Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza della Signoria

Florence’s spacious Piazza della Signoria has long been one of the city’s main meeting points. The Palazzo Vecchio, which anchors one side of the square, was once home to the rulers of the Florentine Republic, and today still serves as the city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1646 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Florence was beautiful, so much to see and take in. I will definitely go back again for sure.

Doing what: Florence Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see this beautiful city!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely evening with great food and wine. Stefano was an entertaining and engaging guide, and Sarah and her family at the Tuscan farmhouse were very welcoming. There was so much food and wine we couldn't even come close to finishing everything. They are very proud of the fact that almost all the meal was produced at their agrofarm. My only criticism of the tour would be that the bus ride was 45 minutes out of Florence, and after so much food and wine, I slept through the return tour of Florence by night.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good, easy way to get know the town and avoid crowds waiting to enter main museums.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Eleonora, our first guide for the city bike ride, was amazing! Pretty knowledgeable and she answered every question. Our second guide for the Academy Museum was Barbara and she was also great! Overall fun and great experience

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did several tours on our month long trip to Italy but this one with Paul Costa as our guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guides for the walking tour and the Uffizi were knowledgeable and attentive

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ended up in a small group (5) so we had a great chance to interact and our guide was outstanding.
She was very knowledgeable about Florence it's history, architecture etc but was also happy to talk about lifestyles and current events.
This made a great introduction to Florence.
Recommend the tour highly.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the wine and dine experience in Tuscany. Food, wine and company was lovely. Chris was very friendly and knowledgable. Made everyone feel very welcomed. The family who own the farm and produce all their own products have a wonderful business that they continue to grow over the generations.

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good, lots of information by Estefano, he knows wines, I taste all kinds, could not drink any more,
RULES;
do not ask for cappuccino after dinner or grapa, hold you cup of wine correctly, do not cut with a knife your spaghetti....

Doing what: Wine and Dine in the Tuscan Countryside Including a Night Tour of Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour, I enjoyed the morning more than the afternoon just because I loved the Accademia Gallery . It is a great tour because it is split up and you have a break around lunch. Lots of people and tours waiting in line, but we still saved plenty of time using Viator. Both tour guides were extremely information and passionate about the subjects.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Florence is a great place to wander around, and the art and structures are amazing on their own, but understanding the people / stories behind them makes the experience even better. Highly recommend taking a tour with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour took me to the best of Northern Italy and it was a wonderful experience. They also offer optional tours in Florence and Venice (from your own pocket, but to me they are not expensive). The guide was good and the 5 day trip was very relaxing. The hotel could be better, very small room and bathroom (even they are 4 stars hotels) and the meals and breakfasts could be better. Overall, I will give 4 1/2 stars for this tour. If you visit Italy for the first time, this will be a very good tour!

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Italy Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day in Florence catching the best of it. We were amazed about Michelangelo's work and specially the David, the history and art around the city.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message