Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3701 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

oliviag75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour! Our guide Frederica was amazing. Patricia was also very good and knowledgeable. I would definitely book again.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great! Lots of extra information about the Duomo, Academia, and the Uffizi gallery we wouldn and #39;t have gotten on our own! Guides were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Skip the line saved us time - definitely recommend for anyone trying to get in Florence and #39;s highlights in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Maria Consuela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good hotels, good food, good guide!!!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Olga F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the highlight of our return trip to Florence! Repeating what others have said .. this was truly a magical evening not to be missed. Don't be put off by the initial meeting spot for the tour nothing scary or weird -- don't worry!, because what came after that was amazing. The 8 of us were transported to an estate perched on the hills above Florence. As we enjoyed our aperitifs, we were treated to breathtaking views and lovely terraced gardens. Inside the state-of-the art kitchen facilities at the site, we met our private chef for the evening and were escorted into a beautiful glass enclosed outdoor dining room with views of the city. Spectacular setting. The next 2 hours were foodie heaven. Chef Isaac brought out 4 different courses, explaining the history of each dish and how it was prepared. Our guide, Angel, who was an extremely knowledgable sommelier, introduced the wines chosen for each course. They were very generous pours of high quality wines from the Tuscan region -- a Chianti Classico, a Brunello di Montalcino, etc. Wonderful. I'm sure I can speak for the others in the group when I say we hated to see the evening come to an end. On the way home, we were treated to a nighttime tour around the city. Have no hesitation when booking this tour. Exceeded our expectations!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We so enjoyed this day. All logistics were well organized. We learned so much from our guide Paul and he made it a lot of fun. Very well done.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Leyaini C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour! The food was amazing, the wine was to die for. Highly recommended!! It does run late, at least until 11:30pm so be sure to plan accordingly.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had two different guides one for the walking tour in the morning and one for the Uffizi both were very good, had passion about their city and the history behind the buildings and the art. We enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to others. A great way to learn about Florence which we would have missed doing it on,our own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Edward I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good tour, and a good way to get oriented around Florence, Ivana was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour of the Uffizi Museum, with a wonderful tour guide. You can edit this sentence and remove, but I think her name was Samantha. I could have spent all day in the Uffizi and will be back again. Most of the time during the tour, my wife and I were listening, looking, with our mouths half open, surrounded literally by thousands of masterpieces. One name I will not forget - -Medici - - the family that made the Uffizi possible.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Steve E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun and beautiful trip into wine country. Riding horses through the vineyards was very picturesque and our guide, Serena, was very knowledgeable about wines and the region.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of our three week vacation! Angel was our tour/wine/dinner guide for the evening. He is awesome! Made everything fun while teaching us so much about Florence, Tuscan food and wine, and how to enjoy the aforementioned. It is a great value as well. In addition to the tour and transportation, we enjoyed a five-course gourmet meal with a flight of four delicious local red wines, an aperitif and a fantastic high-alcohol, but very smooth dessert libation made from verbena! Bellissimo! Angel and Chef Isaac worked seamlessly in unison to describe each wind and dinner course, and also provided a lot of detail about the origins of each wine and dish...and a lot of it was very amusing as well! Best dinner tour ever!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Herbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both the morning and afternoon tours were excellent. Everything that was promised was present. The tour guides were very well informed and provided good insight into the sights and attractions in Florence.
I recommend that you do the Uffizi tour with a guide from this organization and if you are luck you will get Angello. He was OUTSTANDING!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lot of walking, but well worth it. I loved the paintings, frescos, and sculptures. All in all, amazing day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Stacey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I don't know how much better it could have been! Johnny our guide was informative and very personable - funny guy! The chef, Isaak, was amazing. The food was delicious and the experience, the venue and the company of the other diners were just amazing - we had the BEST time. They even packed up some cookies for me to take back to the hotel since I was so stuffed I couldn't eat any of them after dinner!I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone who is going to be in Florence. You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

peter.brownrigg2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent all around - our driver / assistant was a lovely, personable young woman. The ride itself was great - all that gorgeous Tuscan countryside. The dinner was great. Only complaint - they skimped on the wine.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our walking tour of Florence was in two parts. Fredrica our Uffizi guide showed us some beautiful paintings. It was so much better than wandering on our own.
Paul was our morning tour guide and his enthusiasm, knowledge and sense of humour guaranteed an outstanding tour. One not to be missed!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

martha_angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour allowed us to know the best in Florence. We had two incredible tour guides very smart, funny and passionate for their work: Emily an Angello. This city it's a jewelry in Itself.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Agnes S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great comprehensive tour for half day. We toured Florence on our own for morning so were ready to enjoy a short bus ride around Florence. Nice walking tour and Uffizi Gallery tour was led by a wonderful guide who was incredibly knowledgeable about art history.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guides were fantastic. Paul was very very knowledgeable and brought Renaissance Florence to life for us in a unique, fun and informative way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Wesley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Angelo was fantastic--great mix of energy, passion, humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous, fabulous .. Both parts of the day accompanied by knowledgeable passionate and educated women who knew their art and history complimented perfectly the wonder that is the Uffizi and the Accademia ... Florence was wonderful and this tour., oth halves, was fantastic !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fredrica and Alexia were both amazing! Fredrica was animated and had witty humor. Alexia made us see art in a whole new way and was very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend as a must do tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Lindsey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fabulous - would definitely recommend. In the Uffizi the guide focussed on only a small number of items but as a result you were able to appreciate and learn a lot more than just wandering around and trying to take in everything all at once. The groups were small only 4 for accademia and tour guides very knowledgable and engaging. It was a priviledge to visit the Vasari Corridor. And yes, beating the queues is a very significant benefit!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

ALLAN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent combination of tours with two well informed and thoughtful guides - Barbara and I think Frederika. The pace was fine, with enough time to linger. Both had stimulating and thought provoking things to say about the artists and the history of Florence. Their friendly demeanor and enthusiasm for the sites made this a great experience and a fabulous day. Would highly recommend to anyone..
Allan and Rusti

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message