Central Florence is split by the Arno River. The main sights - the Duomo, the Uffizi, the Accademia - are on one side of the river, while the neighborhood known as the Oltrarno is on the other. “Oltrarno” actually means “beyond the Arno,” or “the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 332 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edward I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good tour, and a good way to get oriented around Florence, Ivana was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Traci M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was the highlight of the trip. After being rescheduled due to the guide being detained outside of the city, we went on it the next day with Linda the owner. My sister and I were the only two people on the tour so it was very private. The 3 places we went to were places that we never would have found ourselves and as we were walking Linda gave great tips for other places to eat. At the end of the tour when I mentioned that i wanted to have steak for dinner, she walked us to a restaurant where she knew that owners and got us a table for that night.

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very good. The tour took us all over Florence. It gave us a good start for the rest of the day on our own.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Julian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Knowledgeable guide and excellent gelato !

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We ended up being small group of 5. Guided by Valentina who was brilliant and really gave an insight into wonderful Florence. We stopped for a quick gelato break near the Pitti Palace. Would definately recommend. As I did this tour the morning after arriving it helps you orientate self and plan the rest if your stay. Do book any tickets to the Ufizi gallery and accademia museum well in advance. It's pretty difficult to just turn up and expect hours of waiting to get in if you take the chance.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our time in Florence. Not only did we come away with a great amount of knowledge regarding Florence, its foods, its customs and its wonderful aperitivos, we also came away with very full tummies! Our guide was spectacular, the tour was amazing and we would do it again for sure!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Pamela I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Caterina was fabulous! Her insights and tips were invaluable. Her passion for architecture and history made the tour unforgettable. Kudos to her for making our Firenzie visit even more special!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

steven d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Food was amazing with a full 3 course meal and a 2 minute walk to the church for a concert with amazing warm people. I highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Daria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolutely amazing evening in Florence! The restaurant choice was perfect, very quaint, Italian and with a beautiful atmosphere...On the other side of the Arno river'..as they say. And of course, the opera! Bravo!!! We enjoyed every second of it! In San Marco, the ambiance of an Anglican church together with the most famous operas, again, for a relatively small audience which gives each person a unique experience. Tank you!

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

sbhanna.1957

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good fun and Luca was amusing and informative.

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Elizabeth P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lynda was just delightful and took us all around Florence for a flawless early evening. We had just met up with some friends from the states and she was such a good addition. Excellent variety of stops from wine cellar exploring to truffles to tasty gelato. Would book with Urban Adventures again!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the samples of opera. Well organized and entertaining with a dose of humor.

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this operatic taste test. Beautiful seeing the church. Well organied,
Staff highly qualified people,

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Anthony P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the tour that could've gone horribly wrong. Just as the tour was to begin, the rain started. I was then told I was the solo traveler. They could have cancelled but instead I had a lovely personal tour with Gemma hope I got the name right sorry if I didn't . We went to three different and interesting establishments and enjoyed the wine and appetizers. Along the way, I learned many interesting facets of Florence. This is highly worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Jacqueline G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This experience was just amazing! I went solo, and met the most nicest people from Arizona who invited me to join them. The food and service was superb, and the concert/opera was breath taking. I would definitely consider doing this again, a wonderful package of food and entertainment worth the money.

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Luca was awesome. He took us to some great places and gave lots of good info on Florence and wines

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Wendy G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour that took us to places we otherwise would not have seen or known about.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Sheridan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantastic experience with Luca our tour guide. We saw some great little out of the way spots - including a roof top bar with stunning views over Florence. Great wines - you get to choose, so if you only like white, or red, or whatever that's fine. And something light to eat at each stop too. Good to do early in your stay as you can get some other tips and recommendations too. Fantastic.

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

dna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fabulous! My husband and I were the only ones on tour, so ended up with a private tour from Linda. We went to some great spots, that we would never have found on our own - all very different from each other. Linda also pointed out the sites along the way as well as collecting the business cards of all the places we went to, as well as some of her recommendations along the way - so that we could find on our own.

We had some amazing aperitivo and tasty snacks at some amazing local hangouts and hidden away places. Linda even sent us an email with other recommendations for other places that we visited throughout Italy.

Great host, great city and tour. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Aperitivo Tour of Florence

Barry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city! Our guide was simply wonderful. Although this tour does not require a great deal of athletic ability I don't recommend it for children, particularly during the height of tourist season. It does require an amount of self-awareness and the ability to steer albeit slowly around narrow streets and through squares filled with oblivious tourists. My teenager loved this tour says it was the highlight of her trip and so did I.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Ernesto V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome stories, very nice and easy ride through the city. Must do it Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

dsanchez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

AWESOME, food was great, the restaurant was really nice and the concert was something else. It was an opera concert for a small group of 20, very intimate, close and entretaining. When they knew we were from México, they changed the program a little bit in order to include Granada a Mexican song. The singers were great, at the end they were open to talk with us and take some pictures with us... One of our highlights during our stay in Florence, even my kids liked it!

Doing what: Florence Concert and Dinner

Marleenrod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

City bike tour was a perfect way to see the city in a short amount of time. Vanessa was my guide and she was amazing!! Loves her city and loves telling people about it. She is a wonderful story teller! Very animated. She made the tour perfect! The gelato stop helped too!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message