The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6819 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great experience and beautiful ride from Florence. The only thing I wish I would have known prior to the trip was that you can not take any bags, purses, fanny packs, clutches up the tower . Only what fits in your pockets. The bathroom is 80 cents to use but very clean and worth the money. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Shari D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fabulous way to get front of line access to Uffizi and Accademia galleries. Both the morning and afternoon guides were exceptionally knowledgeable and informative. Angelo, our guide at Uffizi, could be a stand-up comic. So funny our laughter was shushed! If you have a short period of time in Florence, the perfect way to hit the highlights and learn a great deal.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fascinating and a must-do if you read The Inferno. Get to the meeting point early and visit the church next door it's quite unique.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great introduction to the city ! Our guide Angelo was very informative and entertaining . He was very knowledgable and you could see that he really cared about what he was doing . I would highly recommend this tour and if you have the option ask for Angelo .

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Ian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides on this tour were very good and knowledgeable. The tour is most worthwhile and the only was to visit both the Accademia and Uffizi in a timely way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide Angelo Espisito was extremely knowledgeable and very funny. I would strongly recommend it

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

barbshaw32

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent transportation, tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable of the area visited, would have liked a little more time in the square, but a must see tour

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and learned a lot!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Erik H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour of the gallery and the private corridor! The art lesson given by Mario was incredible and informative. He helped us connect medieval, Renaissance, and Neoclassical artistic periods in Firenze and Venezia, while also teaching us a bit about the Medici family. I was saddened to hear they're possibly moving the art out of the Vasari Corridor next year and opening it to the public. Take the tour while you can!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

MaryLou M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Representative was on time, efficient, and museum great as usual.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Pamela U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide! Small group perfect. Vasari Corridor fascinating. Breakfast welcome break and plenty. Expensive tour but worth it.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Melanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was really great. Better than expected. I only wish I knew how difficult climbing Mount Vesuvius would be. I would have been more prepared for it. The guide was really knowledgable and she even gave us a great trip for our next stop to Tuscany. Our family had a great day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

netia s United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting guide, kept our attention. Pity it was the patron saint's day and we couldn't go inside the Duomo. Guide Angelo kept to time and found us some shady spots in the heat, He included an extra- a visit to the Ponte Vecchio as we managed to get into the Accademia unexpectedly quickly, and also gave us recommendations for a cheap and good cafe. Well done!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day. Climbing the tower and looking at the view was a big highlight fof us. The architecture was amazing.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

ELLEN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

worth the charge to skip the line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

ELLEN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice skipping the line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

lmf0011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! It was worth going with a tour guide because she knew the ins and outs of the museum. There was one stop on the tour where people were not allowed into a room because it was felt the humidity would be too much for the items inside. People could only view it from the three doorways that surrounded the room. The first doorway was incredibly overcrowded and it would have been near impossible to get a look inside. The second doorway was also crowded but the third doorway had just a few people looking in. Our tour guide led us straight to the third doorway. The stories about some of the paintings in other parts of the museum are very interesting. I got to know more about the Medici families and how they lived. However, it's also nice to go back at the end of the tour and look at how amazing it was to paint some of the pictures. My 19 year old daughter was not that impressed but I think it has more to do with her age. I'd recommend getting something to eat or drink at the café in the museum. My husband and daughter spent some time lingering at the café table while I went back to see some other paintings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message