Built in 1564, the Vasari Corridor was designed to enable the Grand Duke Cosimo I de Medici to move between the Pitti Palace where he lived, the Uffizi where he had his offices, and on to the Palazzo Vecchio, the seat of Florentine government since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Vanessa was truly amazing and made the tour really great!! We loved the artwork chosen for the highlights in the Uffizi and the Vasari Corridor was extremely interesting. Thank you for a great tour - we really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great tour and of course it was fun to experience the Vasari corridor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very special event for us. I recommend this tour. Skip the que was a real plus. Thoroughly enjoyed the Vasari corridor knowing we were walking in the footsteps of the Medici's. The guide really gave a thorough recount of the history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide, Katherine, helped us get the most out of the tour. She focused on several of the outstanding masterpieces that the Uffizzi has which gave a good overview of their world famous collection. The tour of the Vasari Corridor was the highlight of the tour. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is fantastic tour. Our guide, Anika, was extremely knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. The Uffizi is crowded with group tours even before it opens, but the crowds are nothing compared to later in the day. After a stop on the terrace for breakfast, we entered the Vasari Corridor, which our small group had to ourselves. Walking above the Ponte Vecchio is a unique experience. The self-portraits of artists commissioned by the Medicis that line its walls are fascinating. Definitely worth the price.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour to go on. The crowds in the Uffizi (August 2014) were suffocating. So the first part of the tour was in the Uffizi but we still had to fight the crowds to see some of the main works of art. The second half was the Vasari Corridor. It was a relief to get out of the crowds. The Corridor itself is lined with paintings sent in by the 'who's who" in the days of the Medici's. Very interesting to hear the various history of some of the paintings as well as the purpose of the Vasari Corridor. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. I have found that we learned so much more by using a guide versus just walking through ourselves.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We aren't normally "tour" type of people but the opportunity to view the Vasari corridor was a rare one. Vanessa was fabulous; she really drew us in with her energy and the knowledge that she shared was top notch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Mario was a very knowledgable guide and we felt that the tour was not only a great introduction to Florence, but also an introduction to the history of art - both our understanding and appreciation of the art of different epochs has been greatly improved.
Would highly recommend this VIP Experience to friends visiting Florence - ability to see Uffizi before it fills with crowds of people and access to Vasari Coridor are very unique. And enthusiastic and knowledgable guides make the tour even more interesting.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mario, the guide, was amazing. It is worth going through the Vasari Corridor. Worth every penny. Great and definitely unique experience for the whole family.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Vasari corridor is stunning! Amazing art you don't get to see anywhere else, and as we did it on the first Sunday of the month the Pitti Palace was free makin the whole day amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is not the tour to just see the famous artworks at the Uffizi but the tour to quickly understand the progress of art development and history from renaissance and baroque to neoclassical and realism art. As Mario our english enthusiastic guide stated "is this natural or not?" The Vasari is the largest protrait gallery in the world and so quiet and peaceful after the crowds inside the Uffizi galleries. Enjoy ed by all the family.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to know the history behind the art, the Vasari Corridor is especially good!
Wish the tour in the Uffizi Gallery part was longer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour

John G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We all really enjoyed the Vasari Corridor Tour. No queues to wait in. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and could not do enough to inform us and please us. Wish we had more time for the Boboli Gardens it would have been great to spend more time there, but we were due in Pisa later that afternoon.
HIGHLY RECOMENDED !!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour and beneficial to go early in the morning. The Vasari corridor is spectacular and we were the only group allowed in at the time of day.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible experience. awesome tour guide. walking through the Vasari corridor...wow!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message