Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 331 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'd do it again in a heart beat. Great guide. He took his time, initially, to assist a rider with little experience and then took us on a great tour through Tuscany. Truly enjoyed the ride through the countryside, villages, towns and then back to Florence. The food and view, while we ate dinner, was amazing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was AWESOME!!! I was skeptical about going I'm in my 40s and didn't think I would be able to drive a Vespa, but my 23-yr old daughter talked me into it, and I'm SO glad she did!, but this turned out to be the highlight of our Florence trip! We almost booked the same tour to go again the following day, but found ourselves too busy. It's a nice, small group there were 7 of us total, so it was really fun getting to know everybody. We started out doing a short practice drive right there before heading out, so you can get the feel for it. My daughter and I rode on one, so we took turns driving. We headed out into the Tuscan countryside, but had to first get through the city -- this was MUCH easier than you would think. I was very nervous when I heard we'd have to drive through town but turned out I worried for nothing...piece of cake. The drive itself was so fun, with winding roads and gorgeous overlooks, and we stopped a few times to take pics, wander through a beautiful church, and look out over the city. Lunch was at a beautiful outdoor patio again, overlooking the Tuscan landscape, with tons of food -- ravioli, meat and cheese platter, dessert, and wine. Our guide, Julian, was fun, too! We highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience ... lots of fun, interesting and fabulous food. Our guide - Angel - was delightful and well informed. Go for it!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

worth every Cent even the food was great

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was amazing and the food we ate at the farm was also amazing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to experience the Tuscan Hills, our guide Julian was excellent couldn't be more helpful, topped off with a delicious italian meal over looking Florence

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, my wife and I loved it! We drove the Fiat, but there are Vespas too. I recommend the morning tour, the streets are less chaotic. But know how to drive a stick and be prepared for some intense driving, but it's totally manageable. Angel was a great tour guide. Really cool experience!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic time :) was great to get outside of the city.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a blast. Julius ? was informative, funny and a great leader. Riding on Florence city streets was a bit nerve racking until we got out of town just a couple km. The vespas are small and light, making them easy to ride. We made scenic stops and had a wonderful lunch at a country farm. This was the most fun thing we did in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun! Angel had us driving in 30 minutes, we followed a little red Fiat 500 through the streets and beautiful countryside ending with a wonderful Tuscan lunch in the most picturesque setting. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing fun! Would highly recommend to anyone.

This trip was brilliant, from the second we arrived our guide for the afternoon (Julian) made everyone feel at ease and was extremely knowledgable.

We had such a great time, accompanied by a beautiful Italian meal and local wine.

A must for Florence!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun, great views, great guide and great wine. It was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. It was the highlight of our 3-day trip to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and it was nice being in a small group. Apart from a quick lesson on how to operate the Vespa, there were no instructions on road rules, etc so would only recommend if you're comfortable operating a Vespa in Italian traffic!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing walkabout tours are the best! Second tour with them. angel was our guide, even with a bit of rain this was an incredible tour.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The four of us in our group dubbed this the most fun we had during a month in Italy. And it was a really good trip with a lot of adventures. The little Fiats were fun, the countryside views were amazing, and the lunch overlooking the hills of Tuscany was really tasty. Julian, our guide, was patient and accommodating. It is important that you know how to drive a stick shift before you go, but our designated driver said it wasnt difficult to manage if you did. I would definitely recommend this for those looking for something different. Fair warning: the cars are very cozy so you may want to break groups into no more than two people per car.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

bobby
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome! Megan, our tour guide, was considerate, kind and was very professional. The lunch was delicious also! I just wish we could spend some more time in the water in some of the villages. Overall, excellent tour, would definitely recommend!!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Experience. My husband and I had the Fabulous Fabio as our tour leader who lead the way in his Fiat 500 and kept an eye on the group behind making sure we're all safe - and we did indeed all feel safe on the roads of Florence before heading up into the quieter roads of the Tuscan Hills.

We were given a practice run before riding off so that we could familiarise ourselves with the Vespa - dont forget your drivers licence. These really are the classic Vespas of an age gone by - 1972 automatic Vespas. Instructions are clear and Fabio was very patient in giving us the time to get used to the scooter. Once riding it is pretty easy and fun. We both went on the same scooter and it was pretty easy to get used to - no need to have ridden before, as long as youre happy on a bicycle you'll be fine.

The tour offers a very different way to see Florence and the surrounding area. We were able to see places which is off the tourist track and therefore very quiet and peaceful. We had regular stops to rest and take in the amazing scenery as well as get a very detailed history of what we were looking at.

After a few hours, which just flew by, we went for a bite to eat with the group. This gave us a chance to share stories and photos via Apple airdrop in our case as well as get some well earned refreshments. After a short ride back to base in the heart of Florence the tour was over - we wished it would have gone on all day.

If you are nervous about riding a scooter, they do also off the same tour in a classic Fiat 500 which also looked like a lot of fun. I would also recommend you take a bottle of water with you which you can leave in the lead car with the tour leader along with any bags or purses.

I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone and will give you a perfect opportunity to add a very different and enjoyable dimension to Florence.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice way to see florence surroundings. Adrian was an excellent guide. Great food and wine. Amazing locations. All in all a great and wonderful experience. Value for money !!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was one our best days in Italy! We were able to really see so much more of Tuscany on the Vespa than we could just walking. We loved all the breathtaking views. The meal was delicious!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Two septuagenarians celebrating our 49th wedding anniversary having a great time. Our guide, Jules, spoke perfect American English and was careful, personable and funny. We rode out Into the Tuscan hills on quiet country lanes. Lunch was al fresco at the company's private estate complete with wine.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great fun. I doubled with my husband on the Vesper Piaggio. Riding the Vesper was exhilarating with beautiful views of Florence and its surrounds. Fabian, our tour leader and guide, was informative and personable and made the tour all the more fun. The food and wine at lunch were plentiful and delicious. My husband and I are both in our late sixties so there are no age barriers. It does help if you have experience on a bike or scooter. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best tours I have taken. A fun ride through beautiful countryside and city. The meal was delicious and the guides, Angel and Francois were fantastic, informative and fun.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message