Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2830 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All my guests and ourselves thought the tour was the best ever taken.
Gulianni was terrific.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took this tour the day after the city walking tour. It was a little bit repetitive which is to be expected, but we were also happy to ride our bikes to a few of the places that were a bit farther outside city center. Our guide was personable and well versed in the city history.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must do in Florence. Plan to go early, you will get just the highlights, you can see everything in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent.guides knowledgable and fun
Highly recommend

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Do it!! We had a great time. My daughter said It was a perfect day. So much fun, very professionally run, the horses were beautiful, the food during the lunch was fabulous, the farmhouse beautiful, the people were gracious and lovely and lastly our tour guide Eduardo was so funny and sweet. Just fantastic. We would do it again and have been telling everyone we know about it. The only thing I wish was that we had a wine tasting available if we wanted it at the Ruffino vineyard. But that is really stretching to find something not perfect about this tour or our day!

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was a fantastic tour, really high quality guides, best way to see the major highpoints. It takes too long to try to see everything yourself, having someone point out the important pieces and explain the context and history is huge. You can't gather the information from the signs alone, many signs were only in Italian and didn't fully explain the significance of the art work. Our guide was enthusiastic and amazing!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful evening! This tour company is the bomb! Stefano was our host and did a spectacular job. The food was incredible and the property is GORGEOUS! We tasted a variety of wines, all delicious. Can't speak highly enough of this tour. We were stuffed when it was over! DO IT!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! Our tour guide Angela was amazing! So informative and pleasant.
Definitely would recommend especially if only have one day in florence like we did.
Thank you!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had our own personal tour. It was wonderful, informative and well worth doing. Our guide was knowledgeable and passionate about Florence. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an incredible experience my family and I will always reminisce about, Clara made this an unforgettable trip, she was helpful with all directions,hotel questions and translations, Clara provided us with all the information we needed for the whole trip and more, Her uplifting spirit kept the entire group informed and welcomed, Mike was a great driver and made us all feel safe, we saw so many beautiful places and had a wonderful time, this tour is well worth it, thank you Clara for all of your help, you made my whole family feel at home. Sincerely Lewis

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very busy day. Good guides to show us Florence. You would not get the information unless you went with a guide.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! it was a nice combination of various things horse back riding, wine tasting and lunch. I chose to do this rather than a fully dedicated wine tour and am happy I did!!

The trail ride on horseback was very enjoyable. Helmets are provided and the whole ride is done at a walk but you are there for the scenery so this is fine.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous tour. Our guide, Ciara, was very knowledgable. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour guide was very entertaining. She was a true Florentine and was hilarious. She knew such much about the paintings and sculptures it was almost overwhelming. It was great to have someone explain everything and through in the historical gossip too! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message