city - the Medici family, their rivals, the artists and the silk merchants. Loved it and would highly recommend it

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a really good tour by someone who lives and breathes Florentine history. We did this tour on day one, and it gave us the perfect introduction to the city, and helped us to orientate ourselves ready for the rest of the stay. Highly recommended for anyone just arrived in Florence.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

WONDERFUL dinner and the concert went beyond our expectations!!

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We met our tour guide Linda who was fantastic at Piazza della Repubblica. The directions to the meeting spot were very accurate and Linda was right on time wearing her identifying lanyard. Our tour ended up being very private- it was supposed to be a small group but I guess no one else signed up. Linda walked us to the 3 sites- at each site she helped us order a snack and drink based on our preferences. The tour includes these purchases so Linda would just handle the interchange with the vendor- to get the most Authentic/Local experience we just let Linda select our items for us. At our first stop we went to a tiny store that was established in 1875 and we had some red wine and Crustinis with unique toppings- DELICIOUS, second stop was a rooftop terrace with beautiful views, there we had traditional cocktails Negroni and Aperol Spritz, the final stop was at a winery storefront owned a one of the oldest wine families in Florence- there we had some prosecco and truffle sandwiches.

The food and drink were great, but the real value in this tour is the guide: Linda. Throughout the entire tour she would talk to us about everything Florence, from the architecture, to the history, to current/pop-culture facts, to information about the locals, to tips on what souvenirs to buy where. No question was off-limits, Linda was very friendly, fun and knowledgeable also spoke perfect English- so do not worry about communication. Linda even went out of her way to help us a couple days later when we had an issue with an un-related tour in Rome.

This tour was a perfect way for us to explore and get to know Florence. We truly were surprised by this experience and highly recommend it. Wear comfy shoes, plan on a 2.5-3 hour experience, bring a camera. Enjoy!!!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sarah was simply amazing. The tour was well-paced and fun. So wonderful to learn some Florentine history from someone so knowledgeable and who knows how to present it in such an interesting manner.
We would highly recommend this tour.
Thank you Sarah

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Gaucho
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bike tour was a really fun way for our kids (ages 10, 12, 15, and 16) to get an overview of the city. Our guide, Katarina, was excellent and great with the kids. And the added gelato was a nice touch. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Leah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great orientation tour of the city. Our guide Irena was knowledgeable and passionate the city and shared many great tips with us (shopping, restaurants, etc) throughout the day. Perfect tour to take at the start of your trip to Florence!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was definitely worth doing. It gave us some inside information that by just walking around on your own you wouldn't get. Guilia was a great tour guide and we really appreciated her knowledge!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good way to start a visit to Florence. Angela gave us a lot of information and made it an interesting morning. Highly recommended for first time visitors to this beautiful city!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Ilaria Bonfante was excellent. She made the history, architecture and art of this beautiful city come alive. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing !!! Our tour guide was wonderful ! We didnt only do a aperitivo tour but a long walking tour of Florence at night ! The best truffle !

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message