Built in 1564, the Vasari Corridor was designed to enable the Grand Duke Cosimo I de Medici to move between the Pitti Palace where he lived, the Uffizi where he had his offices, and on to the Palazzo Vecchio, the seat of Florentine government since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A unique experience - the chance to walk the Vasari Corridor is not one to be missed. So many wonderful artworks and stories and our guide was so passionate and informative.This was the first tour I booked on our recent trip to Florence and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. It is so much easier to enjoy the Uffizi in a small group and quiet of the corridor was wonderful after the frenetic activity of the main gallery. A great afternoon and one we love telling friends about.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great-our guide Julia was informative both on the art and the history of Florence.Julia had personal stories to relate and had a great sense of humour which made the tour very enjoyable.A great privilege to see the Vasari corridor.Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Totally worth the money to skip huge line and get a tour of the art from a knowledgeable person. Our group was small, which was good, even though the gallery in mid- March at 3:30 p.m. was packed. We received information about various masterpieces, the differences between medieval and Renaissance Art, symbolism, perspective, etc. The tour of the Vasari Corridor is not open to the public. So we really had a unique experience, the only ones in the Corridor, learning about the history of the corridor and much of the art that lines its walls. Our guide was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and enthusiastic about art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have been to the Uffizi a number of times, but this time with a wonderful quide it was quite informative and interesting. Our guide was absolutely wonderful. I cannot give her high enough praise. The tour of the Vasari Corridor was a treat and definitely interesting. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one that I would definitively recommend. I enjoyed the walk through Piazza della Signoria learning new tidbits about the statures and buildings within it, the visit of the Uffizzi was once again a special treat and for sure the high light of the tour was the famous Vasari Corridor arriving to the Pitti Palace at the Boboli Garden. We had a wonderful tour guide and the whole three hour experience was informative and fascinating.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. The guide was most engaging with his commentary was one of the most well-informed I've ever experienced and also helped by the radios and ear pieces. The moment when the doors were opened from the Uffizi Gallery to the Vasari Corridor was like entering a secret world. The Corridor tour was the "Coolest" thing I have ever done. I've recently studied art and visual culture 1100-2010 as apart of my history degree and it was very moving to see pictures I'd only seen until now in books. Loved this tour - I'll come back and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing. The fact that we could gain access to the Vasari Corridor was a high point during our stay in Florence. The guide was a lovely lady who was knowledgeable, friendly and funny. What more can you ask. I studied up on the Medici’s and art of Florence before arriving but she really impressed me with her depth of knowledge. I would recommend this tour for anyone and that is from someone who hates group tours. See the Vasari Corridor and hopefully you will get our excellent guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Mario was fantastic. I rate this tour highly because of his ability in explaining the differences between the middle ages, Renaissance, Baroque, Ventian and Florentine art styles, and giving us the ability to discern this for ourselves. Whilst there is sufficient (and private) time in the Vasari Corridor, the time in the Uffizi was very brief and we needed to go back the following day to explore for ourselves. If you keep this in mind, you will enjoy every minute. If you are expecting a longer time in the Uffizi (and the ability to stay afterwards), you should book an Uffizi only tour. The Vasari Corridor ends at the Boboli Gardens (Pitti Palace) and you cannot go back to the Uffizi. Kudos again to Mario - an excellent guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A well-informed and interesting tour of some selected art in the Uffizi Gallery from a good guide. Making the effort to book access to the Vasari Corridor puts a new perspective on Florence and the power of the Medici Family - this really made a good tour exceptional. The Vasari Corridor is a pretty special place...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought Mario was an excellent guide, he engaged the whole group even remembering our names, as he led us from medieval times into the high renaissance and beyond. A tour of the Vasari corridor should be the No 1 experience for the Florence traveller.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful tour! Truly "skip the line" by entering thru a side museum door. After viewing many of the highlights of the Uffizi (packed with visitors) our small group was escorted, with a museum guard, through a hidden door to explore the 1KM long Vasari Corridor. This was a unique tour to better understand the life of the Medici's. Our guide Vanessa was energetic and knowledgeable about all and drew us into the period. Well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mario was an awesome and knowledgeable tour guide. It was really worth it to be able to go in early with such a small group, in particular being able to see the Vasari Corridor--very cool!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlight of my Florence trip. Walking inside the Vasari Corridor is lifetime opportunity.
I have never met a guide so passionate explaining the story behind the Uffizi and Vasari.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with great guide and lots of information and stories to make it interesting. Good to bypass mega lines waiting to go in. Vasari corridor was one of bedt parts

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had been to the Uffizi in the past, but this tour added perspective to our knowledge of Renaissance art in the continuum of art history. Plus the opportunity to observe the seldom seen Vasari Corridor was wonderful. Mario Gesu was a passionate and knowledgeable tour guide who involved the entire group in the discussions of the works seen, and in doing so conveyed an overview of art history over several eras, without seeming like a lecture. This tour was a worthwhile activity and worth the investment of 3 hours in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message