Visitors to Florence will no doubt walk along and cross over the river that runs through the city center; and while it’s possible to see the city these days without paying much attention to the river, that wasn’t always the case. The Arno River was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fabulous. Our tour guide was informative and we learnt heaps about the city - the Medici family, their rivals, the artists and the silk merchants. Loved it and would highly recommend it

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fabulous trip down the Arno River. Our tour guide was the best and made our ride so enjoyable. We started off by meeting at a certain area and than walked to the river. We had 2 boats full. The sun was going down and made for a picture perfect trip floating down and back up the river. Drinking champagne and enjoying the scenery was the way to go!!!!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Reasonably priced, walk to river was okay but river tour wS exceptional.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is highly recommended for people of all ages. It doesn't cover a lot of ground, but the tour guide was superb, and his story telling was brilliant, really giving you an idea of how things used to be. As an added bonus, it finishes at the best IMHO gelateria in Florence.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is highly recommended for people of all ages. It doesn't cover a lot of ground, but the tour guide was superb, and his story telling was brilliant, really giving you an idea of how things used to be. As an added bonus, it finishes at the best IMHO gelateria in Florence.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed this trip - it was a gentle meander along the Arno - our guide Michael was charming and very knowledgpeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour, good guides and very interesting content

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I took this tour on our arrival day. It is a nice introduction to Florence and a good way to stay awake.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Angelo was the best tour guide I've ever had! Quite funny and entertaining, he walked through the darker history of Florence from the Medici to WW II. Thank you Angelo for making our trip, one we will remember always.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really lovely trip, hosted by a very professional guide. It was immensely atmospheric and conducted in a vert friendly and welcoming way.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was full of pertinent information on Florence and the buildings on the Arno... No problem exchanging voucher on arrival.... Good group.... Perfect way to spend the sunset sipping a glass of Prosecco !!!! Would definitely put this on the list for Florence.....

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun, we booked this at the very beginning of our trip so we could get better equated with Florence as we were only visiting for a short time! Barbara was a great tour guide, knowledgeable and funny. Great start to a magical weekend

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Took the evening cruise! No negatives. Very good.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour! Learned some cool history about Florence. Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An informative, atmospheric introduction to Florence. The guide really painted a picture of the history and people that shaped the city. Finishing with the most delicious ice cream I've ever tasted was a lovely bonus. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sarah was simply amazing. The tour was well-paced and fun. So wonderful to learn some Florentine history from someone so knowledgeable and who knows how to present it in such an interesting manner.
We would highly recommend this tour.
Thank you Sarah

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A delightful experience. Our guide Caterina was lovely and very funny. The trip was relaxed and informative. Cruising along the Arno with a glass of Prosecco is just the best way to see the Ponte Vecchio...away from the crowds and the bustle of the tourists. Just lovely! So glad we did it. And Caterina's fun approach added just the right note. Do it!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the second time I have been on this amazing boat ride and I would definitely go again!! it's a one-of-a-kind experience and gives a completely different appreciation of Florence when seen from the river. Our guide Jessica was very friendly accommodating and shared a lot of great information

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Gaucho
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bike tour was a really fun way for our kids (ages 10, 12, 15, and 16) to get an overview of the city. Our guide, Katarina, was excellent and great with the kids. And the added gelato was a nice touch. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Eleonora, our first guide for the city bike ride, was amazing! Pretty knowledgeable and she answered every question. Our second guide for the Academy Museum was Barbara and she was also great! Overall fun and great experience

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Small tour but very informative - super guide and very relaxed. Suggest a cardigan from now till April!! Don't panic even if the small boat rocks! Very good evening out and will set you up for a leisurely stroll and a nice meal out. Bravo

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fun and different way to see Florence. The lights all sparkle and the water is so pretty. And there's prosecco! Enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message