Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Pitti Palace (Palazzo Pitti)

The Pitti Palace was built by rivals of the powerful Medici family in the mid-1400s. A century later, the Medicis took over the huge Renaissance palace, and it was the home of Florentine rulers until the early 20th century. Today, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Jacobi was an excellent guide, the headphones were great since you could hear him even if you weren't directly next to him the tour was extremely informative, and you got some nice views from the corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Florence art sites never disappoint. Your contract tour guides met us promptly as promised
and explained in significant detail the great art of the Uffize Corrudor and the Pitti Palace
Palitinate gallery. Great job / tour coordination

Doing what: Florence Vasari Corridor and Pitti Palace Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

J M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceptional. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and made it a great experience. Especially liked the Palazzo Vecchio and guide Louisa i think.

Doing what: Florence Medici Tour: Uffizi, Vasari Corridor and Palazzo Vecchio Walking Tour

catherinerhoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic day! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining. Absolutely worth it!

Doing what: Florence Medici Tour: Uffizi, Vasari Corridor and Palazzo Vecchio Walking Tour

sanford M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING GUIDE - SHE MADE THE TOUR MEANINGFULL - WAS OBVIOUS SHE LOVED WHAT SHE WAS DOING. SHE GETS 10 STARS.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great overview of the master pieces and description of the era, artists , history and the city. The guide was very easy to understand and be with. 4

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

gestaudt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our tour with Roberta who was extremely knowable. The time flew past quickly as she gave us great background on the Medici and the art they collected. It was a most enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

erical

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On a wet day in Florence we completed this visit which was a pleasant change from the busy and crowded streets we were trying to navigate.
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and it was a worthwhile tour with less than 10 participants. The art was lovely and the history of the building was great to learn. I would suggest that it would be great to include the gardens as part of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yes this was a wonderful tour for art enthusiasts like me. Well guided, interesting history and art. Maybe not so good for those not interested in the material, but then, you probably are not looking at this tour anyway. I highly recommend it for the unusual and not much seen art from early art periods. Loved it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These tours were fantastic and provided great insight and further knowledge to the Medici and Florence. Both guides were amazing at the depth of knowledge and humour . Thank you to you all!

Doing what: Florence Medici Tour: Uffizi, Vasari Corridor and Palazzo Vecchio Walking Tour

Patricia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, very informative, quite literally hundreds of self portraits from over the centuries lining the entire Corridor. Bit disappointed that the Buontalenti Grotto was covered in scaffolding and the Boboli gardens could do with a bit more tending, but a thoroughly enjoyable tour non the less

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Robyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant Palazzo. Highly recommend Roberta as a guide, she is passionate and very knowledgable and a lovely sense of humour. Such a privilege to see the legacy left by the Medici dynasty.
As a tip, if you pre-book a guided tour and are using a e-voucher don't go to the ticket office. The ticket office will only issue you with a ticket if you are not taking a guided tour. Look for a 'tour guide', holding a folder, near the entrance line. You will be issued with a paper ticket by that person and introduced to your tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgable and enthusiastic. She told stories about the Medici family that related to the paintings we were seeing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Palazzo Vecchio is a spectacular building and our guide was quite informative. The Vasari corridor proved to be rather over rated.

Doing what: Florence Medici Tour: Uffizi, Vasari Corridor and Palazzo Vecchio Walking Tour

Louise R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The guide was good and the tour was interesting, but it was really just a short walk through a corridor lined with paintings by mostly unknown artists. The Boboli Gardens were a disappointment as although it was spring, there was no colour or flowers, the fountains weren't working, and the whole place looked like it needed some serious work.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

JACQUELINE C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a Skip the Line, but there was a special line for the tours. By the time we waited on line, went through security, and the group met a lot of time was wasted. The information about the Corridor was very interesting, but we had a sense that the guide was rushed. She seemed to be knowledgeable, but did not spend a lot of time talking about the artists and self portraits. There was little time to answer questions. The Corridor is unique and interesting and we would have liked to spend more time learning more aspects about it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Leah C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Did not start on time. Actual tour and tour guide was very good. Was difficult to find group, need to have a flag

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Karin M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It was an interesting walk through the Vasari Corridor , the guide was knowledgable and very friendly..
But all in all it was not worth the 85.... Overpriced

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Gisele Simone L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I loved the Vasari corridor. The tourist guide was very polite and also with knowledge about history of the place and arts

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message