Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2670 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good way to learn all the history.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Florence was great, local guide was very knowledgeable, well worth it. Lunch was just ok, some chicken and pasta and fruit for desert.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour
Bad choose of lunch restaurant( far away and bad food)
Bad group
Bad tour guide
No time for shopping
End of trip the Bus stop far away
Local tour from Flonase is very good tour guide with knowledge information

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about the history. She pointed out so many details that we could not imagine doing this on our own. She made it so interesting.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just about perfect

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent toue, godd organized, easy to find the meeting point. The guide Fabio was wanderful. Seems he is a real lover of Florence. Thanks.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

There are two routes of the busses - A and B. The A route goes inside the city. Rout B goes to a small town of Fiesole, you can see Florence from the surrounding hils. The best way - to buy 2-day ticket. Then you can use both routes abd see all. The change of the routes is at the Train station and Michaelangelo sightseeing place.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful time. The tour was convenient and informative.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took the 1/2 day tour. Our tour guide in the museum was the best. She had such passion for the art made everyone so excited for all the paintings she showed us. 1/2 day was nice so you can walk on your own after. Florence was my favorite city in Italy. Easy to walk to so many beautiful things.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Tour Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I think the 1 hour tour (line B) is a good introduction to Florence. the prerecorded commentary is short and to the point. Once acclimated to Florence (with the hop on hop off tour), I was able to go back and fill in details. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great and easy overview of the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message