Vienna ATTRACTIONS See all

Vienna Woods (Wienerwald)

The Vienna Woods lie alongside the River Danube in the north of Vienna, a region of gentle forested uplands that roll northwards towards the foothills of the Austrian Alps. Originally hunting grounds for Viennese royalty, the region was forested in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have been to the Uffizi a number of times, but this time with a wonderful quide it was quite informative and interesting. Our guide was absolutely wonderful. I cannot give her high enough praise. The tour of the Vasari Corridor was a treat and definitely interesting. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one that I would definitively recommend. I enjoyed the walk through Piazza della Signoria learning new tidbits about the statures and buildings within it, the visit of the Uffizzi was once again a special treat and for sure the high light of the tour was the famous Vasari Corridor arriving to the Pitti Palace at the Boboli Garden. We had a wonderful tour guide and the whole three hour experience was informative and fascinating.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. The guide was most engaging with his commentary was one of the most well-informed I've ever experienced and also helped by the radios and ear pieces. The moment when the doors were opened from the Uffizi Gallery to the Vasari Corridor was like entering a secret world. The Corridor tour was the "Coolest" thing I have ever done. I've recently studied art and visual culture 1100-2010 as apart of my history degree and it was very moving to see pictures I'd only seen until now in books. Loved this tour - I'll come back and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing. The fact that we could gain access to the Vasari Corridor was a high point during our stay in Florence. The guide was a lovely lady who was knowledgeable, friendly and funny. What more can you ask. I studied up on the Medici’s and art of Florence before arriving but she really impressed me with her depth of knowledge. I would recommend this tour for anyone and that is from someone who hates group tours. See the Vasari Corridor and hopefully you will get our excellent guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Mario was fantastic. I rate this tour highly because of his ability in explaining the differences between the middle ages, Renaissance, Baroque, Ventian and Florentine art styles, and giving us the ability to discern this for ourselves. Whilst there is sufficient (and private) time in the Vasari Corridor, the time in the Uffizi was very brief and we needed to go back the following day to explore for ourselves. If you keep this in mind, you will enjoy every minute. If you are expecting a longer time in the Uffizi (and the ability to stay afterwards), you should book an Uffizi only tour. The Vasari Corridor ends at the Boboli Gardens (Pitti Palace) and you cannot go back to the Uffizi. Kudos again to Mario - an excellent guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A well-informed and interesting tour of some selected art in the Uffizi Gallery from a good guide. Making the effort to book access to the Vasari Corridor puts a new perspective on Florence and the power of the Medici Family - this really made a good tour exceptional. The Vasari Corridor is a pretty special place...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought Mario was an excellent guide, he engaged the whole group even remembering our names, as he led us from medieval times into the high renaissance and beyond. A tour of the Vasari corridor should be the No 1 experience for the Florence traveller.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful tour! Truly "skip the line" by entering thru a side museum door. After viewing many of the highlights of the Uffizi (packed with visitors) our small group was escorted, with a museum guard, through a hidden door to explore the 1KM long Vasari Corridor. This was a unique tour to better understand the life of the Medici's. Our guide Vanessa was energetic and knowledgeable about all and drew us into the period. Well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mario was an awesome and knowledgeable tour guide. It was really worth it to be able to go in early with such a small group, in particular being able to see the Vasari Corridor--very cool!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlight of my Florence trip. Walking inside the Vasari Corridor is lifetime opportunity.
I have never met a guide so passionate explaining the story behind the Uffizi and Vasari.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with great guide and lots of information and stories to make it interesting. Good to bypass mega lines waiting to go in. Vasari corridor was one of bedt parts

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had been to the Uffizi in the past, but this tour added perspective to our knowledge of Renaissance art in the continuum of art history. Plus the opportunity to observe the seldom seen Vasari Corridor was wonderful. Mario Gesu was a passionate and knowledgeable tour guide who involved the entire group in the discussions of the works seen, and in doing so conveyed an overview of art history over several eras, without seeming like a lecture. This tour was a worthwhile activity and worth the investment of 3 hours in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was excellent, being very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject matter, integrating the art history with the social and historic events of the time. She had very good people skills as well, and entertained the group with her commentary. It was good to access the gallery before it became too crowded. The entry to the Vasari corridor was definitely worthwhile and enhanced the historical context of the tour. The breakfast was disappointing considering the cost of the tour - it was only a coffee/tea and one pastry. The breakfast definitely needs to be upgraded.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very good tour. Was Great getting in before the gallery got busy. Guide was friendly and had good knowledge. The breakfast was ok. And the walk through Vasari corridor was a real experience. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vasari Tour was first class and very enjoyable.

For weather reasons the Boboli Gardens were closed but Viator professionally communicated with us and we have had a refund for this part of the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message