The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very nice trip. The guide was very informative and I learned a lot about Pisa, Florence, and Tuscany. It was raining unfortunately the day that I went but I still climbed the tower and had a good time. We left at 1:30pm from Florence and I think the tour should start earlier because in the winter time, by 5pm it is getting dark. I recommend this trip for a nice three or four hour get away.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well Explained and it was really informative : well done and thank you very much :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definately worth doing as the queues were so long. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and led us to the main attractions in the museum which we could have quite easily missed on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Pat G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A highlight of our trip. Loved the commentary from the Guide, and the ending in the Sistine Chapel is a marvelous memory. Absolutely worth the extra money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was the best we had in our entire trip! He was informative, entertaining, funny and extremely helpful. My wife and I would recommend this tour above all others.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Janet O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guides were wonderful and also entertaining. There was so much to see that I'd like to
go back for more and maybe just wander now that I have an educated window into both the Uffizi and Accademia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Sharon Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fabulous tour! Antonella was sensational! As we walked through the streets she gave a very unique perspective and history on the changing of the people, the buildings and the culture throughout the centuries of this ancient but yet still so beautiful city! She even recommended trying the traditional Florentine street food, lampredotto, although a very different food selection, I was not disappointed! Thank you for contributing to the wonderful memories made while visiting!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

TERRENCE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide easy to find! Totally worth the extra money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Malcolm F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing! We arrived at the front of the Accademia, met the tour people and were looked after brilliantly. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and knowlegable. She explained many of the displays on the way to Michelangelo. Once in the main hall she gave us expert information then allowed ample time to observe the magnificent statue. Our guide provided us with information and insights that we would not have had if we had done the tour by ouselves. Whole heatedly recommended...but don't forget to book early.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had very limited time in Florence and so this CRASH tour was ideal. In December there are fewer tourists and so we were not shoulder to shoulder with the mobs that can be in Florence.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

Brenda C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was exceptional for me because for years I have wanted to get inside the Corridor. The guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Love the small tours. You guides are fantastic. The only thing I would change is that one group was about 1/2 hour late in coming to the meeting point. We should not have waited for them. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

LUIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

really good, our guide was friendly and knowledgable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Two amazing galleries in this package! Be sure to save additional time in your schedule to see more of the Uffizi gallery because there is soooo much there. Lots of walking with very knowledgeable guides. You will hear the guide better if you bring our own headset because the earbuds that are provided are not a very good quality.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

linda w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Angelo did a wonderful job walking us through the highlights of some of the great art in the Uffizi. We were so lucky to have him and a day where the gallery was relatively free of people. Its amazing how art becomes so much more interesting when you have an expert tour guide. We highly recommend this tour to all!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

norman.leong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must do. Instead of wandering aimlessly around not knowing what to focus, the guide bring your attention to the must see stuff and explaining the importance, the history behind them.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

paul l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Even in September this rating is justified.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great guide and small group!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Joan C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour to Pisa. The commentary on the way was informative without being too much. And the information once we arrived in Pisa from the other guide was also helpful and enlightening. It was a good combination of tour and free time.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience with the guide enhancing the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Vasari Corridor with Optional Boboli Gardens Ticket

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and gave us the details of the highlights of the Accademia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was great and gave us a great overview of the Uffizi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Jessica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely loved this tour, we learned so much and it was so fascinating. I can't remember her name right now but our guide short female with curly brown hair that she says is not natural but the result of a permanent: was incredible. She was funny, smart, interesting, and answered all of our silly questions. Beautiful tour of a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message