For high-fashion shopping on the cheap, head to the Prada Outlets (called Lo Spaccio, or Space) just outside Florence. Along with cut-price Prada clothing, cosmetics, shoes, and bags, you'll also find accessories and outfits by Miu Miu and Jil ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The shopping tour to Prada and the Mall was fantastic! The discount was substantial and i can swear anyone who shop there need not waste time go other places to shop. At the Mall, you even can do your tax refund at their counter, without doing it at the airport! I would recommend anyone who need retail therapy to go to the Mall!

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

This tour is for the serious shopper. There are more or less 20 shops at the mall and all high-end, Prada, Gucci, Armani, Zegna, Burberry, Tods, Ferragamo, etc. Merchandise and price is same as what you see at the shops in the city center. The only difference is that the 20% tax rebate is taken upon payment. However, you still have to queue for your tax refund form at the Mall and drop it off at the tax rebate office after immigration when you leave Italy. If you don't, they will charge back the rebate to you.

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This trip just wasn't for me.
The first stop was at a sole PRADA outlet, very dull and predictable. The second stop at the Village was mildly less boring at least there were a couple of shops that I looked in but nothing very interesting. The third and final stop was the largest of all three but still I had plenty of time to spare. As I said eariler completely predictable and nothing new and inspiring.
The coach driver and organization was fine.

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We were 6 people on this tour in a minibus. While the driver drove safely, he never said hello or introduced himself. He didn't say one word the entire trip. The Prada store was worthwhile. Fashion Valley could be eliminated because there is nothing of interest. The mall offered many shops including another Prada. The Gucci store is huge. I liked it best. I would recommend this tour to someone who either has been to Florence before or who is staying more than briefly. Otherwise, it could be missed. I did buy.

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The outlets and Prada were very disappointing - Hardly worth going the prices were not great, the products on offered must be from the renaissance.
This has nothing to do with the tour operator just the shopping mall

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Limited time to shop,wish the hours are longer....but i had fun shopping,bought so many bags in prada:-)

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour brings to 3 outlets, Space which is Prada only, The Mall which has a large Prada as well, Gucci, Dior, Burberry etc. The other outlet do not carry as much fancy brands, we were given the option to skip it so that we have more time to spend at The Mall. Overall, its pretty worth it, also saves the hassle of having to travel on my own and its so convenient when you have so many bags of stuffs

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The shopping was great..the bus driver could have been a little nicer.
There is no need to go to the 1st Prada store..The Mall has Prada..it is a beautiful Mall.
We enjoyed our day..there was plenty of time.

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really good place to shop for branded bags, shoes, and clothing. I recommend prada outlet to everyone. Know what you are buying so you can spend your time wisely because you only have limited time. A plus for the tour

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Very convenient transport but maybe there should be different tours and times for Chinese tourists and then all other Tourist from other countries in another. Especially at Prada it was extremely frustrating being behind the Chinese in the lines for payment. They always shopped in large groups and kept adding items or changing things. What should had taken 5 minutes for payment turned into almost 1 hours wait. At the Prada store at the Mall I got served easily but just had to leave the store without picking up my purchases which was very annoying as I had to give up waiting to pay and collect. Even Italians who had come in their own vehicles for the day were very annoyed by this? I did the Viator shopping tour 5 years ago and it was fast and efficient then. I found it very frustrating this time.

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

the shopping tour was nice, but i found out at the end of the tour, that we will NOT stop by Space - the real Prada outlet.

i was very disappointed............

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

The best location of the whole tour is the Prada outlet but they put it at the very last of the itinerary in which if you arrive late, most of the goods would be gone. So We suggest switching the itinerary a bit. Also the tour operator should check some of the outlets working hours... the fashion outlet at the very first of their itinerary only opens at 10am and we reach there 9:30am we had only until 10:15 there.so technically, we only have 15 minutes for shopping and the first 30 minutes going to be nothing...

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The tour was okay for first timers. The first 2 stops were not interesting for us as there weren't too many shops that we liked. The last stop at the Mall where Prada is definitely is the highlight. Next time I would just go directly to the Mall.

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The timing of the first outlet stop was not right, as we arrived before most of the shops are opened and the shops are not 'good to shop'. The second outlet is to D and G, quite ok. The third outlet is to the Mall with long queue outside Prada with lots of people inside grabbing bags and shoes, clothing section are less crowded. The other shops are also ok but the selection in the shop are quite limited. The killer is the tax refund office, where there's only two counters inside and queueing under the noon sun is killing. First timer to Florence can try.

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

Ee Him O
Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Not much of bargain goods now at The Mall and Prada. Used to be better few years back.

Doing what: Florence Shopping Tour to Prada and the Mall Fashion Outlets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message