The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This VIATOR was the only of four tours we truly enjoyed 100. That was due to our excellent guide Caterina. Although it rained she kept the group moving and interested in the historic sites of Firenze. The tour ended at Acccademia Gallery where we could browse for however long we chose. Caterina was the only exceptional guide on the four tours we booked with Viator. Gracie Caterina!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul Costa was our tour guide, information and facts were1st Class , a very good guild very clear and understood every word, my sister and myself were very pleased we had someone we could understand.
We love Florence staying at Hotel Pendini a very enjoyable 6 days.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. Pity the weather wasn't a bit warmer

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very good and guide William very informative and polite
thanks Krystyna

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Overall, an excellent tour. Our guide, Caterina was very knowledgeable and passionate about the art and history of the Uffizi. The tour of the Vasari corridor was special....we were one of only two groups in the corridor and felt very special to have essentially a private tour of the corridor.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was excellent. Her English was good and she was very well informed. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sarah was simply amazing. The tour was well-paced and fun. So wonderful to learn some Florentine history from someone so knowledgeable and who knows how to present it in such an interesting manner.
We would highly recommend this tour.
Thank you Sarah

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, great tour guides, would have liked a few extra minutes to relax in Pisa, but wonderful, informative half day trip, highly recommend.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul was very engaging and informative. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Before our trip to Italy we were advised to book a tour for the popular sites so as to Skip the Line. So we did.

We are so glad that we did because not only did we get to see the places that we wanted to see and take a few hundred photos, we were privileged to have Angelo as our guide. He was key for us in seeing the picture and story behind the art and the places we visited. The tour would have been more that worth the money with a brand new person, but Angelo made this an experience that we will not forget. He told us the story and history behind what we were looking at and also gave us the Italian view of the history of the times.He made this a real bargain!!!

Don't even hesitate if you are on the fence on this one. We would take to same tour again if we ever get back to Florence.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great, recommend using Skip the Line, takes the hassle out of queuing up for tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great recommend using Skip the Line, takes the hassle out of queuing up for tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, Vanessa our guide was most passionate about her beautiful city and went the extra mile to show us restricted areas. The climb is not for the faint hearted ! Overall Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth every penny. Once you see the line wrapped around the building that doesn't seem to move.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a nice and convenient excursion from Florence. Learning about the history of Pisa was very interesting, and I enjoyed the climb to the top of the tower! Great views.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Met the rep outside who gave us our tickets. Then we were able to walk straight in with out having to wait for any guides, etc. Overall a very good experience, and worth price. The queue was at least an hour long, as we managed to avoid wasting anytime by booking in advance.
The only negative was that it was a bit mental trying to actually get to the rep as at least 20 other people were all there at the same time. As the road was quite narrow, it ended up in a bit of a free for all to try and get their attention!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide....well worth it....and to skip the line is a must....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Maurizio Tocchioni from Florence Pass was quite simply an amazing guide. I have been on many cultural tours before and have nearly always felt that the guides assumed that you had no clue what they were talking about. With Maurizio this was never the case. A friendly and down to earth gentleman,
he explained everything clearly and succinctly, but without any form of condescension. I particularly enjoyed his commentary on Donatello's St George and the Orsanmichele church. Wonderful stuff!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The uffiizi is wonderful. Incredible collection of masterpieces. The skip the line ticket was vital as the line without one was huge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with a lot of interesting information given to us. Fantastic guides and we really appreciated seeing something unusual and special such as the Vasarii corridor.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! I was a little leery when we started out because at first it seemed would duplicate things we learned and saw on our Dan Brown tour, but our tour guide -- Paul -- was probably the best tour guide I have ever had. He really made the history come alive. I mean, I've seen the David several times before, but never did I see it the way Paul had us see it. This was easily the best tour I have ever taken. If I could give 10 stars I would!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

both tours were excellent. the guides were knowledgeable and engaged the participants. they related art to history and the present. well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message