Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2777 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide - learned and saw so much

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was well worth it. We had 2 separate guides, one for Florence and one primarily for the bus. We visited all the highlights and our local guide gave an excellent overview of the statue of David. Lunch was a bit late, but the food was delicious and very filling after a long day of walking. Towards the afternoon, we had about 1.5 hours to roam Florence on our own and explore the gold and leather shop.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good despite rain at the beginning. Plus Segways are fun to ride. Guide very knowledgeable

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A perfect way to see everything you want plus rest your weary feet. I highly recommend it

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour. Sightseeing the different areas of Florence and it's rolling hills. Michealangelo our tour guide is fantastic. Very knowledgable and funny. His knowledge about the pieces of art and the artists himself made the tour at the Uffizi that much better. The statue of David is awe inspiring.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour!!! Our tour director, Clara, was full of energy and kept us smiling for the whole 5 days. I was fortunate to have a good group of people of the tour and there was a good atmosphere. There were a number of nationalities I was the only European but everyone made an effort to talk to each other. Clara said in high season there is a bus each for English and Spanish languages There was a decent mix of age groups too, 60 50, 30 25.

We spent just enough time in each place I thought, with two hour stop offs in Assisi, Siena, Bologna and Padua, and you could go explore yourself. I'm not that interested in churches but the cities were all nice, and I thought Assisi was particularly impressive. Florence and Venice speak for themselves.

The hotels were good, no complaints, but I'm happy with a good bed, breakfast and no noise. I stayed in the Mediterreneano and Carlton, and I think the Carlton was a bit nicer. It was also good being in Venice, but wasn't ideal being split from the rest of the group.

The meals were well planned and were good, not great, but good. The lunch in Florence was the best in my opinion, simple but good flavours.

Clara showed us where to go when in the 4 stop offs and gave us a night tour in Venice. There are some extras you can pay for, a tour in each of Florence and Venice with a guide which I took, and were very good. I got to see the David and San Marco's Basilica. There was the obligatory stop off at somewhere you can spend some money the Murano Glass was most popular - jewellery for the ladies!!!. I didn't take the bus trip to Pisa from Florence or the gondola ride in Venice. had already been in Pisa but a couple of hours there is all you need so it's a good option

I had a great time, met good people and saw some amazing places.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to get a introduction to Florence! Take the different routes to see it all and get off at the major spots for awhile,

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All my guests and ourselves thought the tour was the best ever taken.
Gulianni was terrific.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great ride,must take

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an incredible experience my family and I will always reminisce about, Clara made this an unforgettable trip, she was helpful with all directions,hotel questions and translations, Clara provided us with all the information we needed for the whole trip and more, Her uplifting spirit kept the entire group informed and welcomed, Mike was a great driver and made us all feel safe, we saw so many beautiful places and had a wonderful time, this tour is well worth it, thank you Clara for all of your help, you made my whole family feel at home. Sincerely Lewis

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A good way to get an overview of the Florence, plus the ability to get off and tour an area and then back on a bus to move around the city.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The three different routes that 'city sightseeing' provided made it easy to explore the sights of the city. We felt relaxed and found the stops easy to use.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city in just half a day.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

No better way to see Florence

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's an amazing city which you definitely need more days to know, but if you don't have much time this is the perfect tour!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see this beautiful city!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Monica, is the best! She is very knowledgeable and informative. We enjoyed every single minute with her, viewing Florence through her educated eyes o-

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour but the highlight had to be seeing the statue of David. Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Italy is beutiful. The five day fantasia tour was extremely organized and awesome. Ten stars to the tour guide Clara!!!! Her commitment and talent is probably the best memory We will have from the experience. So organized, yet flexible!! Her enthusiasm and joy was contagious!!!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Florence is a beautiful city! Our tour guide was very knowledgable. Loved driving to the overlook to get pictures of the entire city.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very good way to see the highlights of the city. The guide Monica was very informed and helpful throughout the day. The lunch was lovely. Fast tracking into seeing the magnificent David and then to the Ufizzi Gallery was also a big bonus.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth every cent. The evening tour was really amazing. Guides were were knowledgable and funny.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable and explained everything to us. I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Florence,

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour! Bus trip to Pisa was comfortable and filled with helpful facts as we went past landmarks etc. The stop in Pisa was just long enough to see everything you needed to see. Not a town you need long in. And I'm not sure I'd bother climbing the tower. It's ok but not as impressive as is thought it would be. Keiko my guide was great!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message