• USD ($)
  • English
The Uffizi Gallery, or Galleria degli Uffizi, houses the world's most important collection of Florentine art, so unless you have Skip the Line tickets you'll need to get ready to queue! The collection traces the rich history of Florentine art, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful way to spend a day in Florence! Our morning guide, Angelo, was filled with passion and excitement when giving the tour. He really engaged in thought provoking questions and observations that made for one of the most interesting tours. Our afternoon guide, Agnes, was very knowledgeable and presented the Uffizi Gallery with precision and ease. A can't miss!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our time was relatively short in Florence so this tour was a great way for us to be efficient in our visit. The morning part of the tour was especially enjoyable. Starting on the historic and scenic Ponte Vecchio we began our stroll through the city center. Our guide Costanza was wonderful in explaining all that we saw not only at the major sights like the Duomo and the Accademia Gallery but all the piazzas in between. To top it off, we had the best gelato of our entire trip. Uffizi Gallery with a different guide in the afternoon was informative and a must see in Florence also but can't compete with the variety and interest of the morning tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

You need to prepare for this double tour. It is a long day. However in saying that I would highly recommend it. Both guides were highly informative and both very passionate about Florence. The Uffizi gallery was a visual overload however our guide picked out a very good smattering of works to ensure we still enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you really, really want to visit the Vasari Corridor - this is the tour I can highly recommend!
The tour included a bit of sightseeing and explanations around the Piazza Signoria - so we were able to understand Florence (and Italy) in historic times.
As well, a brief tour of some of the highlights at the Uffizi (no waiting in line - we entered through a side entrance into the building) was included.
The Vasari Corridor, basically, is another section of an art gallery with very nice paintings of all ages.
However, for me it was just magical to walk in the footsteps of the Medici along the Vasari Corridor while the "common folk" was strolling underneath us in the streets.
We had a knowledgeable guide, and had additional guides in the Vasari Corridor - they were to make sure that no one took pictures in the corridor, but just through the windows to the outside...that was a little strange at first, but understandable.
Sure, everyone expects different things from a vaccation:
The Vasari Corridor was a true highlight for me on our visit to Florence!
I even would do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had so much fun with the Best of Florence Tour, that I just had to book this tour for the following day. With only having about 72 hours in Florence, I had to make the best use of time. The Best of Florence Tour provided me with some background of the city, plus a skip the line ticket to the Accademia and the Cathedral. This tour provided me with a skip the line ticket to the Uffizi and it was definitely worth it! Our guide, Agnes, was so knowledgeable about the gallery and really made the experience so rich. I would never have learned any of this if walking through the gallery on my own. Her knowledge and passion for art enhanced my own knowledge and passion for works I already knew about. And she made learning fun! I will definitely recommend this tour again and I will definitely use Dark Rome Tours when traveling through Italy again!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Walking tour and Accademia Gallery with Paul Costa:
Incredible! This tour is very very highly recommended. Paul has a great enthusiasm and clearly a very expansive knowledge about the history of Florence. He gives you a real insight in to its cultural heritage and places all dates in to context, which gives you a good sense of the place. He approaches Michelangelo's David from a completely different perspective which you will not find in any guidebooks. Refreshing and definetly worth it.

The Uffizi Gallery: another great tour. By choosing just one section of this vast and incredible gallery, you learn so much more about the evolution of art over the years. Another passionate guide and an incredible collection of art. Good knowledge and all very interesting.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. I had always wanted to visit the Vasari Corridor and this tour really fulfilled my dream in many ways. In the early part of the visit the guide took us on a short tour through the history of art in Florence through the Renaissance. In each room we passed through in the Uffizi she would point out one or two painting and explain their significance to the development of art, e.g., illusions related to perspective and depth. Our guide was an art history major and had lots of interesting details and stories about the history of Florence and art.. I loved it when the guard from the Uffizi opened up the double door to the corridor and we decended down the staircase feeling like Alice in Wonderful going into the rabbit hole to visit a whole new world. The smaller group setting was ideal for me as I was able to ask the guide a few questions and learn a little more than I would have in another type of group. The views of the streets, bridges and Arno River from the corridor were amazing. The portrait gallery was probably my favorite area in the corridor presenting us with glimpses of what the different artists looked like (whose work we'd previously seen). Thanks again for a wonderful time. I can't wait to visit again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Accademia Gallery were having a strike till late morning so our guide took us for a walk in Florence,
it was fantastic and so informative. When the Accademia opened our guide took us in, no lining up which was terrific as the line of people wanting to go in had grown incredibly because of the strike. We then had to race to the second tour The Uffizi gallery. We were very happy with the tours, the guides knew what they were talking about and could answer any and every question. We would definitely recommend the Walking Tour to everyone who wants to see beautiful art and get to know Florence better.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was split into two parts with the first highlighting local attractions and sites. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us some great insight into the history of Florence and of the historic buildings and many statues including David. The second part of the tour was of the Uffizi Gallery. Whilst this was long the tour guide showed us many intricacies of the most notable paintings and had lots of stories to share. This was my favourite part of the tour. Loved it.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgable and engaging, we got to go into the Uffizi thru a side door (kinda cool) and skip the lines at the front. The gallery was interesting, but the real treat was the Vassari corridor. At a point on our Uffizi tour, a few guards open a door just for us and we enter the corridor. We were the only tour in there, so it was, in essence, a private tour just for our group. It was fantastic to walk the length, see the portraits and also the view of Florence thru the windows all along the corridor. We exited at the Pitti Palace and stll had time to visit the Boboli gardens before heading across the street from the palace and into that neighbourhood for a fantastic dinner. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fantastic but being spread over the whole day with a break for lunch was terrific. The two guides that we had were just superb.mthey were both very knowledgeable and could convey their information extremely well. All the places that we visited were great and we got a very good taste and sense of Florence. Of course seeing the original 'David', learning so much of its history, and the visit to the Uffizi Gallery were the highlights. We would definitely recommend this tour very highly.
Monica and Susie from Australia

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour had a morning session and an afternoon session. Our morning tour guide, Angelo, was the best guide that we had on any of the tours. He was knowledgeable, interesting and passionate about his subjects. We got an overview of Florence and visited the Duomo and the Academia Gallery where Angelo spent time enjoyably explaining the statue of David. We got an excellent overview of Florence. The afternoon guide, Francesca, was also very knowledgeable and interesting. She led us on the tour of the Uffizi Gallery and provided us with considerable information on the important paintings that we saw and on the relationships between them. Again, it was an excellent overview. On that day Francesca had a trainee, and, as it turned out, the trainee had to take on additional responsibility due to a mix up at the gallery. One couple on the tour complained strenuously to the trainee about the problem. The trainee handled the situation very well, and Francesca soon had it straightened out. This tour was the best of any that we took.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Florence is fantastic. Starting our visit with the Viator guide opened up the entire city. It would have been hard to comprehend all the the Accademia Gallary and Uffizi Gallery had to offer without a knowledgeable guide. On top of that, the guide helped us to understand the other treasures of Florence that we could explore on our on. I promise you that you will leave the tour in absolute amazement of the knowledge the guides are going to share.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Cora G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Everyone said the Uffizi would be good. In fact my teenage children and I found it utterly amazing. As the gallery is huge and hosts exhibits of various periods of artistic expression, our guide thoughtfully limited the tour to Renaissance works, because, after all, we were in Florence. She explained the historical significance of the 'offices', the walkway from the Pitti Palace of the Medicis across the Ponte Vecchio, and the influence of the Medicis that resulted in the legacy of architecture and the Renaissance art before our eyes. She selected particular pieces and explained the human story behind them, at times seriously, at other times humorously in anecdotes. We were interested and enthralled. And we were humbled. Some of these artists were also architects and sculptors or scientists. The Uffizi collection was properly portrayed by our guide as a demonstration of the genius of some people. I recommend this tour for all. It is a must for those who do not like to wait in queues and for those who love to understand art and the context in which it was created. My teenagers who are maths/science/history students but previously not at all captured by art, found this tour sensational. Thank you guide, thank you Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a thoroughly enjoyable tour and one of the highlights of our week in Florence. We had never been to the Uffizi Gallery before and knew little about its contents. We would have been lost (literally), confused and unable to make sense of what we were looking at if we had been on our own. The fact that the tour was enjoyable and illuminating was due entirely to our guide who was blessed with a fund of information, a dry wit and, above all, a genuine enthusiasm for the topic. She was also very skilled at creating space for her group around the pictures that she wanted to talk about. This is essential in such a crowded setting as the Gallery. The guide made clear that the tour could examine only a few of the many exhibits and that her selection was based on her particular understanding of the historical development of western art but this gave us a context in which to relate the exhibits to each other. It was particularly interesting to see how changes in the styles and topics of art reflected political and economic developments. The guide was also concerned about the welfare of her group to the point of seeking me out when I had wandered off after accidentally attaching myself to another group of visitors to the Gallery (easy to do). Above all, the tour made us enthusiastic to revisit the Gallery.This tour was excellent value and I would strongly recommend it to any visitor to Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message