Sure, the Leaning Tower is great, but don’t sell Pisa short, with a cultural, historical, and architectural significance that is often overlooked, this city is amongst Italy’s finest, and not to be missed-out on. Start out by grabbing a slice and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was short and sweet and informative. Walking up Pisa was not as hard as expected. Beautiful views

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The local guide in Pisa was great . I think the costs of tour could have included entrance fees and also the cathedral tickets could have been secured beforehand .

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice Tour:) i really enjoyed my time on Pisa! We had lot of fun and the guide was super funny and provided us with lot of information!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My granddaughter, knhusnqnd and I enjoyed the trip to Pisa. It definitely met our expectations. Thank you.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our visit to Florence. We were impressed with the town of Pisa and of course the tourist area. Our guide was fabulous along with the guide we had at the Vatican.

City Tours organizes the tours quite well.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pisa was a very nice surprise. I thought there wasn't much to see except the leaning tower. But the square itself was magnificent, very impressive. I enjoyed the tour because it was informative yet relaxing, we had choices of seeing another site or climb the tower (buy tickets onsite or book in advance) or have some free time. However the audio on the bus on our way to Pisa was noisy and kept going all the time.. it was a bit too much

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The overall tour was very good. We found it strange that this was an early afternoon tour, so we all showed up with our lunch to eat on the 21/2 hour bus ride, just to find there is NO eating on the bus! Candy and water were ok? The guide on the bus was very informative, but the guide we were with for the on the ground tour in Pisa was Excellent! I guess it would have been more comfortable in the couch if the bus driver would have not driven the entire way there and back with his window open. We were there at the beginning of June and the temps were unseasonably warm, around 90 deg F. I have no regrets and I would do it again, just eat lunch before you board the bus!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great trip to Pisa. The tour guide spoke three languages and gave us information as we drove through the countryside on a comfortable air conditioned bus. The second tour guide at Pisa was also friendly and informative. We arranged as part of the tour to climb the tower which you can't do if you just show up. That was really enjoyable, however it left little time to explore the town. We would have liked extra time to browse around.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice bus ride through the countryside, Pisa was very interesting. Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Best gelato!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really good as Pisa is quite a pretty town. Definitely do Pisa tower climb as it's a weird and cool feeling up there at a slant. Only issue was that it felt very rushed. There is no free time. Got off bus, did tour, did tower climb, went into cathedral for 15minutes, then back on bus. Won't have time for food or souvenir shopping. Would have liked another half hour there as it did feel rushed. Other than that I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very nice trip to small and cozy small town of Pisa. Walking tour is excellent and guide (Ricardo) very knowledgeable. Very interesting tour, extremely well organized and planned.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent driver and tour guide! Had a fantastic tour and lunch as well. Many ways to get to Pisa but this one worked great for us! Highly recommended if you don't mind the price!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great afternoon trip out to Pisa. The skip the line ticket was a bonus, the people on the bus who didn't take this option missed out on going up. Don't forget to check out the cathedral it is spectacular!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alexsandro was terrific - thanks. Pisa was amazing I love it

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

my friend and I were in Florence for only one night (not ideal you need a lot more time in Florence to experience the beauty of it) and this tour allowed us to see more of Italy by going to Pisa and seeing everything you need to see there in less than a day!!! the coach tour was great you get to see the real Italy and its beautiful nature and the tour guides know so much they inform you about so many things!! Thank you we had a great time!!! (and yes the climb of the Leaning tower was the highlight)

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message