The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4951 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend the tour except it was extremely rushed from the moment we left Florence throughout the tour and the return back. Tour guide was terrific and the climb up Pisa was a once in a life time experience with breath taking views.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic tour of history and art through the ages. What a contrast from the crowds and noise of the Uffizi galley to the silence of the Vasari corridor. A helpful tip though- the Vasari corridor is not climate controlled and can get very hot. Also, the Vasari corridor has many sensitive paintings- that can not be touched. DO not bring children on this tour. It will only get you in major trouble. For adults, this is a not to be missed glimpse into the past. Fascinating also to hear of the corridors role in WWII. The Academia Gallery is worth it for the walk through Florence as you follow the path of David when it was moved in 1575. They moved it 50cm at a time! On the walk you will see works by Donatello among other things. Just be alert and don't get so wrapped up in the tales of the guide that you get in the path of traffic. Note: there is a lot of ground to cover and its a fairly brisk pace. Again, maybe not the best tour for small children but awesome for adults who can appreciate what is told.

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great pleasure to have obtained the ticket in advance to take advantage of a speedy, early entrance. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Sachin
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I will certainly recommend this tour for all the fitness fanatics. It is certainly not for the weak at heart, but the views from the top of the dome are spectacular. Go for it!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We slept in and missed our tour! Luckily we were able to still get our tickets to the museum! No trouble at all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful!! Our guide had a degree in art history and used her knowledge to help us understand not only what we were seeing, but how the different rooms and pieces of art interrelated and why each painting or piece of sculpture was created. The Uffizi is a large gallery and she moved thru it quickly and efficiently. She gave us plenty of time to take in everything in a room while working to an end of the tour. I was happy that we were free to extend our stay in the gallery after the tour ended, but felt no need to do so.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! We were able to walk right in! This is a beautiful museum and not so extremely crowded. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Walking tour was informative and covered all the major sightseeing points in the 3 hour period.
Would recommend this tour to anyone doing a short trip to Florence.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and informative, our tour guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable, would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Worked like a charm. Go early to avoid crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very thorough tour of the city and its history. Our tour guide, Emily, was very friendly and knowledge about the different artists and thinkers who made their mark on Florence and the rest of the world.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

LOVED THIS EXPERIENCE! I've been to the top of the dome before without a tour guide and this was definitely worth every penny. No standing in line AT ALL! Our guide took us to parts of the Cathedral that were off-limits without a security escort including a balcony just below the dome where we saw truly unique views of the architecture and the city. It was a highlight of our trip. My teen daughter enjoyed it as much as I did. REMEMBER to cover your shoulders and knees for the first part of this tour! We had to buy shawls at the last minute.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

City bike tour was a perfect way to see the city in a short amount of time. Vanessa was my guide and she was amazing!! Loves her city and loves telling people about it. She is a wonderful story teller! Very animated. She made the tour perfect! The gelato stop helped too!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent, and the guide was incredibly knowledgeable, a woman with an art history degree from a university in Florence. Seeing the Vasari corridor was a fabulous experience, and I am so happy I had the opportunity to do so!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great and the tour guide did a great job of sharing historical facts.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A definite must if you want to see the highlights of the museums in the most efficient manner.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent job done by our guide, Antonella!!!! She is phenomenal!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We learned a lot during the Vasari Corridor Tour and the Boboli Gardens was beautiful to walk through. Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alessia was an excellent tour guide who provided very interesting information, communicated very clearly, and encouraged engagement in the tour. She was responsive to questions and elaborated on areas of interest to participants. The Uffizi was amazing and she helped to provide context and draw out the most interesting parts of each period, artist, and painting we saw.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Lisa W
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding tour! Worth it to climb the tower, good experience. The tour covered the church, but not the baptistery building, which was okay. It was very hot the day we were there and the guide did a good job finding shade. The guide was knowledgeable on the area and covered the points at a good pace. The bus ride was a little hot as they can not cool down the bus in Florence not allowed to run it while standing in the city. Even the ride back was not so cold. Bring water for sure if there during the hot summer. Overall, worth it, even in extreme heat. All of the staff was friendly and nothing they can do about the heat, they tried there best to get to cool areas.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love this tour - fun and informative! Will definitely book another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Giovanna was our tour guide - she was phenomenal and made the tour interesting for us and our two teenage sons. It was very hot and we were happy to have the afternoon tour. We had already seen the Duomo in the morning on our own, so the exterior only of the cathedral was perfectly ok with us. The group size was not too big and she kept the tour moving with good information about Florence history and sights. Would recommend

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour. We had access to portions of the church that weren't open to the general public. Our guide, Cristina, was wonderful.....friendly, funny, and very knowledgeable. The views of Florence from the dome are breathtaking! Book this tour and request Cristina as your guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guides who were very knowledgeable and a great lunch included

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message