Dolphin Island Punta Cana is a destination island attraction aimed at giving visitors what they want – an experience swimming with man’s most beloved sea mammal – the dolphin. Jump into these amazing creatures’ natural habitat and begin your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, great guides. It is not the fault of the tour but we were a little tired out by the time we did the Uffizi gallery tour. I think we would have enjoyed it more if we did it on a different day than the Accademia and the walking tour. If you have time try to split them up!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. The guide was most engaging with his commentary was one of the most well-informed I've ever experienced and also helped by the radios and ear pieces. The moment when the doors were opened from the Uffizi Gallery to the Vasari Corridor was like entering a secret world. The Corridor tour was the "Coolest" thing I have ever done. I've recently studied art and visual culture 1100-2010 as apart of my history degree and it was very moving to see pictures I'd only seen until now in books. Loved this tour - I'll come back and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day touring a few of the 'must see' spots in Florence. The Accademia Gallery, and specifically the statue of David, is spectacular. Authorities only officially permitted taking photos (no flash) in the gallery recently so we were able to take some great photos of The David and other impressive works of art by Michelangelo and other artists/sculptures.
The Uffizi Gallery was also impressive and our guide there was very informative and used humour to share interesting tidbits of history with us.
By far one of the best advantages of taking these tours was the ability to bypass the very long lines of 'non-guided' tourists whom were waiting to get inside. It would have been almost impossible to see both these museums on the same day without the guided tour 'skip the line' entrance.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A well-informed and interesting tour of some selected art in the Uffizi Gallery from a good guide. Making the effort to book access to the Vasari Corridor puts a new perspective on Florence and the power of the Medici Family - this really made a good tour exceptional. The Vasari Corridor is a pretty special place...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was in general very good. The afternoon was a great time to visit the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide was very charismatic and informative. She took us to the most important parts of the museum and offered very interesting and engaging information. Would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, learned a lot. Our Accademia guide, Antonio, gave his presentation with humor, great knowledge of his subject matter and incredible detail...an excellent guide. Sylvia, our guide at the Uffizi Gallery, was likewise knowledgeable, with an outstanding presentation style - she discussed the "story" of the painting, helped us to recognize detail and symbolism, background of the artists. She skillfully navigated the crowded galleries so the group could closely observe the paintings. The two-part tour was good. Gave us time to enjoy lunch and return refreshed for the Uffizi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide (Sara) So much to take in and so little time. Our only negative was that we wish we had done the Uffizi gallery by itself. We didn't have the extra day to allow for that. Very good tour company.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything went very smoothly. We were met by the representative who handed out the tickets and got us right in line for the Uffizi Gallery at 9:00 am. We walked right in. The Uffizi has many famous paintings and sculptures. Really impressive. We spent four hours and it went by very quickly! The Gallery has you begin on the top floor and work your way down, so there are many stairs to start. Don't miss the one and only free-standing Michaelangelo painting. Beautiful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I doubt I can add much to what everyone says about the Florence Accademia tour. Our guide was fantastic and the art beyond description. His narrative gave such additional meaning to what we were seeing - you miss so much without a knowledgeable guide.Unfortunately due to a terrible rain and hail storm the Uffizi Gallery portion was cancelled but we were refunded without any hassle.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did both the morning (walking tour) as well as the afternoon tour (Uffizi gallery). Two different guides - Angela and Angelo respectively. The morning tour was a nice overall tour of most of the must see points in Florence. Since we had never visited Florence beforehand, this was a perfect way to get some of the city history, see the major points and become familiar with your surroundings.
The afternoon (2 hour break in between for lunch, etc.) tour (Uffizi Gallery only) was led by Angelo - a knowledgeable art history PhD. The tour covered the many highlights of the Gallery. This was an interactive tour - he looked for questions and feedback from the tour members themselves. I suspect he would be more satisfied with individuals that have more understanding of what they are looking at so he could entertain more in depth questions. Even so, there was a fair degree of interaction and some insightful questions and detailed responses thus making the tour enlightening and entertaining.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fantastic tour with fantastic guides who were clear and showed/explained the magnificent sights of Florence.
the morning part of the tour took in the Accademia and Duomo which were just breathtaking and our guide was more than happy to answer any questions that was asked.

the 2 hr break in the middle of the day came at just the right time and then we enjoyed the history of the Uffizi Gallery

well worth the money and would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide for this tour was Rosella, who had an art history degree. As with the best of our tours, this was about more than just seeing the art at the Uffizi gallery, but putting it within the context of the history of Florence, the Medici's and the great artists involved. Overall a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Accademia and the Uffizi Gallery are the most see in Florence. The art is amazing. Our guide Federica was absolutely wonderful. David from Miguel Angel. One of the most famous sculptures on the planet for good reason! You just can't pull your eyes away from him. The rest of the museum was ok.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way to get a glimpse of the beautiful city of Florence via bus and also have a guide's perspective on all the amazing art. The Acadamia and Uffizi Gallery had some truly beautiful art pieces and our guide gave us some great insight on some of the artists.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Two fabulous tours of two very important art galleries/museums. In the morning, Sue (I think that was her name - she is an older women with a British accent, I think she may have been an Art/History teacher - she was quite passionate about the history of what we were seeing), took us through the Accademia tour and regaled the group with a great deal of Michelangelo history. I enjoyed her detail and passion very much. In the afternoon, William, provided us with an extensive art lesson on some of the very important paintings hanging in the Uffizi Gallery. Both guides gave me the information/knowledge to really appreciate, understand and translate the meaning of the works of art that I was viewing. I recommend this tour and Sue and William.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message