Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1065 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an all day tour and it was fantastic. Angelo our morning tour guide was so passionate and obviously had a great love for the city. Both guides were very informative and knew so much, they were happy to answer any questions and there seemed nothing they didn't know. Would really recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such a great way to see the insides of the galleries and museums. Guides knew so much.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Angelo was a fantastic tour guide, so knowledgeable and passionate about this beautiful city that he calls home. It was peak tourist season when we were there and the crowds were quite amazing but Angelo managed to keep us apart from them and was so captivating that you didnt really notice them after awhile. If you only have one day in Florence I would thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Debby
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent walking tour of the Accademia, the Duomo, and the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide in the morning was excellent, and she provided incredibly interesting art history facts about the art we saw in the Accademia. Huge accolades for Angelo, our tour guide for the Uffizi, who has clearly studied art history and is passionate about art and art education. He made every single artwork we saw come alive with his analysis, which translated art concepts into language that everyone, with or without an art background, could appreciate. His tour was the best art museum tour I have joined in Europe.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding! Excellent presentation by Paul Costa Tour guide. Very engaging and educational.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour. Our tour guide Angelo took us through the Uffizi Gallery and he was absolutely excellent. His commentary and knowledge were really great and was obviously very passionate about his subject which made for a great tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. She offered a different prospective in viewing the masterpieces in L'Accademia and L'Uffizi Galleries. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw sooo much on this tour. Bernadetta, our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The price was well worth it. Sue

Doing what: Best Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the highlights of the Italian tour because it was so unusual and a first for my wife and I...highly recommended, it is like riding a horse through the city....awesome!

Doing what: Best Florence Segway Tour

poitras
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic. Our guide, Sarah was amazing. She loved Florence and that excitement made the tour very special to us. Thanks Sarah...:

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to get an overview of Florence! We did this tour on the first afternoon of 3 days in Florence, and it was a super way to orient to the major points of interest. Plus, the kids 3 teenagers loved the Segways!

Doing what: Best Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide for both the morning and afternoon tour was Angelo. We found him to be exceedingly knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Florence, which came through in the delivery of the information. Angelo was both entertaining and humorous. He kept the whole group on track. Angelo enriched our experience of Florence. Skipping the enormous lines at all venues was well worth the price. Highly recommend Angelo and this tour to anyone coming to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a very good time during our visit. The two guides were very well prepared and solicited.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best way to see the high lights of Florenec. Our guides , Rose in the morning and Angelo in the afternoon were superb. Their knowledge, anecdotes and snippets of fact and rumours made for an engaging and entertaining day. Both of them shared a passion for Florence and the art and culture they shared with us.
The walking was not too much, easy for people of all ages and we were shown areas off the beaten track that we never would have found ourselves. They encouraged questions and answered each and everyone. Radios and headsets were great and all worked well.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you don't have much time in Florence, this is THE way to go. If you're lucky enough to have Vanessa as your guide in the Uffizi - you are in for a treat. If you can request her - DO!!!! She is perhaps THE best tour guide I have ever encountered. Her knowledge, passion and style will engage you - even for those that would have preferred not to be engaged. You couldn't help it. Her enthusiasm was infectious! Brava Vanessa!!! The guide who brought us through the Accademia was also knowledgeable and passionate. I learned more about Michelangelo's David than I ever learned in any art history class. Unfortunately I don't remember his name. He could have cut the tour of David by 15-20 min - I think his passion got the best of him. However, he was also a very good guide, and his knowledge of the city was excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was incredibly informative and I absolutely loved the Segway! I will be doing another in Rome I had so much fun!

Doing what: Best Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

By the end of the tour we were full of fantastic tuscan food, including a delicious lunch we had in the market. Coral, our guide was very knowledgeable and was happy to give us tips on other things to do during our stay. Totally recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour! Do not miss out! Our tour guide made the whole experience unforgettable! Angelo was not only knowledgeable and insightful, his humor kept everything livelier!! He is a great story teller!
The talent of Michelangelo is truly AMAZING! The statue of DAVID is a must see!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Mike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour although we were told that Uffizi Gallery included Vasari Corridor but it did not. We were disappointed and have lodged a complaint but not heard back

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

ANGELO was great....a very knowledgeable tour guide actually an active archeologist. Highly recommended. It was my third time in Florence,.and my second guided tour.....still learned a lot in a very pleasant and enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend. Knowledgeable guide, passionate about art. Lovely walk after the gallery.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, perfect tour guide. You get to see most of florence in just under 3 hours, and it is a fun way to do that.

Doing what: Best Florence Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message