Lisbon ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum (Museu de Marinha)

Lisbon has a long and proud maritime history. This museum focuses on that long naval history with model ships, nautical instruments and uniforms. Among the armadas of model boats, this museum has gems such as Vasco da Gama's portable wooden altar ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Eleonora, our first guide for the city bike ride, was amazing! Pretty knowledgeable and she answered every question. Our second guide for the Academy Museum was Barbara and she was also great! Overall fun and great experience

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Small tour but very informative - super guide and very relaxed. Suggest a cardigan from now till April!! Don't panic even if the small boat rocks! Very good evening out and will set you up for a leisurely stroll and a nice meal out. Bravo

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fun and different way to see Florence. The lights all sparkle and the water is so pretty. And there's prosecco! Enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a highlight !! Our tour guide was wonderful .She was warm friendly and had passion . It was a beautiful night .we would recommend this tour . Thanks Rona Garofano

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and overview of Florence. Excellent guide

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you're not going to do a lengthy city walking tour of Florence, then take this tour instead. Wooden boats are about 20 feet long and resemble gondolas. This is a fabulous way to learn about the history of Florence, while gliding along the Arno. Our tour left at 6:30 pm, and was ending just as another beautiful sunset was beginning in the western Tuscan sky!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great and very fun and informative. The bikes were awesome!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a lot of fun and very interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable about Florence and gave us some great information. The only issue we had was that there were to many people on the tour and the boat was very full.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was absolutely lovely! Julia was a great guide with a vast knowledge of the area as well as some humorous asides. It was a fitting end to a wonderful day.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was a bit worried about this trip after reading some of the reviews but my sister and I had a wonderful time. Our guide was lovely, the sunset was beautiful and the Prosecco wasn't bad either. There was only 4 of us on the evening we went. It was a lovely way to see Florence from a different view point, especially sailing under the Ponte Vecchio Bridge as the sun is setting. I would recommend this trip and I would go again.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour offers a very different perspective of Florence. Commentary was very good and the opportunity for photos from the river in the evening was a pleasant change from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Danielle v
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a lovely way to spend the evening giving a great perspective of Firenze! Our tour guide was really lovely and very informative. We even got to enjoy a glass of Prosecco on the journey!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Danielle v
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a lovely way to spend the evening giving a great perspective of Firenze! Our tour guide was really lovely and very informative. We even got to enjoy a glass of Prosecco on the journey!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife, her mother and I thought that this was the most enjoyable thing that we did while we were in Florence. Our tour guide Giulia Bozzi was extremely informative and a great guide. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence, Italy!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message