Built in 1564, the Vasari Corridor was designed to enable the Grand Duke Cosimo I de Medici to move between the Pitti Palace where he lived, the Uffizi where he had his offices, and on to the Palazzo Vecchio, the seat of Florentine government since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A privileged view of the Vasari Corridor - fascinating and, thankfully, away from the crowds

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A brilliant tour with an excellent guide ... the Vasari Corridor was a very special experience

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fantastic, private tour of the Uffizi and Vasari Corridor, giving us incite into where to concentrate a longer visit. Our guide, Mario, was a fount of knowledgek enthusiastic and passionate about the art. We learned more about art in four hours than I learned throughout my school years! It was great ad gave us a unique perspective to appreciate what we saw. And viewing with no crowds (there were only 8 of us!) was the icing on the cake! This tour is well worth the cost and I strongly recommend it!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this. Our guide was so very knowledgeable. She guided us expertly through the gallery and then the private tour of the Vasari Corridor was a real treat. Unfortunately, another guide, who was not supposed to be in the corridor, intruded on our solitude with two guests. The breakfast is a drink and a cornetti in the gallery's restaurant terrace. A pretty site but I envisioned something a little more when they said, "breakfast". We really enjoyed the tour however and were amazed at the length and history of the corridor.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was absolutely amazing. The history is unbelievable. It would have been nice to take photographs but like many galleries and museums it is not allowed. The Vasari Corridor has a large number of wonderful painting, and a definite for anyone visiting Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I wish you had 6 stars available. This was, by far, our favorite of all tours that we took in our 2-week trip to Italy. Vanessa was superb! Extremely knowledgeable and excited about her work. Very, very engaging and a great story-teller. The Vasari Corridor was a very worthwhile addition to the tour, as the private walk in the corridor with the 1000's of pieces of art, over the city, with only our tour group in the corridor, was quite special. It is an expensive tour, but it will be the one that you talk about for years. Thank you, Vanessa, for making the day extra-special!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A excellent guided tour with an explantion of the development of rennaissance art, followed by breakfast (coffee and cake) on the roof trerrace, and culminating in a private walk the full length of the Vasari Corridor to Boboli Gardens and the pitti Palace.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great experience bypassing the crowds in the Uffizi and enjoying the exclusivity for the small group in the Vasari Corridor. Only way to see it if your time is limited. Excellent guide.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great tour, with a great guide. Just the right length and information in the Uffizi. The Vasari Corridor is a highlight of any trip to Florence and highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful tour and tour guide! Got to see the Vasari Corridor as part of the activity. We’ve toured the Uffizi several times before, but never got to see the passageway – really cool! The “special breakfast” was nothing more than stopping at the roof-top cafeteria mid-morning and having a free cappuccino and cornetto with everyone else. At the end, they escorted you out of the side entrance of the Pitti Palace, so you can’t really tour the Palace or the Boboli Gardens other than to pay extra for those. Eat at nearby 4 Leon.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Visiting the Vasari Corridor was a special experience. I had the chills walking in the footsteps of the Medici. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was the perfect tour for us. I had really wanted to see the Vasari Corridor, so the Uffizi tour was an bonus and done just right. Barbara Bandinelli was our guide and did a great job of explaining the significance of the most important art in the gallery. She was informative without being overwhelming and moved us along at a quick enough pace that we got to see everything I would have wanted to see. The Vasari Corridor was everything I had hoped for and more. No trip to Firenze is complete without taking a walk from the Uffizi to the other side of the Arno that way. The overall length was perfect too... long enough to experience two of the city's gems and still have the afternoon on our own. È stato perfetto!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

April Lim
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide was very detailed and thorough. She loves what she does and it shows. The tour was value for money as we get to see Vasari Corridor!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour was a Five Star Royal experience - exceeded our expectation in every way. The tour guide Elisabeth was clearly highly educated regarding art and history, and she so clearly wanted to educate us and make sure that we were enjoying our time. She was in every way lovely,enthusiastic and inspiring so we all felt like we were experiencing greatness with knowledge(which we were). Her guidance was in every way enjoyable and informative so we not only enjoyed looking at the master pieces but we were able to capture them and their message. The tour through the Vasari Corridor was once in a lifetime experience where we walked like royalty enjoying the breathtaking pieces. You have not visited the Uffizi unless you do so with highly inspired guide like we did. This is not our only experience with Viator tours and we highly reccomend them - they work with top of the class contractors and everything is as expected. Looking forward coming back to Florence - Paradise on earth.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message