Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Pitti Palace (Palazzo Pitti)

The Pitti Palace was built by rivals of the powerful Medici family in the mid-1400s. A century later, the Medicis took over the huge Renaissance palace, and it was the home of Florentine rulers until the early 20th century.  Today the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Best
The tour was one of the best we have been on. The tour guide was both knowledgable and responsive our questions. He provided excellent insight to the corridor and the wonderful paintings that lined it. It was so good I would do it again. Don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was well organised. Our guide gave us earphones so we could hear her talking even in busy areas. She was very knowledgeable about the corridors history and the art work within. If you are interested in the history of the corridor or self portraits then there is plenty to gain on this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, with a nice young lady to tell the stories of Florence.Pace was perfect.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Extremely interesting

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Vasari corridor was special and so worth the experience. It was disappointing to find that the tickets didn't actually enable you into the Bobolink gardens despite it suggesting it did. When it is described as 'with' Boboli gardens?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Enjoyed the tour but we weren't especially impressed with Florence overall. It's a very big busy city with lots of people but it just felt as if it was all buildings, little walkways and lots of religious buildings.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

An opportunity to visit the Vasari Corridor is not to be missed. This unique edifice is remarkable for its sheer length and audacity, a monument to the hubris of the Medici's. The collection of self portraits along its entire length is remarkable too - and normally closed to members of the public.

My wife and I booked ourselves onto this tour to celebrate our anniversary, and despite some confusion surrounding the meeting place for the start of the tour (which was largely our own fault), we enjoyed the unique experience of being allowed into a place that is normally out of bounds to tourists. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the use of radio earphones make sure that we didn't miss out on anything that was said.

Another not-to-be missed tourist Florence attraction is the Boboli Gardens, and we had been looking forward to spending a leisurely afternoon wandering around and taking it easy. This was sadly where the excitement of the Vasari Corridor tour turned to great disappointment, because despite the title of this tour, entry to the Boboli Gardens is not included in the price! We were frankly astounded to learn this, given that the gardens are named in the tour title before the corridor. In the UK, Trading Standards would have something severe to say about this (and as I booked the tour via a UK telephone number, I will be referring them to Viator if I do not receive an acceptable outcome to my complaint). The stubbornness of the Viator call centre representative who couldn't understand what was unreasonable about a "Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour" specifically excluding entry to the Boboli Gardens was particularly astonishing.

So ten out of ten for the corridor tour, but nought out of ten for the gardens - and two stars our of five for this review. As they once used to say in Italy, CAVEAT EMPTOR

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We took the tour to see 3 specific paintings listed in the book "1001 Paintings You Must See Before You Die". If those paintings weren't there we would not have taken the tour. The tour is not good value for the money. I would not recommend the tour to others. Unless someone wants/needs to see specific paintings or walk were the Medici "may" have walked there is no reason to take the tour. There are no significant works of art to see, except for a compulsive person like me. The tour guide was fine and did a good job, there is just no reason to pay that much money to walk through a corridor with paintings you don't have time to examine. And if you did have the time the paintings are not worth the time. But the tour was almost full so what do I know.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very interesting tour since we have always wanted to walk through the corridor. What wasn't completely clear in the tour description was the amount of art we would be able to see; all artist self portraits. That was very interesting indeed. Our guide was informative and had a wonderful sense of humor. For travelers who have some extra time or who may have done all the "usual stuff" in Florence, we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. The highlight of our trip to Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent the guide was great. However, because on the prior days storm, we were unable to exit thru the boboli gardens

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Hyun Joo Kim
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. I was feeling very special because this place is only allowed a limited people a day. A must go tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vasari Tour was first class and very enjoyable.

For weather reasons the Boboli Gardens were closed but Viator professionally communicated with us and we have had a refund for this part of the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a perfect walkingtour with an excellent guide and a small group. we were only ten people and that was great. we didn,t need any earphones. The guide could answer all our upcoming questions. Great!!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ended up in a small group (5) so we had a great chance to interact and our guide was outstanding.
She was very knowledgeable about Florence it's history, architecture etc but was also happy to talk about lifestyles and current events.
This made a great introduction to Florence.
Recommend the tour highly.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message