• USD ($)
  • English
Italians are known for their food, and each province has its specialties. But Florence is widely hailed for its Tuscan-style cuisine, seemingly sent from Heaven itself. And while eating out is a singular pleasure, it can get expensive and leave ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Italian cooking class tour was exceptional--it unfolded exactly as advertised online. The initial visit to the Florence food market was outstanding. Sonya treated us to hands on demonstration and tasting of the culinary jewels of Italy: pane, olio, balsamico, parmiagiano, vino . . . truly wonderful. Andrea, our chef teacher, was extremely knowledgeable and an excellent teacher. His teaching method was easy to follow, and he made everyone feel special. As advertised we prepared tiramisu, handmade paparadelle and ravioli, bolognese sauce--all from scratch and with our own hands under the skilled eye of Chef Andrea. And then, we got to eat--buonissimo! An overall 5 stars!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed this class immensly and we look forward to taking another class from this company in the future. Chef Giovanni really knows food and he imparts a large amount of cooking knowledge to his class in a short amount of time.

The Gelato and Pizza were the best that we had during our stay in Florence - and we made them! Some things never cease to amaze.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My daughter lives in Florence, but had never taken a cooking class and I had always wanted to try one. This was perfect. Easy to meet our guide to the school with about 13 other english-speaking people. The school was well equipped for all of us. We made a wonderful appetizer, an amazing potato gnocchi with a white sauce (ground veal, pork and chicken, with vegetables and wine), the best chicken caccitore and a dessert with strawberry gelee, panna cotta-like top and fresh fruit on top of that. They give you all the recipes and I am sure these dishes all have wonderful names, but I don't have them in front of me now. I know we added brandy to something - but I have no idea what. Cooks were helpful, knowlegable, forgiving (I can't roll gnocchi it seems) and a lot of fun. We ate all our courses downstairs in this old wine cellar which was atmospheric and restful after all our cooking. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If I could give this tour more than 5 stars I would! Chef Francesco was awesome! He was entertaining and taught us so much about the local food and Marketplace. The Market was BEYOND SPECTACULAR! If you have the opportunity, book this tour early in your Florence visit so you can return to the market place. On the day of your cooking class the market tour is limited and the place closes before your class is over so go the next day and just shop and sample and savor this incredible market! After we had purchased what we needed for the class we walked to the cooking school and were joined by two other chefs to make a delicious (though very simple) Italian lunch complete with appetizer and dessert. This was a fabulous day and I would do it again or would sign up for more classes they have at the school. Even though the tour said there would be a maximum of 12 people, our group had 15 excluding the chefs but was still a great time!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very fun evening out in Florence! I would highly recommend taking the time for a cooking class (or two) while in Italy. Each of us made an authentic pizza from scratch and learned how to make some delicious gelato in the heart of downtown Florence. Giovanni, our chef, was great in leading us through the steps of making a great pizza. The best part was enjoying our pizza creations over a glass of wine with our group! The gelato was fantastic too!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great, learned so much about olive oil and balsamic vinegar and the cheeses in the market, what a great place, and them the cooking class was a blast . Chef Giovanni was so informative and we learned a lot and of course the lunch and wine were wonderful, a must in Florence

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

OMG we had so much fun!!! such a great instructor! our pizzas and gelato came out SOOOO delicious!! we regret not doing more cooking classes! totally signing up next time we visit florence!! LOVED IT!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most amazing time at this cooking class!!! I went with my 11 year old daughter expecting a class where we would be doing not very much in terms of cooking but I was completely surprised. We prepared a complicated 4 course meal with the help of these very attentive, friendly, talented young tuscan chefs that was so delicious and seemingly simple. It was the best food we ate in Florence and we met some lovely travelers as well. I highly recommend this course as one of the highlights of our vacation.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome! I love the cooking class, the friends I made there, and definitely the two sweet Italian chefs who made my stay in Florence most beautiful! Now I can make my own pizza and gelato at home!!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A short entertaining cooking class is one of the best way to enjoy a night in Firenze. I highly recommend it for anyone who want to experience Florence and meet friendly people from all over the world.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I loved my cooking class! It seemed the appropriate thing to do in Florence, Italy. We learned to make tiramisu, pasta(!), and a few sauces. We received recipes to bring home with us, as well. The visit to the market was a big highlight.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I must say, the cooking class was the highlight of our trip to Florence! A wonderful mix of a market tour and food preparation. The chefs and staff were patient, fun and very educational. A great time for the entire family. I will most certainly take the class again on any future trips to Florence. Ciao!!
Mark Streater

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is such a fun activity to do while you are in Florence. Chef Andrea is very informative and funny. He makes the class very enjoyable. You get to go to the market to sample different cheeses, olive oils, spreads and balsamic vinegars. Then you go to the Kitchen where you learn how to make tiramisu, ravioli, noodles, and different sauces for the pasta. The best part is eating afterwards! The food is delicious. You get to take home a recipe book and you earn a cooking certificate! This is definitely a must-do! Chef Andrea gives you a lot of tips about cooking so make sure you take a note pad to jot everything down!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great time! My daughters and I took this class hoping it would live up to the reviews. It sure did! It was one of the best cooking classes I've ever taken, and I've taken quite a few. The chefs and helpers were professional, knowledgeable, and fun! The menu choices were tasty and just challenging enough ( i.e. making crepes) to keep us engaged without feeling intimidated. I would recommend this class to anyone visiting Florence for an evening of enjoyable learning, good food and friend-making, and just plain fun. It was a highlight of our two-week Italy trip!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

There were only 3 of us for the cooking class which was awesome. It was a raining day/evening our first day in Florence and this event really made our day!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Gelato and Pizza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message