• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 648 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, one of the best I had while I was in Italy. Tour guide was fabulous and personable, as well as informative.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see every thing, no lining up get there early, as a soon as they have a group they go.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent interesting tour lead by a venetian local lady who made it very interesting particularly in terms of her insights in to the history of daily life in Venice and how Venice came to be what it is.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had so much fun on this tour, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Tour guide was excellent, everyone was taking photo's of us!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Natalie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, Barbara was amazing and so knowledgeable, and a great way to see Florence if you're short on time. Would recommend comfortable walking shoes and extra camera batteries (there is so much to see!).

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Meet at the designated point and meet the rest of the group, and the guide and set off, the first stop was a really cool coffee shop, they take there coffee very seriously here, the owner of the shop gave us a real insight to the different types of beans and roasting, this was a lovely start to the day and we bought even bought the cutest little coffee Percolator, it is bright orange! From there we walked through the city and went to a tiny little shop that sold all things truffle, OMG! The little truffle spread sandwich was amazing.
The food market was next, and we tasted Cheese, wine, olive oil and balsamic this was wonderful, the wine and food was really good, we also looked at all the fresh food, the meat looked amazing. We then went to a local eatery in the market and ate a traditional dish, which was very tasty. Next was a bakery to taste some local fresh bread, it was sort of crusty and salty, we also tasted a liqueur and biscotti type of biscuit. And to finish....gelato! I must say that the Italians really know how to make this icy treat, it is addictive, so good. This was a lovely tour, and I would recommend it if you have the time. A couple of tips, take a map with you to ensure you can find your way back to you accommodation, wear good shoes as you will be walking on cobble stones. The market has a amazing restuarant/eatery up on the second level so if your hungry after the tour, make your way back upstairs and enjoy.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing, didn't want it to end! Saw so much and got to sample so much food didn't feel like dinner that night! Valentina was an amazing tour guide, lots of fun and very knowledgeable. All the places we were taken were very welcoming and there was no pressure to buy anything.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lucy and Katie were fantastic and we learnt a lot of history from both tours and heard lots of stories which were very interesting. Highly enjoyable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent and informative tour. don' eat breakfast and you will not need lunch either.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable and great. Would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get around the old part of Florence.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the best art of Florence in one day! Taking the tour makes it easy to hit the highlights of the city. Federico (sp?) was a fantastic tour guide. He was organized and intelligent, offering very interesting facts about the city and the sights. He did an in-depth analysis of the David that was fascinating. He was patient and answered our questions thoroughly. I highly recommend this tour package.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour, and was exactly what we had expected. Both the morning and afternoon tour guides ( sorry I don't recall the women's names) were very knowledgeable and pleasant. Well done! .

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We took this tour in June 2014. There were seven of us (4 adult, 3 teen girls). We were joined by another couple, so a total of 9 in our tour group. This tour was FANTASTIC!!! We stopped at an espresso bar, wine bar (enoteca), truffle shop, the central market to taste bread, our choice of pastas, and a wine/olive oil/balsamic tasting. We ended at an amazing gelato shop. We learned so much at each stop and had plenty of items to taste. Our guide - Frederica - was very knowledgeable and knew all of the shop keepers. She helped us with other questions we had about Florence as well. We were not rushed and could enjoy each stop. The best part of this tour was that they accommodated by husband's diet (lactose intolerant along with several other allergies). I would take this tour again and would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message