Florence ATTRACTIONS See all

Uffizi Gallery

The Uffizi Gallery, or Galleria degli Uffizi, houses the world's most important collection of Florentine art, so unless you have Skip the Line tickets you'll need to get ready to queue! The collection traces the rich history of Florentine art, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you want to see a lot of Florence in one day then we would highly recommend this tour. In the morning we did a guided walking tour of Florence with our very knowledgeable guide, Giovanna. This included a must see visit to the Accademia to view the statue of David. In the afternoon we toured the Uffizi Gallery with another great guide, Paulo who shared a lot of his knowledge about some of the amazing paintings.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We learned so much about the rich history of Florence on this tour. It was split into two tours, with the morning beginning at the Accademia Gallery. The tour allowed us to skip the long lines so worth it and seeing David at the Accademia was amazing. We walked through Florence a bit and had a quick visit at the Duomo. The second tour was at the Uffizi Gallery and it was very helpful to have a guide highlight some of the special pieces and rooms. Glad that we were able to see the two galleries on a gorgeous day in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kevin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We learned so much about the rich history of Florence on this tour. It was split into two tours, with the morning beginning at the Accademia Gallery. The tour allowed us to skip the long lines so worth it and seeing David at the Accademia was amazing. We walked through Florence a bit and had a quick visit at the Duomo. The second tour was at the Uffizi Gallery and it was very helpful to have a guide highlight some of the special pieces and rooms. Glad that we were able to see the two galleries on a gorgeous day in Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Debbie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thank you Catarina for making our tour of the Uffizi Gallery so memorable! You are an incredible guide, full of passion, knowledge and so much humour! Thank you again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Accademia and David was amazing! The tour of Florence was fun and exciting . The guide kept us interested on the walking tour. The Uffizi gallery was good but i do not recommend two tours in one day , very exhausting.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had the best time on our tour of the Accademia and Ancient Florence! Our tour guide was very animated and colorful! He brought history to life in his telling of Michelangelo and Ancient Florence. I forgot his name, but I do remember he said he was part Italian and part Australian and had grown up in Australia.
Our tour guide for the Uffizi gallery was also entertaining and knowledgable about the art and artists we saw. One word of warning, DO NOT TAKE THE STAIRS! Use the elevator or your legs will be talking to you normally, I could handle a few flights of stairs, but the stairs in the Uffizi are no joke!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Adrienne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Uffizi Gallery was fantastic! Plus, once in a lifetime walk on the Vasari Corridor with marvelous paintings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Two amazing galleries in this package! Be sure to save additional time in your schedule to see more of the Uffizi gallery because there is soooo much there. Lots of walking with very knowledgeable guides. You will hear the guide better if you bring our own headset because the earbuds that are provided are not a very good quality.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My friend and I loved this tour. My favorite part was the Uffizi Gallery and the statue of David. It is truly a must see. I would highly recommend this tour. The tour guides were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Yuka F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable. The Vasari corridor makes this tour even more special! Highly recommended for art lovers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

frankkadlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved our walking tour of the Accademia Gallery, the Uffizi Gallery and Florence. Our guide Alissandra was very good and gave us more than just Museum information. She was personable and knowledgeable. We loved seeing Michelangelo's David. We would recommend to anyone to come to Florence and see all she has to offer. A magical place!! Only downside that we saw was their bus system is not too user friendly for anyone who cannot speak the language.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Alison L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide. The Uffizi gallery was amazing

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic experience well worth the time and money. Our guide, Mario Gesu was superb He was articulate, entertaining and engaging for the entire 4 hours of the tour including breakfast at the gallery - he really brought the tour to life in a well paced and balanced manner. Our group ranged from 9 yrs to 80 years old and we never felt rushed or hurried. Getting in to the Uffizi Gallery as it opened and then a veritable private tour of the Vasari Corridor and it's beautiful art collection and views were a wonderful treat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Bruce W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to see Florence. The first part of the tour with Chiara was very informative and extremely enjoyable. The afternoon tour of tha Uffizi gallery with Alberto was also good.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved this tour. We were expertly guided through many of the major works by the lovely Federica. The Botticelli room was and absolute highlight for me and the privacy of the Vasari Corridor was a very special experience. It was nice to escape the crowds in the main parts of the Uffizi Gallery.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

gord.quinn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the only way to do the Uffizi Gallery. Not having to line up for tickets was wonderful. Once inside the Gallery there was no rush and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. It was so nice to pick up our tickets and go right in. Good value for our money. Thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Seema S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the first tour we booked for this Italy trip and it didn't disappoint. Our guide was Alessandra and she was super amazing! Very sweet, had many nuggets of cool information about what we were seeing, was extremely considerate of everyone in the group. As for what we had seen, it was wonderful and this tour is definitely recommended for first-timers in Florence. Just a note to watch out out for in case anyone else mis-reads the tour info when booking like we did: the morning tour does not include the Uffizi Gallery entry. We end the morning tour outside the Uffizi Gallery. The afternoon tour takes you inside the Uffizi Gallery.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Emily M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide was enthusiastic and very informative about all the paintings we saw. We enjoyed the tour at
Uffizi Gallery very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were delighted to be able to Skip the Line at the Accademia and Uffizi Gallery and the guides were very informative. Will recommend it to my friends when visiting Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Robert S Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour! We had William in the morning for the Ufizzi Gallery and Angelo in the afternoon for the Accademia Gallery and the walking tour of Florence. Both of them were great! It was a small group of no more than 10 people. We had about a 15 minute wait to enter the Uffizi Gallery, which gave William the time to give us a history lesson about Florence and tell us what we were going to see. He was incredibly knowledgeable about Italian artists and was very passionate about their work. Even after doing this tour every day? he was literally in awe of the paintings and sculptures as he took us through the Uffizi. He shared his passion with the group, and Im sure that we all learned a lot. Angelo was also excellent. He came from an anthropology background and was also very knowledgeable. He told a lot of interesting stories and had a great sense of humor. All in all..six hours very well spent! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

li United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We took the full-day tour which consists of two independent half-day tours. The morning tour covers the Accademia Gallery and the afternoon tour covers the Uffizi Gallery. Both morning and afternoon guides were knowledgeable and able to hold our attention - not easy to do when your brain is overloaded with information.

Doing what: Florence Half-Day or Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great, our tour guide for The Accademia Gallery and The Doumo, Francessca, was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and informative with a lot of history and explanations of the exhibits. The afternoon tour of The Uffizi Gallery with Angelo was also very good, he was VERY passionate about the artwork and had a lot of very good information. It was hot in the gallery but worth seeing.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Tina M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was definitely worth all the walking. Our morning tour with Alessandra was awesome. She was born in Florence and is so passionate and knowledgeable about the history of Florence. Literally, I don't know if there was more than a minute of silence the entire time of the 3 hour tour with her. She was just awesome. The morning was the Academia were they have Michelangelo's David and then also we toured the Duomo. Both highly recommended. But Alessandra also gave us a history lesson on Florence itself and all the places we walked through til the end of our tour. In the afternoon, we met up with our guide Federico who took us through the Uffizi Gallery. If you love art, you will love this place. Federico did an awesome job giving us a history lesson on the building itself as well as all the major works of art there. At the end of our tour, we have the rest of the afternoon to continue to tour the Uffizi on our own. I would say if you only have one day to spend in Florence, this is the tour to take.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Debby United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent walking tour of the Accademia, the Duomo, and the Uffizi Gallery. Our guide in the morning was excellent, and she provided incredibly interesting art history facts about the art we saw in the Accademia. Huge accolades for Angelo, our tour guide for the Uffizi, who has clearly studied art history and is passionate about art and art education. He made every single artwork we saw come alive with his analysis, which translated art concepts into language that everyone, with or without an art background, could appreciate. His tour was the best art museum tour I have joined in Europe.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kirsten R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour. Our tour guide Angelo took us through the Uffizi Gallery and he was absolutely excellent. His commentary and knowledge were really great and was obviously very passionate about his subject which made for a great tour

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message