• USD ($)
  • English
The Uffizi Gallery, or Galleria degli Uffizi, houses the world's most important collection of Florentine art, so unless you have Skip the Line tickets you'll need to get ready to queue! The collection traces the rich history of Florentine art, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 272 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was well worth spending the extra money. We arrived at the Uffizi Gallery and were whisked through an alternate private entrance. We then proceeded to tour the Gallery before the general public were allowed through. Our group had 12 and we were alone in the Gallery for most of the tour which was beyond luxurious. Being able to stand in awe of the art and the architectural wonder without being bustled was indescribable. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and had a sense of humor that lightened some of the dark parts of the history. Walking the Vasari Corridor felt like royalty and the breakfast was a welcome break to sit and relax on the roof and enjoy the view. I would recommend this to anyone and felt it was well worth the extra money.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Uffizi Gallery is an incredible place; it's difficult to describe the building, the corridors, the paintings, the sculptures, except to say that it's overwhelming! It's a must-see destination. By 'skipping the line' we were able to go straight through the gates and not queue. We went at 9.00 am and managed to avoid the large crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Arrived at both museums and the tour guides were easy to find. We had the same guide for both museum's and what a fantastic man he was. He was knowledgeable and really loved what he was showing us. I would of liked more time at the Uffizi gallery and maybe the tour would of been better doing the Uffizi first. Overall I would definitely recommend this tour. Can't wait to go back and do the Uffizi at our leisure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour of the Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery. Both guides were professional and knowledgeable and obviously passionate about their work. Would recommend both of these tours

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Paul was AWESOME! (Florence Walking tour/ Accademia Gallery). Paulo (sp) did a great job as well with the Uffizi Gallery tour. Highlight of our trip -- no doubt. Please let Paul know how much we appreciated his tour. He brought the history to life. There were 4 in our group and we never stopped talking about the experience the rest of our trip (Rome, Florence and Venice).

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a most enjoyable visit to the Uffizi gallery. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and we found thye duration to be just right for us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We entered the Uffizi Gallery through a side door and skipped the 2 hour wait line…well worth it…..our guide was wonderful and personable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Uffizi Gallery and relieved that we had chosen to skip the line in the gallery, due to its popularity. Our guide was very knowledgeable and explained the history behind the major works of art as well as the key features of each masterpiece. There were so many paintings in the gallery and it would have taken many more hours to observe each one, so we were glad that our guide chose the most significant ones during the tour and gave us a very detailed account of those, rather than describing each and every one. Our understanding of renaissance art has increased as a result of this tour and we were then able to recognise different styles and artists when we visited other galleries in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a two part tour; with two tour guides.
The morning tour of the Accademia Gallery and the Walking Tour was extremely enjoyable. The lady tour guide was excellant; very knowledgeable and passionate about her subject matter and Florence. She was very enjoyable to listen to. We rate her an "A".
The afternoon tour of the Uffizi Gallery was also very enjoyable. The lady tour guide was very good. We rate her a "B+". The crowds in the Uffizi made it difficult to enjoy the works of art completely; but we knew it would be very busy.
I would recommend these tours to other persons. Doing this by ourselves would have been impossible; and the tour guides enrich the experience with their knowledge about Florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Worth it... The guides spoke good English and we're very learned..especially the one who showed us the Uffizi gallery ...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good. The uffizi gallery is huge so it's good to have a guide . Also you will not believe the lines waiting for tickets so it's great to bypass the huge lines and get straight in. Very good book store when leaving gallery so it's worth a look. We did the tour at 4.30pm which was perfect for us but if you want to look around after the tour (your ticket allows you to stay on after the tour) you will be short for time as I think the gallery closes at 6/6.30pm. We had a great tour guide. Can't remember her name but she did the tour on the 6th of May and it's was very clear and she was quite witty!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Frederica's walking tour was great. We liked the combination of the Accademia Gallery tour and walking tour through Florence. We had a light lunch at a roof top cafe that Frederica's recommended and had amazing views of Florence- thank you!

After lunch, Angelo lead us through the Uffizi Gallery. Angelo's passionate and extremely knowledgable descriptions of the art was truly appreciated. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had an excellent tour of the Uffizi gallery with your guide . The sound system was great and just the right amount of information given re the art. The group was small enough (13 ) that we could always get close to the art being talked about. I liked the email reminder a week before reminding me to take the booking voucher .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful way to spend a day in Florence! Our morning guide, Angelo, was filled with passion and excitement when giving the tour. He really engaged in thought provoking questions and observations that made for one of the most interesting tours. Our afternoon guide, Agnes, was very knowledgeable and presented the Uffizi Gallery with precision and ease. A can't miss!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Eleanora took us through the Piazza Vecchio to the Uffizi where she led us through a very crowded gallery to works of art. My favorites were the Botticelli paintings and the room dedicated to Micelangelo's work. The Medici sculpture room, which we could only look at from the entrance, was another favorite. Our guide was very knowledgable in the arts and you could see and hear her passion for the artists. Next she brought us to a locked door which was the entrance to the Vasari Corridor, a corridor built in the 1500s running from the Palazzo Vecchio, through the Uffizi Gallery, above the Ponte Vecchio across the Arno and ending at the Palazzo Pitti. The door was unlocked and guards (one in front and one in back of our tiny group) escorted us through the corridor filled with self-portraits of artists. Not many get to go through this corridor and we loved that we had the chance to do this. Dan Brown's book Inferno came to life with the Vasari Corridor, the little grey door and the secret side door of the Palazzo Vechhio. Unfortunately, no photos could be taken...even without flash. I would recommend this tour just for the chance to walk the steps of the Medici family through the Vasari Corridor!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message