Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This dinner tour was just fabulous! The quality of the food at the villa far exceeded our expectations. The chef discussed each course and the paired wines with us before we ate. Our guide, Angel, was very knowledgeable and friendly. We were also pleased that the villa was only a 15 minute ride outside of the city.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bernadette was a great tour guide. We had a blast and the segway was truly easy to adapt to. We did it the first night we got to Florence and what a wonderful way to see the city. Ended with a delicious gelato, yummy! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The morning tour was amazing. Our Gide was very knowledgeable of the history of Florence and exceptionally passionate. We covered a lot and loved every minute of it. The afternoon tour was shorter and not quite as exciting. The Uffizi is not air conditioned and Italy is having an exceptionally hot summer.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, amazing how much you manage to see in 5 days.
Nicole our tour guide was amazing, very helpful and informative.
Worth booking onto all the additional tours academy in Florence, Pisa, Venice at night and gondola ride for a total of 130 euros per person. Very good value for money overall.
Hotels all lovely, worth paying upgrade in Venice for better location on the islands. Food very good given included in price and Nicole was excellent at recommending places for lunches etc. very accommodating with allergies and dietary requirements if mentioned in advance.
Worth noting, not for the faint hearted, early starts before 7am every day, lots of walking including up hill at a reasonable pace especially tough in a heatwave!!. We're in our 20s and found it hard enough at 40 degrees!!!
Overall an amazing tour and would highly recommend!!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was truly wonderful - our Tour Guide a young woman ... can't recall her name now was really excellent, answered all of our questions and made our entry to the sites visited very smooth - she even gave me a sweet bracelet from one of the local artisans. It was a great intro to Istanbul since we were only there for a short period of time - highly recommend this.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guides for both portions of the day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. My guides were enthusiastic, knowledgeable and interesting. Well worth it!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

By far one of the highlights of my trip to Italy. This was a great experience and lots of fun.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

City bike tour was a perfect way to see the city in a short amount of time. Vanessa was my guide and she was amazing!! Loves her city and loves telling people about it. She is a wonderful story teller! Very animated. She made the tour perfect! The gelato stop helped too!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Walking Tour, great Tour Guide. Its well worth taking this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent job done by our guide, Antonella!!!! She is phenomenal!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love this tour - fun and informative! Will definitely book another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If I ever get to come back, I want Emily as my guide. She is the best! A native of Florence with a passion for and a degree in Art History. A beautiful person to represent a beautiful city.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and fab guide Frederica not sure thats the female spelling though, sorry. Well worth the money, highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The walking tour was just great! We had been to many of the squares and buildings on the previous day but without a guide. The guides were excellent were excellent, very informative, and very helpful in every way! We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a lovely experience this was! Our group of four joined a larger group of fellow travelers from all over the world, and we were taken by bus to the nearby hills of Florence maybe a 20 minute drive. Our guide, Angel, was great. He was funny and lively, very accommodating and sweet! Everything was as described in the tour's description. The aperitifs and the food were scrumptious. Especially delicious were the aperitifs, chicken pâté served warm, and the steak dinner. We learned about Italian wines from the Tuscan region and tried three also very good. The locale was beautiful, not a house but more like a private, outdoor restaurant on a farm. The grounds were lovely and had beautiful vistas. I recommend this excursion without reservations. After a long day of sightseeing in crowds of people, it was the ideal way to experience another aspect of Florence in a idyllic setting.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very educational. The tour guide is great and knowledgeable. It was a fun experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must do tour!! Private chef and 3 types of wines to go with your meal!! Most awesome experience in a beautiful home!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing experience. There was a little bit of delay right at the beginning but I guess that was also because of the group. The horse riding was a very lovely experience and it was enjoyable by the whole group. The wine tasting was also good but we would have liked a few more varieties to try out. The dinner was very good but maybe a few more varieties would be better appreciated.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellect tour Walking Tour which included the Accademia Gallery. Tour guide Ray was entertaining and informative. Have seen the statute of David twice before, but this time I learnt so much more from our guide.
Uffizi Gallery was Ok, this tour guidejust went through the script.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had just arrived in Florence and this quick tour 2 1/2 hours was perfect to get a lay of the land in anticipation of our four-day visit. Our guide, Caterina, was extremely knowledgeable and charming. Since it was just the four of us, she quickly ascertained the group's interest history and food and tailored the highlights so even our 18-year-old was engaged. An added benefit -- we were staying in Oltrarno and our tour started and ended there. She took time to show us the neighborhood's highlights many -- especially for young adults, where to shop and best trattorias. As we discovered in the days to come, she was on the money every time!

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was WELL WORTH THE MONEY! Our family of 4 - including two teenagers - LOVED this tour. Our guide was knowledgable, fun and peppy, showing us all of the major piazzas of Florence in style. We saw a lot more by bike than we would have by foot. But you might not want to go on this tour if you don't feel confident biking along a crowded street. You don't have to be an expert, but need to be a steady, stable rider to follow the tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message