• USD ($)
  • English
Sure, the Leaning Tower is great, but don’t sell Pisa short, with a cultural, historical, and architectural significance that is often overlooked, this city is amongst Italy’s finest, and not to be missed-out on. Start out by grabbing a slice and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alexsandro was terrific - thanks. Pisa was amazing I love it

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

my friend and I were in Florence for only one night (not ideal you need a lot more time in Florence to experience the beauty of it) and this tour allowed us to see more of Italy by going to Pisa and seeing everything you need to see there in less than a day!!! the coach tour was great you get to see the real Italy and its beautiful nature and the tour guides know so much they inform you about so many things!! Thank you we had a great time!!! (and yes the climb of the Leaning tower was the highlight)

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent tour! Our group was not overly crowded, so there was plenty of seats on the bus to spread out and relax. The guide on the bus did not speak understandable English, but she was nice and helpful. Our guide in Pisa was wonderful! The weather was great, but the walk from the bus to Miracles Square and back again was unexpected. Thanks to all for a good trip!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was raining so the bus ride was interesting. Roads were flooded and much of the fields near Pisa were flooded. The guide on the bus would tell you about the areas you are passing so you get a tour of Tuscany as well. But it had stopped raining as soon as we got off the bus. Once you get to miracle park, you are amazed at how large the monuments are. You are met by another tour guide who will explain each building in a short tour. I highly recommend going to the top of the tower. Its about half the climb of St. Peter's Basilica, so its not so bad. After our tour the guide recommended a great restaurant to eat in Florence. So good! The best address on google maps for the meeting spot is: Piazza dell'Unità Italiana, 1, Florence, 50123 Italy. Just meet on the SW corner of that building.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip. You only need half a day as not much else to do in Pisa.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour with a great guide, Alessa I believe. Excellent knowledge of Pisa and the surrounding buildings. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is wanting to see this landmark.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is the second time I go to Pisa and I have to say the tour guide was very professional and informative. And knowledgeable . The bus ride there and back was also nice and comfortable. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best days of our trip! Our guide, Alexander, was the best! He gave us so much information about the area, the city and the history while we were driving. We had a private tour guide in Pisa. Before going to Lucca we stopped at a seaside town and enjoyed the day by the beach for a few minutes and that had a wonderful lunch before heading out. Great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lucca and Pisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rude people on the tour. An over wieight couple that should not have been let on the bus. They were problems in line before we even left and got mean and rude once we got to Pisa. I guide was good and pleasant even with the issues of the one couple.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Easy to find the meeting spot, guide in Pisa was very informative and lots of free time to go up the tower if you wanted to. Excellent!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Interesting tour, nice and considering escort, perfect guide on location. Pisa is a wonderful city which deserves to be explored beyond la Piazza dei Miracoli. It was a wonderful afternoon!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Some many people told me there was nothing to see in Pisa apart from a leaning tower how're ever I think the value in experiencing Pisa comes down to having a knowledgeable and friendly guide to explain all the history behind the tour, the baptistery and Duomo. I was fortunate to have this on my trip and my guide was fantastic. The trip is a great way to spend an afternoon to see the tour and understand the origins of Pisa while enjoying the comforts of a private journey to and from your hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It is worth doing this tour to spend time just seeing this amazing area. You also get to see a little bit of the old town. Our guide at Pisa - Ricardo - was entertaining and gave all the facts.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Love this tour! Guide with a great sense of humour and did not feel he needed to give us every fact available on the Pisa. If going to the area the tour up the tour is a must, very strange being on an sloping floor and even stranger when up the top!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were picked up on time at a very easy location to find near the main train station and bus lines. Our tour guide was fantastic and provided a ton of interesting facts during the drive to Pisa. Once there, we were set up with another tour guide who was a local and walked us throughout the town. We had plenty of time to get back to the tower and do the climb up. It was so cool! Great views and pictures! We wish that we had another 30 minutes to walk through the cathedral and baptistry, but overall, it was still great!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message