Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2715 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great and the guide was great too. He was translating in 2 languages which after a while can be annoying but then again at least you
Can use the opportunity to get your selfie stick out and take pictures. Tour is one of the best we did.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good way to learn all the history.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Florence was great, local guide was very knowledgeable, well worth it. Lunch was just ok, some chicken and pasta and fruit for desert.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour
Bad choose of lunch restaurant( far away and bad food)
Bad group
Bad tour guide
No time for shopping
End of trip the Bus stop far away
Local tour from Flonase is very good tour guide with knowledge information

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Thank you Angela, Helma and team for a wonderful day exploring Florence!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful guide who was enthusiastic to show off a city that means so much to her. It was an excellent way to see and find out about hidden gems around Florence. It inspired some subsequent sightseeing for the rest of my trip. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour to see this beautiful city! Loved everything about it from the guide, to his knowledge with the arts, to the time spent!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about the history. She pointed out so many details that we could not imagine doing this on our own. She made it so interesting.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Just about perfect

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent toue, godd organized, easy to find the meeting point. The guide Fabio was wanderful. Seems he is a real lover of Florence. Thanks.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was very professional and informed. Excellent and didn't have to wait in long lines. Will use Viator again!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely evening in the Tuscan countryside with friendly people and a great tour guide who knew a lot about good food. Great dining experience!

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour learned a lot both guides were very knowledgeable and engaging

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tours.
Angelo was our morning host and his knowledge of Michelangelo, the Accademia, the Duomo and other historic sites was excellent. My three children thought he has been the best guide so far and we have been on 7 tours since arriving in Italy 10 days ago!
Rosa's tour of the Uffizi was

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message