Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3680 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great evening......8 dinner guests, amazing food, stunning atmosphere.......a 10 out of 10 for sure! You can book this tour with confidence, knowing that you'll have an amazing experience!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

Pamela I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Caterina was fabulous! Her insights and tips were invaluable. Her passion for architecture and history made the tour unforgettable. Kudos to her for making our Firenzie visit even more special!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was exceptional and our tour guide Lenora was amazing with her knowledge of Florence, her detailed explanation of Michelangelo David and other works of arts at the Academia was very enlightening, her enthusiasm brought with it a contagious appreciation of these wonders of the world that can never be felt by viewing a picture on television or book, please pass along mine and my Girlfriend appreciation for a great tour

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome! Excellent 4-course meal, paired with good Tuscan wines, shared with a small fun group ... we couldn't have asked for more. Our hosts Stephano and Isaac made the evening memorable. From Stephano's sommelier expertise and explaining the need for seasoning the wine glasses, to Isaac's culinary mastery and amazing verbena aperitif, and making new friends in the process, the evening was great fun. The nighttime tour of the lights of Florence was a nice finish.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

michelle f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

unfortunately it was raining on our tour day but It didn't matter. wonderful tour, great guide. definitely recommend this tour. only thing is there is not much time for lingering, taking pics, etc....fast paced.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gregory P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good guide made the tour interesting, she became very passionate when we got to the statue of David.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great! We saw the major monuments and had a chance to go into both Galleries in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Maria Fortuna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The BEST steak I ever tasted - from someone who does not like steak, that is saying a lot! I highly recommend this to anyone who would like to savor authentic Florentine cuisine. Stefano was a great guide with a delicate sense of humor. Truly enjoyed every savory moment.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

rojax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour operator well organized and very professional , the tour Director Clara is the best in the business, knowledgeable, very professional, personable she is well organized knew how and when to dismayed information so not to overwhelmed the group with unnecessary information, the five days went without a hitch on time with the right amount of stops and sightseeing thanks to the director Clara, The director beside herself as an excellent guide also provided very knowledgeable guides for the few sights, and we couldn't got anywhere with our great , knowledgeable, professional and excellent driver Luigi made us feel very safe driving and very comfortable, also luigi very professional and pleasant, maneuvered the huge bus beautifully around narrow road and on the highway, the director Clara and Luigi I commend them for the job well done sometime they went above and beyond to accommodate everyone, I cannot say enough about the great tour we took for five days tour of Italy I recommend this tour for my family ,friends and who ever read these comments, when you book this tour you must upgrade I guarantee you will get more than your money worth. You have my full permission to use this ae promotional for your business. If you have any question call me or email me .
PS: Give my best to Clara and Luigi
Roger Abifadel

Doing what: Best 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

SYD J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good and great guide. His knowledge was exceptional.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

coumess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the perfect tour with very knowledgeable guides. We didn't spend any time in lines and our guides expertly guided us through city streets and the two museums with wonderfully detailed explanations.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Sharon Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fabulous tour! Antonella was sensational! As we walked through the streets she gave a very unique perspective and history on the changing of the people, the buildings and the culture throughout the centuries of this ancient but yet still so beautiful city! She even recommended trying the traditional Florentine street food, lampredotto, although a very different food selection, I was not disappointed! Thank you for contributing to the wonderful memories made while visiting!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Rhonda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was just what we were looking for, although the lines where a bit long because there were a lot of tour groups entering the museums. However, while we were waiting, the tour guides provided historical content, they were quite knowledgeable. I suggest to anyone going to Florence, get there early so that you can find parking and get to your meeting point on time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

stugunn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Terrific tour! Both guides were excellent. Made the visits to these outstanding attractions trul memorabl.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had very limited time in Florence and so this CRASH tour was ideal. In December there are fewer tourists and so we were not shoulder to shoulder with the mobs that can be in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Randy P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Outstanding tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable.. Just a wonderful city. Going back soon

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brenda C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was exceptional for me because for years I have wanted to get inside the Corridor. The guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Lorri G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was excellent and our guides were friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. Loved the individual headsets and a great size for the group. Definitely recommend this tour if you're looking for the highlights during your visit and a great pair of tours. The break in the middle to have lunch was a perfect length of time to grab a sit down mean and wander in the market for a bit too. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Cynthia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Frederika was our tour guide for the morning tour of Accademia and Florence highlights. She was FABULOUS - - so well informed, engaging and warm. Patricia was our tour guide for the afternoon tour of the Uffizi again - - Fabulous - - really knowledgeable and engaging. Both went out of their way to make sure everyone was accounted for at all times and that we were all getting our questions answered. The groups were about 20 people each which was fine - - after the tour guides, the headphones were the other key factor in making this such a worthwhile tour. You didn't miss anything that was said and could wander around within reason and still hear the narrative. This tour was without a doubt and ESSENTIAL component of why our trip to Florence was so rewarding.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

norman.leong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must do. Instead of wandering aimlessly around not knowing what to focus, the guide bring your attention to the must see stuff and explaining the importance, the history behind them.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Kelly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots of fun and a great way to get the lay of the land the evening we arrived. Wear extra layers for the night tour as we froze in the wind and light rain.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a good option for seeing many of the sights of Florence in one day, avoiding the long lines.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Joyce O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Eleanora was a very knowledgeable guide and both passionate about her work and great at relating her love of Florence to her guests. She made the tour interesting and fun.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary Ellen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Trip to Florence was great...loved the tour guide....scenery...city

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message