Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3023 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and I would highly recommend it. The only warning I would give is it went much later than they said, probably until 1am rather than 11pm. I wish we could have finished dinner a little sooner snd enjoyed the touring part more. That said, the dining experience was divine!!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was an incredible experience but is not for the weak-hearted! We chose to do the full-day option, and it was very exhausting! I recommend wearing great walking shoes, because the tour bus leaves you, and you walked throughout Florence for quite some time. The tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable, though there were problems with the audio system. If you have the opportunity, bring snacks and a drink. During the time that we traveled to Florence, the workers at the Academia museum went on strike, which pushed back our reservation time. We waited a total of an hour or so to get into the museum, which was very tiring! This does not normally happen, and you are able to walk in with shorter lines. Just in case, be prepared to wait a while for this. It was definitely worth the wait! We stopped at several beautiful viewpoints and got a lot of truly interesting information about the history and art of the region. If given the option to choose a lunch, I would eat lunch on your own, because the strike at the museum made it difficult to eat at the selected restaurant on time. If you are on a half-day tour, this is no problem, but since we were on the full day, we had to be back at the bus stop in time for the next part and would not have made it had we eaten lunch with the tour group. Thanks for the great opportunity!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

what a wonderful, well organised trip : tour guide and chef amazing - lovely setting and food - delicious. Lots of wine knowledge from friendly Angel the tour guide and a lovely group of people. I think too much talking, eating and drinking wine took place so we stopped at one beautiful view point on the way home but didn't do much city touring : great experience and it was wonderful to get out of the city and crowds for a few hours as well.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I thought Florence was way too touristy and smoky (bad air everywhere), but if your going to Florence, you should do this tour. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We had a great guide and great fun.

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just the fact that we did not have to wait in line to get in each gallery made this tour well worth it. Tour guide was excellent. Galleries were did not disappoint.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Will not disappoint Chef Shaun did a great job. Meeting other folks from different countries made it extra enjoyable Well worth it.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative. If you have a short time in Florence, it's a great way to see everything.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a great way to get started finding your way around Florence and if you only have one day, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fabulous. Our tour guide was informative and we learnt heaps about the city - the Medici family, their rivals, the artists and the silk merchants. Loved it and would highly recommend it

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and food. Wish there had been time to visit the Uffizi as well. Perhaps, if we had taken a fast train....

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Francesca was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable and the tour was great

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Florence is a beautiful city and this tour was an excellent way to experience the art. We were lucky enough to have only 3 groups 5 people in total with us for the Uffizi Gallery tour, and Roberta the guide was excellent and very interesting. The Vasari corridor tour was interesting, but really only if you like portraiture so I became a little bored with the artworks after a while. It was still fun walking through the top of the Ponte Vecchio and looking down on the crowds. The afternoon tour had only one other person with us, so it was great, and the guide was clearly passionate about Michelangelo. David was probably the most beautiful thing I have ever seen and definitely worth seeing more than once. Overall we were really glad we booked this tour

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the most wonderful start to our 5 day stay in Florence. Our guide Stefano was great and what a wonderful chef...Isaaco...THANK YOU SO MUCH for the delicious meal. We really enjoyed our evening of food and wine pairing. Grazie mille!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is great. The guide was outstanding. It is very well worth. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide was fantastic. Debbie her name was. informative and fun. our horses were great and well behaved. the dinner at the winery was excellent.and our guide was very knowledgeable, I forgot his name but he was funny and friendly. the whole day was well woth it. I would've like a bit more time for dinner so we could've had time to digest and enjoy a little more relaxation before we went back, but it was great none the less.

Doing what: Horse Riding in Chianti Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was absolutely fabulous! The setting, the guide, the chef and the food!!
Awesome value.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must! Great way to get your bearings of the city and the tour guide was lovely :)

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The young lady who was our guide was extremely knowledgeable on a variety of subjects as we were a party of two we had the luxury of her undivided attention , as we only had the day there we would highly recommend the experience for anyone

Doing what: Private Tour: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved our tour guide, Patrizia. She was so informative and fun!
All travelers in our group were varied and interesting.
So in all I would reccommend and enjoy the experience again!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the highlights of Florence without waiting in the long lines. Our two guides were excellent, very informative and great sense of humor. They pointed out little details that you would miss if you went on your own. Walking around Florence is truly an experience and there is just so much to see--a complete delight to the eyes. We would highly recommend this tour, well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a really good tour by someone who lives and breathes Florentine history. We did this tour on day one, and it gave us the perfect introduction to the city, and helped us to orientate ourselves ready for the rest of the stay. Highly recommended for anyone just arrived in Florence.

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really excellent. We have been vacationing for many years In Europe. Frederica who led morning tour best we have ever had until we had Paulo in afternoon for Uffizi. His enthusiasm and scholarship truly outstanding.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message