• USD ($)
  • English
Built in 1564, the Vasari Corridor was designed to enable the Grand Duke Cosimo I de Medici to move between the Pitti Palace where he lived, the Uffizi where he had his offices, and on to the Palazzo Vecchio, the seat of Florentine government since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour and beneficial to go early in the morning. The Vasari corridor is spectacular and we were the only group allowed in at the time of day.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible experience. awesome tour guide. walking through the Vasari corridor...wow!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Elisa was extremely professional and knew many stories that brought the art we were touring to life. Would recommend this tour for a really inside look at the private world of the Vasari corridor. Great photos too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Viator uses a local tour operator for this tour and i am very happy about that. Our tour guide Aniko was simply incredible and made a point to talk about only the most interesting of details as we walked around. The combined Uffizi and Vasari Corridor tour is a must do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour and well worth the expense. Our guide, Julia, was very informative regarding the art and history of Florence. The highlight was the private tour of the Vasari Corridor which finished in the Boboli Gardens. I wish it had been cooler as a walk through here would have been great but it was far too hot.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide for the Uffizi was clear and concise. We learned much more than we had on previous tours. We had been to the Vasari before (our friends had not) and again, we learned more than before. It was also very nice to have the listening devices because the group was large and there were several children who were distracting. My only recommendation would be to have the tour guide give a little talk ahead of time so that the rules of the Corridor are clear to everyone. There were no rules given and the security people spent a lot of time chastising people.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a lovely experience and the early morning start was great to beat the queues! Vasari corridor was a fabulous treat almost alone above the Ponte Vecchio. Excellent.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was well worth spending the extra money. We arrived at the Uffizi Gallery and were whisked through an alternate private entrance. We then proceeded to tour the Gallery before the general public were allowed through. Our group had 12 and we were alone in the Gallery for most of the tour which was beyond luxurious. Being able to stand in awe of the art and the architectural wonder without being bustled was indescribable. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and had a sense of humor that lightened some of the dark parts of the history. Walking the Vasari Corridor felt like royalty and the breakfast was a welcome break to sit and relax on the roof and enjoy the view. I would recommend this to anyone and felt it was well worth the extra money.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A privileged view of the Vasari Corridor - fascinating and, thankfully, away from the crowds

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A brilliant tour with an excellent guide ... the Vasari Corridor was a very special experience

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fantastic, private tour of the Uffizi and Vasari Corridor, giving us incite into where to concentrate a longer visit. Our guide, Mario, was a fount of knowledgek enthusiastic and passionate about the art. We learned more about art in four hours than I learned throughout my school years! It was great ad gave us a unique perspective to appreciate what we saw. And viewing with no crowds (there were only 8 of us!) was the icing on the cake! This tour is well worth the cost and I strongly recommend it!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this. Our guide was so very knowledgeable. She guided us expertly through the gallery and then the private tour of the Vasari Corridor was a real treat. Unfortunately, another guide, who was not supposed to be in the corridor, intruded on our solitude with two guests. The breakfast is a drink and a cornetti in the gallery's restaurant terrace. A pretty site but I envisioned something a little more when they said, "breakfast". We really enjoyed the tour however and were amazed at the length and history of the corridor.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was absolutely amazing. The history is unbelievable. It would have been nice to take photographs but like many galleries and museums it is not allowed. The Vasari Corridor has a large number of wonderful painting, and a definite for anyone visiting Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I wish you had 6 stars available. This was, by far, our favorite of all tours that we took in our 2-week trip to Italy. Vanessa was superb! Extremely knowledgeable and excited about her work. Very, very engaging and a great story-teller. The Vasari Corridor was a very worthwhile addition to the tour, as the private walk in the corridor with the 1000's of pieces of art, over the city, with only our tour group in the corridor, was quite special. It is an expensive tour, but it will be the one that you talk about for years. Thank you, Vanessa, for making the day extra-special!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A excellent guided tour with an explantion of the development of rennaissance art, followed by breakfast (coffee and cake) on the roof trerrace, and culminating in a private walk the full length of the Vasari Corridor to Boboli Gardens and the pitti Palace.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message