Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1537 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a beautiful City a must see but I think persons should be advised of how much walking on this tour you have to walk miles to get to Bus many people where complaining but it was wonderful I just think people should be made aware ( I have a bad knee ) and it was wearing ... Judy O'Sullivan

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great combo set of tours ... will keep you occupied for the entire day! Really enjoyed all of them. Our tour guide was outstanding as she had such a great historical as well as artistic perspective. This tour combo a great value for the money if you want to see all the major venues and have the day to spend doing it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing!! We went in July, so skipping the line was wonderful with all the crowds. Our tour guide was so great (sorry I waited so long to review I can't remember her name), but she was so informative and great sense of humor, that she made the tour wonderful!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour! Grea bike ride, covered a lot of areas of Florence and skipping the line for david was excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour changed my life. It might sound like a big statement, but it's hard to see art from the masters without reflecting on life. Michelangelo's David was stunning... hard to believe you're seeing THE David in person. The Uffizi is much larger than I thought it would be and I found myself staying there a good hour after the tour was over. The art from Raphael was my favorite, Botticelli is always a crowd favorite and there was an excellent collection of religious art. Seeing Michelangelo's unfinished pieces, or "the prisoners," was also enlightening as well. To think of what he could have finished...

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ended up with a small group of only four people and our tour guide. Our guide was highly experienced, local and extremely knowledgeable about both the city and the museum. We saw the highlights and were given a very helpful overview of the city. We were in Florence for four days and our guide was very helpful in providing additional recommendations on how to spend our time. The David is incredible and her historical perspective made it all the more memorable. Awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both the morning and afternoon tours were very informative and done professionally but also with lots of humor. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day to spend several hours....Nicolette was full of interesting facts....great it was her home ...skipping the lines was worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was awesome, Stephano was very knowledgeable on the history of the area and wine pairings. The family at the farm were so friendly and accommodating -- dinner was fabulous, the nighttime tour of Firenze was a bonus -- it was a fun experience!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful trip visited lots of beautiful places
Great value from money with an aswesome tour guide Lucy who had great knowledge of all places
Make sure you have cash with you to do the add on trips they are well worth the money about 200 euro pre person
The only disappointing part was my hotel in Venice was not on the island it was on the mainland so it took about 45mins to an hour to get onto the island
Overall had an awesome time and met a lot of lovely travellers

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

Neil D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

LUV'd this tour which was extended to cover other venues in this City. Excellent tour guide which made the cycle tour all worthwhile and covered most famed venues in and around. MEGA fun and great way to get out and about this beautiful City. Recommend wholeheartedly.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Transportation from cruise ship to start of tour a squeaker. Great tour of Accademia, time to study "David" and other sculptures, not enough time to see all paintings. Afternoon with new guide to Uffizi-wish I could have spent the afternoon there, but had to hurry out for transportation to ship on time. Better to spend an afternoon or whole day at Uffizi ! As with any tour, buy a VIP skip the line !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city, especially if you're there for 1 day. Can be a bit dangerous maneuvering through cars and pedestrians, but overall, a great experience!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message