Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour and given the chance, I would do it again. A great tour guide and a beautiful day in the Tuscan hills made this tour one of the best tours ever !! It was a lot of fun. Thanks.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour! Our guide was great - the scenery was stunning. A REALLY great way to see the countryside in a vintage vehicle. You will see Florence from vantages you wouldn't normally great - as well as drive on some super fun roads. Do this!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The overall experience was fantastic. Our guide was a friendly gentlemen, the view alone the way was so beautiful and the lunch at the end was delicious too. I will highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was very good ,and I highly recommend it for sight seeing and a laugh ...
We had a bonus on our trip as we had the fiat 500's flowing us as well ,so we had a right parade through the hills ..
Food and drink was spot on for afters.
And the staff were excellent ...

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Strongly recommend this tour to anyone who loves driving and vintage cars. We enjoyed driving through the alleys and up the Tuscan hills. Will do this again if we go back to Florence.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Angel was absolutely amazing! He was so friendly and knowledgable! This was one of the best excursions on our Honeymoon. Beautiful sights. Great guide. Delicious food tasting. Couldnt have asked for a better way to see the Tuscan Hills!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a fun ride through Florence and some countryside

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was amazing and the food was great. Totally worth it!!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We traveled around Italy for five weeks. This was definitely our favorite tour. Our guide was great. Took us to see some of Tuscany's most beautiful vistas. We were treated to a DELICIOUS authentic Italian lunch high above the valley. We highly recommend this tour and this company

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Can't say enough about how much fun this tour was!!! We loved being in the Tuscan countryside. Our guide was so friendly, knowledgable and fun. We enjoyed him immensely. Lunch was delicious in such an idyllic location. We could have kept going all day!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour operator and Angel were fantastic!! Great experience, highly recommend to anyone, would do it again! Riding through the Tuscan Hills was fantastic. Angel had mapped out all the roads perfectly, there was little traffic and the scenery was amazing! The lunch at the villa was superb! If you are even remotely interested in this tour, don't hesitate, it is well worth it!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved this small group Vespa ride tour, our guide Angel/Angelo is very friendly and funny, made the 4-hour ride more enjoyable. We felt like locals there for a while, riding the off beaten path we wouldn't have passed or known. The lunch at the end of the tour was also very lovely and delicious. Highly recommended if you're not into typical big tours.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! I have been on a couple of vespa tours in the past but particularly enjoyed travelling alongside classic Fiat 500's this time. A great surprise! Tour guide was super friendly, the bikes (a helmets) looked great and the scenery was, as always, spectacular. Great fun and highly recommended :)

Bring your driving licence with this tour. They will check it.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a hard time finding them, and were grateful they waited for us. I could not ride the vespa, but my son did. I was in the Fiat with the tour director and was glad. I had more time to look around and find delight in watching my son have fun. We had a few little accidents, but they were handled in a professional way and did not detour us from the very delectable lunch we had in Tuscany alfresco, with home made lasagna and other delights. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This has been on our bucket list for a long time and we weren't disappointed - an amazing tour! The classic old vespa's were fantastic, Angelo our tour guide was superb and the countryside was spectacular. All topped off with a light lunch and glass of local wine overlooking the Tuscan countryside - if you want a Vespa tour in Italy, this is the one to do!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message