The world is brimming with spectacular attractions but when it comes to city sightseeing, you’ll likely have to jostle with crowds of other tourists to check out the principal sights. Particularly in Florence (and particularly during summer high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3984 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience with an informed and friendly guide.

Doing what: Pisa Half-Day Trip from Florence Including Skip-the-Line Leaning Tower of Pisa Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. Both guides were very informative and gave great background to the pieces of art that we viewed. Both museums were extremely busy and the skip the line was worth it, but we did have to wait to enter both museums because it was so crowded. If we did not have the skip the line tickets, I do not think we would have gotten into the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a really enjoyable and informative tour. Our guide was both knowledgable and enthusiastic about the sculpture and artwork and was able to provide such fascinating snippets of information to bring the artists and their work to life. Although the museum was busy we did not feel rushed and were encouraged to view the works from various vantage points to enhance our appreciation and understanding. After the guided tour was over we were able to spend time at leisure exploring the rest of the works on display. The 'skip the line' entry was a must to avoid long queues. I would highly reccommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best way to skip the line and at the same time learn about the history of the gallery and the paintings. Our guide, Antonio was really a professional.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Views were incredible from the top. The climb itself wasn't as tough as I thought. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was perfect for my daughter and I because we needed a break from the group tours. It was nice to explore at our own pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice guided tour of the two museums. Sylvia was excellent. If I did this again, I would not select the lunch option. That comes after the guided tour of Accademia. That tour doesn't cover the whole museum. You would be better served to spend another hour or two going though Accademia on your own. The tour of Uffizi doesn't start until 4:15, so you have plenty of time to stay at Accademia longer. Eat a big breakfast or eat a late lunch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Uffizi is a must do when in Florence and skip the line is always worth it, no queuing, just meet our tour guide and in we went. I can't say that the guide was the friendliest I have ever met but she was fine, she was informative. We went on a Friday evening and the que's weren't too bad, we passed it again on Sunday and the line was huge must have been at least a couple of hours long, so skip the line is well worth it for the Uffizi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Vasari corridor is stunning! Amazing art you don't get to see anywhere else, and as we did it on the first Sunday of the month the Pitti Palace was free makin the whole day amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guides were excellent, in particular the tour guide for the Uffizi - he was extremely entertaining and knowledgeable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

really liked it. it was quick and we looked at all the important things.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia and Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

"Skip the line" is the only way to do this tour. You will still have a wait, but nothing like the endless general admission line. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job of explaining about Michelangelo's life and the way he worked. Definitely enhanced our understanding. David is truly a masterpiece, not to be missed if you have limited time in Florence. (The photo used for this tour is, ironically, the copy of David that is outside, the real one is indoors at the Accademia where photos used to be banned, but now are allowed)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

"Skip the line" is the only way to do this tour. You will still have a wait, but nothing like the endless general admission line. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job of explaining about Michelangelo's life and the way he worked. Definitely enhanced our understanding. David is truly a masterpiece, not to be missed if you have limited time in Florence. (The photo used for this tour is, ironically, the copy of David that is outside, the real one is indoors at the Accademia where photos used to be banned, but now are allowed)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My two sons (15 and 20) and I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a way of explaining history and art which absolutely grasped our attention and it was as if she made history come to life. I chose this tour to get my sons interested in Florence and its history and it was the first activity we did in the city. My boys said they would now always prefer to go on guided tours. I felt this was money well spent and I can highly recommend this tour without any hesitation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Boboli Gardens with Vasari Corridor Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message