The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A concentrate of Florence in few hours with an excellent guide, Mrs Elisabeth.
Don't miss it

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't go without doing the skip-the-line tours. This was 2 separate tours packaged together. very different guides--a younger native Florentine man named Angelo and a more mature British ex-pat woman. Both were very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really nice tour! our guide Roberto was well prepared, so nice and funny we really enjoy our tour. The views are amazing and the amount of information too. Definitely a must do in Firenze!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was brilliant. Worth doing but wanted to go back and spend more time looking.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was waiting at the museum 15 minutes beforehand as advised. We were given an earpiece and a receiver which we wore around our necks - this allowed the guide to speak in a normal speaking voice but we could hear her over everyone else. I think her our guide's name was Ide. She was very knowledgeable and took us around the museum at a good pace and allowed us plenty of time to look at the exhibits. Be warned - although you do have skip the line access with this tour we still had to wait 20 minutes to get into the Uffizi just because of the way that they allow people into the museum, so there was a lot of waiting around before we got in. We then had to queue to go through the metal detectors and then there are four flights of stairs to climb! Our tour was due to start at 4.30pm and we didn't get to the first exhibit until 5pm. However, I would really recommend this tour as an excellent way to see the best exhibits in the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tours had good instructors which made time go too fast. The tours are overviews and both instructors were able to cover a lot of material in a short time period. I believe I now have enough background to revisit these fabulous museums.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The highlight was the afternoon tour of the Uffuzi. The Athenaeum, of course was stunning. Our afternoon guide combined humor and knowledge for a thoroughly enjoyable and educational experience. He gave family background that allowed us to grasp how the art came to be there and the means to procure it. Also his explanations of the meanings of the paintings gave insight to the culture of the period. VERY good guide. Will reccomend this tour to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was well organised. Our guide gave us earphones so we could hear her talking even in busy areas. She was very knowledgeable about the corridors history and the art work within. If you are interested in the history of the corridor or self portraits then there is plenty to gain on this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have been to the Uffizi a number of times, but this time with a wonderful quide it was quite informative and interesting. Our guide was absolutely wonderful. I cannot give her high enough praise. The tour of the Vasari Corridor was a treat and definitely interesting. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip was amazing!! Even with all the rain, we wouldn't have changed a thing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

On the day we were informed the dome was closed. The guide offered a tour of the tower instead. Our 24-hour ticket allowed us to visit The Dome the following morning ourselves. Tour also included a visit to the Baptistry (amazing). Our Guide was knowledgeable, friendly and enthusiastic! Fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was first rate. The guide in the Accadeia and the one in the Uffizi were both excellent and passionate about their knowledge and wanting you to really understand and have a more in depth understanding of what you were seeing. We also did the lunch which I would skip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

good tour.. great gallery

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was great and so was the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message