The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4851 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great collections and a reservation with a tour company is a must to reduce wait time. An in my case, it was really nice to know what I was looking at.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Using Viator to book and time our Uffizi tour was extremely helpful. We met the rep. outside Entrance 1 and were inside within 2 or 3 minutes. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!
Guide at Pisa was superb! Very friendly, jovial and knowledgeable. Simply lovable...

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing art wok from all of the masters. The Skip the Line ticket is well worth it ad you can enter quickly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You actually don't skip the line. There are 3 lines: reserved, non reserved and groups. With this ticket you go to the reserved line which for us was like 25 minutes vs 2 hours in the non reserved one. Still a great deal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was great and very friendly. She climbed up with us to the top of the duomo. With this tour you skip the full 2 hours entrance line. Once inside the cathedral you go to a closed to the public area where you can admire the inside of the duomo. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. She had studied the art and artists of both museums extensively and could read the original historical documents in Latin of the15th. Century.
I had been to both museums before but the Vasari Corridor was a real
treat

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour with friendly guides!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It wasn't a tour, it was just a way to skip the line and so we could go round the gallery at our own pace. It was great for that!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Skip the Line tickets saved us a lot of time with the queuing and the guides were very impressive in both their knowledge of the exhibits and English
Very enjoyable day

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It isn't a tour - just a way to skip the line. You meet the girl outside and she gives you your tickets and you get in to the reservations line. I think if you just reserved your tickets ahead of time for a reservation it is only 20 euros, and this ended up being way more than that. But for last minute, this worked well. Line was really long for those just buying tickets. Advise to go early in the morning.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour. Angela was our guide and she was very enthusiastic about her tour. Learnt lots .Would have been great to do this tour earlier in our stay. Presented with passion and humour - thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fabulous. Our tour guide was informative and we learnt heaps about the city - the Medici family, their rivals, the artists and the silk merchants. Loved it and would highly recommend it

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the walking tour of Florence. If you are new to the city, I would highly recommend. It allowed us to get our bearings and a good feel of the city. The guide was informative and we learned a lot about the history. It also gave us direct entry into the Duomo and Accademia Gallery as opposed to waiting on lengthy lines, as it was the height of the season. I liked that we were outfitted with headsets so that we could hear the guide clearly even when we were not standing right near her.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Patricia, was warm, engaging and knowledgeable throughout the entire tour. For first-time visitors to Florence, a tour like this really helps you get your bearings and get to know the city through its chaotic streets and buildings.

We walked through the beautiful piazzas and squares, but the best part of the tour was the ability to cut through the endless lines to enter the Galleria dell'Academia and the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore. You will definitely want to skip the lines because start times are not habitually followed here in our our experience and a skip-the-line pass prevents you from standing in lines for hours. Granted, there was still a line to the Galleria, but it was 20 minutes in comparison to the 3 hour one across from us.

Overall, we'd recommend this tour to anyone. If you can, ask for Patricia--she's fantastic!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Guide was excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Florence is a beautiful city and this tour was an excellent way to experience the art. We were lucky enough to have only 3 groups 5 people in total with us for the Uffizi Gallery tour, and Roberta the guide was excellent and very interesting. The Vasari corridor tour was interesting, but really only if you like portraiture so I became a little bored with the artworks after a while. It was still fun walking through the top of the Ponte Vecchio and looking down on the crowds. The afternoon tour had only one other person with us, so it was great, and the guide was clearly passionate about Michelangelo. David was probably the most beautiful thing I have ever seen and definitely worth seeing more than once. Overall we were really glad we booked this tour

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, really enjoyed this tour and the tour guides. Thank you

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! Don't miss this experience! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, we saw so much. We went on the first Sunday so didn't get to see David but as we already knew this in advance it was fine we'd nipped in to see him earlier! Worth making this more obvious on the website as a few others were disappointed.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We HIGHLY recommend this tour, and especially our wonderful guide, Irena. She was incredibly knowledgeable, charming and funny. She was equally talented at providing an enjoyable experience for those who do not know art, while adding knowledge and answering the questions of those who do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message