Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MICKIE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We bought a 3 day package but only used it one day. We did enjoy that day's trip. I think that a 3 day package is too long. I forget the difference in price.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Timothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Both guides were very knowledgable of the area and very accommodating! They were very nice and professional!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All of my family group voted this the best attraction as the best of our four day trip to Florence. The reasons included the great commentary, the free wi-fi, the chance to see more of the city whilst resting your feet, the trip to Fissile, the view of the city from the hill and, again, a chance to rest your feet. Full marks from us.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ltding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour for first timers to whet their taste of Italy. The local tour company organised the activities and timings perfectly. Just follow the tour director's advice and everything will be fantastic. A big thanks to Mirjam our Tour Director who made all the difference for our tour. Always helpful and gives great advice and always gives everyone a fun facts!!! TQTQ Mirjam. Also, our coach driver Sabatino a great driver. Always on time and helpful. Much appreciated! Cheers!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

kjellerson2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My family had a great time on the 5-Day Best of Italy tour. Our tour director, Mirjam, went out of her way to ensure that everyone on the tour had a memorable experience. The hotel in Florence and in Venice were nice along with the meals that were included with the tour. Overall, it was a very good tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Bryan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

my wife and i enjoyed the trips provided by Viator and would recommend themto our friends

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eillen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was kind, nice to answer any question. and the bus was always on time. Excellent way to see the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

June S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The open top bus tour was, as all of the ones we have been on before, was very good. We were able to get an overview of the city and then get off where and when we wanted. Really good way of seeing a city and good value for money too.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maureen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The morning tour is fantastic and our guide Johannes was great. I would recommend this tour if you are short on time and want a quick overview of the city

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

France L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good, Bus were going very often.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kath T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, really liked the longer route that gave grate views.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kirk T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Hop-on Hop off tours are always great. We always try to do one if one is available. It's a great way to see the city and in Florence a great way to see breath taking views of the city and learn the history about the buildings. A great value!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My parents and I did the full day tour with lunch and it was completely worth it! It was one of the best tours we took in Italy. It was nicely structured, a good pace for even those with walking problems my dad has knee issues, and great for history buffs. The tour organizers were easy to spot right in front of the train station and it was a nice mix of bus and walking. If you want to see the amazing museums that Florence has to offer, this is a great way to do it and not have to stand in those crazy long lines! The guides are highly knowledgeable and passionate about the art they are presenting. We had Christina for the day segment and I believe her name was Sandra for the afternoon tour at the Uffizi.

Lunch was great, the restaurant was very clean, food was good, came with a glass of wine, and you have plenty of time to enjoy and do some shopping around the Duomo. The afternoon segment was my favorite if you only have to book one because the Uffizi is absolutely a must see and guided is the best way to enjoy it. Sandra was very professional, and you could tell she really loves presenting the beautiful art. A wonderful way to spend your day in Florence, especially if you are on a tight schedule.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wish I would have known about discounts for using cash at the leather and gold shop...would have brought more USD and Euros honored. Guides were impressive with knowledge and language ability. Food could have been better at lunch.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Laura was an amazing guide and accommodated our every wish!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

Erica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to familiarize yourself with the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The local tour company selected by Viator is top notch the morning hotel pick-up was right on time, and the day trip to Florence from Rome was excellent, especially the tour guide in Florence was well prepared and knowledgeable, as matter of face, she was from Florence with ultimate knowledge about the history of Florence.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Muhammad Rehan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best way to see the city. Two routes used few times - Totally worth the money

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Getana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Julia with a G was excellent

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

cainll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth the price-- I recommend to take the B line to visit Fiesole which is included with the bus ticket-- so you get to see a bit of the outskirts of the city

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Melissa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a great way to get up to Fiesole and across the river to see the view from the Belvedere. Highly recommend if you have the time - both routes are each two hours long. Well worth the money!!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Both services were well worth doing. Not a frequent service in March so it was important to look at the timetable. It was very cold on the open top deck but the bus company cannot control the weather

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message