The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable art historians as guides. Excellent tour of the best works.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a treat to skip the line at such a crowded museum. We had a fantastic tour guide who was full of knowledge and had a great sense of humor. It was a particularly hot day, so it was nice to keep the tour moving from room to room, since only some of the rooms were air conditioned, but we definitely got a great sense of the many beautiful works of art on display.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Skip the line was great. Tour guide very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tout était vraiment parfait, le prix et élevé mais c'est sans doute un niveau imposé par le musée pour ouvrir ce passage exceptionnel. Activité à ne pas rater si on veut profiter à fond de son séjour: beauté des tableaux, et des panoramas depuis ce corridor. Encore merci à note guide.

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an amazing gallery that should be on everyone's list. The tickets are well organised with an allocated time slot and 2 hours duration which allows plenty of time to visit at leisure. It was therefore not vrowded and one could admire the beauty of the items displayed comfortably.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent introduction to Florence. In fact, before I took this tour, I had my doubts about liking this city afterwards, I was in love with Florence...that's saying something! Our guide, Rose, was friendly and knowledgable and made the city really come alive. Lots of walking, but it gives you a feel for the entire layout of the center of the city from Piazza San Marco to the Ponte Vecchio, a complete orientation to all the major attractions. So glad I booked this tour at the beginning of my stay.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exactly as promised - you get to skip the very long line and enter immediately. The local contact was exactly where they said they would be, and was professional.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

Bill
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing! Could hardly believe that we were there. I climbed the tower in 3 minutes and 17 sec. The tour was a little rushed.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Must do to skip the round-the-block queues here in Summer. saved ourselves a good couple of hours and much stress. we still had to stand in a short line for about 10 minutes, but that is nothing in comparison to the normal ticket queue. A big plus is that you DON'T have a guided tour and you can enjoy this gallery at your own pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Must do to skip the round-the-block queues here in Summer. saved ourselves a good couple of hours and much stress. we still had to stand in a short line for about 10 minutes, but that is nothing in comparison to the normal ticket queue. A big plus is that you DON'T have a guided tour and you can enjoy this gallery at your own pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We actually missed our tour by about 15 minutes, but the local office sent an assistant to the museum with tickets for admission. We were so happy and relieved. Thank you to them!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No Duomo but still a really worthwhile way to see and learn about Florence. Our guide was informed, professional and really friendly. The tour of the Accademia Gallery was a highlight!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant, saw the rep outside the gallery and we were in the gallery in a matter of minutes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. One of the best interpretations of the statue of David that I have every heard. I always wondered why the scale of the hands and feet seemed wrong - but it had to do with the way the statue was supposed to be viewed. Our guide was very informative. The only downside was that by taking the afternoon tour we didn't get to go inside the church.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Friendly and very knowledgeable guide. I learned so much about the time period, artist and piece. A must do!

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You might have seen in in books, magazines, movies, it is better and more surprising to see it in the flesh....they say it is alive and keeps on moving ever so slightly...even-though it was stabilized some years back, an effort that took 11 years! The whole area is a miracle in itself they call it the square of the miracles! and as much worthy of a visit as the tower itself. Did you know that the adjacent cemetery's earth was brought back by crusaders from Golgotha, the hill where Jesus was crucified? Awesome!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Florence Pass tour guides were so knowledgable. Maurice took the time to pint out many interesting sites on our walk to academia, which I considered a bonus!

Doing what: Florence Combo: Skip-the-Line Uffizi Gallery, Vasari Corridor and Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide, very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour. Frederica was our guide and made the tour interesting.
Well worth the price being able to skip the lines at the Duomo and especially at the Accademia Gallery to see David!

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful tour of the amazing UFFIZI GALLERY and the VASARI CORRIDOR is a must,
The early start was great as the weather had been very hot. The light snack in the very nice cafe was very well organised.
BARBARA our guide was excellent as she is very knowledgeable about history and art plus she ischarming and very bubbly her passion for art truly shows through.

The only glitch we had were the instructions for meeting the guide were not clear therefore I emailed VIATOR the previous day requesting clear instructions on where to meet - to date I still have not had a reply.
We were lucky in that we happened upon another family who were ibooked on the same tour who also
Did not have clear instructions - luckily by default we found our tour . Thank you BARBARA for a wonderful tour.

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much and recommend it to anyone interested in the Leaning Tower, the day went well and Pisa was a nice small town.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best tours I have ever done - the guide was amazing and we saw so much. If you are only going to the to Uffizi for one day / half a day, DO THIS TOUR!!!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a perfect option for us. We spent three hours viewing beautiful art rather than three hours standing in line waiting to view the art. Well worth the extra money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best way to see statue of David. Arrived with to see queues around the corner. We only had to wait around 20mins. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guise was very knowledgable in the arts, very informative tour. Would happily recommend to others who want to see only the best of the best

Doing what: Best Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message