So much can be said for Rome and the surrounding south of Italy. But those who would sing the praises of its cobbled alleyways, ancient aqueducts, and bustling air of Italian joie-de-vivre, can only help but fall in love with its sister, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to get an overview of Florence. Being able to transfer from an A tour to a B tour was a real plus.We used it all day and went back at night to the sunset at Piazza Michelangelo.We highly recommend this tour to become acquainted with Florence and to plan your other outings. The English audio was well done!

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to go through 4 of the cities. In retrospect, probably could have figured out the trains and travel, but glad we did it. It was very crowded even in September but after Rome, Venice and Florence we expected it. Our guide was great, very down to earth and understood everything, nothing rattled her and I'd definitely go on another tour she lead. She dealt with a few cranky people in our group very well and I have to say she had way more patience than I would have had.

The tour was a nice overview of each of the little cities we went to and gave me a sense of where I'd stay for a day or two next time. Solid money value.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Day Trip with Transport from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour operator, Jonathan, was absolutely incredible. From the moment we met him until the completion of the 8 hour tour he was non-stop entertainment. He spoke incredible English and had an amazing comedic relief side to his tours that really made it enjoyable for the entire group.

The tour itself was fun - great to see all of the little villages. Would highly recommend this to anyone that has an extra day in Florence.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing full day trip with an incredibly well informed and very nice guide, Jaconarmo. We saw the most amazing scenery, the whole trip was well paced and a lot of fun. I would recommend this trip to everyone visiting Florence, the beauty of the Cinque Terre will take your breath away. DON'T MISS THIS TOUR!!
Wendy. Perth W.Australia

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ended up with a small group of only four people and our tour guide. Our guide was highly experienced, local and extremely knowledgeable about both the city and the museum. We saw the highlights and were given a very helpful overview of the city. We were in Florence for four days and our guide was very helpful in providing additional recommendations on how to spend our time. The David is incredible and her historical perspective made it all the more memorable. Awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Academy is a great, must see destination in Florence, Statue of David THE reason to visit this city. Advance tickets are a MUST during EU school holiday seasons. We waited less than 15 mins for our tour to begin, unreserved visitors waiting about 2 hours in August heat. This is a no-brainer, use Viator to book tickets for any of the sites you want to see - or, spend your whole holiday in line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had heard so much about Cinque Terre that during our Florence trip, we just had to go. This was a great tour, we were with a group of 12 but divided up into 2 vans, very comfortable a nice roomy van with only 6 people in each and our driver was very knowledgeable about the area. We were going to visit 5 of the 6 cities and left Florence in the morning around 9 and returned back at 7:30. The drive in the mountains is beautiful, if you are at all squeamish about heights or get quezy in car rides, this may not be for you, or take Bonine because it is definitely worth the trip. We also had a lot of walking to do, no problems with that but you must be able to climb steep roads, yes up and down because the van would leave us near the tops of a village, then we would hike down or up, depending on the town. The views are just amazing, all that we imagined it would be plus more. I wish we would have had a little more time in each town but then it would have been an extremely long day. Just a good excuse to go back and spend more time in this beautiful, charming area though. We had time for a fantastic lunch in Corniglia, right by the sea. The water was very rough the day we were there so no boats were in the water so we could not do the boat trip to another town. If you look at some of the pictures of this area, the water is calm, this day the waves were breaking the rocks, quite beautiful. The cities are charming and just what you would think Italian villages would be, we would do it again and highly recommend it. .

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Every tourist in Florence should do this tour. Alessia from the company that rent the electric bikes was very good though she was ill that day with a flu. The electric bike is very easy to ride.

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

TRACEY W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This hop on hop tour was fabulous value. We could do both red and blue lines , which we did on the same day. The blur line did all the usual sites, and there were plenty if buses st all times. The red line took us out if the city and showed us some if the outer suburbs plus the little town of fiesole, which was a bonus.... Up in the Florence hills which were cooler and showed us some spectacular vistas! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable. I would recommend making this your first tour in florence. You really get to learn about the city and see everything there is to see, and the following day, or later in the day, you can visit the sites that you enjoyed. (Tour does not go into any of the buildings, except one church, which may not have even been officially part of the tour).

Doing what: Renaissance Florence Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We recommend this tour to everyone who arrives in Florence and have a few days to spare. This is a good way to get oriented in the city and see what there is to see at your own speed.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is an outstanding tour. We were soon at the Cinque Terre region from Florence with our driver providing an interesting commentary on the areas we passed by. Then... beautiful! We spent time in four of the hamlets, shopping and sightseeing, had an unforgettable sea trip from one to the next, and a great seafood lunch. Took some photos of amazing views in this UNESCO World Heritage site and the driver was very helpful in selecting the best places to pause. It was also a good experience having a small group with a driver to get round those windy roads. Highlight of my holiday.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We Loved this Tour - we could tour Florence at our own leisure/ pace. We were unaware that all of the Museums besides the Duomo were closed on Mondays, so I would let future tourists know that. I would definitely recommend the Double Decker Bus Tour to everyone that visits Florence - It was nice to sit on the top deck and soak in the sun and beautiful surroundings.

Doing what: Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wow,wow,wow! What a great tour, do not see Florence any other way except on this electric bike tour. It was a blast. The half day tour we did with Gabriel and Aleisha as our guides was the best four hours we spent in Florence. They were fantastic guides that kept us safe in all the small amount of traffic that we encountered, most of it was cycle lanes and out in the country. The itinerary that they had covered the best aspects of Florence from frisole and the beautiful olive farm, to riding along the Arno river and the quaint little wine bar for snacks at the end. Definitely much better than taking a tour bus or walking, especially if travelling with teens or kids. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone of any age as I am a middle age mum with two teenage daughters and we had a brilliant and really fun time. Thank you to Gabriel and Aleisha. You guys are the best.
Ageing disgracefully, Perth western Australia

Doing what: Florence Electric Bike Tour with Farm and Wine Bar Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cinque Terre day trip from Florence was one of the best activity my family and i did in italy,the sights were amazing,the whole day was great,the tour leader Steve and Maurizio the driver were outstanding, always offering the best information about the area and sharing joke or two with us,10 out of 10 to viator for this,it should be put at the top of all travelers list as must do.EXCELENT.

Doing what: Cinque Terre Small Group Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message