Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Pitti Palace (Palazzo Pitti)

The Pitti Palace was built by rivals of the powerful Medici family in the mid-1400s. A century later, the Medicis took over the huge Renaissance palace, and it was the home of Florentine rulers until the early 20th century.  Today the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. The highlight of our trip to Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent the guide was great. However, because on the prior days storm, we were unable to exit thru the boboli gardens

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Hyun Joo Kim
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. I was feeling very special because this place is only allowed a limited people a day. A must go tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vasari Tour was first class and very enjoyable.

For weather reasons the Boboli Gardens were closed but Viator professionally communicated with us and we have had a refund for this part of the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a perfect walkingtour with an excellent guide and a small group. we were only ten people and that was great. we didn,t need any earphones. The guide could answer all our upcoming questions. Great!!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ended up in a small group (5) so we had a great chance to interact and our guide was outstanding.
She was very knowledgeable about Florence it's history, architecture etc but was also happy to talk about lifestyles and current events.
This made a great introduction to Florence.
Recommend the tour highly.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see this beautiful city!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable about the corridor and the art it held.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative. The tour guide was very experienced and helpful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Hyun Joo Kim
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

St. Mark's bacilica was very beautiful but very difficult to see all due to lots of people. Our guide i think she did her best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was an informative overview of Florence and I would have missed the other side of the River and the great museum without the tour. Next visit I will probably stay on the South side of the river.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was great and so our guide. A small group of maybe ten people so it made it very personal. We had two different languages for the tour and that slowed it down some. A great way to get a nice overview of the city before exploring further on our own. Mike f

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable. It was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value for money, knowledgable guide and a fascinating tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an absolute must for a private group. You have the chance to learn about the great Medici Family and walk their private corridor. The corridor also has a selection of interesting contemporary are.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message