Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 571 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elias h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The ultimate best tour we ever had. The guide Fabien was the best for the mission. It was so much fun ,we extremely loved it and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Louise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this tour. I must admit to being a little nervous as have not ridden a bike before. But with a little guidance I was made to feel very comfortable. Riding through the streets of Florence on the wrong side of the road for me-as from Australia was fabulous before heading up into the country side of the Tuscan Hills. The scenery was beautiful. Our guide was so patient and ever vigilant that we were all OK. Lunch was delicious. We would recommend this tour to everyone going to Florence as something a little different to the normal walking tours that you will love. But add this one too you won't regret it. Book the cooking one with a trip to the markets as well you won't regret.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Samuel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Such a fun afternoon and our guide was great!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

luciaclark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a great time with Fabiano! Our group had only 3 Vespas in it so it felt really tight and personable. You can tell he really loves what he's doing with the tour company! I felt nothing but safe the whole time, he gave us an recap on how the scooter worked in the alley way and within 5 mins had us all comfortable and ready to go. We saw so many spots and Fab told filled us in on important sights and details. At lunch we went to the 'estate' where Carmella served us a fresh lunch and it was delicious and the surroundings were beautiful. We had a great time and now have the itch to buy a scooter for back home! Thanks again Fabiano for a fun morning! If you are thinking about doing this tour...book it you will love it!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ephraim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did about 5 tours in italy and i have to say this one was the best, the tour guide angel was very informative but also fun and we had a good chat, it was a perfect blend of site seeing, adventure, relaxing and meeting other people from other countries. me and my wife loved it, it was well worth the money, you wont be dissapointed!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome. Our guide was very helpful and very safe going through the traffic. The meal and view was amazing. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Riding a vespa through Tuscany was a bucket list item for me, and this did not disappoint. The vespas you get to ride are so cool, and the path our guide took us on was amazing. The views were just incredible, and we learned a lot too. I'll definitely be back!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

deborah r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must see city. Need to spend longer there. Train and booking very good service.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Haley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not only is riding a vespa an iconic Italian experience, it was so much more fun than I anticipated! The guide was extremely friendly and energetic and the route was beautiful. The lunch was amazing, probably the best food we had in Florence, and it was at a relaxing hidden location. I would suggest this tour to anyone and absolutely do it again if I ever go back!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Miquel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hola Ángel, soy Pepe....jajajaja, como me bautizaste. Bien, soy Jordi. Tanto a mi mujer como a mi nos encantó la experiencia. Es ver paisajes de Florencia que de otra forma no veríamos. Ángel, un fenómeno, tanto por sus atenciones como en las explicaciones del recorrido. Si podéis, hacer el tour.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Alicia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great tour- one of our trips biggest highlights. Our tour guide Angel was excellent and very friendly. He guided us quickly out of the busy Florence streets and we drove around the hills of Tuscany. It was stunning and so relaxing. We continued to a vineyard where he allowed us to take a quick break and get a few photos. We stopped for lunch at this beautiful estate owned by Walk About tours. It was beyond beautiful and the food was delicious. I will be back to Florence and will definitely be taking this tour again. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun!! I was a little worried about the traffic, but Alexandro did a great job getting us around. The sights were amazing and so was the food at the Estate.I highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

aguzada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I and #39;d do it again in a minute!. First class tour company. Great trip through the countryside of Florence on vespas. Great lunch out under beautiful big trees. And I saved the best to last--our guide Angel was a total delight--professional, knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

kdawkins59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was truly one of the highlights of my Italy vacation! It was so much fun that now I must have a vespa of my very own! Matteo was a terrific guide...fun, energetic and so informative. The route was fun, the lunch was amazing, the views incomparable. Just book it, guarantee you will love it!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

cjanes.atw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour we did in all of Europe. Our guide Fabian was amazing! The food was great and the scenery was absolutely amazing! A definite must do!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Valerie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the BEST tour in Florence. Walk about tours in Florence put on a great tour. Guide was friendly and fun, and the lunch was fantastic. Everyone needs to try this tour.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

4canonmail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour if you just want to get from Venice to Florence without the fuss of an organized tour.

The travel agent met us promptly at the train station with our tickets. The train, Trenitalia, was so clean and comfortable with great WiFi. It has European electrical outlets if you want to bring your adapter to charge your phone.

The only confusing part was finding the Hop On Hop Off bus meeting area. The name of the store where the stop is, had changed it's name, so we were looking for a different store. Otherwise, the rest of the trip was perfect.

We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!! We saw breath taking scenery and to top it all off had an absolutely amazing meal. I think this tour is a must for anyone visiting Florence

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we loved our trip so much we plan to go back for a longer visit next time,
lovely people , great hotel and breathtaking views everywhere.
Very easy to get around albeit a bit tiring, we waled our socks off but thoroughly enjoyed it, the guided tour of St Mark's Square is a must.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Justin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an awesome time on the Fiat 500 tour! You drive all across the Tuscan countryside with a group of Fiats and Vespas. We stopped for lunch halfway through at a villa that overlooks a valley. It was beautiful, and the food and wine was delicious. Our tour guide Fabian was great too!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Arbi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beyond expectations! The best tour in italy. The tour company has a great thing going on with all the tours we did with them. Julian is a super chill dude who knows a lot about the area and made everyone feel comfortable on their Vespas, even first timers. The views are unbeatable and the lunch is a seriously good real lunch, not a sack lunch piece of junk. The other travelers were also fun people. We can't recommend this highly enough.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

haleybrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour with Angel was the highlight of our trip. Angel was an amazing tour guide and the lunch was an incredible experience! Would recommend this to anyone looking to explore Florence in a different way.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message