Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 811 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was very professional and informed. Excellent and didn't have to wait in long lines. Will use Viator again!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had so much fun! The guide was terrific and the defeats were a great way to see more in 3 hours than we ever could on a walking tour. We highly recommend for families and people who love to explore.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour learned a lot both guides were very knowledgeable and engaging

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tours.
Angelo was our morning host and his knowledge of Michelangelo, the Accademia, the Duomo and other historic sites was excellent. My three children thought he has been the best guide so far and we have been on 7 tours since arriving in Italy 10 days ago!
Rosa's tour of the Uffizi was

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the most memorable tour because the tour guide Mr. Paul Costa was so knowledgeable I learned so much history when he went through the whole history of Italy and the Roman church from the middle ages through Renaissance. He asked us questions to make us think like we were given a lecture from a professor, great tour, thanks, Janet Kutkowski

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was very passionate about his city. A wonderful tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, with a nice young lady to tell the stories of Florence.Pace was perfect.

Doing what: Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good informative tour to see some of the most popular bits of Florence on foot, skipping the lines. Tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Alan
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great intro to the main sights of Florence. Knowledgeable tour guides. Bypassing the lines to get into museums was a big plus.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highight of our Florence trip. Chef Alessandro introduced us to butchers, bakers and market merchants selling olive oils, truffle oil and Italian food products.We learned a lot in his cooking class, it was good to eat and good fun at the same time. Mama Mia! It was great.Don't miss it!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We visited 2 great wineries and the wine tastings were very good. Besides wine we sampled balsamic vinegar, olive oil and grappa.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, great guides. It is not the fault of the tour but we were a little tired out by the time we did the Uffizi gallery tour. I think we would have enjoyed it more if we did it on a different day than the Accademia and the walking tour. If you have time try to split them up!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Frederica and Sara led us through a marvelous tour of Florence. Grateful for the explanations, the history and the ability to go right into exhibits and not wait.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day touring a few of the 'must see' spots in Florence. The Accademia Gallery, and specifically the statue of David, is spectacular. Authorities only officially permitted taking photos (no flash) in the gallery recently so we were able to take some great photos of The David and other impressive works of art by Michelangelo and other artists/sculptures.
The Uffizi Gallery was also impressive and our guide there was very informative and used humour to share interesting tidbits of history with us.
By far one of the best advantages of taking these tours was the ability to bypass the very long lines of 'non-guided' tourists whom were waiting to get inside. It would have been almost impossible to see both these museums on the same day without the guided tour 'skip the line' entrance.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great introduction to Florence. Both guides (the morning and the afternoon walks) were knowledgeable and engaging, enjoyed sharing their favorite parts of the city, and were able to give a good framework for later exploration on our own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message