Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Italy! Antonio was our guide and he is incredibly knowledgeable. Every place we visited was extremely interesting and welcoming. We went to many places - coffee, truffles, oils and vinegars, wines, cheeses -- it was a fabulous adventure, and went way beyond my very high expectations!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

jimmychui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's a very good to join Segway tour in Florence sight seeing. The tours guide is perfect..

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

jimmychui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's a very good to join Segway tour in Florence sight seeing. The tours guide is perfect..

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Terry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best part of my trip was the Segway tour. I highly recommend it. The guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the city. Leave early to find the business. It's down a very small street. Don't miss out on this awesome adventure. Thanks

Terry from Colorado

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Anel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great! We saw the major monuments and had a chance to go into both Galleries in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Morgan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and tour guide. Very informative and fun with a lot of awesome food samples.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

coumess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the perfect tour with very knowledgeable guides. We didn't spend any time in lines and our guides expertly guided us through city streets and the two museums with wonderfully detailed explanations.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Rhonda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was just what we were looking for, although the lines where a bit long because there were a lot of tour groups entering the museums. However, while we were waiting, the tour guides provided historical content, they were quite knowledgeable. I suggest to anyone going to Florence, get there early so that you can find parking and get to your meeting point on time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

stugunn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Terrific tour! Both guides were excellent. Made the visits to these outstanding attractions trul memorabl.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

michelle.micetich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth doing this trip, good fun and you see the sights at the same time. Christina was an excellent guide. We would recommend it.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Vera N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This marked our first of many adventures in Firenze! Also, it should be noted that we booked this trip in the middle of a 4 day holiday weekend in which the entire population of Italy came to visit the city. 2 of the 3 of us had never experienced segway riding previously. The tour was small, just the 3 of us. Bene, our upbeat and super friendly local tour guide, was excellent in giving individual instruction to ensure confidence on the ride. The riding was terrific fun and it was like floating through the crowded city streets. At times, it was rather tricky maneuvering between cars, scooters, bikes and pedestrians but amazingly none of us crashed. Overall, we obtained highlights of landmarks in the city and a general overview of the sights. A fun way to glide about the town!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Lorri G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was excellent and our guides were friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. Loved the individual headsets and a great size for the group. Definitely recommend this tour if you're looking for the highlights during your visit and a great pair of tours. The break in the middle to have lunch was a perfect length of time to grab a sit down mean and wander in the market for a bit too. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Cynthia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Frederika was our tour guide for the morning tour of Accademia and Florence highlights. She was FABULOUS - - so well informed, engaging and warm. Patricia was our tour guide for the afternoon tour of the Uffizi again - - Fabulous - - really knowledgeable and engaging. Both went out of their way to make sure everyone was accounted for at all times and that we were all getting our questions answered. The groups were about 20 people each which was fine - - after the tour guides, the headphones were the other key factor in making this such a worthwhile tour. You didn't miss anything that was said and could wander around within reason and still hear the narrative. This tour was without a doubt and ESSENTIAL component of why our trip to Florence was so rewarding.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a good option for seeing many of the sights of Florence in one day, avoiding the long lines.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Doug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

As it happened, I wasn't able to make the morning portion but did join the afternoon group for the Uffizi. The guide, Paulo, I think I recall, was highly knowledgeable of the development of Italian art and what informed the evolution in subjects and techniques of the succession of artists, sharing fascinating insights on pieces which set new directions in art, and all in a thoroughly delightful way with infectious enthusiasm.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a lovely time. Very informative. Learned a lot about the smaller shops and cafes in Florence. Our guide could't have been better - have unfortunately forgotten her name.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent way to see the best of Florence. Guide was very informative. We had time on our own at the Uffizi once the tour was over which allowed us to go back and view the highlights and take pictures. Highly recommended especially if you don and #39;t have a lot of time in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Ruth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

These were great excursions and very enjoyable. The guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. A word to the wise on the Uffizzi: bathrooms are very scarce!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonder your. Highly recommended. The best of food, wine, olive oil and balsamic vinegars. Had a wonderful guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great snapshot of coffee, truffles, dessert, wine, cheese, and The Central Market. You will definitely not go hungry! The tour is Very informative. Federica was simply awesome. She was very helpful and informative and has a great personality. Give this tour a try - you will not be sorry !

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Jane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you have only one day to spend in Florence, this is the way to do it. I now know you can't really take in all the sights and culture in one day so you need help in sifting through the important highlights. Both our guides were very professional and personable. Their knowledge of the history and art was deep. I know we saw the tip of the iceberg at Uffizi and simply have to come back for more.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

jodcarroll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really awesome tour, the guide was great and very knowledgeable. Very fun day!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Showed us the David, saw the highlights of the Uffizi, Duomo, and the city itself with recommendations for food and Gelato. Very knowledgeable guides! I will say, this does not include climbing the Duomo tower.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message