Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

San Miniato al Monte

There are so many churches worth visiting right in the streets of central Florence that you might think it’s no big deal to skip San Miniato al Monte, sitting as it does high above the city in the hills. But couple the fact that it’s an incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

frankli87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth it. Guide was great.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Luly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour Fiat ran like a champ and driving in Italian traffic was an experience , once out of city
drive through country side to vineyard were we had early dinner was beautiful. Guide was an young man with a lot of knowledge and enthusiasm for what he was doing.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We originally signed up for the Vespa tour, however my wife was uncomfortable on the Vespa so we switched to the Fiat. We were not disappointed in the slightest. The sights were beautiful, the food was amazing, but the highlight of the tour was the guide. Mathew was insightful and hilarious!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

wino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Over-the-top fantastic experience. Thank you to our guide Angel and to the tour Operator for one of the best birthdays I have ever had!! Just when you think a day on a vintage Vespa through iconic countryside views cannot get any better, you zip into a stunning estate over-looking Florence and are served a delicious lunch prepared by Chef Isaac. I loved this tour so much I wanted to do it again the next day. Do it, do it, do it!!! You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was by far the best part of our trip. I can't recommend it enough. Angel, our tour guide, was funny and informative. The scenery was breathtaking. The lunch was spectacular. Well worth every penny.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

ali.tucker27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lucked out and ended up with a private tour because no one else showed up. Fabiano was such an amazing tour guide! He and #39;s so funny and knowledgable about his city! Isaac, the chef made delicious food and we really enjoyed talking to both of them (since it was just us two). Highly recommend!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time on the Vespa's. We got to see beautiful views of Florence, ride in the countryside and the tour guides were a lot of fun. Lunch was excellent and we had a great experience. We highly recommend this tour, it was one of our favorites.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was the absolute highlight of our time in Florence. Hosts Johnny and Angel did a fantastic job, and we and #39;re available to answer various questions at each stop. Weaving through the Tuscan countryside was both fun and beautiful. This tour is a MUST do! :)

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Robert v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely great. Angel have a huge knowledge of the area and he is fun as a tour leader. The Italian meals after the trip is of an high class and is freshly made. Lovely pasta !! and traditional Italian food with good wine. This was the highlight of our vacation to Florence and will recommend it to anyone visiting the Tuscany valley and would like to do something different and experience the Vespa ride.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was undoubtedly the highlight of our trip. I had never been to Florence before and this was definitely the best way to see the city. Our tour guide, Fabian, was absolutely fantastic. He was friendly and welcoming and knew everything there is to know about Florence.
We went out of the city and into the hills of Florence which made for fantastic views and scenery. At the end we had a romantic meal in a lovely setting before heading back into town. This tour is a MUST and well worth the money.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

TEAGAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best experience of mine and my partners life!! Wearrived in Florence and loved the city straight away we travelled Rome, Florence and Venice in a week. We did the vespa tour on our first full day and went in the morning. Unfortunately, I wasn't that great on the vespa so I went on the back of my partners but actually I think I had more fun.

We went straight on the Florence roads and up the Tuscan Hills and got to see Florence from a far. It was beautiful. Angel the tour guide was so knowledgeable and taught us lots at each stop.

The tour was so fun and the best way to see Florence - I could not recommend this trip more highly. There was 3 vintage Fiat 500s in front of us and then 6 vespas and it was the coolest moment ever! We all had so much fun as a group and Angel made it extremely fun.

As we drove passed people they were taking photos of us and cheering.

Our final stop was lunch and the trip had already sold us Florence as our favourite City in the world and the most fun we had ever had. But then the lunch topped this experience off. We walked down a hill to the most beautiful setting I have ever seen in my life. There was a dining room set up for lunch for the whole group. They served us a pasta dish to start off with and of course with wine and then brought out the most delicious Tuscan platter of chesses, bread, quiches, olives, hams and salami. it was the BEST meal we had ever had and we were in great company.

When we return to Florence we will be ringing Angel to see if we can do another tour maybe a different route. Also, a man on our tour the day before he did the vespa tour with us did the cookery class which was situated where we had our lunch. He said it was the best experience and most fun he had ever had. You learn how to cook Pizza in the outside stone cook oven, pasta and gelato whilst trying lots of vino! This is run by Angel's wife who we met and she was even more friendly. When we return we will do this!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

ajb United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

FANTASTIC time! Saw roads and countryside we would have never experienced without this tour. And, meal setting and food was unexpectedly wonderful.
I'll keep it simple...you will not be disappointed. Chose this adventure.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

SIDNEY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time. Matteo was a great tour guide. One of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

b_turell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Vespa Tour with Mateo was the best day of our entire vacation. We had such a phenomenal day. Our group had a range of rider skills and our guide Mateo made sure that we all had fun. My husband who is an experienced rider still had fun even though we were with a group of brand new riders. Mateo made sure that we were all taken care of and was kind and patient with everyone. The tour takes riders through some of the most alluring Tuscan hill sides. The best stop was the lunch, were we relaxed in a beautiful villa overlooking a winery. The food was delicious and beautifully plated. Our entire was in agreement, the tour and Mateo deserved a ten star review!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

a.nicolethornton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommend! The highlight of my stay in Florence! Both guides, Angel and Julian, were accommodating and professional. Amazing landscape/aerial views of Florence, Angel had lots of interesting information, the dinner was delicious! Riding with kind Julian was a fun and breathtaking experience.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Without a shadow of doubt this tour was the best thing I have ever done. From start to finish I was in awe! Florence itself is a city of beauty but to view it whilst riding a vespa is unreal! Angel the tour guide was both pleasant and knowledgeable whilst the meal is worth the price alone. Amazing.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Andres L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour went far and beyond my expectations. This was one of the highlights of my trip. I enjoyed going through the small streets riding the Vespa. I did not want it to end. I highly recommend this tour. Angel, our tour guide, was great. The lunch at the end of the trip was an amazing surprise. I knew there was a lunch, but the place where it took place was awesome!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Dino F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a blast. Despite the cold, rainy weather, this was the highlight of the trip. Angel, our guide, was great. The lunch in the villa at the end was worth the wait. Plus we met Falco, the villa's snoozing watchdog!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Vera N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Vintage Vespas indeed! These bikes were classics from the 1980s. Being a Vespa owner back in the States, I had to acclimate myself with the handling of these scoots bouncing my mother on the back. My cousin had never ridden a scooter and had to do the same. That being said, what a blast! Angel took us on some amazing, sidewinding, hill climbing, hair-raising roads through the Tuscan countryside. By the time we arrived at our scenic, authentic, panoramic, Tuscan hillside lunch destination we were excited and ready to indulge. The homemade pasta magically appeared before our eyes! Angel, our tour guide, was a plethora of local knowledge. He gave us an interesting, comprehensive, historic insight into the Chianti region. Needless to say, this tour did not disappoint and is a most do for adventure seekers! It exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

roastedjessnut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I made the mistake of going in the morning when it was 0 degrees Celsius. Riding the Vespa was fun and not a problem at all...until my glove-less hands were freezing to the point that it felt like they were ready to detach from the rest of my body. Luckily, the guy took pity on us and let us take the Vespas back to trade for a Fiat manual transmission car instead - it was much warmer! We only got lost once, but the tour guide found us and all was fine thereafter.

Lunch was great! Really good homemade tomato sauce pasta with red wine I assume homemade because they were holding a cooking class in the same place we had our meal, followed by a platter of brushcetta, egg quiche, meat, and cheese, and then espresso and cookie/biscuit to finish the meal off. Very filling and very satisfying.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great day! Such fun riding a Vespa out of Florence into the hills, with beautiful scenery, guided along with a pack of baby Fiats! White knuckled grip negotiating the streets and remembering which side of the road to use, for this old girl a bucket list item ticked off!!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was simply an amazing experience. Do it!!!! The guide was friendly and informative and the views we saw were gorgeous. At the end we had lunch in an incredible setting. Loved it!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Steve Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time.Angel was a very friendly and knowledgeable guide and we saw Florence and thye hills of Tuscany from a very privileged viewpoint.
The Vespas were easy to drive and everyone on the tour had a fantastic time.
One of the highlights was the rustic restaurant made of wood and glass with the most amazing view of the surrounding countryside.
We cannot recommend this highly enough.

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Dori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This Vespa tour was amazing with driving within Florence and the beautiful Tuscany countrysides. Stefano was a fabulous tour guide keeping all safety concerns in check. The lunch at Carmela's Tuscan farm house was a delicious treat along with the stops we made during our drive to take the most breathtaking pictures. Definitely recommend this exciting and wonderful experience while visiting Florence!

Doing what: Florence Vespa Tour: Tuscan Hills and Italian Cuisine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message