Central Florence is split by the Arno River. The main sights - the Duomo, the Uffizi, the Accademia - are on one side of the river, while the neighborhood known as the Oltrarno is on the other. “Oltrarno” actually means “beyond the Arno,” or “the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gaucho
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bike tour was a really fun way for our kids (ages 10, 12, 15, and 16) to get an overview of the city. Our guide, Katarina, was excellent and great with the kids. And the added gelato was a nice touch. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Leah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great orientation tour of the city. Our guide Irena was knowledgeable and passionate the city and shared many great tips with us (shopping, restaurants, etc) throughout the day. Perfect tour to take at the start of your trip to Florence!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was definitely worth doing. It gave us some inside information that by just walking around on your own you wouldn't get. Guilia was a great tour guide and we really appreciated her knowledge!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good way to start a visit to Florence. Angela gave us a lot of information and made it an interesting morning. Highly recommended for first time visitors to this beautiful city!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Ilaria Bonfante was excellent. She made the history, architecture and art of this beautiful city come alive. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent for the start of the exploring city. We received lots of information. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It helped us to create plans for further visits.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Eleonora, our first guide for the city bike ride, was amazing! Pretty knowledgeable and she answered every question. Our second guide for the Academy Museum was Barbara and she was also great! Overall fun and great experience

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and overview of Florence. Excellent guide

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great and very fun and informative. The bikes were awesome!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour! Grea bike ride, covered a lot of areas of Florence and skipping the line for david was excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour! Having never done a bike tour before, it was great to see how much more ground you can cover than in a walking tour. You really get to see so many of the big-name sites in a short period of time. It's perfect for someone who's visiting Florence for the first time and wants to get a good overview of the main sights. And, for someone like me who loves being on a bike, it's a rad feeling cruising through the narrow streets of Florence with all its traffic and pedestrians.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the tour of the Accademia and the David was impressive. Loved the bike tour... Great way to get to know the city. Very fun time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very happy that we chose this tour of Accademia Gallery. Our guide Barbara was excellent. The insight she offered into the history and details of the various pieces made the visit much better. We would not have had the same experience if we had walked through on our own.

An added benefit was we did not have to wait in a long line to get in!

The city bike tour portion was rained out so we did not get to do that part.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience! A different way to visit a city by bike, loads of fun! Friendly and knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun and awesome way to see many sites in Florence. Recommedation - do not take the bike tour on Thursdays and Saturdays when the cruise ships are in port. The guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly throughout the entire tour especally during the Accademia Gallery Tour. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message