• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really loved the hop-on-hop-off tours. We booked them in Florence, Rome, and Istanbul....they are really the best way to familiarize yourself with these cities. The one in Florence we particularly enjoyed due to the variety of routes they offered. One took us to a beautiful little town situated above Florence called Fiorentino, giving us a nice quiet break from the more hectic city below. I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My dat trip was great. The guides were very friendly and full if good advise. Her ability to speak 5 languages assisted everyone. The tour if the sites was great. Very informative and easy in and out of sites. The restaurant for lunch is not the best, rude staff and very average food.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first tour using Viator. It was truly wonderful, with an intelligent, knowledgable guide, who had an obvious passion for his city, and all of the wonder that is Florence. We started on a hill overlooking the city; and, what a view of Florence! Our guide was able to point out numerous landmarks from this viewpoint. We had plenty of time to view Florence from many angles and heights. From there, we returned to our bus, and historical buildings and areas were pointed out to us. The bus dropped us off, not far from the Academia and we were able to walk through a part of the city near the Duomo and famous shopping areas, piazzas. His antidotal comments were fabulous, and you felt like you had an "inside track" to his city. The tour culminated at the Academia and the David, among other beautiful works, by Michelangelo, and it was magnificent! After the tour, we were able to visit other areas within this magnificent building. It was a very worthwhile tour, especially for those new to Florence. We were impressed by our guides' s amazing knowledge base and friendliness.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the full day and it was superb. The Guides were not only passionate about Florence they were very very knowledgeable and informative. Would recommend to anyone. As we were on the full day lunch was included which was exceptional. They were very welcoming and attentive.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent.. tour guide Somona was so nice and informative. She deserves a raise$$!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent.. tour guide Somona was so nice and informative. She deserves a raise$$!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My only complaint was the tour guide was not firm enough with people who totally ignored the "report back" time. Every time one couple just refused to be on time - sometimes keeping us waiting for 15-20 minutes. After about the 3rd warning - everyone else on the tour was frustrated and upset that our time was being wasted. Yet, it still continued all day long. 2 warnings and you get left. If everyone else can be prompt then those that are not prompt get left behind!!!!!' Other than that one complaint, it was an excellent day trip from Rome. The restaurant that we ate lunch at was delicious. The bus tour guide and the city tour guide both very knowledgeable -- just not tough enough on the time issues.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide. Paolo was knowledgable and knew his way around Pisa and Florence.
Would highly recommend him

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the best tours we ever had. Mario, the tour director made it even more enjoyable with his helpful nature, witty comments, jokes and songs. The tour was very informative and enjoyable. Keep about 200 euros cash in hand per person if you want to avail of all the optional tours/visits. Florence Museum tour was an eye opener for us with its vast collection of paintings. Venice was unforgettable. At St. Marks square they have live orchestra which is spell bounding. Wish Viator had arranged the first evening dinner in Venice in a restaurant near the orchestra ! It would have been an unforgettable experience. Similarly, on second day in Venice, they should provide lunch instead of dinner, and keep the entire afternoon (after lunch) free for shopping and personal visits. That way there would be no compulsion of rushing back for dinner from wherever you are. Overall, a very well organised tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful trip to Florence. We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off in the evening. Tour guide Alina was great and Patrizia too! The shops, the museums and churches are well worth the cost, and lunch was included too.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Driver, Sauro, was very knowledgeable - very nice clean car. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have wanted to go to Florence for years having been to Rome and Milan several times. This tour was a great overview of the city and made you realize that you need more then just a few hours to see it. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and made the day enjoyable. If only you could make the tour 1 hour longer to allow people time to shop, get a gelato, etc that would make it better. The short time we had available was divided between seeing the church and looking at a few shops. I would recommend the tour to anyone who wants an overview of Florence. Being at a hotel on the far side of town we had a great night tour of Rome on the way back...an added benefit :)

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this! Nina was great!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our Florence Night Segway tour ! Really cool experience on wheels. If you have never been on a Segway. Truly a must do.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our Florence Night Segway tour ! Really cool experience on wheels. If you have never been on a Segway. Truly a must do.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message