Sure, the Leaning Tower is great, but don’t sell Pisa short, with a cultural, historical, and architectural significance that is often overlooked, this city is amongst Italy’s finest, and not to be missed-out on. Start out by grabbing a slice and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 417 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. The pick up location was great, the ride to Pisa was smooth and the guide was very knowledgeable. The second guide that took us around and explained the buildings was also great. Climbing the tower was amazing and it's a definite tour you should do in Florence.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

All tour guides were very friendly and had a good sense of humour. Even the journey to Pisa (about 1 hour 15 minutes) we were told about all the different places we passed which was interesting. The actual Pisa tour was good, a very odd experience walking upwards on a tilt!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bus tour lady was great, guide in pisa was very nice, and the extra tour from pisa to the near by town was even better as everyone else stayed so it was just my family and the guide who was great

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see Pisa when in Florence. Last 35 steps narrow and slippery.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved Pisa! Your fourth grade Social Studies came to life! I only wish we had a little more time to spend in Pisa. We were not able to visit the Basilica or Baptistry there because time did not permit.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wow! What a great sight to see. Our tour guide was very good. He gave us a lot of information while driving there. We met up with another tour guide while in Pisa. It was incredible to climb the Leaning Tower. Not recommended if you have bad knees. The buildings and history are wonderful.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was perfect for pisa. You really only need a short time there.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a great tour. A half day to visit Pisa. The bus trip is short (Firenze to Pisa) very confortable and the Sip-the-LIne to Pisa Tower allow you to visit Pisa city until the time to enter in the Tower.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

You cannot miss this tour. It will leave you in awe. Climb the leaning tower of pisa. This is so beautiful!

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tour guides were great. Trip was fun. Make getting to Pisa easy.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well worth the additional money to have a private car bring us to Pisa and a private tour guide. The two of us were able to take with the driver, ask questions and learn interesting facts about Florence, Pisa and Italy as we rode from Florence to Pisa. The tour guide in Pisa was exceptional; she had extensive knowledge of the city and the history and encouraged my 11 year old nephew to ask questions and answered them at a level that he could comprehend. This trip was a highlight of his trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pisa and the Leaning Tower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, more importantly one of our best guides at Pisa. Entertaining and engaging!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was good and well arranged from the meet up, the bus from Florence to Pisa, the local guides etc. Weather was great that day and we enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with a commentary bus ride to Pisa excellent guided tour of the leaning tower of Pisa.
The return home was through a heavy storm to which I congratulate the driver as a lot of cars had pulled over.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Pisa is an amazing historical city.

Doing what: Pisa and the Leaning Tower Half-Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message