• USD ($)
  • English
The ancient Ponte Vecchio bridge is as much a symbol of Florence as the red dome of the Duomo. Ponte Vecchio means old bridge, and indeed it dates back to the 14th century. The three-arched bridge is picturesquely lined with several stories of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were in transit to Cinque Terre with only a few hours to spare. The tour was very informative and interesting. Beyond the obvious sites such as the Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio, the guide took us to a local market, sharing with us some interesting facts along the way. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was great and we went to areas not covered in the tourist guide which were residential areas South of the Academia Bridge. I have to say that the nightime gondola ride was one of the most romantic settings I've experienced. Great Tours, and thank you very much!!

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

Peter M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our tour started in the middle of the Ponte Vechio and we were escorted by an excellent guide through Florence visiting many famous locations including the Duomo (Cathedral). After a welcome ice cream we entered the Academia Gallery to marvel at the fantastic sculptures and were spellbound by Michelangelo's "David"
.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Florence - really how can you go wrong and this idea is brilliant. Bike riding around Florence is the way to go and our tour guide was entertaining, knowledgable and engaging. Her recommendations about what to see, the bargains and local knowledge stood us in good stead. It is not a strenuous ride so I encourage everyone who can ride a bike to do this. However they need better processes in keeping everyone together as some got lost on our tour due to crowds and the confusion caused by getting through the Ponte de Vecchio. So in the instructions before the ride know what to do if you fall behind and get lost. Miss Florence so much!,

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour guide was lovely but I didn't find this as interesting as I expected. I had hoped for more information and historical facts including the Ponte Vecchio history.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide, Francesca, made this tour the incredible and comprehensive experience that it was. She shared her passion for and extensive knowledge of Florence, its history, and its art with us. She went above and beyond to include suggestions on how to complement our tour with additional activities afterward. She was completely open to any and all questions. She gave us the BEST recommendation for authentic gelato in Florence (Santa Trinita Gelateria at the end of the Santa Trinita Bridge - ask for buonatalenti and Santa Trinita both made the original way with mascarpone cheese). She is a great story teller and made Florence's history and attractions come alive. Fun and informative.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant Tour....our guide Rose? was excellent, very passionate about her city and passing on lots of helpful hints for us, eg where to buy 'real' leather bags.....having a free gelato was a treat too and most welcome after walking for a couple of hours.....easy to locate on the Ponte Vecchio.....highly recommend

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Lovely late-afternoon tour in the city. It was great to have a guide, Omar who knew so much about Florence. The river cruise itself was great, the water in the river cools the air down a little bit (which is great – we visited during a heat wave!) to a far more comfortable temperature in which we could sit back, relax and take in the sights. Our pictures of the Ponte Vecchio from the river are “postcard perfect”. Many thanks to Omar for an unforgettable experience

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

AlexB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Such a great way to start your evening in Florence! The light on the River Arno at the time the tour takes place is beautiful, really soft, meaning we were able to take some great pictures of the Ponte Vecchio as we sailed. Our guide, Omar was really friendly and had lots of interesting tales to tell about the city! Finishing with a glass of Prosecco, this boat ride was a lovely early-evening experience.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

I was looking forward to this tour but was rather dissapointed by the experience. It was quite a bit shorter than advertised. We cycled to a few main sites.... Once there our friendly and knowledgeable guide gave us some information about the site... then we cycled off to somewhere else. The main reason i booked this tour was so that i would get a feel of the city before tackling it by foot the next day- I didn't feel any better orientated after the tour. Secondly the description promised great views at sunset --- we did stop over a bridge at sunset but this was the only point. This tour could be improved by commentary during the ride and a briefing of where we will be going before the tour starts. but there were just 2 of us in the party

Doing what: Florence Sunset Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Beginning with Ponte Vecchio and ending in the Accademia a pleasure the entire time. The complimentary Hot Chocolate was incredible!!!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Angelo was our guide for the 5 of us. He was very funny and entertaining. We learned a great deal and did not find the walk too strenuous. The meeting point at the Bridge was perfect.Thank you

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Frances
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

The Ponte Vecchio is so lovely, its one of my favorite places to hang out in Florence and its comes alive at dusk with street performers and many lovely shops to visit. Its a great place to visit on route to dinner or after dinner as the views along the river are gorgeous, especially at sunset.. A visit to Florence would not be complete without a few trips across the Ponte Vecchio bridge.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message