• USD ($)
  • English
So much can be said for Rome and the surrounding south of Italy. But those who would sing the praises of its cobbled alleyways, ancient aqueducts, and bustling air of Italian joie-de-vivre, can only help but fall in love with its sister, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable. I would recommend making this your first tour in florence. You really get to learn about the city and see everything there is to see, and the following day, or later in the day, you can visit the sites that you enjoyed. (Tour does not go into any of the buildings, except one church, which may not have even been officially part of the tour).

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We recommend this tour to everyone who arrives in Florence and have a few days to spare. This is a good way to get oriented in the city and see what there is to see at your own speed.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is an outstanding tour. We were soon at the Cinque Terre region from Florence with our driver providing an interesting commentary on the areas we passed by. Then... beautiful! We spent time in four of the hamlets, shopping and sightseeing, had an unforgettable sea trip from one to the next, and a great seafood lunch. Took some photos of amazing views in this UNESCO World Heritage site and the driver was very helpful in selecting the best places to pause. It was also a good experience having a small group with a driver to get round those windy roads. Highlight of my holiday.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We Loved this Tour - we could tour Florence at our own leisure/ pace. We were unaware that all of the Museums besides the Duomo were closed on Mondays, so I would let future tourists know that. I would definitely recommend the Double Decker Bus Tour to everyone that visits Florence - It was nice to sit on the top deck and soak in the sun and beautiful surroundings.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wow,wow,wow! What a great tour, do not see Florence any other way except on this electric bike tour. It was a blast. The half day tour we did with Gabriel and Aleisha as our guides was the best four hours we spent in Florence. They were fantastic guides that kept us safe in all the small amount of traffic that we encountered, most of it was cycle lanes and out in the country. The itinerary that they had covered the best aspects of Florence from frisole and the beautiful olive farm, to riding along the Arno river and the quaint little wine bar for snacks at the end. Definitely much better than taking a tour bus or walking, especially if travelling with teens or kids. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone of any age as I am a middle age mum with two teenage daughters and we had a brilliant and really fun time. Thank you to Gabriel and Aleisha. You guys are the best.
Ageing disgracefully, Perth western Australia

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cinque Terre day trip from Florence was one of the best activity my family and i did in italy,the sights were amazing,the whole day was great,the tour leader Steve and Maurizio the driver were outstanding, always offering the best information about the area and sharing joke or two with us,10 out of 10 to viator for this,it should be put at the top of all travelers list as must do.EXCELENT.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous day trip from Florence! Our tour guide, Giacomo, was knowledgeable, helpful and extremely personable. . . told us so much about this beautiful area, stopped at all the right spots for picture taking, made lunch reservations for those who wanted them, even carried a package for me. Cinque Terre is a beautiful area, even on a cloudy day. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Arrived by train to Florence and although tired enjoyed the Line A central tour on the first afternoon - it was great for orientation and already helped to locate an atmosperic viewpoint for lunch the following day. Used the longer tours the next day to visit Fiesole. The extra price for two days was well worth it for us - these three lines are quite long so you need plenty of time to enjoy them and allow some time at the locations they cover.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I visited Florence last week and we booked a half day walking tour around Florence. It was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Florence. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was really interesting to know the history of the city and powerful and influential families used to live there. We walked passed many tourist attractions and finished in the Accademia Gallery to see David. The half day tour is good fun but I think the whole day walking tour might be better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour of Florence was fantastic. We got a great introduction to the city and Mario was an excellent guide. It was so good that we booked a bike tour of Rome today through Viator. Another great day on a bike seeing the sites and skirting the crowds. Thanks Lorenzo!

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had a great time on our tour and totally recommend it to anyone who wants to see a lot in a little bit of time. We only had one day to visit Florence, so we saw enough to know what we want to go back to visit on our next trip there.

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

EXCELLENT - We had a private tour guide and she was excellent! She walked us all over Florence and we tasted yummy foods while learning about the culture and history of Florence. Would highly recommend this tour it anyone I took my two daughers 18 and 22 and they loved our guide's info.. It was the highlight of our 18 day trip to Italy....

Doing what: Florence Gourmet Food Tour: Truffles, Chocolate, Gelato, Olive Oil and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful tour! It gave us a unique and meaningful perspective of the city. I would recommend doing this tour the first day or two that you are in Florence. It made the city feel so much more alive and interesting after hearing about its rich and complex history! The guide was great as well! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Florence walking tour with Eleonora was the perfect introduction a perfect city! We took the tour on our first day in Florence and had the chance to orientate ourselves within the historic centre and learn many interesting information on its major attractions!
Thank you so much Eleonora!

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The only way to see Florence! What a great morning we had. A Segway Tour is a must when staying in Florence. Walking those cobblestone streets is tiring on your feet, the area you cover is great and the guide was fantastic. Very hard to hand them back at the end of the day!

Doing what: Florence Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message