From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2629 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great and easy overview of the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tour guides (Angelo and Elvio) were both interesting and knowledgeable. Lunch was delicious. Florence was amazing. Even though it rained, it didn't dampen our tour. The only negative is that the afternoon tour ends at the Uffizi, which is a distance to walk to the starting point, especially in the rain, when cabs are nowhere to be seen.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

THE DRIVER AND THE TOUR WERE GREAT YOUR COMPANY CONTINUES TO IMPRESS ME WITH GREAT SERVICE

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We love our Florence trip too, just a beautiful town. Again we wish there's more time to shop. Really like our driver very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the afternoon tour, which included a bus ride around Florence, a walking tour of the center, and a guided tour of the Uffizi palace. The Uffizi palace was the highlight. We thought Jan was an absolutely wonderful guide during our tour of the Uffizi Palace. His explanations of the artwork and their historical contexts were the most engaging any of those of us in our group had ever experienced (and we travel a lot). Thanks, Jan!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very beautiful.....

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous guide Really enjoyed it

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver Giovanni was on time and very helpful. We were picked up in a nice spacious mercedes. He brought us to see a wonderful panoramic view of Florence. He described everything to us on the way. Although the car was a little pricey for the two of us it really made everything convenient for us. We were able to see Florence and Pisa and make it in time for the tour we wanted to do in Florence. Our driver had great meeting spots and gave us time to explore things at our own pace. He personally walked us to the meeting area of the tour. highly recommend especially if you are on a cruise and pressed for time.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour of Florence. All the highlights, including a good look at David. The only negative is that it's a long drive there and back -- 6 of the 12-to-13 hours are on the road. You start pretty early in the morning, so it's a long, long day.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great, but quick, tour of the city. I rode the tour all the way through (without hopping off) twice. There are two routes -- one is an hour loop and one is a two hour loop. When I was there (in late November) there appeared to be only 1 bus on each route, so if you hopped off, it could be an hour wait for the next bus. On at least one stop, I would have liked to hop off and take more pictures (but didn't because I didn't want to wait an hour for the next bus).
There is SO MUCH art in this city, the narrator could be talking every minute of the tour. A lot of things went by without comment -- I appreciate that the tour company had to decide what would and would not be covered.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an excellent walking tour, our guide also answered all our quieries very well. My husband and I enjoyed the walking tour.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was excellent and made the history of the Medici family extremely interesting.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent and our guide was excellent

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Florence was great . The cathedral is out of this world

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

As we were only in Florence for one day, the bus was a great way to see the whole city, especially seeing Florence from Piazzale Michelangelo, before getting off to walk around specific areas.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message