Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jack B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Professional and very ell done--responsive to our specific requests.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The city sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour was excellent. The stops are convenient and the bus was clean and audio working well. English-speaking attendants and polite and courteous. No complaints! Priced fairly and an excellent way to get about the city of Florence. A three day ticket isn't much more than a one or two day ticket and it is well worth it as a means of transportation around the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen.keary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was not apparent on booking that I needed a printed voucher for this service as many other Viator tours accept eVoucher: however the Hop on-Hop off guide was very helpful and gave me a ticket with a promise from me to email the sightseeing tour company. Loved the 2 hour tour to Fiesole.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was exceptional and our tour guide Lenora was amazing with her knowledge of Florence, her detailed explanation of Michelangelo David and other works of arts at the Academia was very enlightening, her enthusiasm brought with it a contagious appreciation of these wonders of the world that can never be felt by viewing a picture on television or book, please pass along mine and my Girlfriend appreciation for a great tour

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

michelle f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

unfortunately it was raining on our tour day but It didn't matter. wonderful tour, great guide. definitely recommend this tour. only thing is there is not much time for lingering, taking pics, etc....fast paced.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gregory P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good guide made the tour interesting, she became very passionate when we got to the statue of David.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was awesome! Our guide was fantastic and accommodating. Full of information that made us able to appreciate the beauty, art, and history far more than we ever could have alone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

Amanda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The company provides two different and interesting routes and the service was excellent. We were delayed into Florence due to aircraft delays and the company staff still allowed us to use our voucher the next day. They also provided excellent directions when we asked questions of them.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rojax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour operator well organized and very professional , the tour Director Clara is the best in the business, knowledgeable, very professional, personable she is well organized knew how and when to dismayed information so not to overwhelmed the group with unnecessary information, the five days went without a hitch on time with the right amount of stops and sightseeing thanks to the director Clara, The director beside herself as an excellent guide also provided very knowledgeable guides for the few sights, and we couldn't got anywhere with our great , knowledgeable, professional and excellent driver Luigi made us feel very safe driving and very comfortable, also luigi very professional and pleasant, maneuvered the huge bus beautifully around narrow road and on the highway, the director Clara and Luigi I commend them for the job well done sometime they went above and beyond to accommodate everyone, I cannot say enough about the great tour we took for five days tour of Italy I recommend this tour for my family ,friends and who ever read these comments, when you book this tour you must upgrade I guarantee you will get more than your money worth. You have my full permission to use this ae promotional for your business. If you have any question call me or email me .
PS: Give my best to Clara and Luigi
Roger Abifadel

Doing what: Best 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

SYD J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good and great guide. His knowledge was exceptional.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kuna-Pitsch ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the city. We do in every city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Randy P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Outstanding tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable.. Just a wonderful city. Going back soon

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jean T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very well worth it

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kelly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots of fun and a great way to get the lay of the land the evening we arrived. Wear extra layers for the night tour as we froze in the wind and light rain.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

Joyce O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Eleanora was a very knowledgeable guide and both passionate about her work and great at relating her love of Florence to her guests. She made the tour interesting and fun.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary Ellen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Trip to Florence was great...loved the tour guide....scenery...city

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Nadine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

this was a wonderful way to see the area and get around. great fun!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lauryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Florence hop on hop off bus is a fantastic tour that takes you all around Florence, allowing you to witness the beauty of the city. Highly recommended and great value for money

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a nice day trip -- guide was outstanding, bus was clean and quiet, felt like we saw lots of sights in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

That was the best trip since New York.

Great way to see Florence.

I highly recommend it to anyone traveling in Italy.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

tracschwag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Laura was fantastic! She was so informative and we were really able to get a good overview of Florence.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

xianghong c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

with this hop-on bus, made our stay in Florence a lot easier. its economic and practical !!!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joshua L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice day trip to see some of the more influential areas of Florence. The tour guide was very passionate about the city and was a great resource. We got to see the statue of David, then we saw some of the town squares. Lunch was very good with several portions of pasta, then a meat and potato dish, and finally dessert. Finally we had about an hour on our own to shop or frequent one of the town pubs. Very good experience.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Anniversary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I love the to be able to tour the city without having to get off the bus and then pick the area that I want to visit on my own. Great service and on time, also friendly staff.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message