Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Lorenzo Market

When you hear people talk about shopping in the San Lorenzo Market, there are actually two markets they may be referring to. One is the popular-with-tourists outdoor market full of leather goods as well as Tuscan and Florentine souvenirs. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1022 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour of the market, an engaging and knowledgeable guide, along with talented and friendly chefs at the school made this a stress free day followed by a delicious meal. The group was an international mix of travellers, which made for good conversation.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My Wife and I found the tour really interesting and well worth doing. The headsets given mean that you don't have to be close to the tour guide, particularly useful on the streets where it can be busy and somewhat noisy. We would really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a favorite tour and activity in Italy. Lots of fun, great guide Christina, well organized and great training. Highly recommend. We look forward to doing this in other cities. Our teenagers had a blast.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and excellent guide. You will be really really really full at the end!

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's nice to take a guided tour of the Uffizi especially, because there is so much there and the guide highlights all the big things in a relatively short time. The tour of the Uffizi isn't very long, but you can stay inside as long as you like when it finishes. The morning walking tour was very good. Very organized. Be on time even better a few minutes early as the tours leave immediately to make their entrance times at the Accademia and Uffizi.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Veronica F
Honduras

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was fun and informative. Our group wasn't too large, so the relationship to our guide was great. We could get close to the art while staying within our group. Very informative and fun!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect activity for ustwo adults and five teens! Our tour guide, Benny, was from Florence and was great at putting the history of such an amazing city in a nutshell for all to enjoy.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide - Mary Grace- very knowledgeable and wonderful to have a true Florentine showing us around.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the tour was great , our tour guide was very knowledgeable she made our tour so much more enjoyable.
leaning some of the history was a great bonus....i would take this tour next time im there as well.
very interesting

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did this tour straight after arriving in Florence so it was so good to be able to get our bearings and learn all about it first off. Cristina was an amazing guide, very fun and knowledgable about all the sights! Refreshments halfway through made a good break! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Too much funs and a nice way to see the city. Very perfessional tour guide.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The morning tour was amazing. Our Gide was very knowledgeable of the history of Florence and exceptionally passionate. We covered a lot and loved every minute of it. The afternoon tour was shorter and not quite as exciting. The Uffizi is not air conditioned and Italy is having an exceptionally hot summer.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the highlight of my Florence visit. Our chef and tour director was wonderful knowledgeable about foods, culture, history. Very charming and kind. I have turned my bruschetta loose on two family dinner parties since, with good results. Most highly recommended.

Theresa from Seattle

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guides for both portions of the day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. My guides were enthusiastic, knowledgeable and interesting. Well worth it!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Walking Tour, great Tour Guide. Its well worth taking this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If I ever get to come back, I want Emily as my guide. She is the best! A native of Florence with a passion for and a degree in Art History. A beautiful person to represent a beautiful city.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The walking tour was just great! We had been to many of the squares and buildings on the previous day but without a guide. The guides were excellent were excellent, very informative, and very helpful in every way! We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best thing we did in Florence! I had never been on a Segway before but it is really easy to use. You just feel like you are gliding round the streets. Our guide was very impressive and really gave you an insight into the area and its history. Highly recommend this. Book early though ...all the way round people were asking our guide if they could book but the were fully booked for the following two days.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellect tour Walking Tour which included the Accademia Gallery. Tour guide Ray was entertaining and informative. Have seen the statute of David twice before, but this time I learnt so much more from our guide.
Uffizi Gallery was Ok, this tour guidejust went through the script.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to get introduced to this wonderful city. Our tour guide, Suzanna is very knowledgeable and nice. We really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dorothy A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Seeing Florence by Segway was a real delight, especially on hot days when walking was uncomfortable. Our guide was wonderful, with good group management, excellent commentary, and expert navigation through crowded areas. The seawater were really FUN and easy to learn. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message