The Uffizi Gallery, or Galleria degli Uffizi, houses the world's most important collection of Florentine art, so unless you have Skip the Line tickets you'll need to get ready to queue! The collection traces the rich history of Florentine art, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Two fabulous tours of two very important art galleries/museums. In the morning, Sue (I think that was her name - she is an older women with a British accent, I think she may have been an Art/History teacher - she was quite passionate about the history of what we were seeing), took us through the Accademia tour and regaled the group with a great deal of Michelangelo history. I enjoyed her detail and passion very much. In the afternoon, William, provided us with an extensive art lesson on some of the very important paintings hanging in the Uffizi Gallery. Both guides gave me the information/knowledge to really appreciate, understand and translate the meaning of the works of art that I was viewing. I recommend this tour and Sue and William.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can't say enough how enjoyable this walking tour of Florence, Accademia Gallery and Uffizi gallery were. There is no better way to learn about the fine arts of Italy while soaking it all during a day's walk.
Guide was so passionate about the subject matter and had funny stories along the way; spoke perfect English. Totally worth the $ and time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Knowledgeable and enthusiastic female guide who is also a professional art historian involved in research at the Uffizi Gallery. We were the only ones of our group having 'aperitivo' afterwards in Piazza della Signoria, but a lovely place to people- watch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to know the history behind the art, the Vasari Corridor is especially good!
Wish the tour in the Uffizi Gallery part was longer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Patricia, was so knowledgeable and gave a great overview of the Uffizi Gallery and its artworks (especially given how big the place is!) I learnt more on this tour than I ever could have exploring the gallery on my own. Gallery was crowded but that was expected during July and I was able to enjoy the tour regardless. Give Patricia a pay rise!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was well worth spending the extra money. We arrived at the Uffizi Gallery and were whisked through an alternate private entrance. We then proceeded to tour the Gallery before the general public were allowed through. Our group had 12 and we were alone in the Gallery for most of the tour which was beyond luxurious. Being able to stand in awe of the art and the architectural wonder without being bustled was indescribable. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and had a sense of humor that lightened some of the dark parts of the history. Walking the Vasari Corridor felt like royalty and the breakfast was a welcome break to sit and relax on the roof and enjoy the view. I would recommend this to anyone and felt it was well worth the extra money.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Uffizi Gallery is an incredible place; it's difficult to describe the building, the corridors, the paintings, the sculptures, except to say that it's overwhelming! It's a must-see destination. By 'skipping the line' we were able to go straight through the gates and not queue. We went at 9.00 am and managed to avoid the large crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Arrived at both museums and the tour guides were easy to find. We had the same guide for both museum's and what a fantastic man he was. He was knowledgeable and really loved what he was showing us. I would of liked more time at the Uffizi gallery and maybe the tour would of been better doing the Uffizi first. Overall I would definitely recommend this tour. Can't wait to go back and do the Uffizi at our leisure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour of the Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery. Both guides were professional and knowledgeable and obviously passionate about their work. Would recommend both of these tours

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Paul was AWESOME! (Florence Walking tour/ Accademia Gallery). Paulo (sp) did a great job as well with the Uffizi Gallery tour. Highlight of our trip -- no doubt. Please let Paul know how much we appreciated his tour. He brought the history to life. There were 4 in our group and we never stopped talking about the experience the rest of our trip (Rome, Florence and Venice).

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a most enjoyable visit to the Uffizi gallery. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and we found thye duration to be just right for us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We entered the Uffizi Gallery through a side door and skipped the 2 hour wait line…well worth it…..our guide was wonderful and personable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Uffizi Gallery and relieved that we had chosen to skip the line in the gallery, due to its popularity. Our guide was very knowledgeable and explained the history behind the major works of art as well as the key features of each masterpiece. There were so many paintings in the gallery and it would have taken many more hours to observe each one, so we were glad that our guide chose the most significant ones during the tour and gave us a very detailed account of those, rather than describing each and every one. Our understanding of renaissance art has increased as a result of this tour and we were then able to recognise different styles and artists when we visited other galleries in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a two part tour; with two tour guides.
The morning tour of the Accademia Gallery and the Walking Tour was extremely enjoyable. The lady tour guide was excellant; very knowledgeable and passionate about her subject matter and Florence. She was very enjoyable to listen to. We rate her an "A".
The afternoon tour of the Uffizi Gallery was also very enjoyable. The lady tour guide was very good. We rate her a "B+". The crowds in the Uffizi made it difficult to enjoy the works of art completely; but we knew it would be very busy.
I would recommend these tours to other persons. Doing this by ourselves would have been impossible; and the tour guides enrich the experience with their knowledge about Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Worth it... The guides spoke good English and we're very learned..especially the one who showed us the Uffizi gallery ...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message