Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2934 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was very informative, the staff helpful, the busses clean, and the locations visited made for fantastic photo opportunities.

Marisa and Arthur from Vancouver, Canada

Doing what: Best Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

amazing city and can't wait to return

Doing what: Best Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Florence trip was great the bus took us everywhere we wanted to go and even took us to a small village in the hills of Tuscany. We had a great time.

Doing what: Best Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best ways to see as much of Florence as possible, and being able to hop on and hop off at so many different stops enabled the six of us to really get to know this beautiful city. We would all highly recommend this particular way to see Florence and also gain some knowledge of its wonderful history.

Doing what: Best Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good experience

Doing what: Best Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic! She was knowledgable, energetic and catered to our specific needs

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and enlightening...spending a day with the likes of David, Leonardo, Michelangelo, Botticelli, Dante, ....what more could you ask for on a beautiful summer day? One of the many highlights of our Italian tour.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was fun!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, highly recommended, a must for people visiting Florence.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was extremely knowledgeable

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour company and tour guides were excellent!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Florence isn't a huge place but the bus tour was great. Nice way to get around the city without having to walk a ton and it also went out to some areas we wouldn't have seen otherwise. For the cost I definitely recommend it. There was even a audioguide that you could plug headphones into that talked about different areas as you passed them.

Doing what: Best Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day guide excellent had a wonderful time

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A long tireing day, but worth it as the cruise we were doing called in for Florence on a Monday when both Accadamia and Uffizi galleries are closed.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Mark
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Take note--there are imitators in Florence. This is the segway tour to take. Professional guide with a first rate tour. Allow a little it of extra time to locate the meeting place. It's not obvious but not impossible to find. Easy to operate and fun for all. The group size is perfect. Do this tour early in your Florence visit--the added bonus is that it giets you oriented for the rest of your stay. Built in breaks. Wear comfortable clothes. Do bring water.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great. If you have a chance to go back to the Piazza at night it is great to watch the sunset.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelent tour and a wonderful passionate tour guide. We toured on a day that was over 100 degrees but our tour guides passion for Florence and the art created there is what made our trip enjoyabe.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best 5 tour we had. Our tour director stefano is excellent and accommodating . Hotels are in great location . Side trips are reasonably price. Highly recommended . Carani tours is d best

Doing what: Best 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very Happy Tour.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The absolute best. Our tour guide Vanessa was great and a city bike ride is the best thing to do in any city. I i i i am not a regular rider and it was great. Even the gelati after.

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good overview of the city on the A, did the B in the early evening and got to see Fresole which was a treat.

Doing what: Best Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. It was perfect to get to all the great site and attractions of Florence. My entire family of 4 loved it!

Doing what: Best Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The day was long, but well worth the trip. Our only regret was we didn't have more free time in Florence to shop on our own. The guide was helpful and seeing the statue of David made it all worthwhile.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, relaxed way to tour the city at your own pace and learn a bit along the way.

Doing what: Best Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tour was very good for who want to visit Italy in this short period, i took it with some other tours and it was great but the following i did not like:
- the Hotel in Florence was very old and small.
- I do not recommend anyone to take the on land Hotel at Venice as they will not experience Venice properly,

on the other hand:
- Carlos the guide was so helpful and calm.
-the Hotel in Venice was good relatively speaking, but the rooms were so small, if you have two bags you will not find a place to store.
- the Guide at Florence was amazing.
- I recommend to take all of the additional tours especially in Florence and this will cost you around 130 Euros.

Doing what: Best 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message