• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Pitti Palace (Palazzo Pitti)

The Pitti Palace was built by rivals of the powerful Medici family in the mid-1400s. A century later, the Medicis took over the huge Renaissance palace, and it was the home of Florentine rulers until the early 20th century.  Today the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great start to our time in Florence

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was the third tour on our trip. How convenient it is to be picked up at your port and taken privately to the placed you want to see. Our guide was very friendly and was informative.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Four of us took this tour all experienced semi-professional photographers. Surprisingly enough, each of us learned something technical from our guide. He was superb!

Doing what: Florence Photography Walking Tour: Palaces, Palazzos and Bridges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were in transit to Cinque Terre with only a few hours to spare. The tour was very informative and interesting. Beyond the obvious sites such as the Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio, the guide took us to a local market, sharing with us some interesting facts along the way. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experience. Shame that the guide was not with us for the gardens however they are self explanatory.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was a great introduction to Florence and the spots to come back to later in the day. You don't go into any museums but are given an excellent background on them. There were no headsets so you need to stay close to the tour guide.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

tour of Vasari Corridor was excellent. guide was very informative and we had a SMALL group for a change. Also, there were no other people in the corridor so is was private and we saw some great art and views from the bridge and corridor of others who had no idea we were above them. Highly recommend. The tour of the gardens was just us walking around with no guide. Nice way to just walk around and relax. Gardens were also quite nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This was an average tour. If you do it, do it at the beginning of your stay in Florence as an overview. The tour guide was challenged to do our tour in two languages - she was fluent, but this created pauses that were not helpful, other than for me to try to understand her Italian.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Ok tour - bit hard to understand and wish we had walked into more places. This tour needs something else to make it really worth while.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very nice guide called Deborah, showed us all the sights and explained in good english. She was willing to make other suggestions which was great, would recommend it to our friends. Florence is a beautiful city and the weather was superb. We had a great 4 night break.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

One of the best things of Florence is wandering the streets and alleys, the lane ways, and discovering another piazza, some history, or daily life. This tour offered a well-delivered conversation with all in the group about the history of the streets we were walking, bringing the stories to life.
A thoroughly interesting and accessible way to start to understand some of the history that shaped this magic city.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Best way to beat the queues and see all the main sites. Especially if you are short on time.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Let's just say that the area around Uffizi is quite busy. We had a hard time finding our tour. When we finally caught up to the tour in the Vasari corridor, the guide was very knowledgeable, but the tour went a little fast. We lost them again in the crowd, but we had the tickets and were able to do it on our own. Beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Our tour guide was great - we did not go to pisa, but drove by and walked the streets. There were 9
of us in a private tour and we felt the day was very informative and special.

Doing what: La Spezia Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Florence and Pisa

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The explanations of the works of art in the Vasari Corridor were good, but it is not necessary a tour to visit the Boboli Gardens; there is no queue to enter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message