Quebec City ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Quebec (Vieux Quebec)

Vieux Québec is the crown jewel of French Canada and if you're coming for the first time, look out - there's simply no other place like it in North America. Narrow cobbled streets are lined with 17th- and 18th-century houses and almost every ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour. Wine Tasting tour in Tuscany is something that you can't do unless you have a car and so we decided to through Viator. Chianti region was beautiful and the trip allowed us to experience it thoroughly. We visited a castle, wine cellars, a small town. The tasting was also nice, wished there were more types of wines to be tasted :D

This trip is a must do if you are in Tuscany Region :)

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Taste of Chianti tour was arguably the highlight of our trip to Florence. Lead by our English speaking guide Luca, we had the most fabulous day. Luca is a native of the Chianti region and was a wealth of interesting local information, on both food and wine. Because we were a small group, the mini bus was able to easily negotiate the country lanes and take us into the heart of Tuscany. The 2 wineries we visited were ancient castles and the wine tasting in each stunning. Our splendid lunch was a culinary delight and a perfect setting. Thank you Walkabout tours!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My friends and I did this day tour and are happy to say that it was a great experience. From the tour of Siena to the world champion gelati makers in San Gimignano there is something there for everyone. The guide was very enthusiastic and offered lots of information about the towns we visited. Our favourite part was definitely the trip to the vineyard in the chianti region. Lunch was really good as was the wine with a selection of two reds and a white.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was fantastic! There were multiple tours being set up at the same time, but our group was organized and shown into our transport van quickly and efficiently. We were taken to the starting point of the tour and checked out on the scooters and made a few quick circuits to make sure everyone was comfortable on the road.
We rode through the Tuscan countryside, stopping to take pictures and learn about the Chianti region, then went to a beautiful winery to learn more about Chianti production and to taste some excellent wines. We then went to a very nice local restaurant for a traditional Tuscan lunch.
The guides were knowledgeable and considerate throughout. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get out of the city for a few hours and really enjoy Tuscany.
As a side note, while the Italians have a (not undeserved) reputation for aggressive driving in town, they are more accustomed to sharing the road with scooters than American drivers are, and I felt completely safe at all times.

Doing what: Vespa Small Group Day Trip to the Chianti Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I LOVED this tour!!
The guide Sandra was brilliant. She was interactive/ friendly, funny and gave great little tips on Italian hospitality. (Apparently, if you wish to use a cafe's toilet facilities, buy an espresspo (1 Euro) and drink it at the counter as hey can charge up to triple if you choose to sit down at a table!!)

The tour guide in Sienna was really nice and imformtaive and the Duamo (Church) we visited was out of this world. After that we headed to the Chianti region to this beautiful Organic farm and ate lots of yummy food and endless amounts of wine. For all you grape lovers, make sure you have lots of space in your suitcase as you'll want to buy a few bottles of their white/red...and for the amazing cost of only 5 Euros a bottle!!
San Gimignano was really pretty and you must try the gelato! There is the World best gelato sold there. Pisa was stunning, and because of the way the tour is run, if you go in the winter season like we did, its dusk by the time you get there so its all lit up and looks absolutely stunning.

All in all it was a really well run tour. The group was really friendly, the weather was perfect, the views were stunning and the price was 100% value for money.

Will be planning my extended trip back to Tuscany soon!!!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Florence. It was terrible weather pouring with rain all day, when we went which spoiled it to begin with. The coached picked us up opposite the train station met by a lovely tour guide who gave us commentary in three languages during our drive out of Florence and up the hills into the Chianti Region. We went to a castle up in the Tuscany hills where we had another tour by one of the proprietors of the vine yard. He gave us an amazing explanation of the wine making process and the extra virgin olive oil. We saw the wine cellars and then we all sat in a stunning old hall in the castle and had a mini wine tasting lesson followed by three glasses of wine, white and two red Chianti. Plus a plate of bead with traditional local toppings including the Extra Virgin oil. It was simple and lovely. When we finished and ventured outside the rain had stopped but it had left a fabulous mist over the hills which made the landscape look like a
film. I will never forget the experience, the views, and the wine! We brought several bottles in the shop afterwards, which please make sure you are not taking back in hand luggage- because I made the foolish mistake of forgetting the rule of liquid in hand luggage and had to pay extra at the airport to check in the bag, but it was worth it the wine and E.V. oil was wonderful. Thoroughly recommend this tour to a wonderful independent wine makers in stunning scenery and such lovely people too, it did not feel commercial I really felt welcome.

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We spent the day with Barbara, our informative tour guide, and Yuri, our friendly bus driver, touring Tuscany. It was a packed day, seeing all of Tuscany that we could see in 12 hours. It moved a little faster than my husband and I would have typically toured places, however we both realized that we would have never had the time to see all these places if we hadn't done a bus tour (since we were limited on time in the Florence area and did not want to rent a car). The first stop was Siena, which ended up being one of our favorite towns that we saw in Italy, we just wished we had a little more time there, guess we'll just have to go back someday :). The next stop was for lunch at a winery in the Chianti Region. This gave us the opportunity to meet some of the other travelers while we ate lunch together and tasted 4 different wines. After lunch we went on a brief tour of the winery, then loaded back onto the bus to head to San Gimignano. We had some free time in San Gimignano to explore. The tour guide told us about a place in San Gimignano where we could get "the best gelato," however the line was so insanely long that we would have used up all of our free time waiting for gelato. Don't waste your time in a gelato line (you can get amazing gelato anywhere you go in Italy), enjoy exploring San Gimignano, it's a great town! The last stop on our day trip was Pisa. I definitely recommend climbing the leaning tower, it's a crazy sensation when you are climbing it, and there is a great view at the top! If you climb the tower, that is pretty much all you will have time for on the Pisa stop, but it's worth it. All in all, I'd say it was quite a memorable day :) Thanks Barbara and Yuri!!!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My partner and I have heard that the Chianti region is a must-see when we were in Florence. We booked the trip and we were both very glad that we did. It was a 5 hour-ish tour of which 2 hours were for commuting from Florence-Chianti and vice versa (1 hour each way). We loved our tour guide! Her name is Deborah Vannucci. She was fantastic! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The tour was well-worth the money. However, IF you absolutely love wine, wine tasting and have a strong desire to explore the region as well as spend more time there, I would recommend doing it on your own. I won't forget to mention the the tour guide (Deborah) also gave me great recommendations for great restaurants/food/wine for Cinque Terre!

Chris T

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this tour of the chianti wine region of Tuscany. In fact, we all thought it was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. Our tour guides were very knowledgable young men and both were delightful and fun. We really did learn a lot about the process of wine making. The tour included the tasting of 6 different wines and a delicious lunch. Not to mention the beautiful scenery. I would definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The bus ride alone was worth the cost! The Chianti region was breathtaking. Not only did we get to drink fantastic wine but we got to learn about the wine as well. The tour was so much fun and a highlight of our trip to Italy.

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This wine tour was fantastic! My husband and I love Chianti so we figured a half day trip to the region was a must while we were in Florence. The bus ride wasn't that long and you get to see the beautiful Tuscan countryside. The tour of the castle and wine cellars was very interesting and we took some great pictures. We tasted great wines the whole day. After the castle we went into a small town where there was a festival and we got to wander around and check out local vendors. My husband and I drank more wine at the local winery and bought some amazing bread at a bakery. All in all this tour was great and i would definitely recommend it for those looking for something different and interesting to do in Florence! Ciao!

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide Becky was charming, warm, very informative. The tour itself is out of this world, I can't believe we saw so much of Tuscany in 12 hours and without feeling rushed! Our Siena tour guide Donatella was great...so funny and nice. Siena is beautifyl as is San G....Chianti Region was great too, nice guide/great wine/good food. Climbing the Pisa tower was a nice way to end this unforgetable trip...I highly recommend it to all!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour

AlexB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic day trip from Florence! Glass after glass of beautiful wine (Chianti Classico, Super Tuscan), great food and simply gorgeous scenery. Our guide Matteo was really knowledgeable and friendly -- telling us everything we wanted to know about the region and the wine-making process. We felt like proper wine buffs by the end of the tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour was so much fun...and our guide, Duccio Lorenzo was very accommodating. We enjoyed the first stop in Siena, then had lunch on the way back to Florence at a little restaurant in a and quot;Castle-Fort and quot;..very enjoyable. The little village was charming and there we had a wine tasting as well. Last stop was at San Gimignano which is beautiful. All in all this tour was exactly what we wanted for the day. Ask for Duccio Lorenzo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This trip to the Chianti region was honestly the highlight of my trip! The tour guide was the best that I have ever had and the wine is delicious, along with that snacks. I would recommend this excursion to anyone visiting the Florence area.

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message