Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 754 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see this beautiful city!

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good, easy way to get know the town and avoid crowds waiting to enter main museums.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did several tours on our month long trip to Italy but this one with Paul Costa as our guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guides for the walking tour and the Uffizi were knowledgeable and attentive

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ended up in a small group (5) so we had a great chance to interact and our guide was outstanding.
She was very knowledgeable about Florence it's history, architecture etc but was also happy to talk about lifestyles and current events.
This made a great introduction to Florence.
Recommend the tour highly.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

AMAZING and fun Tour, this was my favorite. It was great weaving thru the crowds and it was nice not walking like the other tours. Our tour guide Christina was fabulous!!!!! The only problem we had is we got lost trying to find the meeting spot, Viator did not give specific enough information.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour, I enjoyed the morning more than the afternoon just because I loved the Accademia Gallery . It is a great tour because it is split up and you have a break around lunch. Lots of people and tours waiting in line, but we still saved plenty of time using Viator. Both tour guides were extremely information and passionate about the subjects.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Florence is a great place to wander around, and the art and structures are amazing on their own, but understanding the people / stories behind them makes the experience even better. Highly recommend taking a tour with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, very informative. We enjoyed every part of this amazing tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day in Florence catching the best of it. We were amazed about Michelangelo's work and specially the David, the history and art around the city.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super fun, the market is amazing, I want a market like this in my town. Our instructors were fun and instructive. We enjoyed the fruits of our class in their wine cellar dining room I think I can make homemade pasta on my own

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really well run, even with the interrupted visit to the Academia Gallery owing to a staff meeting. Very professional and informative. The history of Florence lives in the words of the folks who give these tours.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message