The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6476 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bkrane004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Informative and comprehensive tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable, and most of all personable. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Mar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you're lucky to get Beatrice as your guide you will have the best tour ever! This wonderful lady, with her archeological and historical education, has a wealth of knowledge which she portrays in a lighthearted storytelling fashion. This was a vivid experience, not just a tour! Highly recommended for sure!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had two different guides one for the walking tour in the morning and one for the Uffizi both were very good, had passion about their city and the history behind the buildings and the art. We enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to others. A great way to learn about Florence which we would have missed doing it on,our own.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kathleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely do skip the line if you want to see the statue of David, queues are horrendous. This was so easy met our guide outside museum they were easy to find, gave us voucher and told us where to stand 15 minutes later we were inside! Can't do much better than that.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Aleksandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Uffizi Gallery and the walking tour were both amazing! The Museum is full of incredible, priceless works of art. Our guide, Angelo was extremely knowledgeable and funny. He had numerous anecdotes and stories for every single piece of art we saw. He made a brilliant selection of pieces. He would say Gallery is like a menu. You dont eat everything, which is on the menu. :- Considering the crowds at the Uffizi, this tour was most definitely worth it and I cannot wait to go back to Florence and do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Herbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both the morning and afternoon tours were excellent. Everything that was promised was present. The tour guides were very well informed and provided good insight into the sights and attractions in Florence.
I recommend that you do the Uffizi tour with a guide from this organization and if you are luck you will get Angello. He was OUTSTANDING!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A lot of walking, but well worth it. I loved the paintings, frescos, and sculptures. All in all, amazing day.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Robyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant Palazzo. Highly recommend Roberta as a guide, she is passionate and very knowledgable and a lovely sense of humour. Such a privilege to see the legacy left by the Medici dynasty.
As a tip, if you pre-book a guided tour and are using a e-voucher don't go to the ticket office. The ticket office will only issue you with a ticket if you are not taking a guided tour. Look for a 'tour guide', holding a folder, near the entrance line. You will be issued with a paper ticket by that person and introduced to your tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Pitti Palace and Palatine Gallery Walking Tour

Kim J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Very knowledable guide. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

nagyede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was worth the money, otherwise we would have to leave Florence without seeing David. We had fun with my 10 years old grandson skipping the lines at museums and taking organized day trips around Toscany.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

nagyede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

In the Uffizi we had the best time with my 10 years old grandson. He took pictures of everything, and we did not have to stand in line for hours to get in. The way to go!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Terry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Mario was a great guide and had a great sense of humor. We enjoyed that he helped us to understand the different periods of art.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

Cassie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

With the length of the lines for the Accademia this is the perfect way to get in at a time that works best for you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Deirdre W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Is one of those things you have to do if you are in Florence, definitely Yes!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a wonderful day! This was our first day in Florence so it set the tone for our entire trip. We were met in front of the Academia by our guide and were able to enter swiftly and efficiently. After a few short moments discussing some of the other art in the entryway we got to turn the corner and see the David. Our guide had lots of good information to share. It might have been nice to have a few moments to take pictures before many others entered the gallery before the information was given, but it was still just a great experience. Afterward we took our vouchers and had croissants and coffee at a nearby cafe. It was nice to have early access and a peek at the beautiful art with good information and secrets about the pieces to boot. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to the Accademia Gallery in Florence with Breakfast

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our walking tour of Florence was in two parts. Fredrica our Uffizi guide showed us some beautiful paintings. It was so much better than wandering on our own.
Paul was our morning tour guide and his enthusiasm, knowledge and sense of humour guaranteed an outstanding tour. One not to be missed!!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

martha_angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour allowed us to know the best in Florence. We had two incredible tour guides very smart, funny and passionate for their work: Emily an Angello. This city it's a jewelry in Itself.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Kim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to skip the long ticket lines. We met with a representative right outside of the museum and saved a lot of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Kim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to easily get tickets to the Uffizi. We met with a representative right outside the museum and were able to get our tickets and enter right away, skipping an hour and a half long line. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Camilo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Francesca thank you very much, everything was perfect

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was great. All worked well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Nan United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thank goodness we purchased the skip the line tickets! The lines and crowds were insanely long - but having the skip the line tickets made it possible to enter in a far shorter time, allowing us to maximize our time in the museum - which is a MUST SEE!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guides were fantastic. Paul was very very knowledgeable and brought Renaissance Florence to life for us in a unique, fun and informative way.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Wesley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Angelo was fantastic--great mix of energy, passion, humor and knowledge.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Best of Florence Walking Tour, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery and Florence Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message