Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3839 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful city. We really enjoyed this tour and listening to our guide.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

ELLEN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

wonderful private guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

Spruce Lee Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to see the sights of Florence, so glad we took the tour, the information, understanding and passion the guides have is what makes this tour so good. A must do and we and #39;ll worth every euro.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Rafael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful!!!! Guide knew his stuff and was easy to understand. I would recommend this to all my friends.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marsha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour. Much interesting information was shared by our guide.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

bev_schultz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best time ever! Stephano was our guide and he took the time to answer all our questions about the area. The food and wine were outstanding! We took several food tours and this was our very favorite. You won't find a better value!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Skipping the line at the Accademia saved us several hours, as the line, even in the early morning, was wrapped around the building. The same could be said about the Uffizi. The tour provided a great high level experience of the Uffizi, but also ended within the Uffizi, so you could spend as much time as you wanted going through the Gallery afterwards. This was great, because there was no way the tour could cover everything, and there were some pieces we wanted to go back and see. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Pollyelpers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this tour! We learned a lot and saw everything we wanted to in Florence!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

honasbdmj-7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the cities and churches on the tour. Hotel accomodations were good. Dinners in Venice were fabulous! The additional tours were worth the extra paid. We'd do it again.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Kimschellhaas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Angela was amazing ... she was smart and happy answered all our (dumb) questions -- without acting annoyed! Charles was our guide in the afternoon and despite the fact he was originally from New York, he knew more about Italy and Renaissance art than any textbook!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Erson Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Florence is an special place for those enjoy art.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

florawhites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

In one day we were able to see the most important sights in Rome. We loved it!
Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so glad we had tour guides for the Duomo, Academia and Uffici. The guides both named Angela were excellent and knew their history. Very interesting stories especially of the Medici family. Very highly recommended! You haven and #39;t seen Florence until you go on these tours.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Raymond G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You wil really enjoy if you get the right tour guide. Be prepared for lots of walking and long days.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I want to take this tour every day. The tour guides were amazing and helpful, the horses were beautiful, and the views were out of this world. Some of the best parts were just drinking wine and having great conversations with the group and guide. And dinner was just fantastic. Absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Erwin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was amazing and full of art history. Worth the money. See and learn so much in a short period of time.
SkIpping to the head of the line was a great time saver.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Victor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting, informative and memorable tour which took place on June 14, 2016. One of the highlights. This tour is a must. Roberta Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Tours and Mauritzio Accademia Gallery Tour were excellent knowledgeable guides from whom someone could learn a lot.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Tiffany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Simply wonderful. Despite a lot of rain in the morning portion, it was a fun and informative day. Both Marias for the morning and afternoon tour portions were very friendly, kind, had a lot of great history and information to share and bring their own senses of humor into the day. Loved it.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Ann W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to see it all in a day when you are limited in time. The Duomo tour does not include visit to the crypts, the Bell Tower and the Baptistry. If you want to add - this is an additional ticket that you will need to purchase early to ensure entry as limited quantities.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message