Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour. Our tour guide Angelo took us through the Uffizi Gallery and he was absolutely excellent. His commentary and knowledge were really great and was obviously very passionate about his subject which made for a great tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. She offered a different prospective in viewing the masterpieces in L'Accademia and L'Uffizi Galleries. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic! She was knowledgable, energetic and catered to our specific needs

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and enlightening...spending a day with the likes of David, Leonardo, Michelangelo, Botticelli, Dante, ....what more could you ask for on a beautiful summer day? One of the many highlights of our Italian tour.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was fun!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

poitras
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic. Our guide, Sarah was amazing. She loved Florence and that excitement made the tour very special to us. Thanks Sarah...:

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great venue and menu. The host from Walk About Florence was very informative during the after dinner tour, and he also served the wine and excellent 4 course meal. highly recommend!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Florence Pass tour guides were so knowledgable. Maurice took the time to pint out many interesting sites on our walk to academia, which I considered a bonus!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, highly recommended, a must for people visiting Florence.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing! The best time I had in Italy. I felt as though I was at dinner with a handful of friends and a private chef. Stunning location, delicious food and wine and an extremely gracious, knowledgeable and friendly host - Stefano. I wish I could do it again. My husband and I were looking for a short tour, but wished this one was longer. Magical!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was extremely knowledgeable

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide for both the morning and afternoon tour was Angelo. We found him to be exceedingly knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Florence, which came through in the delivery of the information. Angelo was both entertaining and humorous. He kept the whole group on track. Angelo enriched our experience of Florence. Skipping the enormous lines at all venues was well worth the price. Highly recommend Angelo and this tour to anyone coming to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour company and tour guides were excellent!

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a very good time during our visit. The two guides were very well prepared and solicited.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day guide excellent had a wonderful time

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Mark
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Detox from the crowds and hustle and bustle. If you have ridden horses in Mexico, this will stun you with the difference. The horses are beautiful and clean. They know where to go and what to do. Just relax and enjoy the scenery. Olive trees and vineyards make for a postcard ride. Enjoy the ride. Not for children. Great winery tour and lunch. DO this last on your Florence trip as a reward to yourselves. Oh and remember that Max the dog is really in charge.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best way to see the high lights of Florenec. Our guides , Rose in the morning and Angelo in the afternoon were superb. Their knowledge, anecdotes and snippets of fact and rumours made for an engaging and entertaining day. Both of them shared a passion for Florence and the art and culture they shared with us.
The walking was not too much, easy for people of all ages and we were shown areas off the beaten track that we never would have found ourselves. They encouraged questions and answered each and everyone. Radios and headsets were great and all worked well.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A long tireing day, but worth it as the cruise we were doing called in for Florence on a Monday when both Accadamia and Uffizi galleries are closed.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highlight of my Florence trip! 2 hour bike ride where you see ALL the famous piazzas in Florence. Great way to spend a morning.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Mark
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Take note--there are imitators in Florence. This is the segway tour to take. Professional guide with a first rate tour. Allow a little it of extra time to locate the meeting place. It's not obvious but not impossible to find. Easy to operate and fun for all. The group size is perfect. Do this tour early in your Florence visit--the added bonus is that it giets you oriented for the rest of your stay. Built in breaks. Wear comfortable clothes. Do bring water.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The absolute best!! Jillian, Johnny and Isaac were beyond belief! The food,wine and location were perfect and they even threw in some education! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you don't have much time in Florence, this is THE way to go. If you're lucky enough to have Vanessa as your guide in the Uffizi - you are in for a treat. If you can request her - DO!!!! She is perhaps THE best tour guide I have ever encountered. Her knowledge, passion and style will engage you - even for those that would have preferred not to be engaged. You couldn't help it. Her enthusiasm was infectious! Brava Vanessa!!! The guide who brought us through the Accademia was also knowledgeable and passionate. I learned more about Michelangelo's David than I ever learned in any art history class. Unfortunately I don't remember his name. He could have cut the tour of David by 15-20 min - I think his passion got the best of him. However, he was also a very good guide, and his knowledge of the city was excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great. If you have a chance to go back to the Piazza at night it is great to watch the sunset.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelent tour and a wonderful passionate tour guide. We toured on a day that was over 100 degrees but our tour guides passion for Florence and the art created there is what made our trip enjoyabe.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message