Sure, the Leaning Tower is great, but don’t sell Pisa short, with a cultural, historical, and architectural significance that is often overlooked, this city is amongst Italy’s finest, and not to be missed-out on. Start out by grabbing a slice and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 393 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, more importantly one of our best guides at Pisa. Entertaining and engaging!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was good and well arranged from the meet up, the bus from Florence to Pisa, the local guides etc. Weather was great that day and we enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with a commentary bus ride to Pisa excellent guided tour of the leaning tower of Pisa.
The return home was through a heavy storm to which I congratulate the driver as a lot of cars had pulled over.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Pisa is an amazing historical city.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First time trip to Pisa and was most impressed. Climbed the tower and the scenery was fantastic. Guide was excellent and provided lots of historical information.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pisa trip was great, and we strongly recommend you to take this trip if you are already in Florence.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pisa nearly wasn't on my itinerary but I am so glad we did this tour I just loved Pisa. We had a local very knowledgeable guide to show us around and inside the Cathedral which was the most spectacular I have seen and we had adequate time to spend in Pisa before going on to Lucca. Lucca was disappointing for me after Pisa and I would have been satisfied with a half day trip had I known. One big grip with the tour company is that you meet at the train station only to have to walk all the way back to Piazza Adua to catch the bus. There was ample room at Piazza Adua to check in. Not a big deal but when you are tourists doing so much walking it was annoying.

Doing what: Pisa and Lucca Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our local guide in Pisa was very knowledgeable and witty. She made us laugh with quite a few jokes that kept the tour interesting.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good trip and so glad I didn't book going into the tower along with this as time would have been very tight. Brilliant guide, very knowledgeable and friendly. Comfortable coach ride with commentary. I learned so much more about Pisa than the obvious , also appreciated the free time for the touristy photos , thankyou.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was short and sweet and informative. Walking up Pisa was not as hard as expected. Beautiful views

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The local guide in Pisa was great . I think the costs of tour could have included entrance fees and also the cathedral tickets could have been secured beforehand .

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice Tour:) i really enjoyed my time on Pisa! We had lot of fun and the guide was super funny and provided us with lot of information!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My granddaughter, knhusnqnd and I enjoyed the trip to Pisa. It definitely met our expectations. Thank you.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our visit to Florence. We were impressed with the town of Pisa and of course the tourist area. Our guide was fabulous along with the guide we had at the Vatican.

City Tours organizes the tours quite well.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pisa was a very nice surprise. I thought there wasn't much to see except the leaning tower. But the square itself was magnificent, very impressive. I enjoyed the tour because it was informative yet relaxing, we had choices of seeing another site or climb the tower (buy tickets onsite or book in advance) or have some free time. However the audio on the bus on our way to Pisa was noisy and kept going all the time.. it was a bit too much

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message