• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Pitti Palace (Palazzo Pitti)

The Pitti Palace was built by rivals of the powerful Medici family in the mid-1400s. A century later, the Medicis took over the huge Renaissance palace, and it was the home of Florentine rulers until the early 20th century.  Today the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A privileged view of the Vasari Corridor - fascinating and, thankfully, away from the crowds

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was awesome! He was very friendly and knowledgeable!

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and guide was informative.

Tour felt exclusive as we were the only party in the corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very informative guide and a very enjoyable tour. Surprised that the corridor was so long and of the extensiveness and breadth of the masterpieces. We took part in the tour following quite a few hours exploring Florence on a hot day and were very tired towards the end of the corridor tour as it required a lot of walking - would recommend doing this tour earlier in the morning if possible

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Erik
Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A different taste of Florence in the footsteps of Cosimo I. We enjoyed walking the long Vasari corridor spying on unaware tourists from the windows on the Ponte Vecchio. Our guide did a good job.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

William was outstanding - full of knowledge and local history - and good humour. He was patient with us taking photos and had lots of things to tell. We both really enjoyed this and thought Florence was stunning. Thanks!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

In spite of the cost I think this tour was exceptional value for money. My guide, Simone, was able to discuss both the technical and aesthetic sides of what makes a great photograph. As well as providing interesting historical information about the areas we were photographing we were able to seek out some of the lesser known spots for taking photographs. I now know so much more about how to assess a subject and how to approach taking photographs I feel I have come away from my holiday with some really great shots instead of just snapshots. I would very highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in capturing their holiday in photographs.

Doing what: Florence Photography Walking Tour: Palaces, Palazzos and Bridges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything was top rate 1st class! Both our driver and guide were extremely knowledgeable and professional! We saw many highlights, had great food and a fantastic time! Both the guide and driver were flexible and got us back to the ship on time. I will use Viator for all future excursions! Fantastic company !

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had been looking forward to this tour for quite a long time since friends had told us they had done it in the past. We were not disappointed. The tour guide was very informative and the talks along the corridor were enjoyable. It was a pity that it was so hot on the day we undertook the tour as the heat in the gardens was oppressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very good and we explored all of the highlights of Florence. She was able to give history with a lot of interesting facts and details about the city. I highly recommend this tour to get acquainted with the city.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Informative.
You have a good feel of how those nobles use the corridor to reach the church/boboli gardens.
If only the guide was much more entertaining ..... She was just ok.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

2.5 hours of interest. An ideal way to start a visit to Florence. The cleverly chosen route gives a taste of the important aspects of Florence's renaissance and medieval history and leaves you in a strong position to chose what to explore further. The guide was informative, enthusiastic and sensitive to the needs of the group. I struggled a little with the strongly-accented English... a good reason to learn some Italian!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

This tour is too short to accomplish if you are coming into port from La Spezia. The drive is beautiful but takes to long to leave any time to enjoy Florence. Our driver did his best to keep us moving and out of traffic so we didn't loose any time in traffic. He was very friendly and arrived on time

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

Valerie R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent walking tour our guide Elizabeth was informative and gave us lots of extra add on information would definitely recommend

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message