Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 635 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent and informative tour. don' eat breakfast and you will not need lunch either.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable and great. Would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get around the old part of Florence.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the best art of Florence in one day! Taking the tour makes it easy to hit the highlights of the city. Federico (sp?) was a fantastic tour guide. He was organized and intelligent, offering very interesting facts about the city and the sights. He did an in-depth analysis of the David that was fascinating. He was patient and answered our questions thoroughly. I highly recommend this tour package.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour, and was exactly what we had expected. Both the morning and afternoon tour guides ( sorry I don't recall the women's names) were very knowledgeable and pleasant. Well done! .

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We took this tour in June 2014. There were seven of us (4 adult, 3 teen girls). We were joined by another couple, so a total of 9 in our tour group. This tour was FANTASTIC!!! We stopped at an espresso bar, wine bar (enoteca), truffle shop, the central market to taste bread, our choice of pastas, and a wine/olive oil/balsamic tasting. We ended at an amazing gelato shop. We learned so much at each stop and had plenty of items to taste. Our guide - Frederica - was very knowledgeable and knew all of the shop keepers. She helped us with other questions we had about Florence as well. We were not rushed and could enjoy each stop. The best part of this tour was that they accommodated by husband's diet (lactose intolerant along with several other allergies). I would take this tour again and would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Always book the walking tours, as they guides can give you so much history about the city. This was another great tour from Viator and the local company. Trust me...skip the line access is so important during season. Enjoy !!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guides ,knowledgeable and very organized.We saw all we expected and more.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic time in Florence and this walking tour really added to our enjoyment. Angelo was very informative and interesting as well as fun. I would definitely recommend this tour you will see some wonderful sights and learn some very interesting facts. Thank you to Angelo.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Both guides brought the art to life through their passion and their extensive knowledge. Really enhanced our enjoyment of this beautiful city. Wearing earphones meant we were able to hear everything they said with complete clarity. Cannot recommend highly enough, worth every penny!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Both guides brought the art to life through their passion and their extensive knowledge. Really enhanced our enjoyment of this beautiful city. Wearing earphones meant we were able to hear everything they said with complete clarity. Cannot recommend highly enough, worth every penny!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent tour and a great way to sample and learn about the foods of Florence. The guide and the representatives in each establishment were very friendly and knowledgeable. Would take the tour again.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I had a great time and we highly recommend this cooking class. The class was on our first full day in Italy and it introduced us to Florence, the market, and some important aspects regarding meats, flavors and tastes of Tuscany. We were able to sample olive oils, balsamic vinegars, Vin Santo wine, biscotti and truffle paste. We also had a lesson in how to order Florentine steak (T-bones). The class was a lot of fun and we learned to make pasta, bruschetta, pannacotta, and an Italian meatloaf. All were exceptional and we ate it all in the wine cellar. Francesco, our chef and teacher, was personable, knowledgeable and entertaining - great fun! He made the whole experience a great deal of fun as well as educational.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Angelo and Paul were both knowledgeable and entertaining. It was a great tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message