Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Pitti Palace (Palazzo Pitti)

The Pitti Palace was built by rivals of the powerful Medici family in the mid-1400s. A century later, the Medicis took over the huge Renaissance palace, and it was the home of Florentine rulers until the early 20th century.  Today the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We all really enjoyed the Vasari Corridor Tour. No queues to wait in. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and could not do enough to inform us and please us. Wish we had more time for the Boboli Gardens it would have been great to spend more time there, but we were due in Pisa later that afternoon.
HIGHLY RECOMENDED !!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My two sons (15 and 20) and I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a way of explaining history and art which absolutely grasped our attention and it was as if she made history come to life. I chose this tour to get my sons interested in Florence and its history and it was the first activity we did in the city. My boys said they would now always prefer to go on guided tours. I felt this was money well spent and I can highly recommend this tour without any hesitation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Vasari corridor is stunning! Amazing art you don't get to see anywhere else, and as we did it on the first Sunday of the month the Pitti Palace was free makin the whole day amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Access to the corridor is limited but this really feels quite special when you are in a very small group with your own guide and security person. Excellent narration and an unbelievable treat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

MLR D
Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guided visit of an unusual and inaccessible place. Guide was knowledgeable and we are especially grateful to him and the Uffizi security officer for assistance with my mother's wheelchair.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent introduction to Florence. Our guide Roberta was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Well done to Viator for going ahead with this tour as there were only four of us on it.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The ability to walk through the Vasari Corridor with a small group and no crowds made you seem special!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

I was a bit disappointed as it seemed our guide wasn't too keen to try and impress. It was a very relaxed tour of Florence, and we liked the fact that we were part of only a group of 4. I didn't feel like I got much of a sense about the history of Florence, more just an idea of where everything was in relation to the main sights. Our guide was very friendly and chatty but we spent more time having random chats about food and football rather than focussing on the nitty gritty. We decided against further Viator tours in subsequent locations as a result.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

As a family of four we were not impressed with the way things were run through Viator's partner company that ran this tour. It was a little disorganised at the beginning but we could overlook that. The main problem was that although the guide, Aida, was knowledgeable, she was doing the tour in English (what we booked) and Spanish... and as paying customers (25 euro each) we found this unacceptable. It detracted from all the information that the guide was telling us, it made us lose interest very quickly and obviously made the tour longer and we didn't enjoy ourselves as much as we would have liked. We could have easily done a 'free' tour but decided to use Viator as this particular tour had good reviews.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It was not my first visit to Florence- but i thought that the guide will show me new places and good tips for taking special shots -but none !!! A very expensive tour for nothing !!!!

Doing what: Florence Photography Walking Tour: Palaces, Palazzos and Bridges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A privileged view of the Vasari Corridor - fascinating and, thankfully, away from the crowds

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was awesome! He was very friendly and knowledgeable!

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and guide was informative.

Tour felt exclusive as we were the only party in the corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very informative guide and a very enjoyable tour. Surprised that the corridor was so long and of the extensiveness and breadth of the masterpieces. We took part in the tour following quite a few hours exploring Florence on a hot day and were very tired towards the end of the corridor tour as it required a lot of walking - would recommend doing this tour earlier in the morning if possible

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message