Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Food was fantastic and the tour also helped you discover more areas in Flourence.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

fana2060

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience. We had Vanessa as our guide for the academia. She was so knowledgeable and passionate.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Joyce R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So good and it was so fun to go through the market and get our food. Walter was a wonderful guide.
Our final result was a delicious meal that we actually did ourselves!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

diana.roetting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paul was an amazing tour guide! He is a wonderful guide with true fluency in english, and he happens to be a fantastic narrator. We felt like he was painting an intricate picture of the past as we walked the streets of florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you want to see a lot of Florence in one day then we would highly recommend this tour. In the morning we did a guided walking tour of Florence with our very knowledgeable guide, Giovanna. This included a must see visit to the Accademia to view the statue of David. In the afternoon we toured the Uffizi Gallery with another great guide, Paulo who shared a lot of his knowledge about some of the amazing paintings.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Gabrielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Emily our tour guide from City Tours was amazing. Her personality was amazing and her love and knowledge of Florence and it's artwork was evident. Her enthusiasm rubbed off on everyone and she made the day of walking and museums beyond enjoyable. We learned many interesting things about the artwork and parts of florence. The balance of walking and museum going was perfect. My whole family loved this tour!!! Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Louis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable and the leader was great.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Nancy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Fredricka, was so informative. She really made the beautiful art treasures come alive! It was a busy, rainy holiday weekend, but she kept us together and found the best spots for us to view the artwork. Her love of her city came through in the commentary? Well worth it.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Aracelia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overall it was excellent.. It was great not to have to wait in line for the major sites! Recommend this tour for sure!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Samson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guides were so knowledgeable and friendly. They took us to some of the best locations, showed us some of the more popular attractions and then gave us some free time to look around at our own pace. The guides recommended other places within the city that is worth seeing including other attractions, restaurants and gelaterias.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Marlène F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overview of Florence's masterpieces in one tour, highly qualified and friendly guides, adapted to different publics, we participated to the visit with our 9-years-old son and he loved it!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour, it was so much fun! Our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. We learned a lot, ate gelato and had a wonderful morning. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great! Our guide was so nice and informative! It was our first day in Florence and it was easy to find the meeting place to begin our tour. Also worth it to skip the line.....

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Heather-Colin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutelt brilliant, we are 'hooked', excellent knowledgeable guide. We got the hang of the segways remarkably quickly, have now booked whole day in Rome later in the year.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun. We went to a variety of places for caffe, gelato,wine, cheese, and many other delights. You will feel like you have had a deliciious meal when the tour is finished. My favorite was the Mercato - the public market with a huge variety of grocery type foods and restaurants. We ate ate four different vendorsi n the Mercato. Locals come to shop there. It's quite an experience. Our guide Benedetta was fun and knowledgable.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was exactly what we wanted--someone knowlegeable about what we were seeing. We had two great guides, Rose in the morning for the walking, Accademia and Duomo. In the afternoon we had Angelo, passionate about art and a great story teller. We highly recommend this company and these guides. May you be so lucky.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Mohamed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a MUST when visiting Florence .. especially the first part with Paul was absolutely amazing .. he was funny and the way he presented everything was just perfect! The best tour we signed up for in Italy!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Vinay N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Tour guides were very informative, interesting and friendly. Learned a lot more that if we had toured the sites by ourselves. Tour guide was very experienced with a background in art history and archeology so they had a strong technical understanding. Skip the lines are a must. Saved potentially hours of waiting in lines.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

howcj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good first day introduction to Florence museums. Highlights were David statue of course,
and Angelo who was a fantastic and passionate guide at the Uffizi - he also doesn't tire of us asking many questions. Thumbs up !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best tours - the guides were very entertaining and knowledgeable. The easiest and most entertaining way to see everything. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved every minute of this great tour! Both guides were very knowledgable and it made for a great introduction to Florence!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Nigel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy to book and to find where we started off from very central. The guide spoke good English, was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The segways were easy to use even in crowds and on uneven surfaces although we had no previous experience. The city was simple to navigate as the central area is pedestrianised and it was easy to get around. The tour was over all too quickly even though it was actually about 2.5 hours. I highly recommend the tour as a way of getting a rough idea of the city as well as being a lot of fun.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an incredibly enjoyable introduction to Florence and the unique foods they excel at. We were traveling with two children and this was the highlight for them. My 11 year old daughter rated this as one of the best tours ever. We joined with another family for a party of 9. It was a nice size to allow everyone to mingle and enjoy without being overwhelmed. Do it early in your stay so you can use all the helpful hints and tips. It was well paced and had even more than we expected. Our guide Benne was wonderful. She was a great source of knowledge and just fun to be around. Thanks Benne for a great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was perfect for us, as we wanted an overview of the city centre and the main points of artistic interest. Both Alessandra and Ciara, our morning and afternoon guides, were passionate Florentine citizens with a great subject knowledge. The pace of the tour was perfect and we would highly recommend visiting at this time of year before it gets too hot, as the Uffizi currently has no air conditioning.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We learned so much about the rich history of Florence on this tour. It was split into two tours, with the morning beginning at the Accademia Gallery. The tour allowed us to skip the long lines so worth it and seeing David at the Accademia was amazing. We walked through Florence a bit and had a quick visit at the Duomo. The second tour was at the Uffizi Gallery and it was very helpful to have a guide highlight some of the special pieces and rooms. Glad that we were able to see the two galleries on a gorgeous day in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message