Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2881 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This VIATOR was the only of four tours we truly enjoyed 100. That was due to our excellent guide Caterina. Although it rained she kept the group moving and interested in the historic sites of Firenze. The tour ended at Acccademia Gallery where we could browse for however long we chose. Caterina was the only exceptional guide on the four tours we booked with Viator. Gracie Caterina!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guide, Paul, an American professor of art. He took us through the Accademia. Other guides for the rest of the tours were good, but not like Paul!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of the major sites of Florence including the Duomo, the Basilica, Uffizi, Accademia Michelangelo's David, Piazza Republica.... you name it. Our guides Federica a.m. and Vanessa p.m. were terrific. Very knowledgable and plenty of personality. The tour is thorough but not overwhelming and paced well. Tip the guides. Most do not but the guides are very appreciative of those who do.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was well worth it. We had 2 separate guides, one for Florence and one primarily for the bus. We visited all the highlights and our local guide gave an excellent overview of the statue of David. Lunch was a bit late, but the food was delicious and very filling after a long day of walking. Towards the afternoon, we had about 1.5 hours to roam Florence on our own and explore the gold and leather shop.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sarah was simply amazing. The tour was well-paced and fun. So wonderful to learn some Florentine history from someone so knowledgeable and who knows how to present it in such an interesting manner.
We would highly recommend this tour.
Thank you Sarah

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good despite rain at the beginning. Plus Segways are fun to ride. Guide very knowledgeable

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This all day tour was great and the tour guide in the morning was extremely nice and informative. We thought she would be also in the afternoon tour and we were planning giving her a good tip but it was a different one. Also very nice, with a light personality and charm.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was two tours one in the morning and the other in the afternoon. Both tour leaders were informative and well organised. Great way to see Florence and the beautiful arts including the statue of David and the paintings of the some of the amazing artists of the time. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one of the very best value experiences ever had. Our host Stefano was very charming right from first meeting him parking Fiat 500s at the tour office behind the Palace Vecchio. He took us a short distance in to the hills above Florence for a wonderful wine and food experience. We were only a small group 8 using only 1 of the long tables in their dining area. We were introduced to the chef Isaac, who happened to be American, and were given a welcoming drink as we admired the communal farm being developed by these 2 and others. We were provided with a high quality 4 course meal with generous tastings of 3 lovely Tuscan red wines which complimented the food well. Both explained the food and wine being presented simply and clearly.
That was not all!
We returned to the minivan and were provided with a guided tour of some of Florence's highlights at night by Stefano and the driver. The wine and dine began at about 7 pm and it was heading to midnight when we finally said goodnight to Stefano. This was an extremely pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous. Great meal from start to end, and excellent service and attention to detail. Awesome wines. I would book this tour again and recommend it highly.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the best of the tours. Our guide was an art major and was exceptional interpreting the paintings, the artists and the styles of the paintings. Although the museums were somewhat crowded our guide made sure that everyone was with her as we moved along. We totally enjoyed this tour and recommend it to all.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul was a very informative and entertaining guide. He challenged us to think outside of the box which resulted in us learning more on this tour than any other in my life. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour. Sightseeing the different areas of Florence and it's rolling hills. Michealangelo our tour guide is fantastic. Very knowledgable and funny. His knowledge about the pieces of art and the artists himself made the tour at the Uffizi that much better. The statue of David is awe inspiring.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour to hit all the highlights in a short period of time. Out tour guide, Ciaria, was delightful. She was very knowledgeable and had wonderful stories to share.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Angle took great care of us and Isaac is a wonderful chef. Great introduction to Florentine cuisine. Beautiful location, views, food and drink. One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

With many tourists in the City we pre booked a guided tour in both the morning and afternoon. The advantage of this soon proved its worth as we were able to visit all the gems at pre arranged times with a guide who was both knowledgeable and made the visits interesting. There is so much to see in the Uffizi that the help of someone to pick out the essentials within a reasonable time scale proved a blessing - especially on the back. If you wish to further extend the visit after the guided tour ends -no problem.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Maurizio Tocchioni from Florence Pass was quite simply an amazing guide. I have been on many cultural tours before and have nearly always felt that the guides assumed that you had no clue what they were talking about. With Maurizio this was never the case. A friendly and down to earth gentleman,
he explained everything clearly and succinctly, but without any form of condescension. I particularly enjoyed his commentary on Donatello's St George and the Orsanmichele church. Wonderful stuff!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this trip was cancelled due to the weather but it was arranged for another day and was pleased it was as it was a great day out.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour!!! Our tour director, Clara, was full of energy and kept us smiling for the whole 5 days. I was fortunate to have a good group of people of the tour and there was a good atmosphere. There were a number of nationalities I was the only European but everyone made an effort to talk to each other. Clara said in high season there is a bus each for English and Spanish languages There was a decent mix of age groups too, 60 50, 30 25.

We spent just enough time in each place I thought, with two hour stop offs in Assisi, Siena, Bologna and Padua, and you could go explore yourself. I'm not that interested in churches but the cities were all nice, and I thought Assisi was particularly impressive. Florence and Venice speak for themselves.

The hotels were good, no complaints, but I'm happy with a good bed, breakfast and no noise. I stayed in the Mediterreneano and Carlton, and I think the Carlton was a bit nicer. It was also good being in Venice, but wasn't ideal being split from the rest of the group.

The meals were well planned and were good, not great, but good. The lunch in Florence was the best in my opinion, simple but good flavours.

Clara showed us where to go when in the 4 stop offs and gave us a night tour in Venice. There are some extras you can pay for, a tour in each of Florence and Venice with a guide which I took, and were very good. I got to see the David and San Marco's Basilica. There was the obligatory stop off at somewhere you can spend some money the Murano Glass was most popular - jewellery for the ladies!!!. I didn't take the bus trip to Pisa from Florence or the gondola ride in Venice. had already been in Pisa but a couple of hours there is all you need so it's a good option

I had a great time, met good people and saw some amazing places.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message