• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2367 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Driver, Sauro, was very knowledgeable - very nice clean car. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have wanted to go to Florence for years having been to Rome and Milan several times. This tour was a great overview of the city and made you realize that you need more then just a few hours to see it. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and made the day enjoyable. If only you could make the tour 1 hour longer to allow people time to shop, get a gelato, etc that would make it better. The short time we had available was divided between seeing the church and looking at a few shops. I would recommend the tour to anyone who wants an overview of Florence. Being at a hotel on the far side of town we had a great night tour of Rome on the way back...an added benefit :)

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this! Nina was great!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our Florence Night Segway tour ! Really cool experience on wheels. If you have never been on a Segway. Truly a must do.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our Florence Night Segway tour ! Really cool experience on wheels. If you have never been on a Segway. Truly a must do.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Time to see and do a variety of things.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Definitely recommend doing the hop-on hop-off tour the first full day in any city you travel to. This allows you to learn a lot about the important places to hit in detail later. With 3 bus lines you can utilize that come around every 15 minutes, it is a great way to start your visit.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour our guide Stephano was great. This tour gives you so much to see and still plenty of free time to explore on your own. We will definitely book with viator to see southern italy

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

OUR DRIVER PAOLO WAS GREAT. HE WAS ON TIME, FRIENDLY AND PERSONABLE. HE TOOK US TO FLORENCE, WHERE WE BEAT THE TOUR BUSSES BY ABOUT AN HOUR. WE WENT INTO THE HISTORIC HEART OF THE CITY WHERE TOUR BUSSES CANNOT GO. HE HOOKED US UP WITH OUR GUIDE OF THE UFFIZZI GALLERY. THE GUIDE WAS INCREDIBLY GOOD. THE GUIDE HAD EVEN OUT 17,15 AND 10 YR OLDS ENTHRALLED AS SHE SPOKE TO THEM AND GOT THEM PERSONALLY INVOLVED IN LOOKING CLOSELY AT THE ART, SCULPTURES AND HISTORIC PIECES. PAOLO MADE GREAT LUNCH RESERVATIONS AT A BEAUTIFUL ALFESCO DINING ON A SMALL SIDE STREET JUST A SHORT WALK FROM THE CROWDS. IT WAS GREAT FOOD AND AMBIANCE. HE THEN DROVE US TO THE COVERED BRIDGE, ALLOWED USANOTHER HOUR TO EXPLORE. THEN DROVE US TO PANORAMIC VIEW HILL OF THE CITY AND IT'S HIGHLIGHTS. HE POINTED OUT AND TOLD US OF MANY POINTS OF INTEREST. HE THEN DROVE US TO PISA, ALLOWED US ANOTHER HOUR TO EXPLORE AND GET PHOTOS. HE SAVED US WALKING BY LETTING US OUT ONLY 100 YARDS FROM THE TOWER ITSELF, FAR CLOSER THAN THE BUSSES. WE SAW MORE, DID MORE AND HAD MORE FREE TIME, THAN WE EVER WOULD HAVE HAD ON A BUS/GROUP TOUR. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR, AND IT WAS ABOUT THE SAME COST AS THE BUS TOUR, BUT OURS WAS PRIVATE.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Hop on Hop off tours are the best way to get acquainted with the city. Book it early in your stay and get the lay of the land. It pays off and you learn so much about the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend the hop on hop off bus as easy to use. You could catch it every 15 minutes.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. Narration was perfect

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time and saw a lot of the city with good tour info so we knew what we were looking at. I love going to Pompeii. Its my fourth trip and everfytime I go I see new things that have been uncovered or found.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message