Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 538 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Loraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a highlight of our Florence trip. My friend hadn't ridden before and this was no problem. The 125cc Vespas are nippy. You don't need a scooter licence - if you have a full driver's licence in your own country you are legal to ride in Italy. Our guide, Matteo, was superb and made sure we were all safe on the Vespas before we left in a convoy of 3 scooters with a Fiat 500 in front and behind. Led swiftly out of the city into the Chianti region with sightseeing and photo stops along the way, we were treated to a fantastic traditional lunch with local wine overlooking olive groves and they did a special vegetarian lunch for me. The trip was great fun and very well organised. We each had a walkie talkie in case of problems.....and when I managed to take a wrong turn off a roundabout on the way back into Florence it came in very handy! Matteo came within minutes to rescue me and drove my Vespa with me hanging on pillion! back to the group. What a fantastic few hours we had - a very memorable trip and highly recommended.
This was our 4th Viator trip 2 last year in Venice and 2 this year in Florence, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Stephanie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am so glad I decided to do this tour! I still can't believe how much fun it was. So many of the reviews on here say that this tour was the best part of their trip, and I certainly felt the same way after doing it myself! Fabian made sure we learned to drive the Vespa quickly and safely. In addition to how much fun it was driving the Vespa, which was an absolute blast, it was such a fast way to see the city of Florence and the surrounding villages in a short amount of time. It was just the right combination of learning, riding, history, site seeing and food. Fabian made sure we were all having fun and were safe at the same time. As a Florence native, he had a ton of knowledge about the city and its history. I had such a great time, I ended up doing a different tour with the same tour company the next day, which was equally amazing!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is one of if not the best holiday trips we have ever done. Angel was an absolute star and pointed out so many things you otherwise would not notice or see. The lunch was superb and truly traditional Italian food. Can't recommend this trip enough and will definitely repeat it when we come back to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Kristin G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow! This was just an amazing day! our guide, Francesco, was fabulous and very patient with us driving these little cars. : And the lunch was so special as well as delicious. We had no idea that this adventure would be so wonderful. It is worth every penny and we would recommend it highly!!! If we ever get back to Florence, we will definitely put this on our agenda and probably add the cooking class out at the vineyard.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! Lunch was excellent! What a treat...

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Nathaniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

enjoyed this experience at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Rick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great time- Angel, our guide was outstanding

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of our trip! We stumbled upon this accidentally on Viator and we couldn't have been happier. I was nervous about riding a Vespa at first first time in a very long time but Angel and his team were excellent and gave us enough instruction at first so that we would be confident, safe drivers. The trip started in Florence and wound its way up and down a few large mountains and in and out of a few villages. This was by far the best way to experience the villages outside of Florence and to learn a little bit about the history of the region while having a hell of a lot of fun. Angel is extremely knowledgable and friendly and was always a few feet away from us he follows or leads in a Fiat so that he can keep an eye on all of the riders at once. The tour ended with lunch at a stunning hilltop kitchen. I can honestly say that I will be referring this tour via Viator to any friends traveling to Florence, that I will be recommending Angel and his shop to anyone who happens to be visiting, and that I will be re-visiting my next time in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Suandi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely host, perfect duration, wonderful meal at scenic beautiful location.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ceri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent way to see Florence if staying in Venice traveling by the .italo 300kmh train in just over 2 hours you get there at around 11.00am with the whole day to enjoy the sights in Florence. 'Hop on Hop off' bus pass included in the tour price we found this an excellent way to get around the city. Plenty of good cafe's to eat in especially around the Duomo, a really enjoyable day we would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Evo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Without question the highlight of our stay in Florence, a must do if you want to get out into the countryside and see more of the Tuscan Hills. The guide Angel was brilliant, informative and friendly and if we went back we would do it again.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

nancy e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and Julian and coachingass an outstanding guide!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Petra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We came to Florence for a long weekend with my boyfriend and this tour was definitely the highlight - which you will understand is no mean feast after you see the beautiful Florence. The guides were great fun and travelling with small group our guide made time to speak to everyone individually and share the bits that were interesting to us. I have LOVED the little red Fiat 500 so much I felt a little heart broken when the tour was over. All in all it is worth every penny!.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Kathryn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved our tour guide, Julian. Very easy to understand, as he and #39;s half American. He was very patient teaching those who and #39;d never driven a Vespa. It was lots of fun riding around the gorgeous countryside and the dinner was delicious! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable. Our guide Angel was very informative and helpful. Views of countryside were amazing and lunch was great. The vespa's were fun to ride.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A fantastic experience in such an iconic car in beautiful scenery. Our guide, Angel, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and did a superb job. The trip included lunch at the boss's country house and was a real treat. This is a MUST do for car enthusiasts and we most certainly will return - hoping for an Abarth next time please :

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Can not say enough good things about this Vespa tour.
Our guide Johnny was amazing thank you again Johnny and we will take this tour again when we revisit Florence.
First class.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

theclarkclan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was great way to get out of the busy touristy city, great guide stopping at relevant points along the way. great lunch hosted by a local family on their olive estate.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day riding through Tuscany with great guides Johnny and Alessandro. Sumptuous meal with amazing view towards the end. The highlight of our European honeymoon. Would do again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

perianjay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the absolute highlight of my entire two week European honeymoon. My husband and I booked this tour last minute for some fun and what we got was an experience of a lifetime. The views were unbelievable and brought tears to my eyes. The guide, Angel, was amazing and we really enjoyed him. The lunch was spectacular.
Highly highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Adele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

OMG what can I say one of the most enjoyable things I have ever done, a little scary ay first having never rode a scooter before but Angel the guide was amazing. You must do this when you are in Florence - Now home thinking about buying a Vespa

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

liz.carter81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked this tour via Viator and it was the absolute highlight of our trip to Firenze!

You have a quick briefing on the car's controls and then off into the countryside. We were the only car other than the guide leading us and four Vespa's and we had such fun! We hardly got out of 3rd gear but it didn't matter as we made our way up winding streets to a private villa.

We had a wonderful lunch in the grounds before setting off back to Firenze... I lost count of the amount of photos taken of us and waves from tourists! It felt so special and we would love to do this tour again when we return...

Thank you to Fabien for his knowledge and friendliness even though his car broke down and they hurriedly brought a replacement!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

frankli87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth it. Guide was great.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Luly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour Fiat ran like a champ and driving in Italian traffic was an experience , once out of city
drive through country side to vineyard were we had early dinner was beautiful. Guide was an young man with a lot of knowledge and enthusiasm for what he was doing.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We originally signed up for the Vespa tour, however my wife was uncomfortable on the Vespa so we switched to the Fiat. We were not disappointed in the slightest. The sights were beautiful, the food was amazing, but the highlight of the tour was the guide. Mathew was insightful and hilarious!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message