Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Pitti Palace (Palazzo Pitti)

The Pitti Palace was built by rivals of the powerful Medici family in the mid-1400s. A century later, the Medicis took over the huge Renaissance palace, and it was the home of Florentine rulers until the early 20th century. Today, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I initially booked this tour, as I have in Barcelona with Viator, to avoid queuing but as in Barcelona we found our tour not only got us straight in to the attractions but was also most informative and our guides , Sylvia and Roberta, were terrific. As it was January and there were only four of us on this tour we were asked to substitute The Uffizi for Pitti Palace. We were happy to do this but it was made very clear that to stay with the original itinerary was not a problem. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Medici Tour: Palazzo Vecchio and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour with Optional Pitti Palace Palatine Gallery Visit

Brenda C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had never seen this section of the Pitti Palace before and was so thrilled to see it. Our guide is an art expert and was full of information. The Pitti is much more beautiful in the interior than Versailles. Of course the exterior grounds and exterior architecture of Versailles are superior, yet the Pitti wins the day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

Julius C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Guide was well documented and had an interesting presentation during the tour.
Very happy to having included this tour in our trip.
A unique and valuable experience in broadening our knowledge about Florence history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Manya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience with a small group. The Vasari Corridor is not widely known which is a plus for visitors. Excellent guide using headphones so that we could look and listen. Along the walls are the most wonderful self-portraits of all the well-known artists from earlier times to modern. Wonderful views from all the windows along the way with plenty of time to photograph, not at all hurried.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Elizabeth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. We would never have appreciated the real and hidden wonders of the Pitti Palace without him. It was great and I will not hesitate to recommend the tour to my friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience with the guide enhancing the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

FRANCIS EDWARD H Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable visit. Our guide, Maurizio, was excellent. He was extremely well-informed and added greatly to our visit.

Doing what: Florence Medici Tour: Palazzo Vecchio and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour with Optional Pitti Palace Palatine Gallery Visit

JANE W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A really enjoyable tour, informative guide. Probably a little pricey, but still enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Vincent F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative of the history and culture of Florence. I definitely recommend this for anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Moira F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Roberta, the guide, was terrific. For a start she identified us as her guidees amongst a sea of fellow touristsas soon as she walked up to the front of the Pitti Palace. The next two hours were spent lapping up her knowledge and enthusiasm. They flew by. By the end we felt both educated and entertained. It was a great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

lex

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Since my husband and I had a tour of Uffizi before this tour, we were hoping for more information on the Boboli Gardens than what was offered.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

thichvu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very good

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Leonard L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour however it was heavy on the art, I would have liked to hear more about the scandals!! Great opportunity for different photo ops.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Audra T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was good. We had already done a night tour and there was A LOT of the same information. The way Viator describes the tours, it appears as though you are getting two different tours. Not really.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Lavonne Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable on this tour of the Vasari Corridor. We truly learned about this passage way for the royalty to pass from one palace to another without walking through the people outside. We did not go through the entire gardens as they were, as we noticed, an uphill climb.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Alice.ho

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was pretty good, took us through this 2 hour walking tour to a few of must-go places in Florence and provided useful information, history, background....etc.
I highly recommend this walking tour, especially for the first-time visitors in Florence to help them determine what they want to see in more depth within a short stay.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Thomas C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Walking the Vasari Corridor, seeing the pictures and getting information from a knowledgeable guide on who had walked these halls in decades past was a great way to spend an hour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

ronald s

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

There really wasn't any line to skip. The guide did a very good job of explain the Pitti history as we toured. Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

Nancy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The Vasari Corridor was fascinating. Excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable. I would have appreciated a guided tour of the gardens as they are immense and surely there are highlights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

William C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour guide was fine, but it was more difficult to hear her as this operator does not use wireless headphones. She had to speak up over other people and it wasn't always easy to hear. She appeared knowledgeable and was pleasant. It was worth doing, but if I did it again, it would be with an operator that uses the headphones which we had for two other walking tours with another well known operator in Firenze.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

Eileen C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Guide was late and not as good as most we have had! The Vasari corridor is quite amazing and we enjoyed the experience. I guess since it was late in the season they just said we could visit the gardens on our own, but no reference was made to them. Skip the line always a good time saving option!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

ALEXANDRE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tout était vraiment parfait, le prix et élevé mais c'est sans doute un niveau imposé par le musée pour ouvrir ce passage exceptionnel. Activité à ne pas rater si on veut profiter à fond de son séjour: beauté des tableaux, et des panoramas depuis ce corridor. Encore merci à note guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Martin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable guide, quite comprehensive. Well worth doing. Many thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Joyce J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

With a small group it was easy to hear the guide. As is was a timed entry we were separated from the other groups and so had plenty of space to look at everything in peace and quiet. It was a very interesting experience for those of us who had an interest in art and renaissance history. I loved being able to look down on the crowds mingling around on the bridge below us and imagining what it must have been like in the time of the Medicis.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message