The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4930 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Worked like a charm. Go early to avoid crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very thorough tour of the city and its history. Our tour guide, Emily, was very friendly and knowledge about the different artists and thinkers who made their mark on Florence and the rest of the world.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

LOVED THIS EXPERIENCE! I've been to the top of the dome before without a tour guide and this was definitely worth every penny. No standing in line AT ALL! Our guide took us to parts of the Cathedral that were off-limits without a security escort including a balcony just below the dome where we saw truly unique views of the architecture and the city. It was a highlight of our trip. My teen daughter enjoyed it as much as I did. REMEMBER to cover your shoulders and knees for the first part of this tour! We had to buy shawls at the last minute.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

City bike tour was a perfect way to see the city in a short amount of time. Vanessa was my guide and she was amazing!! Loves her city and loves telling people about it. She is a wonderful story teller! Very animated. She made the tour perfect! The gelato stop helped too!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent, and the guide was incredibly knowledgeable, a woman with an art history degree from a university in Florence. Seeing the Vasari corridor was a fabulous experience, and I am so happy I had the opportunity to do so!

Doing what: VIP Experience: Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor Walking Tour Including Terrace Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great and the tour guide did a great job of sharing historical facts.

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A definite must if you want to see the highlights of the museums in the most efficient manner.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent job done by our guide, Antonella!!!! She is phenomenal!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We learned a lot during the Vasari Corridor Tour and the Boboli Gardens was beautiful to walk through. Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alessia was an excellent tour guide who provided very interesting information, communicated very clearly, and encouraged engagement in the tour. She was responsive to questions and elaborated on areas of interest to participants. The Uffizi was amazing and she helped to provide context and draw out the most interesting parts of each period, artist, and painting we saw.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Lisa W
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding tour! Worth it to climb the tower, good experience. The tour covered the church, but not the baptistery building, which was okay. It was very hot the day we were there and the guide did a good job finding shade. The guide was knowledgeable on the area and covered the points at a good pace. The bus ride was a little hot as they can not cool down the bus in Florence not allowed to run it while standing in the city. Even the ride back was not so cold. Bring water for sure if there during the hot summer. Overall, worth it, even in extreme heat. All of the staff was friendly and nothing they can do about the heat, they tried there best to get to cool areas.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love this tour - fun and informative! Will definitely book another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Giovanna was our tour guide - she was phenomenal and made the tour interesting for us and our two teenage sons. It was very hot and we were happy to have the afternoon tour. We had already seen the Duomo in the morning on our own, so the exterior only of the cathedral was perfectly ok with us. The group size was not too big and she kept the tour moving with good information about Florence history and sights. Would recommend

Doing what: Skip The Line: Best of Florence Walking Tour including Accademia Gallery and Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour. We had access to portions of the church that weren't open to the general public. Our guide, Cristina, was wonderful.....friendly, funny, and very knowledgeable. The views of Florence from the dome are breathtaking! Book this tour and request Cristina as your guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guides who were very knowledgeable and a great lunch included

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

Chris E
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Worth it being able to skip the line! Just checked in the coordinator, got our tickets and went to Door 1 to await entry. We were only at Door 1 for about 5 minutes, and then we went in. Simple as that!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very educational. The tour guide is great and knowledgeable. It was a fun experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a wonderful tour!! Very interesting to learn about the Leaning Tower! My husband walked all the way to the top for some beautiful photos! That's one off his bucket list!!

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Although the museum was terribly crowded, out guide Marcello made the tour enjoyable. His wit and story telling ability brought the art and history to life!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Julia G
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a fantastic tour and great way to learn more in depth about the Medici's. You have a real feeling of being behind the scenes and walking where others have walked over the centuries!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was WELL WORTH THE MONEY! Our family of 4 - including two teenagers - LOVED this tour. Our guide was knowledgable, fun and peppy, showing us all of the major piazzas of Florence in style. We saw a lot more by bike than we would have by foot. But you might not want to go on this tour if you don't feel confident biking along a crowded street. You don't have to be an expert, but need to be a steady, stable rider to follow the tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and informative. Great for anyone interested in history or art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was outstanding. Not only was it a terrific two hours of art, but the tour guide wove a story through the Uffizi gallery, stopping to enjoy the most important and emblematic paintings throughout Italian art history. His passion for the topic was apparent. His communication style and clarity were outstanding markedly different than other tours we took in Venice, for example. He was able to easily and seamlessly accommodate my mother in law's need for a wheelchair on the whole tour. It was worth the money for this tour just to skip the line, but I left after two hours with a thread of knowledge about Italian art that I never expected, and I'm so grateful to have seen some of the iconic masterpieces in the Uffizi with so expert a guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Uffizi Gallery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message