Sure, the Leaning Tower is great, but don’t sell Pisa short, with a cultural, historical, and architectural significance that is often overlooked, this city is amongst Italy’s finest, and not to be missed-out on. Start out by grabbing a slice and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved Pisa! Your fourth grade Social Studies came to life! I only wish we had a little more time to spend in Pisa. We were not able to visit the Basilica or Baptistry there because time did not permit.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wow! What a great sight to see. Our tour guide was very good. He gave us a lot of information while driving there. We met up with another tour guide while in Pisa. It was incredible to climb the Leaning Tower. Not recommended if you have bad knees. The buildings and history are wonderful.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was perfect for pisa. You really only need a short time there.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a great tour. A half day to visit Pisa. The bus trip is short (Firenze to Pisa) very confortable and the Sip-the-LIne to Pisa Tower allow you to visit Pisa city until the time to enter in the Tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

You cannot miss this tour. It will leave you in awe. Climb the leaning tower of pisa. This is so beautiful!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tour guides were great. Trip was fun. Make getting to Pisa easy.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well worth the additional money to have a private car bring us to Pisa and a private tour guide. The two of us were able to take with the driver, ask questions and learn interesting facts about Florence, Pisa and Italy as we rode from Florence to Pisa. The tour guide in Pisa was exceptional; she had extensive knowledge of the city and the history and encouraged my 11 year old nephew to ask questions and answered them at a level that he could comprehend. This trip was a highlight of his trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, more importantly one of our best guides at Pisa. Entertaining and engaging!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was good and well arranged from the meet up, the bus from Florence to Pisa, the local guides etc. Weather was great that day and we enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with a commentary bus ride to Pisa excellent guided tour of the leaning tower of Pisa.
The return home was through a heavy storm to which I congratulate the driver as a lot of cars had pulled over.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Pisa is an amazing historical city.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First time trip to Pisa and was most impressed. Climbed the tower and the scenery was fantastic. Guide was excellent and provided lots of historical information.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pisa trip was great, and we strongly recommend you to take this trip if you are already in Florence.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pisa nearly wasn't on my itinerary but I am so glad we did this tour I just loved Pisa. We had a local very knowledgeable guide to show us around and inside the Cathedral which was the most spectacular I have seen and we had adequate time to spend in Pisa before going on to Lucca. Lucca was disappointing for me after Pisa and I would have been satisfied with a half day trip had I known. One big grip with the tour company is that you meet at the train station only to have to walk all the way back to Piazza Adua to catch the bus. There was ample room at Piazza Adua to check in. Not a big deal but when you are tourists doing so much walking it was annoying.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our local guide in Pisa was very knowledgeable and witty. She made us laugh with quite a few jokes that kept the tour interesting.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message