Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria Consuela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good hotels, good food, good guide!!!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour of the Uffizi Museum, with a wonderful tour guide. You can edit this sentence and remove, but I think her name was Samantha. I could have spent all day in the Uffizi and will be back again. Most of the time during the tour, my wife and I were listening, looking, with our mouths half open, surrounded literally by thousands of masterpieces. One name I will not forget - -Medici - - the family that made the Uffizi possible.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Claire O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Did the two hour sightseeing trip. Well worth every penny. Would go again.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to get a feel for the city and to visit all the major places and more. Friendly and helpful staff assist you. The three-day pass is fantastic value for money.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Frank S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent, reliable, low cost way of seeing Florence.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

niljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow what an awesome, beautiful and exciting tour. Tuscany was beautiful. Florence was full of history, the statue of David by Michelangelo in the Accademia Gallery gave me the chills, stunning. One suggestion, pay the extra money and get the tour guide. We did and were so happy because they show you and tell you more than you would get doing it on your own, or even know to do. Climb the Tower of Pisa, my husband and niece did and they were thrilled. Make reservations because only 10 people are allowed to go up each half hour. Oh and did I mention that the tour group Prestige Rent was the best! They were very professional and answered all emails and questions promptly. We took five tours while on our cruise and they ranked the very highest. Thank you Prestige and Viator for this wonderful experience.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Agnes S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great comprehensive tour for half day. We toured Florence on our own for morning so were ready to enjoy a short bus ride around Florence. Nice walking tour and Uffizi Gallery tour was led by a wonderful guide who was incredibly knowledgeable about art history.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Glenda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see Florence - It was amazing to watch how the drivers navigate the narrow streets with these huge buses

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

simeseluvr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was the best way to get around florence and learn where all the sights and attractions are without ever leaving the bus. stay on for as long as you like. get on and off as many times as you like. bus runs frequently so never much of a wait. plan your itinerary from the comfort of the bus, headphones included as your driver narrates along the way. great value.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Terry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much to see! It was well organized and we got through all the crowds.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

MICKIE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We bought a 3 day package but only used it one day. We did enjoy that day's trip. I think that a 3 day package is too long. I forget the difference in price.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Timothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Both guides were very knowledgable of the area and very accommodating! They were very nice and professional!!

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All of my family group voted this the best attraction as the best of our four day trip to Florence. The reasons included the great commentary, the free wi-fi, the chance to see more of the city whilst resting your feet, the trip to Fissile, the view of the city from the hill and, again, a chance to rest your feet. Full marks from us.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ltding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour for first timers to whet their taste of Italy. The local tour company organised the activities and timings perfectly. Just follow the tour director's advice and everything will be fantastic. A big thanks to Mirjam our Tour Director who made all the difference for our tour. Always helpful and gives great advice and always gives everyone a fun facts!!! TQTQ Mirjam. Also, our coach driver Sabatino a great driver. Always on time and helpful. Much appreciated! Cheers!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

kjellerson2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My family had a great time on the 5-Day Best of Italy tour. Our tour director, Mirjam, went out of her way to ensure that everyone on the tour had a memorable experience. The hotel in Florence and in Venice were nice along with the meals that were included with the tour. Overall, it was a very good tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Bryan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

my wife and i enjoyed the trips provided by Viator and would recommend themto our friends

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eillen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was kind, nice to answer any question. and the bus was always on time. Excellent way to see the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

June S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The open top bus tour was, as all of the ones we have been on before, was very good. We were able to get an overview of the city and then get off where and when we wanted. Really good way of seeing a city and good value for money too.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maureen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The morning tour is fantastic and our guide Johannes was great. I would recommend this tour if you are short on time and want a quick overview of the city

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

France L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good, Bus were going very often.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kath T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, really liked the longer route that gave grate views.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kirk T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Hop-on Hop off tours are always great. We always try to do one if one is available. It's a great way to see the city and in Florence a great way to see breath taking views of the city and learn the history about the buildings. A great value!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message