Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

darryl.michelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Buses were nice and clean it was great having English we brought a ect day

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful city. We really enjoyed this tour and listening to our guide.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

ELLEN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

wonderful private guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

Rafael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful!!!! Guide knew his stuff and was easy to understand. I would recommend this to all my friends.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

DOVM Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Impossible to see Florence without the city tour.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ron T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the two hour tour outside the city. It was beautiful to overlook the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mad171513

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great service, on time and very helpful staff. Highly recommended for city sightseeing. Useful commentary. All 3 lines were great. Get off at one stop and get back on at the next available bus, depending on the line it can be between 15 and 60 minutes.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

honasbdmj-7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the cities and churches on the tour. Hotel accomodations were good. Dinners in Venice were fabulous! The additional tours were worth the extra paid. We'd do it again.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

lisilu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raymond G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You wil really enjoy if you get the right tour guide. Be prepared for lots of walking and long days.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Tim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worked really well - meant we would go and see Florence's great sights without all the walking, at the end we stayed on the bus and did a complete circuit, but as time was limited we will have to return, and will definitely get the Hop On/Off Bus again!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kevin g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good way to see Florence within hour or so, especially as takes you up the hill which is a lovely area in itself and you get great views of the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Frances E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful half-day tour. We thoroughly enjoyed the bus tour to a scenic point, as well as the walking tour. Since we arrived at the Uffizi late in the afternoon, it was not as crowded as I've seen it earlier in the day. Our guide must have been an art historian given her detailed knowledge of the the magnificent works.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Unfortunately we had a very wet day but the tour guide did a fabulous job. Loved seeing the David and hearing all about the history. The city tour was great. Would have been nice to include an inside visit of the Duomo. After free time we had to find our way back to the meeting point for the afternoon tour. We managed but Florence streets and alleys can be very confusing.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an excellent way to see any city and Florence is no exception. You can cover 3 routes around the city and into the hills to the village of Fiesole over 24 hours. Excellent views of Florence from the stop at Piazzale Michelangelo.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eleanor K M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have taken the hop on, hop off bus tours in different cities before and have always found them very worthwhile. As we started about noon and it is a 24 hour ticket, we were able to take advantage of line a and line b the following morning. Great value!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jhandlh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

without a car. We enjoyed seeing some of the neighborhoods where Florentines live and the lovely gardens around the Porto Romano. We took the bus to the mountain village of Fiosole, got off to visit the Roman archeological site with its 2000-year-old baths and amphitheater, had lunch in a lovely café overlooking Florence, and got the afternoon bus back. A perfect day! J and L NY

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth the money!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mtavio50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Catarina was amazing...tour was very professional and I formative

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good, guide Lucy was very helpful

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour, if you want to see a lot of Italy in a short time. You go to so many places on the drive to Florence and Venice, it was great. Our tour guide was awesome she did a great job! Also it is well worth the money to get all the extras you will be so glad you did. Especially in Venice the upgraded room was awesome and the night tour was great. We felt like we were on a movie set. All the places you stop at is amazing! The Gondola ride was so much fun!!! This was one of my most favorite trips ever! Thanks so much to our tour guide and bus driver for getting us everywhere safely. Sherry

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

oscar n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marina is at gog interpred

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour through Florence, climbing up to piazza di michelangelo very, very scenic! and ending with gelato and a quick trip back to the center of the city. I would consider this light to moderate exercise, as the grade of the hill is not too steep, and the bikes had gears. The guide was informative and very willing to take our picture at the various stops. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Panoramic Sunset Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message