• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Driver, Sauro, was very knowledgeable - very nice clean car. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have wanted to go to Florence for years having been to Rome and Milan several times. This tour was a great overview of the city and made you realize that you need more then just a few hours to see it. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and made the day enjoyable. If only you could make the tour 1 hour longer to allow people time to shop, get a gelato, etc that would make it better. The short time we had available was divided between seeing the church and looking at a few shops. I would recommend the tour to anyone who wants an overview of Florence. Being at a hotel on the far side of town we had a great night tour of Rome on the way back...an added benefit :)

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of my visit to Italy. Our guide Lara was truly passionate about the subject matter and did a great job passing that passion and a lot of very interesting history on to us. The icing on the cake was seeing David....I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Very nice tour guide. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the best art of Florence in one day! Taking the tour makes it easy to hit the highlights of the city. Federico (sp?) was a fantastic tour guide. He was organized and intelligent, offering very interesting facts about the city and the sights. He did an in-depth analysis of the David that was fascinating. He was patient and answered our questions thoroughly. I highly recommend this tour package.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this! Nina was great!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our Florence Night Segway tour ! Really cool experience on wheels. If you have never been on a Segway. Truly a must do.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our Florence Night Segway tour ! Really cool experience on wheels. If you have never been on a Segway. Truly a must do.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Antonella was outstanding as our guide. She was enthusiastic, funny and interesting and we think the best guide we had in 7 weeks traveling. We highly recommend her!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Time to see and do a variety of things.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour, and was exactly what we had expected. Both the morning and afternoon tour guides ( sorry I don't recall the women's names) were very knowledgeable and pleasant. Well done! .

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really had a nice and very informative guide. learned alot

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic. Loved every minute of it but need to be able to ride and be wary of pedestrians at the same time. Would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour our guide Stephano was great. This tour gives you so much to see and still plenty of free time to explore on your own. We will definitely book with viator to see southern italy

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun and awesome way to see many sites in Florence. Recommedation - do not take the bike tour on Thursdays and Saturdays when the cruise ships are in port. The guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly throughout the entire tour especally during the Accademia Gallery Tour. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message