Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2728 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good way to start a visit to Florence. Angela gave us a lot of information and made it an interesting morning. Highly recommended for first time visitors to this beautiful city!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots of history and art-it was amazing. Our guide Monica was outstanding, she knows her stuff. It was really a treat to see so many beautiful things. I would absolutely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Knowledgeable and friendly tour guides. Very good and prompt service. They pick you up from your hotel! Beautiful views, wonderful city. They feed you too! There is too much to see in one day but it's a nice day trip.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Did the full-day. Great guides. Lots of information. I recommend.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Ilaria Bonfante was excellent. She made the history, architecture and art of this beautiful city come alive. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Five star definitely! We all had a wonderful walk around Florence - my husband, our granddaughter and I. The tour guide was thorough in his knowledge of the city, witty and wonderful in 1:1 conversation. Maybe we'll get a chance to do it again someday. We hope so.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. It is perfect for the visitor who is time limited or wants to get their feet wet, before adventuring on their own in what Florence has to offer culturally.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved both of these tours. Both of our guides were highly knowledgable, and brought the art to life. We had three teenagers, who can zone out when not interested, but they got a much deeper appreciation of the Renaissance theories, art and and stories thanks to the guides. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was awesome. Rosalind, our tour guide, was very knowledgable and was very willing to share. She used to teach History.. No wonder!

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great and the guide was great too. He was translating in 2 languages which after a while can be annoying but then again at least you
Can use the opportunity to get your selfie stick out and take pictures. Tour is one of the best we did.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good way to learn all the history.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Florence was great, local guide was very knowledgeable, well worth it. Lunch was just ok, some chicken and pasta and fruit for desert.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour
Bad choose of lunch restaurant( far away and bad food)
Bad group
Bad tour guide
No time for shopping
End of trip the Bus stop far away
Local tour from Flonase is very good tour guide with knowledge information

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message