Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The commentary is a must on this tour, as Florence is the historical cultural centre of the civilized world. The HopOn-HopOff tour really adds to the overall sense of history, and the side trip up the mountain to Fiesole is extremely worthwhile.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way to see the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to get an overview of Florence. Being able to transfer from an A tour to a B tour was a real plus.We used it all day and went back at night to the sunset at Piazza Michelangelo.We highly recommend this tour to become acquainted with Florence and to plan your other outings. The English audio was well done!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a beautiful City a must see but I think persons should be advised of how much walking on this tour you have to walk miles to get to Bus many people where complaining but it was wonderful I just think people should be made aware ( I have a bad knee ) and it was wearing ... Judy O'Sullivan

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, very good explanation

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way to get a glimpse of the beautiful city of Florence via bus and also have a guide's perspective on all the amazing art. The Acadamia and Uffizi Gallery had some truly beautiful art pieces and our guide gave us some great insight on some of the artists.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Hop On Hop Off bus is a great way to see Florence so make sure you have your camera ready to go.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful trip visited lots of beautiful places
Great value from money with an aswesome tour guide Lucy who had great knowledge of all places
Make sure you have cash with you to do the add on trips they are well worth the money about 200 euro pre person
The only disappointing part was my hotel in Venice was not on the island it was on the mainland so it took about 45mins to an hour to get onto the island
Overall had an awesome time and met a lot of lovely travellers

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked both the morning and the afternoon tour on our first day so as to see as much as possible and then decide what we wanted to go back to. It worked really well. Both tours were very good but I have to mention the morning tour with Rosalind - it was the best tour we have ever had - anywhere - she was so knowledgeable and made everything come alive. My husband and I went with our 2 sons (14 and 17 Year) and when asked what their highlights of Florence were both included this trip and mentioned Rosalind personally. We were very privileged as we were the only people on the trip that day so had her all to ourselves - really really wonderful - thank you Rosalind! The afternoon trip was also very good - again were were only a small group = 7 - so that was also really good - able to ask questions etc. Great trips, very good information and introduction to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour. The guides for both morning and afternoon tours where very knowledgeable and friendly... I only wish I had taken it the day we got there to be able to go back to all those wonderful places the guides showed us.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fabulous way to see Florence. I suggest at the beginning of your trip or as early as possible.

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent day with Francesco who was very knowledgeable about the locations, best times for visit, and location for best views. We discussed and decided the sequence of our tour as he picked us up at the Livorno port and we went to Pisa first because we got lucky with 9:30 AM tower viewing tickets for Pisa while searching the previous night! I totally missed advance booking of the Uffizi gallery.... however, Francesco got us to the gallery and managed to take us into the reservation lines for a 12:30 PM entry, this was a miracle with the crowds we saw outside the gallery. We covered a lot of sights in Florence and also managed to get the to the best Gelato place in Florence before heading back to the ship! It was a well organized private tour with the right amount of flexibility that made this entire experience perfect. Kudos to Francesco!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We are a family of 4 (with two teenagers 16 and 13). We had sooo much fun on this tour. Seeing Florence at night was really spectacular. Our guide was also incredibly friendly and informative. I think Florence is a great city to do this tour by Segway as a large part of the city center is pedestrian only. Also at night we found the crowds to be less so it was much easier to zip around all the sites. It also helped break up all the museums we were going to. The Segway is easy to use and pretty intuitive so if you have any concerns that you won't be able to manage it, don't be. It was great fun and a great way to get a tour of Florence.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time in both locations; our driver/guide, Paulo, was superb. He pointed out lovely sites along the way to Florence from the Port of Livorno. He was timely and found very easily-accessed sites to which to find us after we walked around both Pisa and Florence.
We had a very good guide in Florence as well; she really knew the artwork/art history of the Accedemia and other brilliant works throughout Florence. One day is surely not enogh but gave us a taste of the area and we will retun. Thanks for the great day!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message