Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved this small group Vespa ride tour, our guide Angel/Angelo is very friendly and funny, made the 4-hour ride more enjoyable. We felt like locals there for a while, riding the off beaten path we wouldn't have passed or known. The lunch at the end of the tour was also very lovely and delicious. Highly recommended if you're not into typical big tours.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! I have been on a couple of vespa tours in the past but particularly enjoyed travelling alongside classic Fiat 500's this time. A great surprise! Tour guide was super friendly, the bikes (a helmets) looked great and the scenery was, as always, spectacular. Great fun and highly recommended :)

Bring your driving licence with this tour. They will check it.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a hard time finding them, and were grateful they waited for us. I could not ride the vespa, but my son did. I was in the Fiat with the tour director and was glad. I had more time to look around and find delight in watching my son have fun. We had a few little accidents, but they were handled in a professional way and did not detour us from the very delectable lunch we had in Tuscany alfresco, with home made lasagna and other delights. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This has been on our bucket list for a long time and we weren't disappointed - an amazing tour! The classic old vespa's were fantastic, Angelo our tour guide was superb and the countryside was spectacular. All topped off with a light lunch and glass of local wine overlooking the Tuscan countryside - if you want a Vespa tour in Italy, this is the one to do!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic! Really enjoyed my tour and loved driving the Fiat 500!! The guide was really friendly and helpful, the scenery was beautiful and such a good way to see it all. We stopped a few times to take photos and the lunch we had was divine, I definitely recommend this trip especially if you are a Fiat 500 enthusiast like myself.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great tour with the tour provider,, so much fun!!!! the perfect way to experience little villages outside Florence, great lunch in the countryside.... I would do it again....

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was incredible! The Tour guides were beyond perfect and not only made sure we felt safe, but they took the time to stop in amazing places along the tour to take pictures. This was the best tour my husband and I took while we were in Florence! After the vespa tour, they took us to a great restaurant in Florence where we had a big meal with wine! This was the highlight of our honeymoon and we wish we could go back tomorrow!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an incredible experience. Way better than what I was expecting. You actually ride on a vintage Vespa or if you prefer, in the iconic Fiat 500 through the narrow roads of Tuscany. Our guide was wonderful (Julien) and it was one of the most fulfilling experiences I ever had in a trip.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alright - this is such fun! It was really a highlight of our Italian trip. Cruising around Tuscany and looking at the sun set over the olive trees on tiny roads was magical. The dinner and wine was good as well. Our guide was native and gave amazing restaurant recommendations.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a treat for my 50th Birthday and a really special way to remember the day. After a brief 30 metre ride up the alley to check you can stay upright on the bike, we were off into the busy Florence traffic and over the Arno heading for the hills. The tour was great fun but you do need to be confident on the roads in town. If the traffic lights go red after the 4 bikes in front have gone through then you stop and radio ahead. Plenty of stops to admire the views, take in a bit of history and relax. Lunch was home made Tuscan cooking and great fun with a bottle of wine. Not too much as you have to head back into the busy traffic of Florence to end the tour. Thoroughly recommend and brilliant memories to take away.
Richard

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Luca at Walkabout Tours was wonderful! He was so patient with every as we tried to follow his instructions. The drive was a blast!! It was so much fun driving these cars along the back streets and country side. The views of Florence and the hill sides were beautiful and the lunch was delicious!! You MUST know how to drive a manual/stick shift car or don't waste your time or the guides/other drivers time please plus you'll wreck the car! This is a must do and would do it again!!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We spent two weeks in Italy and this was the highlight of our trip. Riding the vespa was a blast! Angel was an awesome tour guide as he led us through the countryside of Tuscany. The dinner following the vespa tour was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour. It's not to be missed!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome tour guide and incredibly scenic views. We really enjoyed learning about Florence and getting to drive around in the old Fiat. The food at the end of the tour was far more and far better than expected. Really cool tour!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The meeting location was a little tricky to find. We were almost late because it is in a little alley and difficult to find. Give yourself extra time to find it. In hind insight, we would have found the spot the day before to avoid the panic. Otherwise, it was great fun. Angel provided us with good instructions on how to drive the Vespas and we hit the road. We spend some time at different locations to take pictures and to see the vineyards. We stopped for a beautiful lunch that was set outside in a beautiful hilltop kitchen/ venue. Tons of pasta, bruschetta, cheese, meats , wine and dessert. It was a great adventure. The smell of diesel was a little overwhelming at times. We are not used to such emissions. I would not want to be an asthmatic on this tour., but I would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

By far the 'hands down' best thing we could have ever decided to do!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message