Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza Santa Croce

The pretty Piazza Santa Croce is a public square in central Florence located just to the east of the Piazza della Signoria. The square gets its name from the main building facing the piazza, the Santa Croce Basilica. The Basilica of Santa Croce is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2861 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bernadette was a great tour guide. We had a blast and the segway was truly easy to adapt to. We did it the first night we got to Florence and what a wonderful way to see the city. Ended with a delicious gelato, yummy! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, amazing how much you manage to see in 5 days.
Nicole our tour guide was amazing, very helpful and informative.
Worth booking onto all the additional tours academy in Florence, Pisa, Venice at night and gondola ride for a total of 130 euros per person. Very good value for money overall.
Hotels all lovely, worth paying upgrade in Venice for better location on the islands. Food very good given included in price and Nicole was excellent at recommending places for lunches etc. very accommodating with allergies and dietary requirements if mentioned in advance.
Worth noting, not for the faint hearted, early starts before 7am every day, lots of walking including up hill at a reasonable pace especially tough in a heatwave!!. We're in our 20s and found it hard enough at 40 degrees!!!
Overall an amazing tour and would highly recommend!!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was truly wonderful - our Tour Guide a young woman ... can't recall her name now was really excellent, answered all of our questions and made our entry to the sites visited very smooth - she even gave me a sweet bracelet from one of the local artisans. It was a great intro to Istanbul since we were only there for a short period of time - highly recommend this.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You get 3 tours for the price of one! We only had 1 day in Firenze and this was an excellent way to see the most important sights in Firenze in such a short time.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Irene
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best way to visit places of interest in Florence. The buses are regular and on time make it very easy to plan. Staff are helpful and provide precise information to foreign tourist like me.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tours - we took both the 2 hour tour and the 1 hour tour on separate days. The longer tour includes a drive up the hill to the adjacent, very charming town of Fiesole.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Once again a great way to see a city and then choose somewhere to spend more time. It was VERY hot and as it was Sunday, not much open, but that's no fault of the tour.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GOOD DRIVER TOOK US AROUND FLORENCE VERY NICE

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had just arrived in Florence and this quick tour 2 1/2 hours was perfect to get a lay of the land in anticipation of our four-day visit. Our guide, Caterina, was extremely knowledgeable and charming. Since it was just the four of us, she quickly ascertained the group's interest history and food and tailored the highlights so even our 18-year-old was engaged. An added benefit -- we were staying in Oltrarno and our tour started and ended there. She took time to show us the neighborhood's highlights many -- especially for young adults, where to shop and best trattorias. As we discovered in the days to come, she was on the money every time!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time and our guide, Antonio was wonderful. It was a truly unique way to experience Florence and one of my favorite memories from our trip.

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Jan was really helpful, informative, and entertaining. He was really watchful of the whole group and gave us tips on not getting pickpocketed and even watched out for them -- on top of being a fantastic guide the whole time. Florence is wonderful and we're glad we booked this tour.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Busses were ontime and comfortable.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love the hop on hop off bus.. Great cheap way to see the city and be informed at the same time..

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. We saw the outer areas of Florence that we would never have seen. Very comfortable and easy to hear the recorded tour.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brilliant tour with Valentina. Went to almost all the main sights in the city and the bonus was a gelato stop! Good value and excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the most fun things we did in all of Italy -- what a terrific way to see Florence, and in the cool of the evening. Valaria Sp? was especially delightful with her perky personality and in-depth knowledge of the city and its history.

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marina and Driver Salvatore were excellent ....dont expect to see everything ...Florence definitely needs couple of days!
Overall good tour and very comfortable bus

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was an incredible experience but is not for the weak-hearted! We chose to do the full-day option, and it was very exhausting! I recommend wearing great walking shoes, because the tour bus leaves you, and you walked throughout Florence for quite some time. The tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable, though there were problems with the audio system. If you have the opportunity, bring snacks and a drink. During the time that we traveled to Florence, the workers at the Academia museum went on strike, which pushed back our reservation time. We waited a total of an hour or so to get into the museum, which was very tiring! This does not normally happen, and you are able to walk in with shorter lines. Just in case, be prepared to wait a while for this. It was definitely worth the wait! We stopped at several beautiful viewpoints and got a lot of truly interesting information about the history and art of the region. If given the option to choose a lunch, I would eat lunch on your own, because the strike at the museum made it difficult to eat at the selected restaurant on time. If you are on a half-day tour, this is no problem, but since we were on the full day, we had to be back at the bus stop in time for the next part and would not have made it had we eaten lunch with the tour group. Thanks for the great opportunity!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hop-on Hop-off bus offers 3 routes to se the city sights. A great way to get around to the sights a little further out of the city centre.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and food. Wish there had been time to visit the Uffizi as well. Perhaps, if we had taken a fast train....

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Marcela C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see the city. By making a full loop you learned a lot about the city itself, along with the important sites you were passing by. We went in mid June, and the busses were not very busy, but this meant that you did need to be at the bus stop or they might pass you by. The stops were very clearly marked and easy to find. It's also a great way to get around the city. You can stop at one location, see the sights near the stop and get back on, or walk to the next stop and continue. In Florence, I would highly recommend using this in Florence.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

for the money, cant be beat. took me to the sites I could not of seen, without the bus. exalent

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour, we spent our first day in Florence travelling the three routes hopping off where we felt like and making notes of where to go back to. Well worth the price of a ticket and the ticket allowed to use it for our ATF bus trip to our apartment at the end of the day. A bonus.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message