Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 881 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did this tour the first day of a week long stay in Florence. It is everything the description says, the fastest way to see the most. Antiono was awesome and did a wonderful job of teaching us how to be friends with our new toy, the Segway. It is amazing how quickly you will get the hang of it. So no worries. Just do it! Florence is a best done on foot, but the Segway is the best way to know where you want to go as well as understand the city is layout. Plus, come on folks, we all know riding a Segway and releasing your inter Paul Blarp Mall Cop is on most people's bucket list ... You even get the ear piece and everything, to hear your tour guide! Would do it again in a heartbeat! Saved us so much time!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guides Angelo and Paul were both fantastic. I wish we had had more time in the Uffizi, though. There was so much to see!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Paul Costa make this tour come alive for us with his excellent knowledge and wit. The Uffizi part was too short and justice could not be made to it in the short time allowed. That was the only gripe and loved this beautiful city.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

janetkowal
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful way to see the most famous works in each of the museums, with an educational commentary by a skilled guide. It was nice to have the break in between the two museums so we could relax and have some lunch before starting again. Both of our tour guides were exceptional. Lucrezia had a great sense of humor and lots of good stories. Our afternoon Uffizi guide, whose name I can't remember, was very knowledgeable about the art and told us some interesting facts. This was a great way to spend the day in Florence and I'm glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both tour guides were absolutely great! We really enjoyed both tours so much!! I am so glad we did the tour because our time in Florence was so limited! We saw all the highlights in one day!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I took this tour because I have previously done one of your tours in NYC. It was a similar format, and we tasted great food, and received many hints on places to revisit.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide and wonderful experience.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guide, Paul, an American professor of art. He took us through the Accademia. Other guides for the rest of the tours were good, but not like Paul!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour of the major sites of Florence including the Duomo, the Basilica, Uffizi, Accademia Michelangelo's David, Piazza Republica.... you name it. Our guides Federica a.m. and Vanessa p.m. were terrific. Very knowledgable and plenty of personality. The tour is thorough but not overwhelming and paced well. Tip the guides. Most do not but the guides are very appreciative of those who do.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This all day tour was great and the tour guide in the morning was extremely nice and informative. We thought she would be also in the afternoon tour and we were planning giving her a good tip but it was a different one. Also very nice, with a light personality and charm.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was two tours one in the morning and the other in the afternoon. Both tour leaders were informative and well organised. Great way to see Florence and the beautiful arts including the statue of David and the paintings of the some of the amazing artists of the time. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the best of the tours. Our guide was an art major and was exceptional interpreting the paintings, the artists and the styles of the paintings. Although the museums were somewhat crowded our guide made sure that everyone was with her as we moved along. We totally enjoyed this tour and recommend it to all.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul was a very informative and entertaining guide. He challenged us to think outside of the box which resulted in us learning more on this tour than any other in my life. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour to hit all the highlights in a short period of time. Out tour guide, Ciaria, was delightful. She was very knowledgeable and had wonderful stories to share.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

With many tourists in the City we pre booked a guided tour in both the morning and afternoon. The advantage of this soon proved its worth as we were able to visit all the gems at pre arranged times with a guide who was both knowledgeable and made the visits interesting. There is so much to see in the Uffizi that the help of someone to pick out the essentials within a reasonable time scale proved a blessing - especially on the back. If you wish to further extend the visit after the guided tour ends -no problem.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must do in Florence. Plan to go early, you will get just the highlights, you can see everything in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was a fantastic tour, really high quality guides, best way to see the major highpoints. It takes too long to try to see everything yourself, having someone point out the important pieces and explain the context and history is huge. You can't gather the information from the signs alone, many signs were only in Italian and didn't fully explain the significance of the art work. Our guide was enthusiastic and amazing!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Tour guide was fantastic. There were plenty of opportunities to taste a great variety of foods and wines. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message