• USD ($)
  • English

Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Did this with my daughter. Separate scooters. She had a blast.
Angel was our guide. What a great job he did looking after us.
Everyone liked the adventure.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant. We'll worth the money. Out for over 4 hours. Our tour guide Chris, took us through Florence, out into the countryside and back again. Took some amazing photos of Tuscany. End of at a lovely cafe for some wine and lunch. I recommend this trip to anyone

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a very novel and enjoyable Italian experience and is suitable for any traveller looking for a taste of Tuscany as well as for vintage car enthusiasts. Your guide was professional, friendly and very competent at directing a small but diverse group of travellers from all corners of the globe through a safe and pleasant experience. A truly unique and enjoyable day

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved our Vespa tour. Chris was an outstanding guide (and person) - very patient when everyone
was getting used to the scooters. We stopped at beautiful spots and saw things in the surrounding
countryside we would never have had an opportunity to see. Had a wonderful lunch afterwards. We
would highly recommend this tour - it was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was by far the best tour ever! Not only were we able to see the picturesque Tuscan hillside, we did it from a vintage Fiat! It was fun and adventurous. Our guide was awesome! He was so enthusiastic and fun that it was contagious! Our lunch was delicious as well. We had a great meal sharing our experiences with the rest of the tour group and had an opportunity to ask our guide more questions, but over antipasto and wine! I would definitely do this again. Beware though, you need to be very comfortable driving a manual car. Not knowing what to do starting from 1st gear on a hill is scary!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Only ones to show up on our day. Stefano gave us an incredible guided tour of the countryside. This trip was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was by far my favorite tour I have ever done. Our guide angel was amazing! My husband and I will talk about this trip for years.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing with spectacular city views. So informative. Our tour guide took so many photos of us. The dining experience was also lovely. We enjoyed the way the tour guide boxed our tour group in with a Fiat in front and behind the tour to keep the group together and safe. I would highly recommend

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So much fun! Highly recommended for anyone game enough to try, We drove for several hours along narrow lanes, through vineyards and up to several excellent vantage points overlooking Florence. The meal was typically Tuscan cheeses, cured meats, greens and bread with wine or water. Stefano was an excellent guide, leading in a car ahead with walkie talkie giving directions and very informative about the local area and cuisine when not driving. A great and different way to spend an afternoon.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent, excellent, excellent. This was so much fun. Angel our tour guide was the best. He had us drive roads i would have never known about...we were deep in the hills surrounding Florence. He also hooked us up with recommendations of a few restaurants to try. This tour exceeded my expectations

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best tour ever!!! Stefano was fantastic and a really nice and fun person. The Vespa's are great, riding around the Tuscan country side was amazing. Lunch was excellent as well. I will do this again when I come back to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

In the company of our lovely guide, Stefano, we enjoyed a fabulous trip round the Tuscan Hills. The weather was iffy, but no one could fault the fantastic tour we had, ending in a lovely lunch at a little deli tucked away in a side street - a true taste of Tuscany. Fabulous and worth every penny.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Vespa Tour was the highlight of our visit to Florence in November 2013. Our guide Angel was simply amazing! Highly highly recommend it! This should be on the top of your Must-do list in Florence!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

ROSE J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A Very fun way to explore hills around Florence. Included lunch was very nice too.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do when visiting Florence to soak in the beautiful city and surrounding countryside!!! The tour guide Chris P. was absolutely the best! Helpful, friendly and informative... Highly recommend!!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message