Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

oliviag75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour! Our guide Frederica was amazing. Patricia was also very good and knowledgeable. I would definitely book again.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great! Lots of extra information about the Duomo, Academia, and the Uffizi gallery we wouldn and #39;t have gotten on our own! Guides were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Skip the line saved us time - definitely recommend for anyone trying to get in Florence and #39;s highlights in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We so enjoyed this day. All logistics were well organized. We learned so much from our guide Paul and he made it a lot of fun. Very well done.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Mar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide - very knowledgeable and humorous. Small group which enhanced the experience. This is a worthwhile tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Lawrence S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellently organised and a very good and helpful guide
We all enjoyed it

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had two different guides one for the walking tour in the morning and one for the Uffizi both were very good, had passion about their city and the history behind the buildings and the art. We enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to others. A great way to learn about Florence which we would have missed doing it on,our own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Herbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both the morning and afternoon tours were excellent. Everything that was promised was present. The tour guides were very well informed and provided good insight into the sights and attractions in Florence.
I recommend that you do the Uffizi tour with a guide from this organization and if you are luck you will get Angello. He was OUTSTANDING!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lot of walking, but well worth it. I loved the paintings, frescos, and sculptures. All in all, amazing day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our walking tour of Florence was in two parts. Fredrica our Uffizi guide showed us some beautiful paintings. It was so much better than wandering on our own.
Paul was our morning tour guide and his enthusiasm, knowledge and sense of humour guaranteed an outstanding tour. One not to be missed!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

martha_angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour allowed us to know the best in Florence. We had two incredible tour guides very smart, funny and passionate for their work: Emily an Angello. This city it's a jewelry in Itself.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Wanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is well worth the time and the money. Really enjoyed ourselves. Lots of great food and beverages. We had a great guide and we enjoyed her company.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Louise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing. Veronica, our guide, was both very knowledgable and entertaining, and the shops and stalls we visited were excellent. Ended the tour very full of samplings from a wide range of delicious local produce, and spent the next couple of days revisiting the places to do our shopping. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guides were fantastic. Paul was very very knowledgeable and brought Renaissance Florence to life for us in a unique, fun and informative way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Wesley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Angelo was fantastic--great mix of energy, passion, humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous, fabulous .. Both parts of the day accompanied by knowledgeable passionate and educated women who knew their art and history complimented perfectly the wonder that is the Uffizi and the Accademia ... Florence was wonderful and this tour., oth halves, was fantastic !

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fredrica and Alexia were both amazing! Fredrica was animated and had witty humor. Alexia made us see art in a whole new way and was very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend as a must do tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jeffrey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a terrific activity! Our group was only 4 people and we started with a tour of the San Lorenzo market. Walter was very knowledgeable and we got to taste various balsamic vinegars and truffle products. After the tour, we walked back to the kitchen and started cooking. We made bruschetta, fettucine with truffle sauce, meatloaf and panna cotta with strawberry sauce for dessert. Walter explained all the steps to us so it will be easy to make everything again. We also got a booklet with the recipes. I definitely recommend doing this!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

ALLAN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent combination of tours with two well informed and thoughtful guides - Barbara and I think Frederika. The pace was fine, with enough time to linger. Both had stimulating and thought provoking things to say about the artists and the history of Florence. Their friendly demeanor and enthusiasm for the sites made this a great experience and a fabulous day. Would highly recommend to anyone..
Allan and Rusti

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Vanessa was a fantastic guide, entertaining as well as informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the Academia but the walking tour was exceptional.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Savita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guides were great Titziana and Patricia! Very passionate and friendly, open to questions. It was wonderful being able to skip the line and getting some great background/history on Florence and various artists i.e. Michelangelo. It is a lot of walking so be prepared and if possible, bring your own headphones!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Deanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was two tours in one. The meeting point was very easy to find and our morning guide was Chiara. She was great, very knowledgeable and personable. We went to the Accademia to see the David, to the Duomo so beautiful and detailed, and a few sights along the way, ending up near the Ponte Vecchio. The afternoon guide don't recall his name took us from there to the Uffizi Gallery. There was a beautiful Botticelli exhibit while we were there. The Uffizi is huge, and very beautiful on its own. The guide was very art-savvy and gave us a lot of details. Our group of 4 really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Food was fantastic and the tour also helped you discover more areas in Flourence.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

fana2060

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience. We had Vanessa as our guide for the academia. She was so knowledgeable and passionate.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message