• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, knowledgable guide, great experience!

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous guide and great gelato after!

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, one of the best I had while I was in Italy. Tour guide was fabulous and personable, as well as informative.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see every thing, no lining up get there early, as a soon as they have a group they go.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent interesting tour lead by a venetian local lady who made it very interesting particularly in terms of her insights in to the history of daily life in Venice and how Venice came to be what it is.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun, easy to explore and would suggest doing early on in your stay in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. Our guide was waiting for us as we got off the cruise ship. She knew about some traffic issues and rerouted to get around them. She was full of information but didn't exhaust us with it. We had the right balance of tour-guide time and family walkabout time. At the end of the trip, we felt that choosing a private tour for Pisa and Florence was the best way to go.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and it made the whole visit to Florence so much better. our guide was so knowledgable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was wonderful and provided the perfect mix of information with time to savor the incredible art we were blessed to see. This was the perfect way to see David.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My dat trip was great. The guides were very friendly and full if good advise. Her ability to speak 5 languages assisted everyone. The tour if the sites was great. Very informative and easy in and out of sites. The restaurant for lunch is not the best, rude staff and very average food.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Natalie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, Barbara was amazing and so knowledgeable, and a great way to see Florence if you're short on time. Would recommend comfortable walking shoes and extra camera batteries (there is so much to see!).

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Terrific guide! Wish we had scheduled this tour as our first activity in Florence. Our guide gave an excellent orientation to the city. Our only complaint is the Accademia was over booked with too many tour groups so any skip the line was non existent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My only complaint was the tour guide was not firm enough with people who totally ignored the "report back" time. Every time one couple just refused to be on time - sometimes keeping us waiting for 15-20 minutes. After about the 3rd warning - everyone else on the tour was frustrated and upset that our time was being wasted. Yet, it still continued all day long. 2 warnings and you get left. If everyone else can be prompt then those that are not prompt get left behind!!!!!' Other than that one complaint, it was an excellent day trip from Rome. The restaurant that we ate lunch at was delicious. The bus tour guide and the city tour guide both very knowledgeable -- just not tough enough on the time issues.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message