Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Uffizi Gallery

The Uffizi Gallery, or Galleria degli Uffizi, houses the world's most important collection of Florentine art, so unless you have Skip the Line tickets you'll need to get ready to queue! The collection traces the rich history of Florentine art, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 407 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ALEKSEI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We entered the Uffizi gallery in 10-15 min from special entrancegroups only. There were many groups. Entering Uffizi without a group seems to be almost impossible lines are enormous. The guide Irena was very friendly and knowledgable, we enjoyed the tour. She showed and described top artists paintings and monuments. After tour we spent almost 1,5 hour on our own, because there are many rooms to see.
The tour worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Kathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great! Lots of extra information about the Duomo, Academia, and the Uffizi gallery we wouldn and #39;t have gotten on our own! Guides were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Skip the line saved us time - definitely recommend for anyone trying to get in Florence and #39;s highlights in one day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Angelo was excellent. He educated and entertained us all at the same time. The Uffizi Gallery would have been overwhelming without his guidance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Aleksandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Uffizi Gallery and the walking tour were both amazing! The Museum is full of incredible, priceless works of art. Our guide, Angelo was extremely knowledgeable and funny. He had numerous anecdotes and stories for every single piece of art we saw. He made a brilliant selection of pieces. He would say Gallery is like a menu. You dont eat everything, which is on the menu. :- Considering the crowds at the Uffizi, this tour was most definitely worth it and I cannot wait to go back to Florence and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Agnes S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great comprehensive tour for half day. We toured Florence on our own for morning so were ready to enjoy a short bus ride around Florence. Nice walking tour and Uffizi Gallery tour was led by a wonderful guide who was incredibly knowledgeable about art history.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was outstanding. She is a PhD in art history and took us though renaissance art and the accompanying history of the region as seen through the Uffizi gallery collection. The Vasari Corridor was great since there were no crowds only our group and our guide sent us though the local history with stories of the many portraits in the gallery. Best art museum tour I have ever been on!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Jennifer M Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was not a tour as such but enabled me to get into the Uffizi Gallery without having to wait too long. It was very useful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Deanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was two tours in one. The meeting point was very easy to find and our morning guide was Chiara. She was great, very knowledgeable and personable. We went to the Accademia to see the David, to the Duomo so beautiful and detailed, and a few sights along the way, ending up near the Ponte Vecchio. The afternoon guide don't recall his name took us from there to the Uffizi Gallery. There was a beautiful Botticelli exhibit while we were there. The Uffizi is huge, and very beautiful on its own. The guide was very art-savvy and gave us a lot of details. Our group of 4 really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you want to see a lot of Florence in one day then we would highly recommend this tour. In the morning we did a guided walking tour of Florence with our very knowledgeable guide, Giovanna. This included a must see visit to the Accademia to view the statue of David. In the afternoon we toured the Uffizi Gallery with another great guide, Paulo who shared a lot of his knowledge about some of the amazing paintings.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We learned so much about the rich history of Florence on this tour. It was split into two tours, with the morning beginning at the Accademia Gallery. The tour allowed us to skip the long lines so worth it and seeing David at the Accademia was amazing. We walked through Florence a bit and had a quick visit at the Duomo. The second tour was at the Uffizi Gallery and it was very helpful to have a guide highlight some of the special pieces and rooms. Glad that we were able to see the two galleries on a gorgeous day in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We learned so much about the rich history of Florence on this tour. It was split into two tours, with the morning beginning at the Accademia Gallery. The tour allowed us to skip the long lines so worth it and seeing David at the Accademia was amazing. We walked through Florence a bit and had a quick visit at the Duomo. The second tour was at the Uffizi Gallery and it was very helpful to have a guide highlight some of the special pieces and rooms. Glad that we were able to see the two galleries on a gorgeous day in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Debbie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thank you Catarina for making our tour of the Uffizi Gallery so memorable! You are an incredible guide, full of passion, knowledge and so much humour! Thank you again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Accademia and David was amazing! The tour of Florence was fun and exciting . The guide kept us interested on the walking tour. The Uffizi gallery was good but i do not recommend two tours in one day , very exhausting.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had the best time on our tour of the Accademia and Ancient Florence! Our tour guide was very animated and colorful! He brought history to life in his telling of Michelangelo and Ancient Florence. I forgot his name, but I do remember he said he was part Italian and part Australian and had grown up in Australia.
Our tour guide for the Uffizi gallery was also entertaining and knowledgable about the art and artists we saw. One word of warning, DO NOT TAKE THE STAIRS! Use the elevator or your legs will be talking to you normally, I could handle a few flights of stairs, but the stairs in the Uffizi are no joke!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Adrienne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Uffizi Gallery was fantastic! Plus, once in a lifetime walk on the Vasari Corridor with marvelous paintings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Two amazing galleries in this package! Be sure to save additional time in your schedule to see more of the Uffizi gallery because there is soooo much there. Lots of walking with very knowledgeable guides. You will hear the guide better if you bring our own headset because the earbuds that are provided are not a very good quality.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My friend and I loved this tour. My favorite part was the Uffizi Gallery and the statue of David. It is truly a must see. I would highly recommend this tour. The tour guides were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Yuka F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable. The Vasari corridor makes this tour even more special! Highly recommended for art lovers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

frankkadlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved our walking tour of the Accademia Gallery, the Uffizi Gallery and Florence. Our guide Alissandra was very good and gave us more than just Museum information. She was personable and knowledgeable. We loved seeing Michelangelo's David. We would recommend to anyone to come to Florence and see all she has to offer. A magical place!! Only downside that we saw was their bus system is not too user friendly for anyone who cannot speak the language.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Alison L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide. The Uffizi gallery was amazing

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic experience well worth the time and money. Our guide, Mario Gesu was superb He was articulate, entertaining and engaging for the entire 4 hours of the tour including breakfast at the gallery - he really brought the tour to life in a well paced and balanced manner. Our group ranged from 9 yrs to 80 years old and we never felt rushed or hurried. Getting in to the Uffizi Gallery as it opened and then a veritable private tour of the Vasari Corridor and it's beautiful art collection and views were a wonderful treat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Bruce W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to see Florence. The first part of the tour with Chiara was very informative and extremely enjoyable. The afternoon tour of tha Uffizi gallery with Alberto was also good.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved this tour. We were expertly guided through many of the major works by the lovely Federica. The Botticelli room was and absolute highlight for me and the privacy of the Vasari Corridor was a very special experience. It was nice to escape the crowds in the main parts of the Uffizi Gallery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

gord.quinn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the only way to do the Uffizi Gallery. Not having to line up for tickets was wonderful. Once inside the Gallery there was no rush and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. It was so nice to pick up our tickets and go right in. Good value for our money. Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Seema S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the first tour we booked for this Italy trip and it didn't disappoint. Our guide was Alessandra and she was super amazing! Very sweet, had many nuggets of cool information about what we were seeing, was extremely considerate of everyone in the group. As for what we had seen, it was wonderful and this tour is definitely recommended for first-timers in Florence. Just a note to watch out out for in case anyone else mis-reads the tour info when booking like we did: the morning tour does not include the Uffizi Gallery entry. We end the morning tour outside the Uffizi Gallery. The afternoon tour takes you inside the Uffizi Gallery.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message