Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2812 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hop-on Hop-off bus offers 3 routes to se the city sights. A great way to get around to the sights a little further out of the city centre.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and food. Wish there had been time to visit the Uffizi as well. Perhaps, if we had taken a fast train....

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Marcela C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see the city. By making a full loop you learned a lot about the city itself, along with the important sites you were passing by. We went in mid June, and the busses were not very busy, but this meant that you did need to be at the bus stop or they might pass you by. The stops were very clearly marked and easy to find. It's also a great way to get around the city. You can stop at one location, see the sights near the stop and get back on, or walk to the next stop and continue. In Florence, I would highly recommend using this in Florence.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

for the money, cant be beat. took me to the sites I could not of seen, without the bus. exalent

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour, we spent our first day in Florence travelling the three routes hopping off where we felt like and making notes of where to go back to. Well worth the price of a ticket and the ticket allowed to use it for our ATF bus trip to our apartment at the end of the day. A bonus.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to initially see any city you are visiting.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must! Great way to get your bearings of the city and the tour guide was lovely :)

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour, very nice staff,clean buses

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The young lady who was our guide was extremely knowledgeable on a variety of subjects as we were a party of two we had the luxury of her undivided attention , as we only had the day there we would highly recommend the experience for anyone

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved our tour guide, Patrizia. She was so informative and fun!
All travelers in our group were varied and interesting.
So in all I would reccommend and enjoy the experience again!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see the city. We loved it!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

just perfect

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worked a treat -I took the 48 hour option and got great use out of it!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was amazing and very knowledgable I think her name was Marciella. Had a great time with her and all the amazing art

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vanessa, our guide, was WONDERFUL! The whole tour from start to finish was like a dream. The perfect mix of touring and leisure. Riding through the city on our bikes was not only fun, but informative as well. The trip up to the Piazza Michelangelo was not too hard - very relaxing actually and scenic. Getting to the top was the best reward - what a view! Once we got back down we were treated to the most delicious gelato - YUM! It was the best we had on our visit to Italy. Can't say enough good things about Vanessa, this tour and company. If I could give six stars, I would!

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We appreciated the sculpture and painting knowledge that the guide shared in ways that were interesting for those of us who are not experts in art history. The half day tour included a bus ride and walking, with far less of a wait to get into the museum. Gave us enough of an overview to get a feel for the city.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to see the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great for getting around and seeing the main sights

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Value for money and Stefano, our tour guide was wonderful. We will take another tour with that tour company again. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic saw a lot and learnt a lot about Florence Thankyou

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We got to Florence in the afternoon so it was too late to go on any scheduled tours. So I booked this Segway tour which starts right before sun down. It is such a fun experience. We were a small group of four and our guide took us everywhere in the city in 2.5 hours. She was excellent. Learning how to use the Segway was a breeze. You don't get to go into any of the sites in the tour but you definitely get a feel for what you want to come back and visit during the day. And you do it while it is cool at night. The tour ends at a excellent Gelato store where they treat you to a small two flavored cup of Gelato.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very informative, great tour

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hop-On Hop-Off tours are always excellent ways to see the most salient attractions of any city. This one was as usual a wonderful experience that allowed me the opportunity to get acquainted with Milan and to select which venues I would definitely visit. In fact, I decided to stay one more day in order to devote an entire afternoon to Sforza Fortress.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message