Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2457 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour. The guides for both morning and afternoon tours where very knowledgeable and friendly... I only wish I had taken it the day we got there to be able to go back to all those wonderful places the guides showed us.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fabulous way to see Florence. I suggest at the beginning of your trip or as early as possible.

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent day with Francesco who was very knowledgeable about the locations, best times for visit, and location for best views. We discussed and decided the sequence of our tour as he picked us up at the Livorno port and we went to Pisa first because we got lucky with 9:30 AM tower viewing tickets for Pisa while searching the previous night! I totally missed advance booking of the Uffizi gallery.... however, Francesco got us to the gallery and managed to take us into the reservation lines for a 12:30 PM entry, this was a miracle with the crowds we saw outside the gallery. We covered a lot of sights in Florence and also managed to get the to the best Gelato place in Florence before heading back to the ship! It was a well organized private tour with the right amount of flexibility that made this entire experience perfect. Kudos to Francesco!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We are a family of 4 (with two teenagers 16 and 13). We had sooo much fun on this tour. Seeing Florence at night was really spectacular. Our guide was also incredibly friendly and informative. I think Florence is a great city to do this tour by Segway as a large part of the city center is pedestrian only. Also at night we found the crowds to be less so it was much easier to zip around all the sites. It also helped break up all the museums we were going to. The Segway is easy to use and pretty intuitive so if you have any concerns that you won't be able to manage it, don't be. It was great fun and a great way to get a tour of Florence.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time in both locations; our driver/guide, Paulo, was superb. He pointed out lovely sites along the way to Florence from the Port of Livorno. He was timely and found very easily-accessed sites to which to find us after we walked around both Pisa and Florence.
We had a very good guide in Florence as well; she really knew the artwork/art history of the Accedemia and other brilliant works throughout Florence. One day is surely not enogh but gave us a taste of the area and we will retun. Thanks for the great day!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Carolina was very knowledgeable about our favorite city in Italy! The bus tour gave us a beautiful overview of the city and the walking tour gave us a closer look. Loved seeing the statue of David and learning so much about Michelangelo .. His life and his work

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Learnt about Florence’s past from the multilingual audio commentary on board
Stopped at all of Florence's major sights Seen the historical sites of Florence from the open-top bus
Enjoyed unlimited travel
Explored the city’s art galleries

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent way of getting a bird's eye view of the city. Wonderful.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! Driver/guide was great. Very personable and informative. Met all our needs - even stopped to see sunflowers. Florence guide was amasing. She totally made the experience great for our teen grandkids.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Got to see many of the high spots of Florence with an informed and intelligent guide. Good fun, good company and came away with a greater understanding of this wonderful city.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great taster tour for the start of a holiday. Very good guide and great knowledge.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing- Monica, our guide, was so knowledgable and spoke so passionately about the city, it's art and it's history. We couldn't have wished for a better tour. Superb :)

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very nice and informative tour. We learned a lot and saw a lot!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great. Saw the whole city. Convenient stops . good commentary.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent way to get around Florence in one day.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message