• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful day with our guides. Florence needs more than a day to feel the true charm of this city. The trip over and back was comfortable and easy. Traveling with 6 ladies of various ages and speed made this the best way to travel.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a spectacular tour. Our guide Alianna, was so passionate about her subject matter, architecture, that we felt as if we were with some one who really loved the beauties of Florence. It was like an art history course , graduate level, without having to write the paper or take the test! I would want her to be our guide aging and again. thanks, it really made the visit special.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the most knowledgeable and helpful tour guides possible.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great way to see a lot in a short period of time. Tour guide Stefan was very good. He handled the tour group very professionally. His English was also very good and he was easy to understand. All of our stops were well planned and although we did not take any of the optional excursions, others in our group said they were also well organized. Only negative I could say is that the walking tour guide in Venice was difficult to understand and the meals at the hotels were not the greatest. That being said I rate the overall experience excellent. My wife, 2 adult children and I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Still having good memories and impressions over David. Guide was good.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very knowledge tour guides, great sense of humor, wonderful trip, lunch was delicious! Spent too much time discussing David rather then being allowed to view rest of museum. I loved all the info, but 30 mins on one statue was overkill. There was so much else to see and it cut into our free time at the end of the tour. It only left me 15 mins in the beautiful Santa Croce!!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful way to spend a day in Florence! Our morning guide, Angelo, was filled with passion and excitement when giving the tour. He really engaged in thought provoking questions and observations that made for one of the most interesting tours. Our afternoon guide, Agnes, was very knowledgeable and presented the Uffizi Gallery with precision and ease. A can't miss!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding guide. Well organized and knowledgable. Could not have been better.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome way to spend a day trip to Florence. All the high points, and a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour guide and one day tour of Florence

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guides were highly trained art historians who spoke excellent English. We learned a lot and had lots of fun.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We signed up for a bike tour of Florence for fun and to get a quick overview of the city as I had not been back for many years. The tour turned out to be well above our expectations! Our tour guide Iliana was super charming and so very, very knowledgeable. No matter what question I had about the history of the city or art detail, she was able to speak at length about it. My wife and I were very impressed and had a most wonderful afternoon.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Guide was very informative and the trip really helped us get acquainted with the area. I highly recommend this for the active traveler!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although rather chilly and rainy, we experienced a wonderful biketour in Florence with our guide Eleonora Agostini, who was very well informed, with a broad knowledge. She is a nice and entertaining person, a sportive biker. She was for us a brilliant hostess in this beautiful city! Thanks a lot! Everything was well organised and the office is very centrally located. Hilde and Stefaan, Belgium

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message