Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2599 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Florence was great . The cathedral is out of this world

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

As we were only in Florence for one day, the bus was a great way to see the whole city, especially seeing Florence from Piazzale Michelangelo, before getting off to walk around specific areas.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved Florence! Go to the golden bridge if you can, also inside the Basilica of Santa Croce for the entombed resting places of Galileo and Michaelangelo. I would recommend this tour in November through February when it is not tourist season. The museums in Florence are amazing.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best way to understand Florence, seeing the Uffizi as well as touring the Fesola area as well!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

a good way to see florence

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Simona was an exceptional tour guide. She took the four of us to Pisa and Florence. I would recommend her, as well as your subcontractor, Prestige Rent.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour with a very passionate history tour guide (originally from UK). She's very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Seeing the marvels of the past, with very informative commentaries adds a whole new aspect to history.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very nice, we enjoy it.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were very satisfied with our tour. We were really impressed at how a van would pick us up at our hotel in the morning and the bus would drop us off near our hotel at night. In our country the bus driver and tour guide stands at the doors as the people are embarking to make sure everyone gets off okay. However, that was not the case in Italy. Other than that the bus drive and tour guides were great. We also were pleased with the restaurant. We received plenty to eat and it was very tasty.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had an amazing excursion from Rome to Florence. We were picked up by mini van at our hotel and transported to a central location where we boarded an air conditioned motor coach with a tour guide and bus driver. The countryside was spectacular and the guide narrated throughout the ride. We arrived in Florence and did a city tour and then had some time for shopping. We had a wonderful luch in a very nice retaturant. The food was great. Then we had tickets to the Academia Museaum and saw " David" The archetecture was amazing. Would definately use Viator again. Highly recommend your company.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very nice experience. Our escort/driver Simona was punctual on pickup and drop-off... She appeared very knowledgeable... very informative, personable, and helpful... all good personal traits to make this a great day. She took us to everything we wanted to see, and more. Well worth the price of a private trip.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have limited time in Firenze and wanted to go to the Uffizi museum, take this tour. Our guide, Julianna was excellent and spoke very good English. She was very spontaneous and knowledgeable about everything included in this itinerary.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Full day. Both our guides were great but Elvio was fantastic. He kept us enthralled and had a running monologue to incorporate the major events which had us in hysterics. This is a great tour and with Elvio (clearly a man how has a passion about this city), we had a fantastic day.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great tour with a plethora of attractions to see. We even found roman baths and amphitheater to see that we would've never seen had it not have been on the map. The amphitheater was at exit 17 on the red line (Fiesole) and definitely worth your time. Barely anyone comes here, and has AMAZING views. The buses come often and really help your feet after all the walking you still have to do.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Florence was beautiful, so much to see and take in. I will definitely go back again for sure.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message