The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Savvy Traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour by very engaging and informative guide - thanks.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Elisa, our guide, was informative and funny. She knew her art history and even had wonderful anecdotal stories about the Renaissance period! Definite must-do!!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

fana2060

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience. We had Vanessa as our guide for the academia. She was so knowledgeable and passionate.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Very crowded in the Accademia, so definitely worth having the guide .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

diana.roetting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paul was an amazing tour guide! He is a wonderful guide with true fluency in english, and he happens to be a fantastic narrator. We felt like he was painting an intricate picture of the past as we walked the streets of florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Dawn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Patricia was very enthusiastic about her subjects. This made the tour even more interesting. So much to see in this great museum. Glad that they left us in the museum so we could continue on our own. This was my favorite museum in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! Seeing Florence from the top of the Duomo was breathtaking! The stair climb was fun, although there were some very tight spots! Especially with other tours coming down while we were going up. But to see the dome fresco so close up was well worth the climb.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you want to see a lot of Florence in one day then we would highly recommend this tour. In the morning we did a guided walking tour of Florence with our very knowledgeable guide, Giovanna. This included a must see visit to the Accademia to view the statue of David. In the afternoon we toured the Uffizi Gallery with another great guide, Paulo who shared a lot of his knowledge about some of the amazing paintings.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Gabrielle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Emily our tour guide from City Tours was amazing. Her personality was amazing and her love and knowledge of Florence and it's artwork was evident. Her enthusiasm rubbed off on everyone and she made the day of walking and museums beyond enjoyable. We learned many interesting things about the artwork and parts of florence. The balance of walking and museum going was perfect. My whole family loved this tour!!! Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting florence.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely interesting. Excellent tour guide. Lovely day out.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

popp.jens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good walking tour. Many good points about the history of the city were explained. The David in the Accademia is a must see...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having little or no knowledge about art, it was great to have a guide to explain the important paintings to us. Our very nice guide, Federica, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable and did her best to make sure we got the most out of our time. We all agreed it was a very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Nancy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Fredricka, was so informative. She really made the beautiful art treasures come alive! It was a busy, rainy holiday weekend, but she kept us together and found the best spots for us to view the artwork. Her love of her city came through in the commentary? Well worth it.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Aracelia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overall it was excellent.. It was great not to have to wait in line for the major sites! Recommend this tour for sure!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Samson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guides were so knowledgeable and friendly. They took us to some of the best locations, showed us some of the more popular attractions and then gave us some free time to look around at our own pace. The guides recommended other places within the city that is worth seeing including other attractions, restaurants and gelaterias.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Marlène F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overview of Florence's masterpieces in one tour, highly qualified and friendly guides, adapted to different publics, we participated to the visit with our 9-years-old son and he loved it!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great! Our guide was so nice and informative! It was our first day in Florence and it was easy to find the meeting place to begin our tour. Also worth it to skip the line.....

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kathjbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Definitely recommend this tour. Our guide Federica was great, very knowledgable and passionate. Being able to skip the line is helpful as well. The tour uses headphones so you can hear the guide at all times. 3 hours is just the right amount of time. A must if in Florence for a short time.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour-we got in a bit early and got to see the Statue of David before the crowds. Our tour guide was friendly and extremely knowledgable about the different artwork she showed us. We really enjoyed our tour of the Accademia Gallery. And the breakfast afterward was delicious!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would give this tour 5 stars not really sure what the column of dots above means-there is no explanation for which dot means what

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was exactly what we wanted--someone knowlegeable about what we were seeing. We had two great guides, Rose in the morning for the walking, Accademia and Duomo. In the afternoon we had Angelo, passionate about art and a great story teller. We highly recommend this company and these guides. May you be so lucky.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

poohbear75089

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide was very interesting and knowledgeable, and skipping the line was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message