Built in 1564, the Vasari Corridor was designed to enable the Grand Duke Cosimo I de Medici to move between the Pitti Palace where he lived, the Uffizi where he had his offices, and on to the Palazzo Vecchio, the seat of Florentine government since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour to go on. The crowds in the Uffizi (August 2014) were suffocating. So the first part of the tour was in the Uffizi but we still had to fight the crowds to see some of the main works of art. The second half was the Vasari Corridor. It was a relief to get out of the crowds. The Corridor itself is lined with paintings sent in by the 'who's who" in the days of the Medici's. Very interesting to hear the various history of some of the paintings as well as the purpose of the Vasari Corridor. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. I have found that we learned so much more by using a guide versus just walking through ourselves.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We aren't normally "tour" type of people but the opportunity to view the Vasari corridor was a rare one. Vanessa was fabulous; she really drew us in with her energy and the knowledge that she shared was top notch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Mario was a very knowledgable guide and we felt that the tour was not only a great introduction to Florence, but also an introduction to the history of art - both our understanding and appreciation of the art of different epochs has been greatly improved.
Would highly recommend this VIP Experience to friends visiting Florence - ability to see Uffizi before it fills with crowds of people and access to Vasari Coridor are very unique. And enthusiastic and knowledgable guides make the tour even more interesting.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mario, the guide, was amazing. It is worth going through the Vasari Corridor. Worth every penny. Great and definitely unique experience for the whole family.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Vasari corridor is stunning! Amazing art you don't get to see anywhere else, and as we did it on the first Sunday of the month the Pitti Palace was free makin the whole day amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is not the tour to just see the famous artworks at the Uffizi but the tour to quickly understand the progress of art development and history from renaissance and baroque to neoclassical and realism art. As Mario our english enthusiastic guide stated "is this natural or not?" The Vasari is the largest protrait gallery in the world and so quiet and peaceful after the crowds inside the Uffizi galleries. Enjoy ed by all the family.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to know the history behind the art, the Vasari Corridor is especially good!
Wish the tour in the Uffizi Gallery part was longer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

John G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We all really enjoyed the Vasari Corridor Tour. No queues to wait in. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and could not do enough to inform us and please us. Wish we had more time for the Boboli Gardens it would have been great to spend more time there, but we were due in Pisa later that afternoon.
HIGHLY RECOMENDED !!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour and beneficial to go early in the morning. The Vasari corridor is spectacular and we were the only group allowed in at the time of day.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible experience. awesome tour guide. walking through the Vasari corridor...wow!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Elisa was extremely professional and knew many stories that brought the art we were touring to life. Would recommend this tour for a really inside look at the private world of the Vasari corridor. Great photos too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Viator uses a local tour operator for this tour and i am very happy about that. Our tour guide Aniko was simply incredible and made a point to talk about only the most interesting of details as we walked around. The combined Uffizi and Vasari Corridor tour is a must do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour and well worth the expense. Our guide, Julia, was very informative regarding the art and history of Florence. The highlight was the private tour of the Vasari Corridor which finished in the Boboli Gardens. I wish it had been cooler as a walk through here would have been great but it was far too hot.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide for the Uffizi was clear and concise. We learned much more than we had on previous tours. We had been to the Vasari before (our friends had not) and again, we learned more than before. It was also very nice to have the listening devices because the group was large and there were several children who were distracting. My only recommendation would be to have the tour guide give a little talk ahead of time so that the rules of the Corridor are clear to everyone. There were no rules given and the security people spent a lot of time chastising people.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a lovely experience and the early morning start was great to beat the queues! Vasari corridor was a fabulous treat almost alone above the Ponte Vecchio. Excellent.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message