• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2400 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to orientate new travellers to each city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to orientate new travellers to each city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

TRACEY W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This hop on hop tour was fabulous value. We could do both red and blue lines , which we did on the same day. The blur line did all the usual sites, and there were plenty if buses st all times. The red line took us out if the city and showed us some if the outer suburbs plus the little town of fiesole, which was a bonus.... Up in the Florence hills which were cooler and showed us some spectacular vistas! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, knowledgable guide, great experience!

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous guide and great gelato after!

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You have the to option to travel 3 routes. We only had time for one but found it comfortable and informative.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun, easy to explore and would suggest doing early on in your stay in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. Our guide was waiting for us as we got off the cruise ship. She knew about some traffic issues and rerouted to get around them. She was full of information but didn't exhaust us with it. We had the right balance of tour-guide time and family walkabout time. At the end of the trip, we felt that choosing a private tour for Pisa and Florence was the best way to go.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really loved the hop-on-hop-off tours. We booked them in Florence, Rome, and Istanbul....they are really the best way to familiarize yourself with these cities. The one in Florence we particularly enjoyed due to the variety of routes they offered. One took us to a beautiful little town situated above Florence called Fiorentino, giving us a nice quiet break from the more hectic city below. I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My dat trip was great. The guides were very friendly and full if good advise. Her ability to speak 5 languages assisted everyone. The tour if the sites was great. Very informative and easy in and out of sites. The restaurant for lunch is not the best, rude staff and very average food.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first tour using Viator. It was truly wonderful, with an intelligent, knowledgable guide, who had an obvious passion for his city, and all of the wonder that is Florence. We started on a hill overlooking the city; and, what a view of Florence! Our guide was able to point out numerous landmarks from this viewpoint. We had plenty of time to view Florence from many angles and heights. From there, we returned to our bus, and historical buildings and areas were pointed out to us. The bus dropped us off, not far from the Academia and we were able to walk through a part of the city near the Duomo and famous shopping areas, piazzas. His antidotal comments were fabulous, and you felt like you had an "inside track" to his city. The tour culminated at the Academia and the David, among other beautiful works, by Michelangelo, and it was magnificent! After the tour, we were able to visit other areas within this magnificent building. It was a very worthwhile tour, especially for those new to Florence. We were impressed by our guides' s amazing knowledge base and friendliness.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the full day and it was superb. The Guides were not only passionate about Florence they were very very knowledgeable and informative. Would recommend to anyone. As we were on the full day lunch was included which was exceptional. They were very welcoming and attentive.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent.. tour guide Somona was so nice and informative. She deserves a raise$$!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent.. tour guide Somona was so nice and informative. She deserves a raise$$!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My only complaint was the tour guide was not firm enough with people who totally ignored the "report back" time. Every time one couple just refused to be on time - sometimes keeping us waiting for 15-20 minutes. After about the 3rd warning - everyone else on the tour was frustrated and upset that our time was being wasted. Yet, it still continued all day long. 2 warnings and you get left. If everyone else can be prompt then those that are not prompt get left behind!!!!!' Other than that one complaint, it was an excellent day trip from Rome. The restaurant that we ate lunch at was delicious. The bus tour guide and the city tour guide both very knowledgeable -- just not tough enough on the time issues.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message