Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best day of my life! I was in Europe for 2 weeks and this was my favorite day! Worth every penny! Wish I could do it again! The best part was the lunch! I don't have enough space to write why it was so great...I guess you will just have to be pleasantly surprised like we were. ;)

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Definitely the best way to experience Florence! This was our favourite tour of our trip. Our guide Fabian was brilliant, really charismatic guy and very passionate and knowledgable about his city. You can't help but fall in love with Florence on this tour, the views, the food and some great memories

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. Highly entertaining, finishing off with great food. Well worth doing and highly recommended.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed our Vespa Trip with Fabian. It was a great way to see around Florence, and he was good fun too. Afterwards he took us to his boss's house which had a wonderful organic farm, and then we had a delicious traditional Italian lunch.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Vespa tour was one of the highlights of our visit to Florence. It's a great way to see the Tuscany countryside passing through the narrow streets outside the city. My wife and I had a blast. Includes lunch at the end of the trip at a resort surrounded by olive trees. What a great setting. It should be part of anyone's agenda while in Venice.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Completely amazing ! We were part of a group of Vespa's and cars starting in the centre of Florence and out through the Florence hills. The bikes looked stunning, our tour leader was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to and the food and setting for lunch was awesome. The best part - driving back into Florence with confidence and seeing all our fellow tourists waving and taking pictures LOL !

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was fun. Unfortunately it rained, which is no fault of the tour company, but could maybe supply rain jackets. The 3 hours for this tour was perfect, and the afternoon meal was amazing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I absolutely loved this tour. Being able to drive the Fiat gave the tour a very different angel and made it fun too. We had Angel as our host, who was brilliant. He took us to some picturesque places so we were able to stop and take some pictures too. We were the only group so we were lucky enough to have Angel as our photographer too. We ended up driving to a private property for lunch where they had fresh pasta and tasty wine while we overlooked a breathtaking view. We then drove back to the city to conclude this experience. what an incredible one - I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

mrscort84
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was so much fun. I enjoyed driving the little Fiat through Florence.
As we drove out of the city we stopped and had some great views of the city, I got some great shots of the Duomo

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolute Florence highlight!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

a very enjoyable experience ,great guide ,loved driving the car through the streets of florence and up into the tuscany hills very scenic . The lunch was really good and in and wonderful setting .

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was amazing. DO IT! Just perfect.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Our guide was amazing. The weather was perfect. We had a great time. Our Vespa was so cute! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best part of our trip! Angel our tour leader was fabulous. I have never ridden a vespa before and driving one was not a problem. We had a great time, saw amazing views and had a fabulous meal! My only recommendation for this trip would be to make it an all day event! Truly the best part of our trip by far!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing and so much fun! Julian was such a great guide.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun and crazy. I loved it Don't miss it people.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great from start to finish. Exceeded expectations!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This outing was the highlight of our trip to Florence!! We loved it!! We were a group of four and all of us really enjoyed this trip!! We can not say enough about Julian and the staff that led this he grew up in Seattle and Florence and his knowledge of the city and its history was definitely an asset.
The driving was an adventure and the views of Florence were ones that you simply could not experience if you stayed only in the city. It was very warm the day we went, and the cars we did the Fiats, not the Vespas do not have AC but that is actually part of the experience! The vintage cars were beautifully maintained and ran very well, the two drivers enjoyed the experience of driving a vintage vehicle with its unique transmission.
The lunch in the Tuscany hills was delightful and just right - served by the local tour company staff. It was a delightful respite and opportunity for conversation with our fellow travelers.
We HIGHLY recommend this trip!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing. The tour guide ensures you are safe before departing so no need to be nervous. The views are fantastic and the food is unbelievable. Best activity we did on our two week European trip.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best day we had in Italy. Our guide was amazing and the whole experience was fantastic. We were on a high for a while. Beautiful scenery and amazing food.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was one of the biggest highlights of our trip! Angel was a fantastic tour guide. The route was amazingly beautiful only to be topped off by a wonderful lunch overlooking the Tuscan countryside. This is a must do tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Words can't begin to express HOW MUCH FUN our little family of 3 had on this tour! Julian was the consummate guide and host, from Florence as well as Seattle, handily assisted by David in the shop and some delightful ladies whose names escape me at Julian's family villa tour's destination. Took a little bit to find the starting point place in Firenze, but once we did, well worth the hike to get there! It is at the Walkabout Office next to the Palazzo Vechhio. Note too to travelers by foot who don't want to pay a euro to use the WC: Walkabout has a lovely public restroom! It took roughly an hour for everyone to gather and get trained. American heads up: you need an International Driver's License to drive in Italy easily acquired if you belong to AAA. We ended up being a convey of three adorable Fiats with about 6 Vespa scooters in front of the Fiats and Julian in his signature navy Fiat at the lead. Once loaded we all enthusiastically drove through the city streets up into the hills of Florence, making two picturesque stops along the way. It was hotter than Hades the day we went, so be advised there is zero, zip, nada AC in the brightly colored little sardine cans with lawnmower sounding motors! But oh was it a blast! Hubby and I took turns driving. Back seat has enough room for one 16 year old teen FYI. Not able to drive as the age minimum is 18. Be advised anyone who gets car sick should absolutely not ride in the back seat. That advisory aside, if you and your passengers are ready to roll, game on! The roads are narrow, the hills require down shifting NO AUTOMATICS and the intersections are hair raising! Got to use the horn once! Again, it was all fun! Once at the extremely - and enviably - picturesque Villa, we were served a feast of apertivo, vino and then even a pasta main course, dessert and espresso! Ooodles of bottled water too. The setting, attention to detail, the view... Magnificent! Wish we could have stayed but had to drive ourselves back! Grazie Julian!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My Fiancé and I took this tour our 2nd day in Florence...I could not begin to tell you how amazing it was. We got to chose between vespas or cars, we chose the vespas, and the sights we saw and roads we got to cruise along we absolutely breathtaking! Our guide Stefano was amazing and the lunch is done at the companies private farm area. The have cooking classes there and grow their own spices and veggies. It also has a wood burning pizza oven. The meal that was prepared for us was outstanding and we got to enjoy it on beautifully surrounded picnic tables!
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing, yet adventurous outing!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time. Laughed lots and enjoyed the excitement of travelling through the laneways and Tuscan hills in a Fiat 500. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Italy! What a hoot!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On the morning it was just me and my girlfriend who went on the tour - and this made for a really personal experience with our excellent host.

The walk was a good 5km mostly uphill - although not too strenuous and it was a nice bit of exercise. Views from the Piazzale Michelangelo were breathtaking, and the fact that our host knew about the history of each place we visited was a great touch. I especially enjoyed some of the views of the Tuscan hills, and the typical remote villages around.

The wine and food was welcomed after our walk - and the snacks provide all you can eat. The wine was genuinely delicious - it was made in the very villa were the wine tasting takes place. We had one white, two reds and a sweet, with the option of topping up as you please. The wines were so good we bought some on the way out.

The host really made the trip by being knowledgeable, helpful, patient waiting while we stuffed our faces! and really friendly.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone - although beware that it may be an imposing walk for some!

Doing what: Florentine Hills Half-Day Walking Tour and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message