Built in 1564, the Vasari Corridor was designed to enable the Grand Duke Cosimo I de Medici to move between the Pitti Palace where he lived, the Uffizi where he had his offices, and on to the Palazzo Vecchio, the seat of Florentine government since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful tour of the amazing UFFIZI GALLERY and the VASARI CORRIDOR is a must,
The early start was great as the weather had been very hot. The light snack in the very nice cafe was very well organised.
BARBARA our guide was excellent as she is very knowledgeable about history and art plus she ischarming and very bubbly her passion for art truly shows through.

The only glitch we had were the instructions for meeting the guide were not clear therefore I emailed VIATOR the previous day requesting clear instructions on where to meet - to date I still have not had a reply.
We were lucky in that we happened upon another family who were ibooked on the same tour who also
Did not have clear instructions - luckily by default we found our tour . Thank you BARBARA for a wonderful tour.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic experience, this was the best way to see this place and get the best out of it. Our guide was knowledgable and informative, I recommend this as the best way to see the Uffizi gallery and Vasari corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide and outstanding visit of the Gallery and the Vasari Corridor!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Mark
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic tour of history and art through the ages. What a contrast from the crowds and noise of the Uffizi galley to the silence of the Vasari corridor. A helpful tip though- the Vasari corridor is not climate controlled and can get very hot. Also, the Vasari corridor has many sensitive paintings- that can not be touched. DO not bring children on this tour. It will only get you in major trouble. For adults, this is a not to be missed glimpse into the past. Fascinating also to hear of the corridors role in WWII. The Academia Gallery is worth it for the walk through Florence as you follow the path of David when it was moved in 1575. They moved it 50cm at a time! On the walk you will see works by Donatello among other things. Just be alert and don't get so wrapped up in the tales of the guide that you get in the path of traffic. Note: there is a lot of ground to cover and its a fairly brisk pace. Again, maybe not the best tour for small children but awesome for adults who can appreciate what is told.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

marlene.zwerin
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Mario, was very knowledgable and made it a truly memorable experience. I highly recommend this to anybody traveling to Florence as the best way to see the Uffizi. Then you get the added benefit of experiencing the Vasari Corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent, and the guide was incredibly knowledgeable, a woman with an art history degree from a university in Florence. Seeing the Vasari corridor was a fabulous experience, and I am so happy I had the opportunity to do so!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We learned a lot during the Vasari Corridor Tour and the Boboli Gardens was beautiful to walk through. Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
The Vasari corridor walk was amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of the Uffizi was limited to just a few of the main items. We chose the 3pm tour and the gallery was extremely busy so it would have been difficult to see more. Our tour guide, Guilana, was excellent - very informative. Excellent tour of the Vasari corridor - just our small group of about 15 so a nice contrast to the Uffizi part of the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. She had studied the art and artists of both museums extensively and could read the original historical documents in Latin of the15th. Century.
I had been to both museums before but the Vasari Corridor was a real
treat

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Florence is a beautiful city and this tour was an excellent way to experience the art. We were lucky enough to have only 3 groups 5 people in total with us for the Uffizi Gallery tour, and Roberta the guide was excellent and very interesting. The Vasari corridor tour was interesting, but really only if you like portraiture so I became a little bored with the artworks after a while. It was still fun walking through the top of the Ponte Vecchio and looking down on the crowds. The afternoon tour had only one other person with us, so it was great, and the guide was clearly passionate about Michelangelo. David was probably the most beautiful thing I have ever seen and definitely worth seeing more than once. Overall we were really glad we booked this tour

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very cool tour, crowded inside but unavoidable, Vasari Corrider interested not crowded secret passage.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Easy meeting point with obvious representatives waiting. Really interesting tour of the Vasari Corridor - knowledgeable guide. Set off at very fast pace through the Uffizi gallery which was a bit disconcerting but guide wanted us to be first of the tour groups to set off through the corridor they start off at approx 5 minute intervals - wish he had told us that at the start! The pace through the corridor itself was fine.
No queue to get into the Boboli gardens but well worth a visit to explore on your own. Very few signs in the garden itself - get a map.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was Barbara and she was fantastic. She brought the tour to life and was very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Florence , a must, especially the Vasari Corridor!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The main museums and a trip through the Vasari corridor was amazing! Elena our guide was very knowledgeable and able to easily switch topics based on questions asked by members of the group. She also gave good tips and information for gelato stops which is a must do in Florence - the home of gelato

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much art to enjoy, Vasari corridor is very interesting. Mario Gesu was our guide and he taught us to appreciate art in a practical way, what a tour !!! He definitely personalized it and not only I enjoyed the visit but learnt so much. Thank you Mario !!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we did this in 2 parts elena took us to the Uffizi which was amazing with the art work-it was very crowded but our small group skipped the line and had a fantastic time. the line was enormous even for those with Florence passes. great museum and the Vasari corridor was wonderful with all the selfportraits and frescoes
.
in the after noon we saw the pitti palace with Roberta who was excellent-we ended up with a private tour which was awesome! some wonderful rafeal,donattello etc paintings. it is a huge museum which we really loved.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Pitti Palace Palatine Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, very informative guide Jessica. Not to be missed as the Vasari Corroidor is a great experience. So good I would do it again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour through one of the best Renaissance art galleries I've seen. The gallery can get quite crowded, but the tour guide managed to show us all the major works like the Birth of Venus. The highlight of the tour is the Vasari Corridor, which is not available to the rest of the public in the gallery. We were told to get back together at the corridor's entrance at a precise time, when the doors were opened just for our group. They let in very few people at a time, you need to keep your backpacks facing forward and stay away from the walls. But the corridor is breathtaking, with many beautiful art works that keep getting rotated from the extensive collection. The corridor passes through apartments and even a church, where the Medici family had their own private access and balcony to attend mass !! The second part of the corridor is entirely for artist self-potraits, which can get a bit tedious after a while. But the corridor itself is spectacular, giving you a brief glimpse into the power and wealth of the Medici family.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Julia was fantastic. She had great energy and knowledge of Florence, the Uffizi and the Vasari Corridor. It is a very special tour and is not to be missed. Once in a lifetime view of what the historical life in Firenze might have been.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Overall, an excellent tour. Our guide, Caterina was very knowledgeable and passionate about the art and history of the Uffizi. The tour of the Vasari corridor was special....we were one of only two groups in the corridor and felt very special to have essentially a private tour of the corridor.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a dream tour for an art or history buff. I was lucky to have an almost private tour of the Palazzo Vecchio, there was only another couple on the tour that morning. Our guide Roberta was really knowledgeable and a lot of fun to listen to. She made the Palazzo Vecchio come alive with tales of the Medici family and artistic rivalries between Leonardo da Vinci and Michelangelo. I have visited the Palazzo before but really felt this tour gave it another dimension. Funnily enough however my personal highlight was after the end of the visit to the Palazzo when we had a quick coffee break. Roberta directed us towards one of the fancier cafes in Piazza de la Signoria and explained how we can get an excellent cappuccino for a bargain price by drinking it standing at the bar, rubbing shoulders with locals. A great introduction to what real Florentines do on their morning break!
After the quick refreshment Roberta took us to the Uffizzi where we joined a much larger group for the second part of the tour to the Vasari Corridor. This required a lo of organisation and squeezing past bewildered tourists in the gallery. Once we entered the corridor it felt really special and exclusive to get a glimpse of the huge collection of artists' self-portraits. Maurizio, our guide for this section, was also very knowledgeable however he did not have Roberta's lightness of touch and tended to overload us with information.
Overall this was a fantastic morning and quite intense, lasting from 9am to almost 1pm. It is a bit pricey but this is due to the Vasari Corridor fee and I did think the whole experience was worth it.

Doing what: Florence Medici Tour: Palazzo Vecchio and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour with Optional Pitti Palace Palatine Gallery Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with a lot of interesting information given to us. Fantastic guides and we really appreciated seeing something unusual and special such as the Vasarii corridor.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Steven Mills
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best tour we had on a two week trip to Italy. Guide was very good and the Vasari Corridor was special since almost nobody else was allowed through the secret door and we were alone inside for a very private tour. Fantastic art and stories about the buildings, art, history of the place and time. Wonderful!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A unique experience - the chance to walk the Vasari Corridor is not one to be missed. So many wonderful artworks and stories and our guide was so passionate and informative.This was the first tour I booked on our recent trip to Florence and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. It is so much easier to enjoy the Uffizi in a small group and quiet of the corridor was wonderful after the frenetic activity of the main gallery. A great afternoon and one we love telling friends about.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message