Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1672 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour so much. Stefano, our guide, made the experience a memorable one - his knowledge of wines was excellent, the food was delicious and the setting was lovely. My only suggestion is an earlier starting time from Florence so the views of San Gimignano can be appreciated and perhaps the tour of Florence could be at the beginning of the tour as it is quite a late finish. Definitely recommended for lovers of good wine and food.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was incredible! We loved every bit of our tour! We made new friends from Australia and California, drank delicious wine on the Tuscan hillside, and came away with two bottles and tons of memories. My husband, who had never been to Italy, rated this as the best part of his trip. I would do this every time we go to Florence from now on.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous night in all respects. The tour guide Stephan was outstanding. The farm where we had dinner provided an excellent meal, great information, and wonderful ambience. Our host at the farm, Sarah Fioroni, was fabulous and accommodating. Enjoyed the night tour of Florence also as it provided a different view of the city. Must do in Florence!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best things we did in Florence! AMAZING!!! our guide, Stefano, was the best there is and our group was great! Food and Wine were spectacular!!!!! Well done!!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this -- the absolute best way to see the Uffizi when it's not so crowded! The tour was very good and the guide was informative. We had a very good tour and then enjoyed staying after for the aperitivo we shared with another fun traveler. Great way to meet new friends and hear their stories if you care to be friendly with others in the group. This was a great way to spend our first evening in Florence!

Doing what: Uffizi Gallery: Friday Night Tour Including Aperitivo or Dinner in Piazza della Signoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our evening with Stephano. Wish we could have seen the countryside, but we knew it would be dark. The food and wine were plentiful and very good. Stephano chose two special wines that were superb. Late night tour of Florence was fun, especially Piazzale Michelangelo.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fabulous, would highly recommend, the tour company were fantastic and our guide was hilarious and kept us all well entertained with his descriptions of food and total sense of humour. We made new friendships. The food was to die for, and it was coming and coming the service and drinks flowed, would certainley do this trip again.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour. Guides are very friendly and professional. We received lots of interesting information about the city, its culture, history, people.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent for the start of the exploring city. We received lots of information. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It helped us to create plans for further visits.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really loved this tour. Stefano was wonderful and very patient with a difficult tour member. The food and wine was all lovely. It would have been nice to have had a chance to see the farm in daylight.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide and host for the evening was wonderful! The Inn where we had dinner could not have been better... I want to return do the same dinner, but this time stay at the Inn for a few days! As for the night tour... it was a great first night overview...I was traveling solo and had a great time....

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message